Treats

by Treats
Bringing the world to you through international snacks, one country at a time!
176 reviews

Plans as low as

$13.75/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (176)

Update!

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren K.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

So I’ve talked to Roger at Treats who is the owner and I’m going to give him a chance to make my experience better. There will definitely be an update, but so far I will say that I’m content.
Update: Just received my treat boxes n overall I’m for sure a lot happier with them. The only thing is it’s super hot out and shipping chocolate in a hot delivery truck...... pretty sure it’s obvious. So I’m a little disappointed and really hope they will take into account the seasons and where the boxes are being shipped. Other then that I’m pleasantly surprised and glad I gave them a chance at redemption. 😆 Even though I was super bummed about something that was replaced, I absolutely loved the replacement! Now I’m going to have to think about renewing my subscription and making room in my fridge for the whole box (just in case).

Verified Purchase
Treats said...May 25, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for giving us a chance to provide you a better treats experience, Lauren! We appreciate it!
Thanks again and have a great day!

Treat boxes = fun

May 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Theanna S.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Fun for the whole family. Will order again

Verified Purchase
Treats said...May 25, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're glad that you and your family had fun with our box of treats.

Pretty good!

May 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon B.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I may not have loved the entire box, but the point was to try things I may not have chosen myself. My family really enjoyed the candy!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...May 25, 2021

Hi Shannon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
We at Try Treats aim to have our customers experience different snacks around the world and that is what made it worth it.

Awesome!

May 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cyndy R.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I really enjoy these Treat boxes. Being able to try treats from around th world is something I never would have been able to do without them. Thanks

Verified Purchase
Treats said...May 25, 2021

We appreciate your effort in leaving us this great review, Cyndy! We're also glad to know that you enjoyed your treats! Thank you and stay safe!

Highly Recommended

May 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rose S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

We loved everything about Treats! From the snacks to the customer service communication. I highly recommend.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...May 25, 2021

Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, Rose. We always strive to improve not just our snacks but also our communication when it comes to customer service. Once again, we’re very grateful for customers like you and hope you stick with us for years to come!

We love it!!

Yesterday
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kier P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days

First timer for the ohana and I! We loved it!! We got the Standard Treats box, which included 5 snacks., mostly crackers and cookies. The treats were from Peru and it came with a fact sheet, a post card and a list of the type of treats. We had so much fun sharing the treats and facts about Peru! We didn’t waste a thing, I think you will be highly satisfied! Enjoy!!

Verified Purchase

Fun experience

May 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Harold S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

It's a fun activity for our family. We got to experience different snacks from around the world. Everything was delish

Verified Purchase
Treats said...May 25, 2021

Thanks for the awesome review, Harold! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

What a fun way to experience treats!

May 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jasmine T.
15 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

We had so much fun with our first box of international treats, and we can't wait until next month. It will be a fun surprise every month to enjoy without using my passport!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...May 25, 2021

That's really good to hear that we were able to bring you joy with our box of treats. Totally agree with the passport part. Hope that you will enjoy next month's box and have a lovely day.

Awesome snacks

May 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Keri F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I absolutely loved the tasty variety of snacks I received and I look forward to trying more from other countries.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...May 25, 2021

Hey Keri! We are so glad to know that you loved the treats that we prepared for you. Looking forward to your next Treats box.

Great experience for our family!

Aug 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julia S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Our family loves our Treat box! We got it as a Father’s Day gift and decided to extend our subscription. It is so fun to learn about the different countries and try the treats. We stretch out trying the treats across the month, and add to the experience by also listening to music and trying a restaurant from that country. It’s been a great way to let our kids experience a little taste of the world (especially during Covid!). Great variety of countries. The box seems well-curated and the ones that come from countries we’ve visited seem authentic to that country. So fun!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Oct 08, 2021

Wow! Thank you so much for this awesome review and we are glad to know that you and your family loved the Treats experience. Rest assured that we will do more to make our customers like you be happier and satisfied. Thank you and stay safe!

Very fun and interesting

Aug 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sam B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I love that we get to try candies and snacks from different countries in a single box every month in the comfort of our home.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Sep 15, 2021

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your Treat box experience.

Awesome Box

Aug 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lucas G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Got this subscription for my little brother and he really enjoys munching on it. I'm planning on getting another subscription for my Grandparents, I'm sure they'll love it too.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Sep 15, 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback! Looking forward to your next box!
Keep safe!

