Treats

by Treats
Bringing the world to you through international snacks, one country at a time!
176 reviews

Plans as low as

$13.75/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (176)

Eat stuff that are in million pieces

Jun 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie L.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

Everything was crushed, one or two of the chocolate were melted. The cookies were crushed, the chocolate bar was crushed in millions of pieces. One of the bags was open and empty, full of candy everywhere so I couldn't taste it. Very disappointing. I really hope it's gonna be better in the next box or else I won't continue. I had to throw away too many stuff for the price I paid.
UPDATE: I wrote to the company and they were really kind and send me another box to make sure I would have a good experience and I feel the second box was way better. It also came faster which was good. I want to say that the customer service is really nice and the people seems to really care about the full experience they provide and the quality of what they offer.
For me, being transparent with my reviews is important, that's why I left the previous review above because I feel It's an important thing to say and a opportunity for the company to grow and get better.

Verified Purchase

Great for a gift

Jul 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ian K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

It was very nice but expected a bit more but it was great

Verified Purchase

Freshness? Not really

Jun 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Daniel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

A good proportion of the products didn't seem fresh, especially the chocolate bars - all white and powdery

Verified Purchase

Treats subscription box

May 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

Overall great products but horrible customer Service.

Verified Purchase

Shipping

Dec 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Eliza F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I bought this as a gift for someone so I don't know about the quality or curation, but I was not pleased with shipping. Was supposed to ship within 3 business days, but didn't ship till 7 business days so it did not get to the person in time for their celebration.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 05, 2021

Hi Eliza, Thank you for posting a review!
We apologize for any confusion. The first box ships within 4 business days then an additional 2-8 business days to arrive. It appears that the Treat box you ordered was delivered in a timely manner (December 22nd).

Waiting hopefully

Dec 24, 2020
Overall
Ashley S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

Have not received any packages ordered. Almost a month since purchased.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 15, 2021

Hi Ashley,
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We are forever committed to customer satisfaction, we are here to make things right. Your feedback is also very important to us and we value every thought you gave.
We've sent you an email to further discuss your concern.

Good contents. Shipping improving.

Oct 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
David D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Box contents very interesting over the past couple of months. We had a rocky start with some shipping and organizational issues, but Treats customer service has worked to make up for problems satisfactorily. Current box arrived right on schedule. Packaging has always been very good.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Dec 21, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind words. These are just the best to hear on such difficult times like most of us are having these days. Thank you once again and stay safe!

customer service helpful

Feb 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marie E.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

I had trouble with the shipment so i emailed the company with it's representative(roger) they were able to assist me, and very helpful. Received the box really late, also i did not like that two of the treat was very little i'm talking about bite size. (fruit toffees, and the choco bite)

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alyson A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

It would have been better if all three chips were different flavors instead of two them being onion and cheese and one being onion and pickles.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jun 21, 2019

Hi Alyson, what country did you review? I don't recall us having a box that includes two flavors of onion/cheese and onion/pickles. I certainly understand your concern and it surprised me to read about your circumstance. Expect an email from customer service within the next 24 hours, we'd like to send you a different pack of chips on us to make up for this.

not their fault

Jan 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

sadly, there was a shipping mishap and I missed out on the first box. Customer service was great in helping me to fix the shipping mixup, and I hope to enjoy the next two boxes in my subscription

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Feb 03, 2021

Hi Jennifer,
Thank you for your order for posting a review.
We've checked the shipment of your first box and it seems that we were able to ship and deliver it in a timely manner. The order was placed on January 17th and the box has shipped on January 19th and successfully delivered on January 22nd by our shipping partner.
Your feedback is very important to us and we value every thought you gave. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out.
Thank you and stay safe! :)

Customer Service cares

Nov 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nora K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

The seller contacted me and wanted to make things right. It does seem like they wanted to satisfy the customer and find out what was wrong.
Was very pleasant to deal with and they deserve another chance.
Hopefully listening to suggestions helps in making this product better.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Dec 21, 2020

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve our services and products for everyone. Have a wonderful day and always stay safe! :)

Solved

Dec 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Milks 1.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

They resolved the issue

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Dec 12, 2019

We have reached out to customer to offer a full refund, unfortunately both shipments were lost in transit as they were going to a country in Africa (where receiving international shipments are generally not consistent/reliable. Unfortunately this is out of our control and we will be restricting certain countries in Africa as a shipping option to avoid this issue going forward)

Ordinary

Nov 05, 2018
Overall
Anne-sophie M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful

I recieved Indonesia box and its treats weren’t very good. Not enough variety (I only got crackers and 2 types of dry cookies plus iced tea flavoured hard candies which I dislike) for the price (25$ CAD including shipping), probably won’t order again.