Bringing the world together to you through international snacks, one country at a time!

Plans as low as $13.75 / month

Treats reviewsReviews

Write a Review

They resolved the issue!

Jan 25, 2020
Mahima S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hi
I am from India and Placed an order on - December 2019. My first shipment was dispatched on 25 December but hasn’t reached me yet. I can’t even track it because the last status update is of 25 December.
According to the shipment policy, you ship during first week of the month but my second shipment is yet to be dispatched.
I haven’t received a response from the seller even though I sent a message days ago regarding the same.
There was some issue with deliveries to India. Roger was kind enough to get back to me and provide a full refund even though a box had already been delivered.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 29, 2020

Hi Mahima, I apologize for your experience and I'm following up with you via email right now to resolve any outstanding issues you may have

Chocolate

Nov 14, 2020
Sandra W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I enjoyed the box overall but I really thought there was too many chocolate items. Would have preferred others types of candy products

Verified Purchase

Repeat Box, Treats working to resolve

Sep 10, 2020
Laura G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE: Treats has contacted us and offered to ship us a complimentary box from a country we haven't received yet. I appreciate the customer service!

Original Review: It’s literally the same exact box we received last month. Identical country, identical treats. It was disappointing because part of the reason we signed up was to learn about a new country each month.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Sep 11, 2020

Hi Laura, sorry, it seems that we made a mistake in sending you the same country twice. We'll be correcting this by sending you a complimentary box from a different country. We'll be reaching out to you directly to make sure this happens.

Missing Box.

Aug 05, 2020
Kaitlyn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the boxes, but I never got a box during June. I reached out twice already and didn’t hear anything.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Worldy Snacks

Jul 17, 2020
Melody H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box! They sent me a lot of great varieties of snacks around the world! Love this box!

Loved this box

May 24, 2020
Sarah S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box. I think i would have preferred a larger variety of salty and sweet snacks but it was very good and would refer it to anybody.

Verified Purchase

Nice customer service 👍

Aug 01, 2019
Jennifer F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service got back to me right away. I explained what happened. They were helpful

Verified Purchase

Fun Stuff to Try Out

Aug 01, 2019
Shelli F.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the small box. It had five different items from Isreal. It was cool to get it, but I wish the treats were a bit more. Otherwise, it was a fun deal. I was happy to receive my box after reading the reviews. But, I had no issues, it took about 10 days to get to me.

Verified Purchase

Good flavours

Jul 12, 2019
Christina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The treats were pretty good, but it wasn't shipped until 3 weeks after order was placed, and the apartment number wasn't added to the mailing label.

Verified Purchase

Perfect

Feb 06, 2019
Dolores M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Eat gift idea!

Verified Purchase

Jul 28, 2018
Sabishiihana1
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

We ordered this for the kids to be more cultured since they are so picky. 3/10 packages were spicy. One had no label of being spicy. Same package was stale. There were no expiration dates on anything. The cookies were a hit. The rest of the packages were mainly starches and it was hit or miss. It wasn't a bad box per say, it was an experience, but due to the staleness of the food, I'm not sure if I'll order this again due to the price.

Verified Purchase

Gift for a Friend!

Jul 25, 2018
Denise R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I bought this as a one off trail for a friend who is well travelled and loves trying new foods! The box we got was from Pakistan! There were loads of items in the box (if i recall they said 8?) There were 2 items on the list that were NOT in the box and she said 3 of the packets (1 x cookies) and 2 x snacks/chips were all stale. She's been to Pakistan so got a kick out of some of the items and already knew which ones were going to be really spicy (I tried one pack and no way I could eat them - wickedly spicy but she loved them). So overall I love the concept, love the excitement of getting unknown treats from an unknown location and I love the little cards that she got that told her about the products and a card with interesting information on Pakistan. For that reason I was impressed with the photos and the content but was a little disappointed that 1/3 of what she got were stale and 2 items were missing completely. I'm debating would I order it again and have it as a fun evening where we see what comes. Might try it, have to decide but great concept and guessing its hard to know what is fresh and what's not when you buy in bulk so not letting that spoil the surprise but disappointing when things...

Verified Purchase

Fun box to try unique treats

May 17, 2020
Kristen K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great range of items, variety. Took a while (2 weeks) to recieve after initial purchase. Overall, worth it.

Buying Options