Treats

by Treats
Bringing the world to you through international snacks, one country at a time!
176 reviews

Plans as low as

$13.75/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (176)

Disappointed

Aug 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
David S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The first box was great, but the second box was just a few smaller candy bars. No variety. I could have gone to a different place and got this for less. I may get one more box but if this is what I'm getting it's for sure NOT worth my money. VERY DISAPPOINTED
Got my next box and there was 5 small bars. I can't see paying 20 dollars for this. I can get a pound of Russian chocolate for 16. Tired of getting ripped off

Verified Purchase

Inedible

Jul 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Corinne W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Was 90 degrees outside that day. Everything melted and inedible

Verified Purchase

Haven't received anything

Nov 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan W.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I bought this as a gift and have yet to receive this box, though I keep getting messages saying it will. Then, I cancelled the box when I spoke by email with the seller, because my mother...whom I bought the box for...passed away. However, they still renewed the subscription even though they said it would be cancelled. And again, they keep saying it has shipped by my father has yet to receive any of the boxes (which are in my mother's name). It's ridiculous. I've basically paid for two subscriptions I haven't received.

Verified Purchase

Yet to receive package

Jul 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Laurice B.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

I have yet to receive my box and for some reason it says it has shipped but unable to track. I have tried contacting the company MANY times and I have yet to hear back from them. I either need the box or a refund as this is clearly very unacceptable and horrible customer service.

Verified Purchase

Don't recommend.

May 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Nicole M.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

I've yet to receive my first package. Communication was terrible, and it took several weeks just to get a tracking number. Even then, it's been 9 days and it hasn't actually shipped.

Verified Purchase

No Good

May 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan L.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

Update: I finally received my box and it is not so great. Most of the items are expired or about to expire. The box consisted of a big bag of slightly stale puffy corn snacks and some sweets.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jun 26, 2020

Hi Megan, I'm so sorry you didn't like the items you received. There should not have been any expired items at all so I am alarmed by this claim. I've reached out to you via email to get more details and make the situation right for you. - Roger from Treats

Wow should you bother

Dec 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cameron K.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

Been 2-3 weeks never got box they were wanting me to renew the subscription. Before I even got the first box

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 29, 2020

Hi Cameron, apologies if there was any inconvenience, I looked into your case and from the tracking number I see that we shipped your order the following business day and your box was delivered 3 days after you left this review
The delivery time of approximately two weeks was the standard for USPS international shipments during the time (Christmas holiday rush)

NO thank you

Jan 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Jessica B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I have been charged for two boxes, and I have yet to actually receive either of them. It said it would ship three days after ordering....it’s been over a month and I still haven’t gotten the first box. I’ve emailed twice and haven’t received a response. I am not pleased and someone needs to give me my $50 back.
**update** roger reached out in an attempt to negotiate my money back. He offered one month and apologized for the crappy shipping. Thanks for the apology but I still have yet to see my refund. He promised this refund on the 20th of January and said 3-5 days and yet here I am on January 28th not heard a peep or see that money back. He certainly has asked me to remove my negative post. Absolutely not. I believe at this point I deserve both refunds since I’ve had to wait since the beginning of the month since I started the claim for it and still NOTHING. terrible terrible customer service and horrible way to cheat people out of money. NEVER RECOMMEND.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 13, 2021

Hi Jessica,
Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected.
We apologize for the delivery issues. Please be advised that because of the Holiday rush, our carriers were experiencing delays due to volume increase and limited employee availability from the impacts of COVID-19.
We've also sent you an email to discuss more of your order details.
Edit: We've taken a loss in providing a refund for shipping issues caused by COVID and from our shipping carrier in order to make your experience better, you received two boxes for the price of one. It's disappointing to hear that you are still upset about the situation, we are sorry we could not make you feel...

Warning! They won't send you anything!

Jun 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelsy H.
7 Reviews
18 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

Warning! They won't send you anything. According to my account I'm on my second shipment, but I still haven't received the first one. I should have read the reviews more closely. It looks like this is a common problem. I hate that Cratejoy lets companies sell on their site who take money from people without providing the product they promise.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jul 01, 2020

Hi Kelsey
I'm so sorry you never received your box. This appears to be tied to an issue where on a specific day all shipments on that day appeared to have been lost by the carrier. This was literally just brought to our attention today and we're planning to re-ship the boxes with expedited shipping at no additional cost, I'm just sorry for the inconvenience and the delay
Roger from Treats

Avoid. Does not fulfill orders

Jan 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeff I.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Paid for the first box on 11 Dec 2019, never received. Was told this was due to high holiday volume. Was charged for second box on 31 Dec 2019, not received as of 20 Jan 2020. Has not responded to second email inquiry on 11 Jan 2020 asking for a status. I do have a tracking number for 2 boxes, one is status unavailable, one is showing still on it's way to usps in Greenwood IN, so I would avoid this seller. I will be canceling and requesting a refund.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 29, 2020

Hi Jeff, from the tracking number I can see the second box was delivered, if the first box was not delivered we're happy to send a replacement and I apologize for the inconvenience. Will be following up with you via email now.