Family favorite

Jul 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Owen R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This has been a family favorite, our family gathers around to have fun tasting and rating each of the snacks and candies.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Sep 15, 2021

We are glad to know how fun your Treats experience was with your Family and thank you for sharing this. Have a great day!

Yummy snacks!

Jul 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Colin L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Yummy snacks, good price and best customer service - I'm very satisfied

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Sep 15, 2021

Hi Colin, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Treats community. Stay safe and hope all is well!

Now on my 3rd monthly box!

Jul 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cole Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I personally never tried snacks from different countries and was curious about this box that I saw on Youtube, so I subscribed to try just one box but guess what, I'm already on my 3rd month and no plans of unsubscribing lol!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Sep 09, 2021

We are thrilled to know about your Treats experience and thank you for sharing this. Have a great week!

Always excited for the box!

Jul 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dean H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My 6 year old daughter goes head over heels whenever she sees this blue box arrive in the mail. We just got our 4th box and already excited for the next!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Sep 09, 2021

Aww! This made our day! Thank you for sharing this with the Treats community!

Like travelling while at home!

Jul 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Miranda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Since the pandemic, my husband and I were not able to travel like we used to but thanks to Treats, we get to travel from our living room!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jul 15, 2021

Hello Miranda! Thank you so much for sharing your review with the community. Our goal is to bring the world straight to our customer's homes with a fun and interesting Treats experience. Cheers!

Definitely worth it!

Jul 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ethan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Excellent selection of snacks, we love the postcards and the snacks information that comes with it. Definitely a bang for your buck!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jul 13, 2021

Hi Ethan, thank you for this wonderful feedback. We're glad that you loved the treats and the postcards in our box. Rest assured that we will continue improving each month's box. Thanks again and have a lovely day. Stay safe.

Best Gift!

Jul 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Molly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

It feels like my birthday every time my treats arrive!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jul 15, 2021

Thank you for sharing your cool Treats experience with us, Molly! We always aim to give different kinds of experiences to our customers and we are glad to know that we were able to hit that mark. Thanks again and stay safe!

5 stars

Jul 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katharina J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

very cool, love the extra info and the sweets, plus the customer service is truly the best!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jul 13, 2021

Hi Katharina, thank you for your kind words and we're glad that you love the postcards that we're putting in your box. Thanks as well for commending our CSR team, I'm sure that they will be happy and proud to read your review. Thanks again and have a great day.

Fun and Educational

Jul 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leona F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My children love opening our box of treats every month. We always have lots of fun and get educational activities out of it.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jul 13, 2021

Thank you for sharing with us your awesome Treats experience, Leona! More treats, more fun! :)

Great Snack Box!

Jun 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrew F.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This was a great gift. I would recommend buying this for the hard to get person. It was a different adventure with each box.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jul 13, 2021

Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to give us this awesome review. We highly appreciate that you will recommend us to others, that will help our small business. Rest assured that we will continue providing you quality boxes. Thanks again and have a great day.

Amazing snacks!

Jun 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mila G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Been subscribed for a couple of months now and I must say, all the boxes that we received are amazing. I definitely recommend this subscription.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jul 13, 2021

Hey Mila! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing feedback and we are looking forward to your future boxes! Have a great week!

Eat stuff that are in million pieces

Jun 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie L.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

Everything was crushed, one or two of the chocolate were melted. The cookies were crushed, the chocolate bar was crushed in millions of pieces. One of the bags was open and empty, full of candy everywhere so I couldn't taste it. Very disappointing. I really hope it's gonna be better in the next box or else I won't continue. I had to throw away too many stuff for the price I paid.
UPDATE: I wrote to the company and they were really kind and send me another box to make sure I would have a good experience and I feel the second box was way better. It also came faster which was good. I want to say that the customer service is really nice and the people seems to really care about the full experience they provide and the quality of what they offer.
For me, being transparent with my reviews is important, that's why I left the previous review above because I feel It's an important thing to say and a opportunity for the company to grow and get better.

Verified Purchase

Try this treat!

Jun 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessy O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Love this service! The customer service is excellent and the fact that they provide you with details on every country including recipes that you can try it’s just astounding I would recommend this 100%

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jun 25, 2021

Hi Jessy! Thank you for taking the time to provide us this wonderful feedback. We're glad to hear that you love our service and you enjoyed the fun activity on our postcards. Thanks again and rest assured that we will continue providing quality treats in your box every month.