TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️
2322 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.99/ month

Buying Options

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
2322

Fun subscription box

Mar 02, 2019
Beth S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Always fun waiting, receiving and using the products! This month the straws were my favorite!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Box with Summer goodies

Aug 28, 2020
Janice Y.
7 Reviews
18 Pictures
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful Box and the stuff inside were cute but unfortunately I don't really see myself using, at least not for awhile. Maybe the next month will be better!

Verified Purchase

Good Box but would love less skincare

Oct 06, 2020
Quinn M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far I have received two boxes, I really like the theming of each box. My favorite items have been the included activity (one was a sleep-focused book with tips, and this month is a stack of digital detox cards) and house/ other things like the wax warmer set and the sleep pillow.
My biggest criticism is both boxes are too heavy on the face skincare items. Though I like trying new items occasionally, both boxes have had 2 products which since you should introduce face products slowly to track breakouts/irritation leads to a build up of extra products to try. Single/ less used items like masks or serums are easier than trying to introduce a new cleanser or moisturizer.

Verified Purchase

My 1st Box just arrived

Mar 27, 2019
Irma V.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall

Well it's my first box, wasn't sure what to expect, but ready to try the products and see how I like them. The foot and unicorn cream smell wonderful.

Verified Purchase

Cozy Box

Apr 30, 2021
Mary W.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cozy Box was just what I needed! Super soft throw really made this worth the cost.

Verified Purchase

Satisfied Customer

Oct 29, 2018
Kevia M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

THERABOX is one of my all time favorite subscription boxes, & they don’t disappoint. As a therapist, I appreciate how they incorporate mental health activities in every box, & they are taking steps toward sustainability. In the “Flourish” box, they included re-usable paper towels that can be re-filled forever when they wear out! Very exciting!
—Kevia Maloney

Verified Purchase

Great self care incentives!

Apr 21, 2021
Erika B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this box (and 2 others) as a gift and each has been a nice surprise. The selection of items were unique and new to me. I especially like the self care "tasks" or prompts included in each box. They really give me incentive to take the time to reflect, journal etc. The flourish box was not my favorite of the three but I still enjoyed the selection. It included some items that I've been wanting to try like the laundry detergent sheets, cotton towels to wean myself off paper towels which we use way too many of at my house! and as always some new things to try which is always exciting. If you know someone that struggles with taking time for themselves this is a nice incentive to get them to slow down and take a break.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription box!

Feb 07, 2021
Katie W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am really excited about this box! I ordered this one because it included the wellness journal I wanted. I am also excited about the hair mask. The mask spray and hand and body sanitizing wipes were a great addition for the times we are in and I have already been using the mask spray everything I leave the house. I was not sure about the microneedler derma roller but after researching it more I am excited to try it out. The face mask and eye liner are just ok for me but you are never going to love everything in a subscription box and considering the box cost just slightly more than the planner I already wanted it was definitely a win! The pebble salt and pepper shaker arrived broken but Therabox responded within a day or two to offer replacement options. I am excited to see what will be in the next box!

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

Jul 16, 2020
Aya A.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I waited for my second box to review cuz I like to form a better opinion before speaking on something, both boxes I have received have been super cute and we'll put together! I definitely recommend this subscription. I can't wait to bring my beach blanket out!

Verified Purchase

First Therapy Box

Jan 02, 2020
Catherine K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved getting this box! Unfortunately the Robe was not one size fits all and the seams were unraveling. :(

No gift message

5 days ago
Alana L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was a gift and was sad to know they didn’t include my gift note so my friend had no idea who it was from

Verified Purchase

A box I look forward to

7 days ago
Meghan A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy receiving this box monthly, and there are always some really nice products in it. My favorite are always the happiness boosting activities, which are very thoughtfully put together. I've found some really great products thanks to this box! The only downside is, out of the 4 boxes I've received thus far, every one of them has had a CBD product in it, which I will not use.

Verified Purchase

Shipping Issue

Apr 26, 2021
Elizabeth V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was intrigued by this box subscription and decided to order it. I am happy with the products that I received, but I was not happy about the length of time it took to receive the 1st box. I got an email that said my box was processed and waiting to be shipped out. A week later, after I had inquired about my box, I was told it would be delayed by 3 weeks due to sourcing of the items for the box. 2weeks later I was sent a tracking number that could not be tracked. I finally got my box 3 weeks after it should have been shipped. I am giving them another try before I make a decision on whether to keep the subscription or not.

Verified Purchase

Good, but not as usable as I'd hoped

Mar 08, 2021
Kseniya
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved trying some of the new products but some of the products were more "beauty"-like two lip items I won't use from this months box- or not something I need at all -like the salt and pepper rock shakers from last month's box. I don't like acquiring items I'm not going to use so if the next box isn't better, I won't continue my subscription. I don't understand who thought that putting large glitter and heart flakes into a lip balm would make it better? It looks weird having that on your lips and to be shedding glitter for a couple hours! The lipstick wasn't a color I usually wear and I don't put lipstick on for 'self-care' but when I care about looking 'pretty and proper' which isn't what this box is supposed to be about (in my opinion).

Verified Purchase

Customer Support is Lacking

Jan 08, 2021
Lisa G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have tried repeatedly to contact the crate seller with absolutely no luck. There is no way to track a package because they don't tell you how it shipped. Pretty disappointed that my friend hasn't gotten her Christmas gift yet and no one is trying to help me.

Verified Purchase

Splurge self care

May 12, 2021
Sydney L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First month. Great box. I wouldnt say I need this every month but once in a while is nice.

Verified Purchase

Good but could be better.

May 08, 2021
Jessica J.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked everything in this box, however the body scrub lid is impossible. I have to take it off to get the product out. I am personally not into poetry so I'll probably give the book away. The body butter smells delicious but leaves a greasy feeling. Absolutely love the face oil. Probably wont renew.

Verified Purchase

Renewed subscription

May 06, 2021
Jenny H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not into beauty products but have been enjoying trying new things to pamper myself from items received in #mytherabox
Enjoying it enough that I renewed it!
Would prefer a few more unscented products and face tonics though.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

May 04, 2021
Angela L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I do like this box a lot. Just random stuff I always appreciate! Definitely enjoyed the balms in May box!

Verified Purchase

Thersbox may

May 03, 2021
Gerardo R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing box...only thing is I could have swore I allowed for a custom message/card and it didn't arrive with it.

Verified Purchase

Yay Therabox!

Apr 26, 2021
Kelsey S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There is a lot more beauty products than I had anticipated, but the rest of the items were very diverse and not things that I had seen before! Great box!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Apr 26, 2021
Emily C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like this subscription box. I love that all the beauty products are cruelty free (and very often if not always vegan). I am really happy about the eco friendly cleaning products. I am looking forward to trying out the happiness boosting items...
I have received boxes like Fab Fit Fun, Ipsy, Birchbox, and MightyFix (eco friendly household items). This box has all of the things that I liked about those boxes.... but also has all the benefits I just mentioned.

Verified Purchase

Interesting

Apr 24, 2021
Melissa S.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There were some unique things I wouldn't have expected. I'm not sure they fit the theme but I will use them.

Verified Purchase

Great self care box

Apr 09, 2021
Angela H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have only received one box so far but I really enjoyed all of the items. It's a great way to add more self care into your life.

Verified Purchase

Pampering Made Easy

Apr 09, 2021
Brad M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really loved my first Therabox and still use the products! The marshmallow sugar scrub is amazing. 🤩

Verified Purchase