DON'T DO IT!!!!!

Jan 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shawn H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Absolutely terrible experience. They didn't ship my order at all and blamed the post office for loosing it. I confirmed this with the post office, and they even admitted (several weeks into me trying to track it down) that they didn't ship it, but then tried to claim they shipped it through a different service but couldn't tell me who. They are liars and thieves.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 27, 2021

Hi Shawn,
We are very sorry that you did not receive your December box in a timely manner.
Your box was part of a batch that we shipped but was ultimately mishandled and lost by the shipping carrier. The issue was unfortunately brought to our attention late and due to the shipping holiday rush have had to re-order more items in order to create the boxes to fulfill the orders.
Your box was delivered to a parcel locker at 12:23 pm on January 7, 2021 in FORT COLLINS, CO 80525. We have also processed a 15% refund on your December box as a token of our apology.
We always aim to deliver a great experience but there are circumstances like this that are, unfortunately, out of our...

Too long to receive it not worth it !

Jan 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meena M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

I ordered three treats boxes, I have been waiting for more then 3 weeks for the first box to arrive and apparently there’s another 6-21 days for it to ship !!!!! These boxes were supposed to be Christmas gift for my daughter and she is yet to receive them !!!! I have sent messages to Joycrate they apparently have nothing to do with the treats box, but my payment was taken by their company !!!! They sent me on a goose chase, to answering where the hell the box is, I was getting messages that it was through fedex than it became Canada post ! Never ordering from this company again !

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 20, 2021

Hi Meena,
I would like to apologize for the late delivery. Please know that we were able to ship the first box after you placed the order. It usually takes 7-21 days for international orders to arrive and since it was a busy holiday season, our shipping partners experienced delays that are, unfortunately, out of our hands.
I also see that your box was already delivered by the final mile carrier which is Canada post on January 18th.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.
Have a wonderful day and always stay safe!

Horrible

Jul 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abby S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

Couldn’t tell you if what is in the box is good or not... have yet to receive my boxes for either month I’ve subscribed for! So disappointing! And the sellers won’t get back to me either!!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jul 07, 2020

Hi Abby, I'm so sorry our team hadn't gotten back to your query yet, I see it was sent right before the 4th of July holiday weekend which our team took off. Regarding your shipment I think it was lost and I thank you for bringing it to our attention, I will make sure a replacement box is sent your way tomorrow with the tracking number

Terrible

Apr 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Curation
Amanda J.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

They will charge you twice before you get one box

Verified Purchase

Beware

Jan 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Sara C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Worst experience ever. Ordered the first week of December, as they advertised 3 days to ship. It is now January 18, and I still haven't received a box. Customer service is useless...they are zero help. I cannot even get a refund, so I am stuck waiting. What a joke of a company...

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 22, 2021

Hi Sara,
We sincerely apologize for whatever inconvenience this may have caused you. We've checked and it appears that your first box was delivered to the wrong address, however, we've requested to ship a replacement for you. As for your January box, it shows that your box was already to you on January 19, 2021 at 12:38 pm by our shipping partner.
We've also sent you an email to discuss your concerns further.
We always aim to deliver a great experience and we'll use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.
Thank you and stay safe!

Working on a resolution

Aug 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexandra K.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

There have been many issues with delivery and communication but we are in the process of figuring it out. I removed my negative review for the time being and will edit/update again once I feel things have been resolved.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Sep 11, 2020

Hi Laura, we sincerely apologize for the shipping issues and will be reaching out to you directly to find a way to resolve this.
To be honest the fault on this lays entirely on FedEx. Once we ship the box, it's in their hands and somehow some of their Canadian shipments have been having major issues. I'm extremely disappointed that their shipping issues have affected your box and caused such a negative experience.
Rest assured that we will be doing everything in our power to ensure your boxes reach you quickly and reliably going forward.

Extremely delayed & casual response

Aug 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Saurabh L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

Hi!
I placed my order on 31st July- Order #3078616582.
It was only after repeated mails and follow-up that 10 days later i.e. 11th August they confirmed that they don't ship it to India.
Its been 10 days since then and I still haven't heard from them even after giving my confirmation for a refund cause it was a birthday gift.
Really Really disappointing service.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Sep 12, 2020

Hi Saurabh, we apologize for not being able to ship to India during these times and for the delayed response, we were waiting for confirmation from our carrier FedEx but they confirmed that shipments to India were not reliable during this time. I see a refund was issued to you. Sorry again for the overall experience.

I hope I'm not getting ripped off

May 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

I ordered on April 30th and I'm kinda sketchy cause my bank called to about a fraudulent purchase, right after I ordered it. Ive been ripped off in the past buying online let's hope I'm not being scammed again. These reviews are off putting.

