Get your kids away from a screen and outside exploring nature, encouraging a life of learning!

Plans as low as $36.50 / month

Think Outside Boxes reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Worth every penny!

Jul 21, 2020
Jeanna B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can’t say enough good things about this box! My 11yr old enjoyed every item shipped and the themes of each box. I was surprised to see the High quality of the survival tools sent. They add up over a year. We have used everything in it. Highly recommend! Perfect for any outdoor kid!

Verified Purchase

Started Geocaching!

Jul 19, 2020
Irene S.
8 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Purchased a 3 month subscription for my 11 year old son. First box was a backpack and a card that introduced us to Geocaching. Well ,we love Geocaching now and use the backpack, which is of good quality to go and find caches or to go on trails. He likes the boxes which are of a good quality and i believe are a good value.

Verified Purchase

Grandson (8) loves it

Jul 06, 2020
Phyllis F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The intro box seemed a little “light” to me but he loved and reviewed everything in it. He wasn’t sure why there was string but I got his Grandfather's Boy Scout book and we are learning knot tying. We downloaded the app for Geocaching and filled his bag with dried fruits and jerky, added a water bottle, the Scout book and paper. We are now looking for things in the woods and leaving Scout patches in place of what we take. We’re also learning animal tracks and nature.

We finally have a way to get him off his electronics!!

Verified Purchase

Excellent backpack!

Apr 29, 2020
Ruth M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LOVE this box. Some complained about the lightweight backpack in the first box. But, hmmm...it is a great fabric, deliberately lightweight, and well made. And it holds a LOT! With loads of clever little pockets and doo-hickeys. Loved the instructions on how and what to pack. Our little guy loved it and immediately began packing most of his wardrobe into it, along with sunscreen, etc. etc. And then we had to set up a tent in the backyard and he moved into it. So cute. I think this subscription is a winner.

Verified Purchase

7 shipments in.....

Mar 13, 2019
Katie C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

We are 7 shipments into the total 13 (including the intro box) and we love it! So I have to confess though that I bought this for my 5 year old daughter (she was 4 when we signed up) even though it is rated for age 7+, she has done fantastic with every box though. We have had a ton of fun learning new skills outside, and putting those new skills to action on hikes or while camping. I love this box! I might even sign up to have the year of boxes all over again....

Verified Purchase

Fun boxes!

Mar 24, 2020
Jessica T.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son is almost 11 and we love these boxes. He is a bit too introverted for Scouts, but likes to hike with me. We're both learning together with each of the boxes, and look forward to each delivery. They've been a godsend now that we've been stuck at home during mandatory school closure for coronavirus. The booklets have good info with games and projects we do together. He enjoys adding to his backpack every month.

Verified Purchase

LOVE. THIS. BOX

Oct 20, 2018
Ginger W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

My brother in-law got this for my 12 yr old son and he absolutely loves them. The first box came with a great backpack and we have been steadily filling it up with gear since. The boxes just keep blowing me away! The gear is great for my son to get exposed to using these tools and the educational booklets are filled with fun activities and I find them very educational. We are a farm family, outside a lot, and still learn something from them. Keep it up Think Outside!

Kids are diggin it!

Jul 13, 2018
Brandon W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Both of our kids got their first box and have really enjoyed digging into the skills and some of the trivia included in the book. Their favorite part of the box was the compact backpack! They're really looking forward to using it for some hiking and travel this summer, fall, and beyond!

Awesome!

Jul 10, 2018
Jacki
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

My 14 year old son loves his first box! He’s even asked to go hiking more now that he’s started building his hiking gear! An unbelievable alternative to sitting inside playing videos/watching screens all day!

So cool!

Jul 10, 2018
Riley
1 Review
Overall

My Aunt surprised me with this subscription and I love it! The pink backpack in the first box is really cool and light, and the activities are a lot of fun. I can't wait to get the next box!

Love it!

Jul 10, 2018
Jessica H.
1 Review
Overall

We just got our first box and we love it! High quality, my kids had to test it out as soon as we got it. I love all of the outdoor and survival activities included, this will keep us entertained for awhile. I can't wait to see what's in the next box!

Excited for the first box to ship!!

Jun 19, 2018
Justin W.
1 Review
Overall

Can't wait to see the kids outside testing out their new gear each month :)

Buying Options