Bringing the world together to you through international snacks, one country at a time!

Plans as low as $13.75 / month

Treats reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Haven't received anything

Nov 10, 2020
Susan W.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a gift and have yet to receive this box, though I keep getting messages saying it will. Then, I cancelled the box when I spoke by email with the seller, because my mother...whom I bought the box for...passed away. However, they still renewed the subscription even though they said it would be cancelled. And again, they keep saying it has shipped by my father has yet to receive any of the boxes (which are in my mother's name). It's ridiculous. I've basically paid for two subscriptions I haven't received.

Verified Purchase

Just order this! You will not regret it!

3 days ago
Job K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased a 3- month subscription for my mother who has traveled the world. She absolutely loved this gift and looked forward to every new box. She said the boxes were packed with a variety of treats and she liked them all. The boxes came on time. I am very happy and will order another subscription in the future. I may even order some for myself! Rose, in Customer Service is great too. Thank you for your help Rose!

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Feb 25, 2021
Jenna E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great gift for the man who has everything! I bought this for my husband for his birthday. The box came before expected and was full of fun snacks! It also included facts about the country and a recipe to try. We were very happy with the box!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Feb 26, 2021

Thanks for the awesome review, Jenna! We are working really hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Have a great week. Cheers!

Treats

Feb 22, 2021
Nadine T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My family and I love receiving a surprise treat every month. Through covid it has been something special that we look forward to opening together as a family. I am however still waiting for the December box to come in as it has been lost in shipping and am hoping to get a replacement box sent out soon.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Feb 24, 2021

Hi Nadine,
First off, we would like to express our gratitude for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us. Also, We are very sorry that you still have not received your December Treat box you purchased from us. We'll have this checked and get back to you immediately via email.
Thank you and stay safe!

Thanks

Feb 22, 2021
Lori P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got as a present for a friend she loved it.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Feb 24, 2021

Hi Lori,
We're happy to know that your friend loved the Treat box and thank you for sharing this with us!
Thanks for your trust, we're thankful for amazing customers like you.
We hope to see you again soon!

Great

Feb 20, 2021
Amanda L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They made fun boxes with good information about the country the treats were selected.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Feb 20, 2021

Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.
Have a great day and stay safe!

Great customer service

Dec 17, 2020
Erin F.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I placed an order for Christmas and it was clear that this wouldn't get to me in time so I contacted them. They quickly cancelled my order and gave me a full refund. They also sent me a sample box as an apology for the inconvenience. They initiated communication with me frequently to ensure I received my free small treat box and were very easy to work with. I will be ordering again in the future. The treat box was great!!!!!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Dec 20, 2020

Hi Erin, we are very sorry that you still have not received the Treat box you purchased from us. We understand your frustration and we would like to make it right. We've sent you an email to discuss this further.

review

Feb 15, 2021
Molly A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

recipient loved it

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Feb 18, 2021

Hi Molly, This review made our day! We are thrilled that the recipient loved the Treat box and thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
Have a wonderful day and stay safe! :)

So much fun!!!

Jan 17, 2021
Kellie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is so much fun for families!! It has alot of size but also facts about that country!! Cant wait until our next one!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 20, 2021

Hi Kellie,
Thanks for helping us with your review! We're here if you need anything.
Cheers and stay safe!

NO thank you

Jan 13, 2021
Jessica B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

I have been charged for two boxes, and I have yet to actually receive either of them. It said it would ship three days after ordering....it’s been over a month and I still haven’t gotten the first box. I’ve emailed twice and haven’t received a response. I am not pleased and someone needs to give me my $50 back.
**update** roger reached out in an attempt to negotiate my money back. He offered one month and apologized for the crappy shipping. Thanks for the apology but I still have yet to see my refund. He promised this refund on the 20th of January and said 3-5 days and yet here I am on January 28th not heard a peep or see that money back. He certainly has asked me to remove my negative post. Absolutely not. I believe at this point I deserve both refunds since I’ve had to wait since the beginning of the month since I started the claim for it and still NOTHING. terrible terrible customer service and horrible way to cheat people out of money. NEVER RECOMMEND.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 13, 2021

Hi Jessica,
Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected.
We apologize for the delivery issues. Please be advised that because of the Holiday rush, our carriers were experiencing delays due to volume increase and limited employee availability from the impacts of COVID-19.
We've also sent you an email to discuss more of your order details.
Edit: We've taken a loss in providing a refund for shipping issues caused by COVID and from our shipping carrier in order to make your experience better, you received two boxes for the price of one. It's disappointing to hear that you are still upset about the situation, we are sorry we could not make you feel...

Mitigated with customer service

Dec 12, 2020
Jolly C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Mitigated issue with customer service.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Dec 20, 2020

Hi Jolly, we understand your frustration and we would like to make it right. We've sent you an email to discuss this further.

Love it!

Feb 03, 2021
Jenny K.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the perfect little box of snacks, we really enjoyed it! A cute card explaining each snack and facts about the area. Will subscribe again!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Feb 04, 2021

Hi Jenny,
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your Treat box experience.
Again, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Stay safe! :)

DON'T DO IT!!!!!

Jan 27, 2021
Shawn H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely terrible experience. They didn't ship my order at all and blamed the post office for loosing it. I confirmed this with the post office, and they even admitted (several weeks into me trying to track it down) that they didn't ship it, but then tried to claim they shipped it through a different service but couldn't tell me who. They are liars and thieves.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 27, 2021

Hi Shawn,
We are very sorry that you did not receive your December box in a timely manner.
Your box was part of a batch that we shipped but was ultimately mishandled and lost by the shipping carrier. The issue was unfortunately brought to our attention late and due to the shipping holiday rush have had to re-order more items in order to create the boxes to fulfill the orders.
Your box was delivered to a parcel locker at 12:23 pm on January 7, 2021 in FORT COLLINS, CO 80525. We have also processed a 15% refund on your December box as a token of our apology.
We always aim to deliver a great experience but there are circumstances like this that are, unfortunately, out of our...

Great Customer Service

Jan 21, 2021
Gina E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My boyfriend and I have always wanted to try a box subscription and decided to finally purchase one. After we placed our order, we realized we made a mistake with our address which prevented us from receiving our boxes. We decided to reach out by emailing customer service to try and fix this issue on our end. Our address was then quickly fixed with the help of the customer service team. We appreciate the help we received from this business and can’t wait to receive our boxes!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 22, 2021

Hi Gina,
This review made our day and we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
Our Treats family will definitely be happy to read what you wrote.
Have an awesome day and stay safe! :)

No box, but Customer Service did respond

Jan 18, 2021
Margaret P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months