Thrift Box

by A Curated Thrift
Refresh your closet the sustainable way - We craft a collection of vintage & secondhand clothing

Plans as low as

$40.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (97)

  1. Reviews for this product (92)
  2. Reviews for this seller (5)

I Repeat: An Ice-Cream Skirt!!!

Jan 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel R.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I’ve tried a few personal stylists / subscription boxes before and been largely disappointed by the results. (For context, my style is colorful, eclectic and a little oddball.) Enter Julia, who stared deep into my soul and understood that I was a gal in need of a vintage ice cream skirt (and two vintage sweaters and a fabulous dress and a bedazzled Tory Burch jacket, all pictured). She NAILED IT, and I couldn’t be happier.
Re: customer service: During the ordering process, I screwed up my CrateJoy survey, so Julia didn’t receive my specs or Pinterest style board, resulting in my first box being expertly curated, but not for me. Once we figured out what happened, she was quick to resolve the matter – even though it was my fault, not hers – which was super awesome and appreciated. In sum: A happy customer who cannot recommend this service enough.

Verified Purchase

A good find, is hard to find.

Nov 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele W.
8 Reviews
13 Pictures
47 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This box brings something I’ve not seen with any other clothing subscription box yet, and that’s an option to get some vintage pieces from your favorite era! I love the idea of getting some 70’s style in my closet.
I just received my 1st box. It contained 2 tops, a pair of jeans and a dress. The items and colors are appropriate for the current season. My favorite item is the Lane Bryant jeans I received! They fit me really well and went great with the tops. The dress is very pretty, I love the little miniature rose pattern on it. I had one top that didn't fit me well and will be having to return it. The box even included a return shipping label which makes it really convenient if something does not work out.
I recommend on giving them a try. Snag a vintage piece you've been craving or get an outfit without the stress of trying to find something yourself. Plus, isn't it nice to have someone else pick out something especially for you?

Verified Purchase

Thrift punk

Mar 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cassandra G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I love my curated thrift box.
I wore the body suit, pants with suspenders, denim jacket and flower earrings. Love. My 18 old daughter loved it so much. It’s hers now. I love the black skinny jeans but, they are too large. I contacted support and received an email within one day. I returned them using the label that was included in my box.

Verified Purchase

Excited, then let down

Jan 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Colleen M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

I ordered this based off a YouTube video. I chose the "intellectual chic" and "classic casual" style. I did not like a single piece of clothing I received. Also, as shown in the pictures, the package showed up with the clothes busting out of the package like the package was a size too small.
I did not have a good experience with my personal box. However, Julie emailed me back very quickly and was extremely polite and easy to work with. I understand running a business is not easy, but she handled my complaint very well.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Dec 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days

This is the thrift box I've been hoping for! Everything was fun and suited to my style. She let's you share your Pinterest and Instagram, and then makes you look great. I need to aend back one pair of jeans because they fit my body weird (but they were a good brand and in great condition). It is exchange is easy to do because of the return shipping label included in the package. Just try it!

Verified Purchase
A Curated Thrift said...Dec 30, 2021

Thank you Carrie! We are so happy you loved your box. We'll let you know once we receive the jeans back in the mail so you can get your exchange or refund. Looking forward to styling your next box. - Julia

Oh yes, do it!

Sep 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela H.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

So I am a bit of a box junkie. This one is unique. I am very pleased so far, it has been well worth the $ and it was a wonderful and special surprise to find out what was picked for me and my family (I got the family box) and I particularly liked the way everything seemed to go together without being that new made to order matched looks that is out there now-a-days. I am looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase
A Curated Thrift said...Sep 03, 2021

Thanks Angela! Our family boxes are one of our favorite to send because we love styling kids! I'm so happy you loved the box. We currently sold out of it so you definitely got it just in time but we'll be picking it back up for gifting this October. :) Thank you so much for all your support. - Julia

Best subscription ever!

Aug 19, 2020
Overall
Quality
Curation
Erika G.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Absolutely beautiful! I was nervous about this subscription box, because I was scared I would receive something that was not my style at all. When I got the package I sat down and I got the most beautiful blue silk maxi dress! This business put so much effort into curating my order, and they packaged it so nicely with a nice note in it. Very impressed, thank you!

Verified Purchase

You will not be disappointed!

