TheraBox | Self Care Box

TheraBox | Self Care Box

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
The #1 Self Care Subscription Box curated by therapists❤️

Plans as low as

$35.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (2619)

Just ok

2 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

The box took forever to get here! The products were just ok

Verified Purchase

Could be better

Mar 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I dont really use a lot of cosmetic items ( Hair creme etc) Im more into candles. Soft things,notebooks, pens etc

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Mar 12, 2022

We appreciate the feedback and have noted this in the curation of our upcoming TheraBoxes. We do our best to include products that the majority of our members can use, although we understand that the nature of subscription boxes also carries with it the chance that some items may not be a good fit for some of our members. In the meantime, we do have a private Facebook group and members often enjoy trading products with each other on our trade threads there so you might be able to exchange your item for another. Or, the items may make great gifts for any upcoming occasion. Thank you for giving us another try!

Products are great, sub seems redundant

Feb 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

So most of the stuff in here is lovely. However, it's too much stuff that you already likely own. Like last month I got a hat, but didn't need a hat. Everything else smelled lovely in that box, and I was super excited. This month, unfortunately, I received more skincare (on top of what I got last month). I've barely made a dent in what I received last month, so it's just going into a cabinet for the time being, which is a bit of a bummer for now. They also sent me slippers, which are cute, but again, I already own slippers, so it's a waste. I end up giving away some of the stuff I get, which of course is a kind way to make others happy, but this subscription was supposed to be my special treat, not for someone else, lol

Verified Purchase

Average Box

Feb 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannalee S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I had hoped there would be a snack in the box to treat ourselves, that was dissapointing.
If the Canadian US exhange wasn't so poor and shipping so high I would not have cancelled my subscription but it was $67 a box and I don't think there was that much value of items.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed but cautiously optimistic

Feb 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kellie S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Slippers were horrid, soft bit hard soles - difficult to walk it. Facial oil was good and other items were ok but nothing special. Ordered 3 months so hoping these next boxes are better. Disappointed with my first.

Verified Purchase

Just okay

Jan 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
April P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Hat came with stitching coming apart and it fits a teenager not adult. Unusable for me

Verified Purchase

Could be better

Dec 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

More beauty/skin products than anticipated that I cannot use along with supplements I can’t take. Waste of money for me.

Verified Purchase

First box for a gift quality

Jan 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathleen M.
1 Review
1 Picture

It’s a gift you get when someone doesn’t know what to give you. Presentation and companion docs were really great, Quality, all the way.
It had a lot of things i have zero use for. So it is hard to leave a review. Some items, I like trying, and the hat was of really great quality, but the mask concept was ill-conceived, it seemed awesome, but it is loose and hangs and doesn’t work really (I thought it was an ey mask to sleep on a train with which actually is a good idea,lol. Otherwise I don’t do makeup, and mini spa stuff so i will donate or give away almost everything else, Even the notebook, awesome idea for personal growth, but who writes on paper anymore? Anyways, my son bought me 3 and I hope the other boxes have more items I can use. It was given with love, so that is how I will take it.

more self help work

Apr 04, 2019
Overall
Tracy P.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

You can get lotions from anywhere what you need or things that help with self-awareness and growing as a person

Verified Purchase

disappointed.

Aug 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kirsti A.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

I was really looking forward to trying this box, but it got held up in shipping. Understandable and I am patient, so I waited. When it finally arrived I was so excited for the products, but received a message that one product was out so it would be replaced. It wasn't, so I was actually just out one product. Still not biggie. I went through the rest of the box and felt like it was all sort of just thrown together as an afterthought. There were lots of items, but nothing that stood out. One of the offers was a month subscription... but the website for the code is wrong so it isn't working. I figure I'll try it again later, but bummer that the box was late and I still cant log into the site to try it out. The products were sample size stuff. not a big deal, but a little disappointing for the price. I probably won't order it again. Not terrible, just not for me.

Verified Purchase

Just okay for first box

Mar 31, 2019
Overall
Marina V.
2 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

This was my first Therabox. I signed up for an annual subscription with auto renewal, paying in advance for 12 boxes at a time. I have to say, my therabox is just okay; Nothing spectacular but not awful either. There is only one product I’m excited to try and it’s definitely not “wow”. My box came with a very childish mini notepad, 10 nail polish removing wipes, a blue nail polish, a single spa gel soak, a foot cream, a mud mask, a body butter and a face “Dream Serum”. If you don’t subscribe to other subscription boxes, this might seem “fun” or like a good surprise. I subscribe to 5 different boxes and although this was the box I was most excited about, it’s my least favorite. I’m going to give Therabox another chance to make their boxes a little more exciting and hopefully higher quality, but if they aren’t great next time, I’ll have to finish my prepaid 12 months and cancel so my subscription doesn’t renew.

Verified Purchase

Looking forward to it

Aug 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen L.
8 Reviews
19 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was really looking forward to this box... I can honestly say that I will use maybe two of the items that were sent. The weird pee sticks were super strange to have an "app" to measure things going on in your body. No thanks. I did love the enormous body wipes (it's summer and hot as heck), but other than that, just wasn't feeling it. Maybe I'll try again in the future because photos of past boxes look so inviting and cute

Verified Purchase

A little underwhelmed

Mar 25, 2019
Overall
Lisa M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I was really excited to get this but felt a little underwhelmed. I’ve only received one box, but am hoping the next box is better. I’m a smell sensitive person and there were a lot of different aromas that were not pleasing to me. Giving it another shot because I believe it’s a great concept. Would like more self care and relaxation items...wasn’t sure what mascara and therapy have to do with one another?

