Together Unplugged Family Fun Box

by Together Unplugged
Our fun & meaningful curations make it easier to spend screen-free time together with your family.

Plans as low as

$44.95/ month

Buying Options

Together Unplugged Family Fun Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

4 kids and EVERYONE loves it!

Mar 26, 2019
Cynthia A.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

My kids are 8, 4, 2, and newborn and we had fun opening and exploring our box! They all spent at least an hour playing in the crinkle paper.
My oldest was most excited about the Highlights magazine which he has claimed as his own, while I was geeking out over the HUGE Mad Libs book and Ravensberg puzzle. Such nostalgia that I’ll enjoy sharing with my kids. I won’t give away all the contents but know that even my husband will like the bamboozled game simply to see my contorted faces!
I am also glad there were extra goodies and Conversation tips for us to use during those quiet moments at dinner and during car rides. So much goodness in one package! I look forward to next month!!

Together Unplugged said...Oct 08, 2019

This review makes us light up with joy, Ayres Family! It's a challenge to curate boxes that appeal to everyone in the family. We work very hard at this, though, because we are deeply passionate about our mission of helping families spend more face-to-face, screen-free, undistracted time together. This is where relationships are built & strengthened.
Thank you again for such a thorough, thoughtful review. We are so happy your family is finding your boxes useful in spending more quality time together unplugged!

Fun for the whole family

Dec 13, 2020
Stephanie Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

December 2020 was our first box. We had a lot of fun pulling out each new item. There was something for everyone, from age 2-11. Thanks for all the thought you put into filling each box!

Verified Purchase

We love our Family Unplugged crate!

Mar 02, 2021
Andrea D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has been a bright spot for us during COVID. My boys (age 5 and 9) love every inch of the products included and it keeps us off of television/electronics for at least 1/4 of the nights. The activity selection is excellent - the adults in our family enjoy too! It’s a great value for what you get and the family time spent on the games / activities.

Verified Purchase

THE BEST! This is such a fun box!

Feb 13, 2021
Jennifer C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This has been by far the best subscription box I have tried! This got the whole family together laughing and having fun. The games are a great rotation to our new family game nights. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Very thoughtfully produced.

Oct 23, 2020
Emily P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice product!

Verified Purchase

Not opened yet.

Dec 13, 2020
Joyce S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am giving it to my grandson's family for Christmas. I will wait for their comments, But it looks good to me.
thanks.

Verified Purchase

What am amazing box!!

Mar 26, 2019
Kerry W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

This box is everything a family needs these days. Whether the kids are 5 or 15, it has a little something for everyone. The variety and thought put into it is tremendous and a true value. Thank you Together Unplugged! The Walsh Family.

Verified Purchase
Together Unplugged said...Mar 26, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind & thoughtful review, Walsh Family! :)

Tons of family fun in box

Mar 21, 2020
Cheryl B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so glad that I found this subscription box. It is exactly what I wanted for my family. We have received 2 boxes so far and both exceeded my expectations. My kids, ages 15, 11, and 7 have had lots of fun that has lasted for many weeks. We already have a stock of games at home, but this box added more to our family time - great ideas on how to have fun throughout the month and supplies galore (card or board games, brain games, minute to win it challenges, conversations starters, quizzes, and a family team activity). Everyone gets involved, it is almost magical how it brings us together. The box has also given me other ideas for family time. Thank you so much for doing a terrific job curating this. I will definitely keep this subscription for the year (and likely will miss it when the year is up).

Verified Purchase
Together Unplugged said...Mar 21, 2020

Cheryl, you absolutely made our day with this review, which ignited a spontaneous dance party amongst our little family-based team! The thoughtfulness you expressed here in taking the time to share so many details about the box, along with some of your family's experiences, means the world to us.
We are so honored to have your family along for this journey with us, and ecstatic to hear about the unplugged adventures you all are having as you make make life-long memories together. Oh, and we're super-impressed to hear that your 15 year-old is an active participant - this shows a lot about the cohesiveness of your family! ;)
Thank you again, most sincerely, for your wonderful review, Cheryl. We appreciate you, Baldwin family!
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦📦📵❤️
Side Note/Idea: We...

