TheraBox | Self Care Box

TheraBox | Self Care Box

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
The #1 Self Care Subscription Box curated by therapists❤️

Plans as low as

$35.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (2640)

Fun subscription box

Mar 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Always fun waiting, receiving and using the products! This month the straws were my favorite!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Box with Summer goodies

Aug 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janice Y.
7 Reviews
18 Pictures
25 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Beautiful Box and the stuff inside were cute but unfortunately I don't really see myself using, at least not for awhile. Maybe the next month will be better!

Verified Purchase

My 1st Box just arrived

Mar 27, 2019
Overall
Irma V.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Well it's my first box, wasn't sure what to expect, but ready to try the products and see how I like them. The foot and unicorn cream smell wonderful.

Verified Purchase

Good Box but would love less skincare

Oct 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Quinn M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

So far I have received two boxes, I really like the theming of each box. My favorite items have been the included activity (one was a sleep-focused book with tips, and this month is a stack of digital detox cards) and house/ other things like the wax warmer set and the sleep pillow.
My biggest criticism is both boxes are too heavy on the face skincare items. Though I like trying new items occasionally, both boxes have had 2 products which since you should introduce face products slowly to track breakouts/irritation leads to a build up of extra products to try. Single/ less used items like masks or serums are easier than trying to introduce a new cleanser or moisturizer.

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

Jul 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aya A.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months

I waited for my second box to review cuz I like to form a better opinion before speaking on something, both boxes I have received have been super cute and we'll put together! I definitely recommend this subscription. I can't wait to bring my beach blanket out!

Verified Purchase

First Therapy Box

Jan 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Catherine K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful

Loved getting this box! Unfortunately the Robe was not one size fits all and the seams were unraveling. :(

Pretty Nice

Jul 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janet C.
1 Review
2 Pictures

I just got the Therabox today and I really likes it. Everything went with the Tropics theme and it was items I could actually use. I'm going to try the scalp treatment tonight and see how it goes.
Overall I'm pleased with my box

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Aug 31, 2021

Our team strives to hand-pick the best goodies for our TheraBoxes each month and we're totally glad that you find them useful! Thank you for sharing your experience, Janet!

Neat and fun gift idea

Jun 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

One of my items was one size fits all, but I feel would not fit 90% of people. So, for this I am only giving 4 stars. The concept and presentation are great and fun.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jun 16, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, Michelle. We're glad that you find the other goodies useful.

Glow Up Box

Feb 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Glow up Box: This is a great box, one of my favorites so far. I appreciate the variety of useful products and am looking forward to trying a few new items as well.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Mar 12, 2022

We appreciate the feedback, Katie. The value of the products in each TheraBox are the actual prices that are on the vendor's website at the time of the feature, you can verify directly on the vendor's site that is indicated in the magazine.

Mostly loves

Feb 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I really love Thera Box. I enjoyed the monthly bucket list activity book especially. I will also gladly use the comfy slippers. The only drawback being that they are white so will most likely get dirty in my pet loving household quickly. I’ll use most of the skincare but have to figure out someone to donate the toner to because I don’t use toner on my sensitive skin. I got one box in December then didn’t get my 2nd until 2/5/22. They don’t even mail out until the end of the month so I had no box for January which was disappointing.

Verified Purchase

It’s okay

Mar 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Box was okay it sent me a lot of things I was trying to get away from such as facial skin care products because I already have a routine and don’t like trying new stuff on sensitive skin.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Mar 12, 2022

We appreciate the feedback, Stephanie, and will consider this in the curation of upcoming boxes. We hope to see you again soon!

Thera box is awesome!

Mar 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca E.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

It’s always a pleasure to work with therabox and this month was no difference!

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Mar 12, 2022

We appreciate your review, Rebecca! We will continue to carefully hand-pick the goodies for our TheraBoxes each month. Our team is inspired by members like you!

Better than I hoped

Jan 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

I've wanted to try a subscription box for awhile now and I decided to go with Therabox. I liked that I could try it for 3 months and make the payment upfront. I just got my first box and I am SO pleased with the products. A mix of self care beauty products, winter essentials, and Journaling activities along with the cutest little affirmation ring! I kept finding more and more things hidden in the box. I can't wait to try some of the products and put the ring on immediately. I'm beyond excited for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Great self care incentives!

