TheraBox | Self Care Box

TheraBox | Self Care Box

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
The #1 Self Care Subscription Box curated by therapists❤️

Plans as low as

$35.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (2691)

No response to email reporting problem

Aug 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori M.
1 Review
1 Picture

I have been receiving this subscription as a gift, and have been enjoying most of the boxes. This box has a cute earring set, but one of the earrings is defective (see attached picture). I emailed to report the problem and ask what I need to do to exchange them. Their procedures say I should get a response from the curator in 48 hours; it has been a week, and I have heard nothing. I like the content, but customer service is lacking.

Very Unhappy with Customer Service

Nov 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

First of all, I bought a three month gift subscription for my friend's birthday. She received the first box without issue. Then, the problems started.
I received notice from Therabox that the second order had been returned because my friend's address did not exist. Well, that's absurd since my friend's address has not changed. I was then told that a new box would be sent out, but I had to pay for the shipping again. When I protested because my friend's address had not changed and that I had already paid for shipping, I received notice that an exception would be made and the box shipped as soon as there was confirmation that there were enough boxes! No! No! No!
I still have not received confirmation. My friend still hasn't received her box. And Therabox is getting ready to ship her third order when she hasn't even received her second one! Who know if this third one is even going to reach her.
So far, I'm pretty disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Great Box with a few Critiques!

Nov 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Seth D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I really like this box. It's full of fun self care items and VERY well curated. My favorite items are the Happiness Boosting Activities and thinks like face masks! Also the shipping is SUPER fast! Overall, I've enjoyed it, however I do have a few critiques.
-A lot of the products are marketed as being "for women". I think self care is for everyone. As a man I still loved a lot of the products, but when I see things written about how they're for women, it makes me disappointed because I know a lot of other men might not try the box for that reason. If the box is specifically curated for women, it should be clear.
-Another critique I have is the inclusion of jewelry. As a fat person, even the adjustable jewelry rarely fits me.
-I think some of the items are too specific. Like shampoo or skin oil. These items don't work for all hair or skin types respectively.
-I also wish there were more things like bath products and candles/aromatherapy!
I would still recommend the box over all, but would keep these things in mind!

Verified Purchase

Gourd-geous fall box

Oct 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

The yes bar was yummy! Pumpkin spice tea tastes really good, vadham makes great teas! I was really in need of a small jewelry organizer for when I clean my engagement ring or need to take it off for swimming, surgery, etc. This will be perfect for travel as it’s compact yet spacious. The cooling body balm worked wonders at relieving aches and pains when rubbed on my neck & back yesterday following a surgical procedure I had the day before. I have yet to try the other items in the box but can’t wait to do so! The pumpkin mask smells so nice & I like that it is made from real pumpkin.

Verified Purchase

Pleasing Surprise

Jul 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nina S.
1 Review

The presentation is well organized and appealing, and receiving quality surprise products is a delight. While some of the included products are rather unique for this recipient, it also stands that they are somewhat beyond what would be chosen or even used, most especially due to some skin care restrictions. Being able to make a general selection of products for individuals would be appreciated. All in all, a pleasing gift.

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jul 22, 2022

We appreciate the feedback. Nina. We're happy to know that you find most of the goodies useful!

Fun!

Jul 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

Loved my first box! Unfortunately I don’t have a bathtub and got bath salts so that stinks, but I’ll gift them!

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jul 14, 2022

Aww, thank you, Megan! We hope to continue being a part of your self-care journey!

First Box

Jun 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer H.
1 Review

I really enjoyed this box. I loved the body scrub, serum, and the face cleanser. I am not into gardening and that is something I will likely not use.

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jul 14, 2022

Hey Jennifer, welcome to TheraBox. We're glad that you find most of the goodies useful.

Neat and fun gift idea

Jun 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

One of my items was one size fits all, but I feel would not fit 90% of people. So, for this I am only giving 4 stars. The concept and presentation are great and fun.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jun 16, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, Michelle. We're glad that you find the other goodies useful.

Had fun with this box.

Jun 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taylor C.
1 Review

I really enjoyed this box. Some months were lakes and some months were loves! Great mix of different items I personally could’ve gone without the paper items, however I still think it’s a really fun and cool idea! I always look forward to opening my box each month and received it as a Christmas gift.

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jun 16, 2022

We're excited to join you on this self-care journey, Taylor! Our team strives to hand-pick the best goodies for our TheraBoxes each month and we're totally glad that they resonate with you!

curation is unique!

Jun 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori U.
1 Review

The boxes have a great curation of unique and fun items. I have only received one item in my last box that was unusable (I couldn't get it to work.) Otherwise, items seem to be of good quality.

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jun 16, 2022

Hey Lori! We carefully hand-pick the goodies for our TheraBoxes each month and we're happy that they resonate with you... Thank you for making us a part of your self-care journey!