Oct 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayla G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I am really impressed with my first thrift box! All of the items are excellent quality and I loved each one -- Julia has great taste and an eye for beautiful and unique pieces. There was one item which didn't work out for me, but it was truly a breeze to send back since each shipment has a prepaid return label, plus I was assured an extra piece in my next box. Customer service is outstanding, even the packaging is thoughtfully put together. Oh, and I love that care is taken to be eco-friendly! All in all, I highly, highly recommend this subscription box!

Verified Purchase
A Curated Thrift said...Oct 14, 2021

Thank you Kayla! We're excited that you enjoyed the first box. We'll definitely be in touch in the coming months. :) - Julia

Subscribe! Seriously!

Oct 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

I have a subscription for their former women’s box, but I can’t find the box so I’m leaving a review here. I received some incredibly amazing and unique pieces. All of the pieces are in perfect condition and packaging is super cute. Would 100% recommend!!

Verified Purchase
A Curated Thrift said...Oct 14, 2021

Thank you Emily for your kind words! I love putting together your boxes. We recently updated our box so I'll email you about that. I'm so excited to continue on this style journey with you. - Julia

It's Christmas once a month

Aug 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aída M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I don't know how she does it, she gets it right every time! I never find pants that fit, but she has already found three for me that fit like a glove. She manages to both pick pieces that I would have definitely gotten for myself and pieces that take me out of my comfort zone and I love it! Everything is so beautiful and every month feels like Christmas when I get my Deluxe Box. Been a happy customer for almost 6 months now. The package takes a few more days to arrive (I live in Mexico), but this is not a problem.

Verified Purchase
A Curated Thrift said...Sep 03, 2021

Thank you Aida! You are too kind. We love your gothic style and sending you pieces to elevate that. I always get pumped when I'm putting together your box. - Julia

Great clothes for a cheap price

Aug 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna M.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

So far all I have to say is 'Wonderful!'. Great job Julia. TYVM! I can't wait to see the next box and wear them.

Verified Purchase
A Curated Thrift said...Aug 05, 2021

Thank you, Anna! That totally made my day.
We can't wait to send out your next box too. It'll be shipping next week! :)
- Julia

Pastel Goth/Boho Gal <3's her curathrift

Dec 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alyssa B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 months

My most recent box was AMAZING. A vintage coach purse and a mix of pastel goth and boho rocker chic! This entire outfit (besides my headwear) is all from my box. I got a Kodak reverse tiedye shirts, an adorbs crop plaid jacket, and some super well tailored cords. A Curated Thrift does an amazing job and they are super easy to customize with and communicate with . Create a pinterest board of your style and they know what's up. Two thumbs up!

Verified Purchase

What a lovely surprise <3

Jan 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aia-ida F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 19 days

I was surprised when I got the box because there should have been 2 items but I got 3 items instead. I got a very nice card where they said I got an extra item. VERY KIND of them. THANK YOU :D
I loved the dress and shirt but the blazer was too big.
Everything else fitted perfectly.
There were very few defects on the clothes which impressed me. It is after all thrift clothes.
I can really recommend this subscription box <3

Verified Purchase

Fantastic

Mar 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Signe A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months

Just received my 70’rocker boho deluxe box. And got 4 cool pieces this top, a west a long shirt and some pants. I will absolutely get this box every month. And maybe try different types of style. Cause I don’t have one I I love I can figure it out with a little help

Verified Purchase

Great for this picky shopper

May 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
April M.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Julia is so thoughtful in her picks for me. I'm not an easy person to please when it comes to clothes, and she understands that and still manages to find me things that take me just enough out of my comfort zone where I feel like I've upgraded, but not in an over-the-top way. Plus, for environmental reasons, I'm thrilled to get quality used clothing without having to rummage through a thrift shop! And even better, I know how much it will cost every month.

Verified Purchase

This is the best clothes subscription

Apr 02, 2019
Overall
Zara K.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I have tried 4 other clothes subscription boxes and I have been let down by each one. Julia such a personal approach - she looked through my Pinterest to understand what I really want and she has the talent and intuition to build off it.
I got a beautiful designer shirt in mint condition, and it was so beautiful I yelled out in delight. I also received a beautiful soft leather jumper that is extremely chic and actually I've always meant to buy for myself but could never find one that I liked.
I almost don't want to tell anyone about this service because it's such a gem, but I need A Curated Thrift to thrive so I can continue to rely on it. Subscribe! You will love it.