Verified Purchase

No treats

May 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Kayla L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Haven't received the box yet, I should have read the reviews on here more carefully because apparently I'm not the only one with this problem. I received an email last month saying it had shipped but when I clicked on the link it said it was still being prepared. It still says it's being prepared. I've already unsubscribed for this month since I didn't receive my box for last month, I just hope I actually get the box I paid for. I have already subscribed to another companies international snack box that came last month on time.

Verified Purchase

This is not very good service.

Apr 19, 2020
Overall
Alea D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

I have ordered my packages a while again and still haven’t gotten a response from the seller or anyone else I would like to know where my boxes are and if they aren’t going to be sent I would really like my money back.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Apr 20, 2020

Hi Alea, please rest assured that we've received your order and you will receive your box. In response to practicing safety guidelines for our employees during COVID-19, we've temporarily changed our shipping schedule from shipping daily 1 business day after the order is received, to shipping bi-weekly (for all the orders received during those two week.)
You're still going to get your box. Sorry this wasn't better communicated -- we had changed our website FAQ to indicate the temporary change in our shipping schedule, but I understand you may be used to our existing policy of shipping one business day after order is received. That said I want to re-assure you that we will be shipping your box this week. Please accept our apologies for the...

Constant Delays

Jan 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debra L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Constant delays. Not a great gift after all! 3 of 3 shipments late. Messages ignored... 3 messages, 1 response. Very disappointed!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 29, 2020

Hi Debra, we apologize for delays caused by the holiday rush and are committed to making things right with you. I've just followed up with you via email directly.

I need my refund.

Mar 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jackie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

I ordered a box for a few cents under $25 on 2/18/21. It is now 3/19/21 and I cancelled this order last week since there was no updates and I feel like this is a scam. I still have yet to get refunded my money. I just got an email saying “click here to track shipment” and it says its still waiting for the seller to send a package to USPS. I need my refund, do not give this company money, it is a scam. If theres no call center for a company, it is a SCAM.

Verified Purchase

title

Feb 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Saji J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

2nd box was late.
4th box was delivered to incorrect address.
Not a good start for this 12-month subscription.
Communication to paying customer is sub-par.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Feb 23, 2021

Hi John, We are very sorry for the unfortunate incident that happened to your 2nd and 4th boxes. Please know that we did our best to prepare and ship your boxes but our shipping partner had some issues that are unfortunately out of our hands. The box that you received for your second box is actually a replacement because the original that we shipped was lost in transit. As for your 4th box, we have already requested to ship a replacement.
We've also sent you an email for more details.
Thank you and stay safe!

Still Have Received Nothing

Feb 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Emily M.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I am another customer who has received nothing. Despite the shipping notice saying three days after order, we have waited a month and received nothing. I wrote and inquired and have received no response. This is frustrating as it was a present for a small child and he asks about it often. We have been patient, considering COVID, but are now afraid we were cheated and much wish that we'd chosen a different box.
I have contacted customer service three times and been contacted by them four times, but they still haven't sent my box. They said it was my address that was the problem, but it is the same address everyone else, including other cratejoy businesses send to without issue. I discussed the address issue with one person and she indicated it would be sent. It wasn't. Then, after a while after I wrote the review I was contacted with the same excuse. I wrote back and still it has not been sent.
I feel like this box is a scam. Not only that, but Cratejoy itself is reflected badly upon by letting this happen to loyal customers.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Feb 04, 2021

Hi Emily,
We're very sorry to hear about that. Upon checking, it appears that there's a problem with your shipping address and due to that your shipments were put on hold. We've also sent you an email to confirm your address so that we can ship your boxes accordingly.
Please send us an email so that we can assist you better. Thank you and stay safe!

The worst

Feb 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nermin E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I signed up for this in November. To be totally honest I confused it with another subscription box that has much better customer service reviews, Universal Yums. My coworkers all do it. I now wonder if this company simply exists to prey on that confusion! They sent one box very late in December and since then just supplied misleading emails and incorrect tracking number. Unprompted, I received not only several apologies but also a slightly threatening email about my continued subscription, despite signing up for only three months. I next received an email apologizing for that email and saying the customer service team was fighting the management to refund or ship. Seems like a very shady company if the customer service has to preemptively reach out to customers and say that the management is problematic. Overall a terrible experience, paid for three months to give my Bosnian husband a box of old Serbian snacks. Basically the worst thing I’ve ever paid to do.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Feb 08, 2021

Hi,
I’m so sorry your order hasn’t arrived. I know how frustrating this must be. Your order was part of the batch of a few hundred boxes we shipped and have seen no updates since they were picked up from our warehouse by USPS. However, we will ship replacements within this week and we will notify you once the box ships out.
We've also sent you an email with more details and if you have any questions, please let us know.
Again, we are very sorry for the delay and inconvenience.
Thank you and stay safe!