Treats

by Treats
Bringing the world to you through international snacks, one country at a time!
176 reviews

Plans as low as

$13.75/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (176)

Never received first box

Jul 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Xanat A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

We never received the first box and the second box has already been charged for. Not interested in these kind of service.

Verified Purchase

Missing items, no response from seller..

Apr 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hayley M.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I’ve been a subscriber to the “Treats” box for several months now. I was happy with my first box, all items that were promised to me on the little note were there! In the months to follow though, I’ve grown more and more disappointed. At least three of my boxes have been missing items. I contacted the seller about this and, just like some other reviewers, got no response. Now that I’m posting a public review, I’m sure the seller will publicly state his apology or whatever as he has for other reviews. Here is a tip: when you have paying customers reaching out to you kindly to resolve something, listen to them. Don’t just respond after we’ve cancelled our subscriptions and left public reviews.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Apr 07, 2020

Hi Hayley, I'm a manager at Treats and I want to thank you for leaving a note and I'm so sorry to hear about your experiences. It's honestly shocking as well as disappointing to hear about the issues with your experience.
Very rarely the warehouse might make a mistake and miss an item, but for three of your boxes to have missing items is an incredibly strange anomaly. But while mistakes happen, our creed is to always fix them as soon as it's brought to our attention. So it's honestly bizarre that you said you reached out and never got a response. I will be investigating personally to find out how your messages were not responded, and I will be emailing you now to make...

Still waiting for package to arrive!

Jan 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
David W.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

We have yet to receive a package and have not received updates on shipping status either.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 15, 2021

Hi David, We're very sorry for the inconvenience. We always aim to deliver a great experience.
We've sent you an email to further discuss your concern.
Happy New Year and Stay safe!

Good product but poor customer service

Dec 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I really like the products that are included in the boxes, and the cards with information about the countries are a nice touch. Unfortunately, if you have issues with a shipment, the customer service is very poor. I have been trying to get an issue resolved for several weeks now and they delay responding, do not acknowledge my issue, or only address part of my concerns. Much as I like the product, I have canceled my subscription because of this poor service.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Dec 21, 2020

Hi Michelle, we would like to apologize for the incident and as we are forever committed to customer satisfaction, we are here to make things right. We've sent you an email to discuss this further.

My order

May 06, 2020
Overall
Christianna H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

It has almost been a month and I have yet to receive my box.

Verified Purchase

shipping was terrible

Feb 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa A.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

shipping was terrible, my last box took over a month after the shipping date to arrive. Treats were ok but im sure the countries have better to offer.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Feb 08, 2021

Hi Teresa,
We are truly sorry to hear about the late delivery of your last box. Upon checking, it appears that your last box back in April 2020 was part of the batch where we had terrible shipping issues and backlogs due to the COVID-19 restrictions - business operations (including our warehouse) were ordered to shut temporarily (we have sent out an email blast about this) and when we were able to ship out the boxes, there went the delivery delays that are also due to the impacts of COVID-19 pandemic.
It wasn't the best experience for all of us, but we appreciate all your patience and understanding during this difficult time.

Disappionted

May 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Sarah T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

I ordered in the bringing of April. Ups has been waiting for the package to ship since April 22nd. It is now May 10th and ups says they are still waiting for the item to arrive so it can be shipped. I still have not recieved my package. I have tried to contact seller multiple times and never got a response. I am very disappointed and would not reccomend. Very sad to have wasted my money and never got my package.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Dec 29, 2020

Hello Sarah,
Apologies for the delayed response. Looking into the issue you had back in April, we're really sorry for the non pleasant experience this generated and are looking to correct the issue. One of our customer service Leads will be contacting with next steps in order to resolve this problem.
Kind regards, Ramon.

Mediocre Service & Products

Jan 10, 2019
Overall
Jennifer G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 21 days

I called 1x and emailed 2x before ordering, trying to make sure there wouldn't be confusion with multiple subs to the same house. Ha Ha. It was confusing on the web site and customer service is actually giving me somewhat of a bad time because I didn't receive ONE of three orders. Like, the implication is I'm trying to get free stuff from them. It's annoying and rude and after these subs run out, we will be DONE with Treats.
Further - if you are into unusual snacks, have access to a lot of ethnic foods, you might find the selections pedestrian. 80% of what was sent (Italy & Turkey) we can find here in the NW. I live in Seattle & travel to Vancouver BC a lot, so we have wide access. If you don't have that kind of access, you will probably be happy with the selections because they are mostly quality.

Verified Purchase