TheraBox

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as

$30.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (2511)

Fun subscription box

Mar 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Always fun waiting, receiving and using the products! This month the straws were my favorite!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Box with Summer goodies

Aug 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janice Y.
7 Reviews
18 Pictures
25 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Beautiful Box and the stuff inside were cute but unfortunately I don't really see myself using, at least not for awhile. Maybe the next month will be better!

Verified Purchase

Pretty Nice

Jul 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janet C.
1 Review
2 Pictures

I just got the Therabox today and I really likes it. Everything went with the Tropics theme and it was items I could actually use. I'm going to try the scalp treatment tonight and see how it goes.
Overall I'm pleased with my box

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Aug 31, 2021

Our team strives to hand-pick the best goodies for our TheraBoxes each month and we're totally glad that you find them useful! Thank you for sharing your experience, Janet!

Good Box but would love less skincare

Oct 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Quinn M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

So far I have received two boxes, I really like the theming of each box. My favorite items have been the included activity (one was a sleep-focused book with tips, and this month is a stack of digital detox cards) and house/ other things like the wax warmer set and the sleep pillow.
My biggest criticism is both boxes are too heavy on the face skincare items. Though I like trying new items occasionally, both boxes have had 2 products which since you should introduce face products slowly to track breakouts/irritation leads to a build up of extra products to try. Single/ less used items like masks or serums are easier than trying to introduce a new cleanser or moisturizer.

Verified Purchase

My 1st Box just arrived

Mar 27, 2019
Overall
Irma V.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Well it's my first box, wasn't sure what to expect, but ready to try the products and see how I like them. The foot and unicorn cream smell wonderful.

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

Jul 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aya A.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months

I waited for my second box to review cuz I like to form a better opinion before speaking on something, both boxes I have received have been super cute and we'll put together! I definitely recommend this subscription. I can't wait to bring my beach blanket out!

Verified Purchase

First Therapy Box

Jan 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Catherine K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful

Loved getting this box! Unfortunately the Robe was not one size fits all and the seams were unraveling. :(

Better than I hoped

Jan 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

I've wanted to try a subscription box for awhile now and I decided to go with Therabox. I liked that I could try it for 3 months and make the payment upfront. I just got my first box and I am SO pleased with the products. A mix of self care beauty products, winter essentials, and Journaling activities along with the cutest little affirmation ring! I kept finding more and more things hidden in the box. I can't wait to try some of the products and put the ring on immediately. I'm beyond excited for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely worth the value.

Dec 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mariah E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

The December box was my first Therabox, and I am really pleased! There's quite a bit that I have used since it's arrival.
My favorite items are the Vertellis journal and the "I Am Enough" ring. The journal is made with very high quality material and I just love the format. It's a gratitude and regular reflection journal all-in-one with quotes and activities (all very doable) trickled throughout. I was not anticipating that I would like the ring so much. I thought it would be chunkier and I don't typically like words on anything that I wear - but it's gold and dainty and the words etched in are light enough that it's not obvious. It truly is just a reminder for myself :)
My least favorite item was the hat/mask combo. It's a bummer because it's made with great materials and it is very cute. A great idea in theory, but just did not work out in execution. Maybe my head is too small, but the mask falls beneath my chin like a helmet and there's no way to tighten it. I will try giving that one away to someone who knows how to sew it to make it work for them.
As for the beauty products, there's nothing that I won't use. I have already used the lip scrub/mask and face oil. I've been saving the face mask for a little pampering tonight (happy NYE!). I haven't used the almond oil cleanser yet, but think I will start as...

Verified Purchase

Several items will make perfect gifts

Dec 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christopher M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

I wouldn't have bought everything in this box for myself, but several items will make perfect holiday gifts. I'll be sharing them. This came just in time for my holiday gifting process!

Verified Purchase

All for my daughter in law

Dec 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Michael T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

The important point is what will my daughter in law think. If she likes it I’ll get a subscription.

Verified Purchase

Will gladly renew for S.O, if she asks

Dec 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jason L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Bought a one year subscription for my fiancé. I don't believe we had any negative experiences as far as service goes. She has been really into self-care and has found inspiration and became a long time customer to some of the curated products she loves. Although I have to say bigger boxes would be more appreciated.

Verified Purchase

Good box but questionable honesty.

Nov 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christy Z.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days

Loved item but hyper inflated prices. Ex. White Sage and Lavender Intention Candle | $16.95 . $4.95 value tops for this beautiful but tiny candle. Book $25.00. There is one sentence on each page. Real value $1.00 at the dollar store. The book itself is a lovely touch. The $25.00 value makes me feel like the company thinks we’re stupid. Please, please, please don’t include the prices. It makes therabox sound dishonest.