Verified Purchase

Not Too Impressed with December 2018

Jan 09, 2019
Overall
Carolina S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I expected to receive more items in this box (received only 4) for the price. I saw a youtube video of another user that received the same box, and she got 9 total items that made the price worth it. Instead, I got cards for sessions that made up the total price value, but honestly will not be using any of those cards. Disappointed for not having the same consistency of products per users.

Verified Purchase

It's ok

Aug 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clare J.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I really enjoyed the boxes at first, but the further along I went it was like they tossed whatever in it. I wound up giving away most of the products and rarely had anything I could use.

Verified Purchase

It’s ok!

Dec 13, 2018
Overall
Michelle S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Received my first box, November 2018. I enjoyed about fifty percent of the box. I truly enjoy the deep breath package and the vegan cocoa. I was not impressed with the let it go see paper or the scent warmer. The scent warmer I felt could have been someone purchased at a dollar type store. Not something for a box like this.
Excited to see what December box brings. Love being surprised.

Verified Purchase

Nice box, but it's not for me.

Mar 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Billed as a box that is "mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress and increase joy", I found that the box contains a lot of beauty items which for some might be "self care", but for folks, like me, that aren't into or don't use a lot of makeup, there is a lot of the box I don't use each month. I have skin allergies, very sensitive skin and only use products approved by my dermatologist...I share this only for those that might relate and realize this won't be everyone's issue. While you can see from the description that it says some items will be included, admittedly I should have investigated the box a little more and perhaps I would have seen the amount of beauty products that would be included.
I have had the box for three months and I will say, I do think that you receive a fair amount of items in relation to the cost of the box, so the value is spot on. There is typically one or two items that I will use, but one or two out of eight is not a reason for me to continue. This last box (February - Amour) had 5 out of the 8 products with a "beauty" theme, including face masks (which I think could fall under a mindfulness/relaxation), a collagen cream, a lipstick (why?), face toner (which a different brand or type seems to come in every box) and a lip scrub.
A definite positive is...

Verified Purchase

Ok, but not my favorite.

Feb 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I expected something different from this box. While the journal was great, the other items in the box were not all that impressive and I felt it was more of a beauty box than something curated by therapists and dedicated to self care. Also, shipping was odd---I was provided with a number that never linked me to a shipper. Item randomly arrived on my doorstep. I did have a broken item that the company offered to replace ASAP. This might be a great box for another person--for me it just wasn't what I had hoped for.

Verified Purchase

shipping tracking needs work

Feb 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I liked the boxes and the products are top notch! Never could track the shipping. It always said “waiting for information.” I live in a condo so it is important to trr we ack so my packages don’t get stolen. It was frustrating to not be able to check status.

Verified Purchase

Too many beauty products

Jul 11, 2018
Overall
Kristin R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought a 3 month gift subscription for my mom based on all the past boxes. She has received 2 boxes and so far both boxes have had a large amount of beauty products, half of which she won't use. I was hoping it would be more balanced with a variety of items, not so focused on skin, hair, and body products. I love the premise of self care, joy, happiness, and wellness which is why I bought it. I just wish the boxes would reflect that theme in other ways besides skin and body care and used a little more creativity. I expected some beauty products but not this many. Past boxes looked amazing. I gave it 3 stars because the products are of great quality and presentation of box is beautiful.

Verified Purchase

Not very creative

May 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

First box. Ok but not blown away. Not much variety- essentially toiletries. All nice but one smelled horrible and I had to toss it. Not very creative. May look for a different box - will wait and see what next month brings.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing planner

Dec 30, 2018
Overall
Hannah A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I’m adding the third star for their great customer service when I had shipping problems. I sent this as a Christmas gift to my sister. The confetti popper had broken open already during shipping, which was minor, but the biggest disappointment was the planner! There are spelling errors on literally almost every page: “Thuraday”, “Onvober”, “Fpr your every day”, and the list goes on. My favorite was that for the section where the months are numbered the numbers go “1 2 3 4 4 5 7 8 7 10 11 12.” When my sister opened it she was most excited about the planner and I was very disappointed when she sent me a video the next day of all the errors.

Verified Purchase

Not Canada Friendly

Jan 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Actually really liked most of the items in both boxes purchased.
But it wasn't worth the costs to order, ship, and deliver to Canada. There was a COD payment due on delivery, so it wasn't even delivered to my door. Had to get to the post office & pay an additional fee before I could get the box.
All in all, with the exchange rate, I couldn't justify paying closer to $100.
Other monthly / quarterly boxes are cheaper with no additional fees to Canada.

Verified Purchase

Good - for the right person

Jun 13, 2017
Overall
Mara G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is a cute box and think tons of people would probably enjoy it but it just wasn't right for me. Too many tea themed items, incense, etc... I gave most of my items away

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayleigh S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I've received two boxes so far and liked the April box much more than the March box. While I enjoy the beauty items and they seem to be of good quality, I wish there was a little more variety and therapy in the Therabox. March had a card with a link to online videos, which is fine, but I personally prefer activities. April had a nice workbook and I would love to see a little bit more of that sort of thing. I have four boxes left in my subscription and I do look forward to them. But ... a more balanced box with therapy-related activities, beauty items, and other relaxation/self-care items would make it a 5 star!

Verified Purchase