Home > Beauty > Skincare > TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box > TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviews
Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as $30.99 / month

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

My 1st Box just arrived

by Irma V., Mar 28, 2019

Well it's my first box, wasn't sure what to expect, but ready to try the products and see how I like them. The foot and unicorn cream smell wonderful.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

My second therabox (update)

by Silvia J., Apr 06, 2019

Update to include my review for the second box. Great self care items. Not sure if it could be considered therapeutic but self care and meditation are a good way to start and this box helps with that :)

First box:
I was looking forward to this box out of all my subscription boxes. Packaging was beautiful and the items well curated according to this month's theme: love your self. My favorite items were the journal and the pedi in box. Not so much into the mascara since I have other lifestyle boxes that supply those for me. Other than was a pleasant surprise. I look forward to next month's :)

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

My First Box

by Janet C., Apr 04, 2019

The Bloom box was my first Therabox. I love the special notes packet. I am eager to try the other products as well. I'm giving a reserved four-star review because I have not heard of many of these brands, and I am not sure I will use all of them. I do like that discount codes are included so I can order more from the individual company's website if I do like them. One of my goals for this spring is to pamper myself more; this box is getting me off to a great start.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Finally me time!

by Jen M., Mar 12, 2019

Just what the doctor ordered! Being a mom sometimes you forget you even exist so it’s nice to get a box just for me.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Relaxing stuff

by K S., Apr 04, 2019

It was a nice box, the Unicorn body butter was amazing!! I don’t paint my nails, and there were 2 nail care supplies, so that was a little disappointing, but the meditations/creams were really wonderful (they smell amazing)

Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Not What I Expected but Fun!

by Anna W., Dec 18, 2018

My first Therabox was the Align box for December. The positive: I received 10 items including the course. This is the most items I have ever received in a box ever! The items were mostly ones that I would not purchase for myself, but they all smelled wonderful. The warming eye mask and the eye serum were my favorite items and I am curious to use the body oil! I definitely feel like this box was worth the price.

The less positive...I was surprised by how many beauty items were in this box and some of it seemed repetitive (3 oil items, 2 face/eye masks). I also felt their overall box value of $240 seemed inflated (but still a great value for the price I paid).

Overall I am pleased with this box. I don't think I will become a regular subscriber because I don't use that many beauty items, but I can see myself buying one every 2 or 3 months as I use up the items I received.

Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Self Care Subscription

by Lacy J., 6 days ago

I love getting my Therabox every month! The products are great quality and bring joy to my life. Beautifully packaged. One thing I could do without is the online subscription trials, I would much rather get a physical product. I would suggest this subscription to anyone who needs a little self care every month.

Shipping
Quality
Curation
Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great way to treat yourself! Decent vari

by Shelby O., 7 days ago

I like that every month has a different theme. I also like the inclusion of a variety of products from nail polish to face masks to self love journals and incense and jewelry. I wish the face masks they picked smelled better, every one that is picked smells pretty icky and its one your face and that is part of the experience. I appreciate all of the pedicure items that have been included. I would love to see some essential oils or crystals and items for sore and achey muscles.

Shipping
Quality
Curation
|Report abuse

Great Products

by Katie D., May 11, 2019

I wasn’t sure I was going to like this box, but I have it a chance. I’ve only gotten one month so far and loved everything in it. The only thing I didn’t like for myself (a necklace) my fiancé likes. It was nice to treat myself to things I would not normally have picked out on my own. Only downfall is that shipping is a bit expensive, so it brings the cost up a decent amount.

Shipping
Quality
Curation
Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Very happy overall

by Crystal B., May 10, 2019

Overall, I’m very happy with this box. The products are very high quality and many of them I’ve absolutely fallen in love with. I’d say that about 80% of the products I love and the rest I really like. I’m two boxes in at this point and there have been only one or two items that I was kinda meh about. I did have a slight issue with their customer service response with a gift subscription I ordered, which wasn’t a huge deal, but when I took the time to reach out to them about it, they apologized but didn’t really do anything to make it right, which I wasn’t thrilled about considering that the box isn’t inexpensive. I assumed they would do more to deal with the issue. But overall I’m very happy with my subscription and am considering renewing mine once my initial period is up.

Shipping
Quality
Curation
Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options