So much wholesome fun

Sep 16, 2020
Shannon M.
4 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can’t recommend this box enough. There’s so much thought and love inside this box. Every month I’m amazed at how many activities they manage to squeeze inside! It really does last last all month long. I’ve laughed so hard I’ve cried! The minute-to-win-it challenges are so creative and fun. This box is a gem.

Verified Purchase

Great Box for the Whole Family

Aug 05, 2020
Sarah E.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the only subscription box that I've found that is great for the whole family! It is so thoughtfully curated, and we all enjoyed spending time with the various aspects of the box. The minute to win it games are out faves! Totally felt like I was getting my money's worth.

Verified Purchase

Get this and you'll need nothing else!

May 13, 2020
Kelly T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is chock full of great family activities, and the games & materials are all high quality. Everything is organized, packaged & labelled intuitively - a huge bonus if you're a busy person or if you're easily overwhelmed. With the calendar and the tips sheets included (which are on cardstock!) it lays out when, how, and even why to use each item. Especially love the social-emotional components like goal sheets & conversation starter cards. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Together Unplugged said...May 13, 2020

Reply from McKenna, our 8-year old "Chief Game Tester":
Hi! Thank you SO MUCH for giving us that awesome review! It really means a lot to me and our family team. We're very glad you enjoyed your Together Unplugged box.
Thanks again, and we wish for lots of wonderful, unplugged adventures in your family, always.
Sincerely,
McKenna (Chief Game Tester)

The Very Best

May 03, 2020
Jenny C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have subscribed to probably 30 boxes over the last several years. This one is my very favorite. Probably because it's about so much more than the stuff inside. The calendar activities, the discussion prompts, the jokes, the team building challenges -- everything in the box is focused on making it easy to get my kid off a screen and excited to connect. It's perfect for those slow moments when it's most tempting to turn on the tv (like Sunday afternoon or pretty much every moment during this weird COVID lockdown period). You can tell how much love and care goes into creating and curating the box. It's worth every penny.

Verified Purchase
Together Unplugged said...May 13, 2020

What an incredible honor it is to receive this review. It summarizes the goals we have for each box better than we could have written ourselves! Not only that, but to hear that you are such an experienced sub box aficionado and rank us #1 is the BEST compliment we could ever hope for.
Our little team sends a big "THANK YOU!" out to you, Jenny. We greatly appreciate the time you took to leave this review!!!

A great way to get Unplugged.

Mar 30, 2019
Emily B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I love the variety of options in this box and that it’s fun for my whole family. We love a game night so having some new curated items is a blast. What we know about screen time is that it’s more effective to reduce it if you replace it with other enjoyable activities, this box is a perfect way to do that.

Together Unplugged said...Oct 08, 2019

Thank you very much, Emily! We found what you said about having a new supply of alternative activities around the house to help get off screens to be absolutely true in our home as well. In fact, this is what inspired us to create Together Unplugged with our mission to help other families with this challenge!
Thanks again and happy unplugging with family!

Very Well Curated!

Oct 08, 2019
Erica K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a very well thought out box. Our box contained several games, a Highlight magazine, including the crafting supplies to make one of the activities in the magazine. In addition the box contains prompts for family gratitude moments and educational materials so families could learn a little about the the history of several holidays during the month. I love the idea to include material like the prompts which encourage family bonding. Overall, I highly recommend this box

Together Unplugged said...Oct 08, 2019

Thank you, Erica & family, for such a thoughtful & comprehensive review! It brings us great joy to hear you say that you are finding value in the different components of your monthly boxes. We strive to provide as many ways for families to interact as we can in each box, in hopes of promoting valuable & meaningful experiences together.
Ultimately, the real value comes from if & how these resources are used, and it sounds like your family is taking full advantage of the items to create meaningful experiences together. This makes us incredibly happy and super grateful to have you as a subscriber. Much appreciation from our family to yours!