Bringing the world together to you through international snacks, one country at a time!

Plans as low as $13.75 / month

Treats reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Yet to receive package

Jul 27, 2020
Laurice B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping

I have yet to receive my box and for some reason it says it has shipped but unable to track. I have tried contacting the company MANY times and I have yet to hear back from them. I either need the box or a refund as this is clearly very unacceptable and horrible customer service.

Verified Purchase

Haven't received anything

Nov 10, 2020
Susan W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a gift and have yet to receive this box, though I keep getting messages saying it will. Then, I cancelled the box when I spoke by email with the seller, because my mother...whom I bought the box for...passed away. However, they still renewed the subscription even though they said it would be cancelled. And again, they keep saying it has shipped by my father has yet to receive any of the boxes (which are in my mother's name). It's ridiculous. I've basically paid for two subscriptions I haven't received.

Verified Purchase

Warning! They won't send you anything!

Jun 30, 2020
Kelsy H.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Warning! They won't send you anything. According to my account I'm on my second shipment, but I still haven't received the first one. I should have read the reviews more closely. It looks like this is a common problem. I hate that Cratejoy lets companies sell on their site who take money from people without providing the product they promise.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jul 01, 2020

Hi Kelsey

I'm so sorry you never received your box. This appears to be tied to an issue where on a specific day all shipments on that day appeared to have been lost by the carrier. This was literally just brought to our attention today and we're planning to re-ship the boxes with expedited shipping at no additional cost, I'm just sorry for the inconvenience and the delay

Roger from Treats

Horrible

Jul 06, 2020
Abby S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Couldn’t tell you if what is in the box is good or not... have yet to receive my boxes for either month I’ve subscribed for! So disappointing! And the sellers won’t get back to me either!!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jul 07, 2020

Hi Abby, I'm so sorry our team hadn't gotten back to your query yet, I see it was sent right before the 4th of July holiday weekend which our team took off. Regarding your shipment I think it was lost and I thank you for bringing it to our attention, I will make sure a replacement box is sent your way tomorrow with the tracking number

Working on a resolution

Aug 27, 2020
Alexandra K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There have been many issues with delivery and communication but we are in the process of figuring it out. I removed my negative review for the time being and will edit/update again once I feel things have been resolved.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Sep 11, 2020

Hi Laura, we sincerely apologize for the shipping issues and will be reaching out to you directly to find a way to resolve this.

To be honest the fault on this lays entirely on FedEx. Once we ship the box, it's in their hands and somehow some of their Canadian shipments have been having major issues. I'm extremely disappointed that their shipping issues have affected your box and caused such a negative experience.

Rest assured that we will be doing everything in our power to ensure your boxes reach you quickly and reliably going forward.

Extremely delayed & casual response

Aug 05, 2020
Saurabh L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping

Hi!

I placed my order on 31st July- Order #3078616582.
It was only after repeated mails and follow-up that 10 days later i.e. 11th August they confirmed that they don't ship it to India.

Its been 10 days since then and I still haven't heard from them even after giving my confirmation for a refund cause it was a birthday gift.

Really Really disappointing service.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Sep 12, 2020

Hi Saurabh, we apologize for not being able to ship to India during these times and for the delayed response, we were waiting for confirmation from our carrier FedEx but they confirmed that shipments to India were not reliable during this time. I see a refund was issued to you. Sorry again for the overall experience.

Don't recommend.

May 02, 2020
Nicole M.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping

I've yet to receive my first package. Communication was terrible, and it took several weeks just to get a tracking number. Even then, it's been 9 days and it hasn't actually shipped.

Verified Purchase

No Good

May 07, 2020
Megan L.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: I finally received my box and it is not so great. Most of the items are expired or about to expire. The box consisted of a big bag of slightly stale puffy corn snacks and some sweets.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jun 26, 2020

Hi Megan, I'm so sorry you didn't like the items you received. There should not have been any expired items at all so I am alarmed by this claim. I've reached out to you via email to get more details and make the situation right for you. - Roger from Treats

Wow should you bother

Dec 28, 2019
Cameron K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Been 2-3 weeks never got box they were wanting me to renew the subscription. Before I even got the first box

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 29, 2020

Hi Cameron, apologies if there was any inconvenience, I looked into your case and from the tracking number I see that we shipped your order the following business day and your box was delivered 3 days after you left this review

The delivery time of approximately two weeks was the standard for USPS international shipments during the time (Christmas holiday rush)

Avoid. Does not fulfill orders

Jan 20, 2020
Jeff I.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Paid for the first box on 11 Dec 2019, never received. Was told this was due to high holiday volume. Was charged for second box on 31 Dec 2019, not received as of 20 Jan 2020. Has not responded to second email inquiry on 11 Jan 2020 asking for a status. I do have a tracking number for 2 boxes, one is status unavailable, one is showing still on it's way to usps in Greenwood IN, so I would avoid this seller. I will be canceling and requesting a refund.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 29, 2020

Hi Jeff, from the tracking number I can see the second box was delivered, if the first box was not delivered we're happy to send a replacement and I apologize for the inconvenience. Will be following up with you via email now.

Terrible

Apr 29, 2020
Amanda J.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Curation

They will charge you twice before you get one box

Verified Purchase

I hope I'm not getting ripped off

May 14, 2020
Jennifer D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered on April 30th and I'm kinda sketchy cause my bank called to about a fraudulent purchase, right after I ordered it. Ive been ripped off in the past buying online let's hope I'm not being scammed again. These reviews are off putting.

Verified Purchase

No treats

May 07, 2020
Kayla L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping

Haven't received the box yet, I should have read the reviews on here more carefully because apparently I'm not the only one with this problem. I received an email last month saying it had shipped but when I clicked on the link it said it was still being prepared. It still says it's being prepared. I've already unsubscribed for this month since I didn't receive my box for last month, I just hope I actually get the box I paid for. I have already subscribed to another companies international snack box that came last month on time.

Verified Purchase

This is not very good service.

Apr 19, 2020
Alea D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I have ordered my packages a while again and still haven’t gotten a response from the seller or anyone else I would like to know where my boxes are and if they aren’t going to be sent I would really like my money back.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Apr 20, 2020

Hi Alea, please rest assured that we've received your order and you will receive your box. In response to practicing safety guidelines for our employees during COVID-19, we've temporarily changed our shipping schedule from shipping daily 1 business day after the order is received, to shipping bi-weekly (for all the orders received during those two week.)

You're still going to get your box. Sorry this wasn't better communicated -- we had changed our website FAQ to indicate the temporary change in our shipping schedule, but I understand you may be used to our existing policy of shipping one business day after order is received. That said I want to re-assure you that we will be shipping your box this week. Please accept our apologies for the...

Constant Delays

Jan 29, 2020
Debra L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Constant delays. Not a great gift after all! 3 of 3 shipments late. Messages ignored... 3 messages, 1 response. Very disappointed!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 29, 2020

Hi Debra, we apologize for delays caused by the holiday rush and are committed to making things right with you. I've just followed up with you via email directly.

Sad first impression

Sep 26, 2018
Sarah C.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Almost everything in my box was stuff I don't eat, and all of it tasted and smelled very off. I understand it's a mystery box, so you don't know what you're going to get, but it was saddening to me that there was so little chocolate things. I can't say I recommend as there was such little things in the box, and some of it didn't smell right.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options