Apr 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erika B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

I received this box (and 2 others) as a gift and each has been a nice surprise. The selection of items were unique and new to me. I especially like the self care "tasks" or prompts included in each box. They really give me incentive to take the time to reflect, journal etc. The flourish box was not my favorite of the three but I still enjoyed the selection. It included some items that I've been wanting to try like the laundry detergent sheets, cotton towels to wean myself off paper towels which we use way too many of at my house! and as always some new things to try which is always exciting. If you know someone that struggles with taking time for themselves this is a nice incentive to get them to slow down and take a break.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription box!

Feb 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months

I am really excited about this box! I ordered this one because it included the wellness journal I wanted. I am also excited about the hair mask. The mask spray and hand and body sanitizing wipes were a great addition for the times we are in and I have already been using the mask spray everything I leave the house. I was not sure about the microneedler derma roller but after researching it more I am excited to try it out. The face mask and eye liner are just ok for me but you are never going to love everything in a subscription box and considering the box cost just slightly more than the planner I already wanted it was definitely a win! The pebble salt and pepper shaker arrived broken but Therabox responded within a day or two to offer replacement options. I am excited to see what will be in the next box!

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

May 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Richel M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

Received my first box this month and Therabox did not disappoint! My favorite is the self care journal ! I cannot wait for the next box! Thank you 💃🏻

Verified Purchase

Great for you time

Dec 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy G.
18 Reviews
2 Pictures
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I love that this box makes you pause and take some time out of your day for yourself. There's always things to distressing on wine with. My absolute favorite items are the journals but I wish they had more journals to choose from in the happy shop that were a little lower priced. I have been obsessed with self-care workbooks lately LOL

Verified Purchase

My First Box

Mar 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janet C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

Still my favorite subscription on Cratejoy! The items are always high quality. If I can't use them for myself (hair masks are a little tough to use on really short hair), I pass them along to my daughter who loves the items too! I am thinking about getting her a gift subscription for this coming Christmas. I also love that each month at least one item in the box encourages me to take time and either pamper myself or reflect on my life.

Verified Purchase

Cozy Box

Apr 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary W.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Cozy Box was just what I needed! Super soft throw really made this worth the cost.

Verified Purchase

Satisfied Customer

Oct 29, 2018
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kevia M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months

THERABOX is one of my all time favorite subscription boxes, & they don’t disappoint. As a therapist, I appreciate how they incorporate mental health activities in every box, & they are taking steps toward sustainability. In the “Flourish” box, they included re-usable paper towels that can be re-filled forever when they wear out! Very exciting!
—Kevia Maloney

Verified Purchase

Finally me time!

Mar 12, 2019
Overall
Jen M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

Just what the doctor ordered! Being a mom sometimes you forget you even exist so it’s nice to get a box just for me.

Verified Purchase

Self Care

May 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aishwarya M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months

I was very impressed by the contents of the box - the journal most of all! The variety of products was perfect for setting up a relaxing spa day at home.

Verified Purchase

My second therabox (update)

Mar 05, 2019
Overall
Silvia J.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Update to include my review for the second box. Great self care items. Not sure if it could be considered therapeutic but self care and meditation are a good way to start and this box helps with that :)
First box:
I was looking forward to this box out of all my subscription boxes. Packaging was beautiful and the items well curated according to this month's theme: love your self. My favorite items were the journal and the pedi in box. Not so much into the mascara since I have other lifestyle boxes that supply those for me. Other than was a pleasant surprise. I look forward to next month's :)

Verified Purchase

First Box

4 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer H.
1 Review

I really enjoyed this box. I loved the body scrub, serum, and the face cleanser. I am not into gardening and that is something I will likely not use.

Had fun with this box.

Jun 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taylor C.
1 Review

I really enjoyed this box. Some months were lakes and some months were loves! Great mix of different items I personally could’ve gone without the paper items, however I still think it’s a really fun and cool idea! I always look forward to opening my box each month and received it as a Christmas gift.

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jun 16, 2022

We're excited to join you on this self-care journey, Taylor! Our team strives to hand-pick the best goodies for our TheraBoxes each month and we're totally glad that they resonate with you!