Great box

Jul 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nola R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I loved this month's selection—a great variety of products I can implement into my routine.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jul 24, 2022

Hi Nola! We're glad to know that you find the goodies useful! Thank you for making us a part of your self-care journey...

Therabox gift

Jun 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa Q.
1 Review

When my box finally came I did like the contents in the box.
It took over a month to receive my first box after they sent me a shipping number., which when I clicked on it there were not any updates.
There is not any customer service phone number just an email which I did use the inquire about my pkg. they did respond with confirmation that the order has been filled and shipped. But once again the shipping number did not have any updates. I reached to customer service again through email and never received a response the second time.
Would I recommend this site? Probably not. This was given to me as a gift which I was excited s out. The contents was great just customer service and shipping is not great.

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jun 16, 2022

We're so sorry to hear of this experience, Teresa. Our Customer Service team normally responds within 24 hours, although, at times, their messages might go to the spam folder. The regular shipping schedule of our subscription boxes is between the 24-29th of each month, however, last month, 29th was a Sunday and the 30th was Memorial Day so packages were sent out on the 31st (Tuesday). Delivery within the US typically takes 3-7 business days from the time that the box ships.

Love the Box - issue with one item

May 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trish L.
1 Review

I received the double act eye pencil in my last box but it did not come with the sharpened that comes with it (when purchased outside the box) Sadly i don't have a sharpener that fits it. It doesn't last even if i use primer and power, in fact makes my liner smear too!!
I really wanted to like it because of the ease of use.

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jun 14, 2022

Hey Trish! We appreciate the feedback and we'll relay it to our vendor. Hope you are enjoying the rest of the goodies.

Treat Yourself (and others)

Apr 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin W.
1 Review

I have now received 2 Theraboxes. The first one was better than the second. They do seem to put a good amount of thoughts into the products your receive. Everything is full sized, and I love discovering new brands. I see this subscription as a way to treat myself and others (if I don't like a specific product).

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Apr 21, 2022

Your glowing review is very much appreciated, Erin!

It’s okay

Mar 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Box was okay it sent me a lot of things I was trying to get away from such as facial skin care products because I already have a routine and don’t like trying new stuff on sensitive skin.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Mar 12, 2022

We appreciate the feedback, Stephanie, and will consider this in the curation of upcoming boxes. We hope to see you again soon!

Mostly loves

Feb 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I really love Thera Box. I enjoyed the monthly bucket list activity book especially. I will also gladly use the comfy slippers. The only drawback being that they are white so will most likely get dirty in my pet loving household quickly. I’ll use most of the skincare but have to figure out someone to donate the toner to because I don’t use toner on my sensitive skin. I got one box in December then didn’t get my 2nd until 2/5/22. They don’t even mail out until the end of the month so I had no box for January which was disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Poor shipping

Feb 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica W.
1 Review

The shipping was terrible, my box arrived late to a facility 15 mins from my home then for some unknown reason was sent out of state and then sent back to another facility near by. I don’t understand why it was so close that they’d send it 4 hours out of state.

Very nice

Feb 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joanne F.
1 Review

Have not tried 1 thing. But overall I liked the contents. The Daisy toner and face oil are great. Love the cozy slippers!

Cratejoy!!!

Feb 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eileen C.
1 Review

My daughter gave me these boxes for Christmas. I think the products could be less generic. More major products.

Thera box is awesome!

Mar 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca E.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

It’s always a pleasure to work with therabox and this month was no difference!

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Mar 12, 2022

We appreciate your review, Rebecca! We will continue to carefully hand-pick the goodies for our TheraBoxes each month. Our team is inspired by members like you!

Beware, you may never get a box

Feb 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Geraldine H.
1 Review

lots of lotions and potions, I have 4 more boxes to go and some of this will probably go to waste. I don't like using multiple items at the same time.
As a side note, my husband was gifted boxes as well for Christmas and has not been sent one yet. With Cratejoy there is no way to follow up with the senders so if you don't get a box the sender could potentially just keep the money and not send anything. Buyer beware

Glow Up Box

Feb 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Glow up Box: This is a great box, one of my favorites so far. I appreciate the variety of useful products and am looking forward to trying a few new items as well.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Mar 12, 2022

We appreciate the feedback, Katie. The value of the products in each TheraBox are the actual prices that are on the vendor's website at the time of the feature, you can verify directly on the vendor's site that is indicated in the magazine.

Nice Surprise each month

Feb 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin H.
1 Review

Fun to receive a package in the mail each month with some new products I've never heard of or tried before. Some items in the boxes are interesting and not super practical - like the hat/mask combo that had weird sizing where the mask hangs like a chin strap... or strappy fuzzy slippers that were not one size fits all and just don't make sense because the rest of your foot will get cold!

Loved

Feb 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana F.
1 Review

Super cute packaging. Great quality products.

Great Stuff

Feb 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ada G.
1 Review

High quality and useful and thoughtful gift.

Customers who bought this also bought...