Verified Purchase

The best box ever!!!

Jun 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheryl C.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
28 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I absolutely loved my first box! I love the boho style and the 2 shirts, 2 pairs of pants and vest were absolutely perfect. I truly felt that a lot of personal care was taken to match my style. I also loved the beautiful pair of gold earrings for my birthday which made the box extra special! I wore one of my outfits today and I got so many compliments. I am so excited for my next delivery. This box is the best!

Verified Purchase

Updated Review

Nov 15, 2018
Overall
Leslie
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Original review”The shirt I received was fairly drab (long sleeves, white color with brownish floral print) but in good condition. It was definitely not worth the cost though. I also received a free vintage t shirt for being a first time customer but it had stains on it. I’m really bummed because I was very excited about this box. To be fair, the company offers exchanges if you are dissatisfied but I was so underwhelmed that I just didn’t want to bother. :(“
UPDATE: Very soon after my review came up I was contacted by Julia from the company and offered a refund. Julia said I didn’t have to return the items (I will because that’s only fair) and apologized about overlooking the stains on the t shirt. She said she totally understood my decision to cancel and that the company would work hard to ensure the quality of products for future customers. I’m so grateful for such wonderful customer service and I regret not having contacted them directly about my concerns. Therefore, I’d like to update my review as 5 stars because, although the product wasn’t my cup of tea, the company goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

BEST OF THE BEST!🖤🤘🏻

Aug 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joria F.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I waited all day to get this box and was NOT disappointed! I am a more grunge style and every box I've tried SUCKS because they only offer more girly selections. Finally a human being who understands I want to be a badass and a girl. Very thoughtful and personal in picking out the perfect outfits. Well worth every single penny!!!
JULIA! MY LOVE! THANK YOU!!

Verified Purchase

100% Fun!!

May 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole N.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

All of my shipments are adorable and I love it! It is so fun!! I’m looking forward to the next one! I absolutely look forward to this treat every month! I really appreciate the curator’s kindness and thoughtfulness that goes into the pieces I receive. They become valued treasures that I cherish and enjoy wearing. I receive many compliments because they are stylish and unique. I absolutely love the concept of sustainability and this couldn’t be more in alignment with my values. So happy this exists and recommend 100%. Shipping is so fast too!

Verified Purchase

I received a jumper a blouse & sweater

Jul 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy C.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I received a jumper a blouse and a lovely gray sweater or curated and one outfit that was very cute! Contact with the curator has been positive and quick and I look forward to my next shipment!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jul 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly G.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I love getting my box! But I really love Julia's attention to detail and her responsiveness. I've emailed her a few times with feedback and she's awesome with communication. Everything she puts together coordinates and is stylish. I LOOK put together. And if something doesn't fit, there is the included shipping label for easy returns.
Also, I love the compostable, eco-friendly packaging. This is the mission. Keep it up!

Verified Purchase

Best clothing sub box! IM SERIOUS!!!

Jul 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina V.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I really love this subscription. And julia is my personal curater. I enjoyed most of my clothing and the only reason for that was my own fault. I wasnt as very detailed as i should've been in what kind of style i am what i like etc. Had nothing to do with the stylist or curated thrift. I understand now that you can email your curater and be as specific as you would like. I opted for the deluxe box for every other month! Im getting my second box in sept and this time i gave alot more details and she welcomed that!!! I love that about her and im soo impressed with how excited she still is to find clothing for me. That excitement,energy, and care i appreciate and im extremely excited for my sept box! Hats off to Julia!! 👌👏👽💀 thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

A fun and cute surprise

Apr 03, 2019
Overall
Emma H.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I absolutely love this box. I was a little hesitant at first so just ordered one box but after it came I loved it so much I immediately signed up for more. The clothes are my style or what I wish my style was - each piece so far has fit me well, is great quality, and is something that is a new go-to piece in my closet. You will not regret trying this box!

Verified Purchase

AB FAB!

Oct 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hope V.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I received my first box today and I'm ecstatic!
I have liver cancer and it's hard for me to get out.
The hand picked pieces are wonderful, very much my style.
Julia is a gem!
I feel like a little kid at Christmas watching for the next box.
Thank you Julia and A Curated Thrift for the joy you've brought me!

Verified Purchase