Verified Purchase

The good and bad but overall it’s great.

Oct 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I gave this to my DIL for her birthday and since we live near each other, it comes to my house and I get to watch her open it each month and that has been fun. This box is a great gift but a lot of the items are listed as higher prices than they are and the books, which she hasn’t liked either month are marked with a lower price than the box list says they are. So there’s some jacking up the cost to make it look worth more than it is. BUT. Even with those complaints. It’s a really fun gift and almost everything is good and I will gift this same box again :-)

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Nov 18, 2021

Thank you for making TheraBox your gift of choice, Christine! We appreciate your review and will continue to strive to curate the best goodies for our TheraBoxes each month.

Great subscription box!

Feb 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months

I am really excited about this box! I ordered this one because it included the wellness journal I wanted. I am also excited about the hair mask. The mask spray and hand and body sanitizing wipes were a great addition for the times we are in and I have already been using the mask spray everything I leave the house. I was not sure about the microneedler derma roller but after researching it more I am excited to try it out. The face mask and eye liner are just ok for me but you are never going to love everything in a subscription box and considering the box cost just slightly more than the planner I already wanted it was definitely a win! The pebble salt and pepper shaker arrived broken but Therabox responded within a day or two to offer replacement options. I am excited to see what will be in the next box!

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

May 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Richel M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

Received my first box this month and Therabox did not disappoint! My favorite is the self care journal ! I cannot wait for the next box! Thank you 💃🏻

Verified Purchase

Great for you time

Dec 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy G.
18 Reviews
2 Pictures
21 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I love that this box makes you pause and take some time out of your day for yourself. There's always things to distressing on wine with. My absolute favorite items are the journals but I wish they had more journals to choose from in the happy shop that were a little lower priced. I have been obsessed with self-care workbooks lately LOL

Verified Purchase

Cozy Box

Apr 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary W.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Cozy Box was just what I needed! Super soft throw really made this worth the cost.

Verified Purchase

My First Box

Mar 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janet C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

Still my favorite subscription on Cratejoy! The items are always high quality. If I can't use them for myself (hair masks are a little tough to use on really short hair), I pass them along to my daughter who loves the items too! I am thinking about getting her a gift subscription for this coming Christmas. I also love that each month at least one item in the box encourages me to take time and either pamper myself or reflect on my life.

Verified Purchase

Self Care

May 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aishwarya M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months

I was very impressed by the contents of the box - the journal most of all! The variety of products was perfect for setting up a relaxing spa day at home.

Verified Purchase

Satisfied Customer

Oct 29, 2018
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kevia M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months

THERABOX is one of my all time favorite subscription boxes, & they don’t disappoint. As a therapist, I appreciate how they incorporate mental health activities in every box, & they are taking steps toward sustainability. In the “Flourish” box, they included re-usable paper towels that can be re-filled forever when they wear out! Very exciting!
—Kevia Maloney

Verified Purchase

Finally me time!

Mar 12, 2019
Overall
Jen M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

Just what the doctor ordered! Being a mom sometimes you forget you even exist so it’s nice to get a box just for me.

Verified Purchase

Great self care incentives!

Apr 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erika B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

I received this box (and 2 others) as a gift and each has been a nice surprise. The selection of items were unique and new to me. I especially like the self care "tasks" or prompts included in each box. They really give me incentive to take the time to reflect, journal etc. The flourish box was not my favorite of the three but I still enjoyed the selection. It included some items that I've been wanting to try like the laundry detergent sheets, cotton towels to wean myself off paper towels which we use way too many of at my house! and as always some new things to try which is always exciting. If you know someone that struggles with taking time for themselves this is a nice incentive to get them to slow down and take a break.

Verified Purchase

My second therabox (update)

Mar 05, 2019
Overall
Silvia J.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Update to include my review for the second box. Great self care items. Not sure if it could be considered therapeutic but self care and meditation are a good way to start and this box helps with that :)
First box:
I was looking forward to this box out of all my subscription boxes. Packaging was beautiful and the items well curated according to this month's theme: love your self. My favorite items were the journal and the pedi in box. Not so much into the mascara since I have other lifestyle boxes that supply those for me. Other than was a pleasant surprise. I look forward to next month's :)

Verified Purchase

Surprise

Jan 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelli J.
1 Review

Overall I really enjoyed the surprise of the box!