Treats

by Treats
Bringing the world to you through international snacks, one country at a time!
176 reviews

Plans as low as

$13.75/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (176)

Update!

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren K.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

So I’ve talked to Roger at Treats who is the owner and I’m going to give him a chance to make my experience better. There will definitely be an update, but so far I will say that I’m content.
Update: Just received my treat boxes n overall I’m for sure a lot happier with them. The only thing is it’s super hot out and shipping chocolate in a hot delivery truck...... pretty sure it’s obvious. So I’m a little disappointed and really hope they will take into account the seasons and where the boxes are being shipped. Other then that I’m pleasantly surprised and glad I gave them a chance at redemption. 😆 Even though I was super bummed about something that was replaced, I absolutely loved the replacement! Now I’m going to have to think about renewing my subscription and making room in my fridge for the whole box (just in case).

Verified Purchase
Treats said...May 25, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for giving us a chance to provide you a better treats experience, Lauren! We appreciate it!
Thanks again and have a great day!

Pretty good!

May 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon B.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I may not have loved the entire box, but the point was to try things I may not have chosen myself. My family really enjoyed the candy!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...May 25, 2021

Hi Shannon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
We at Try Treats aim to have our customers experience different snacks around the world and that is what made it worth it.

Nice Range Of Full Sized Treats

Sep 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Breanna A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days

My fiance and I received our first monthly subscription box. There is definitely a lot of treats inside and most of them feel full sized. We haven't tried every single treat. We're doing a few each night. We found that we like to first read the description of the country out loud on the post card they give you, randomly (with eyes closed) take turns grabbing a treat, reading off the description of that treat on the card they gave, and then each sharing a bite of the treat we randomly picked. We did it while in bed watching Netflix. We're thinking of keeping it up! One thing we did notice though was that pretty much every treat (if not all of them) were made from the same company. They're still treats from Turkey, but I'm not sure all of them would be considered the most popular Turkey treats. Still, pretty cool!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Oct 08, 2021

Hi BreAnna, Thank you for that wonderful feedback and we're glad that we're able to impress you. Rest assured that we will strive harder to improve our boxes. Cheers!

They resolved the issue!

Jan 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mahima S.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Hi
I am from India and Placed an order on - December 2019. My first shipment was dispatched on 25 December but hasn’t reached me yet. I can’t even track it because the last status update is of 25 December.
According to the shipment policy, you ship during first week of the month but my second shipment is yet to be dispatched.
I haven’t received a response from the seller even though I sent a message days ago regarding the same.
There was some issue with deliveries to India. Roger was kind enough to get back to me and provide a full refund even though a box had already been delivered.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 29, 2020

Hi Mahima, I apologize for your experience and I'm following up with you via email right now to resolve any outstanding issues you may have

Snack box

Mar 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linette M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I like the India box alot I wish I could order more maybe later on in the future

Verified Purchase
Treats said...May 10, 2021

Hi Linette,
We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve our services and products for everyone.
Thank you and have a great week!

Mitigated with customer service

Dec 12, 2020
Overall
Jolly C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Mitigated issue with customer service.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Dec 20, 2020

Hi Jolly, we understand your frustration and we would like to make it right. We've sent you an email to discuss this further.

Great customer service

Dec 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin F.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I placed an order for Christmas and it was clear that this wouldn't get to me in time so I contacted them. They quickly cancelled my order and gave me a full refund. They also sent me a sample box as an apology for the inconvenience. They initiated communication with me frequently to ensure I received my free small treat box and were very easy to work with. I will be ordering again in the future. The treat box was great!!!!!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Dec 20, 2020

Hi Erin, we are very sorry that you still have not received the Treat box you purchased from us. We understand your frustration and we would like to make it right. We've sent you an email to discuss this further.

No box, but Customer Service did respond

Jan 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Margaret P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I bought 3 months of boxes for my nephews for Christmas in early December. However, the December box never arrived. I contacted Treats by e-mail and they have responded and said they will send a replacement box (no tracking email yet). However, my nephews did receive the January box and they did enjoy it. So, while the shipping isn't great, I have not had any issues with Customer Service. They have been easy to communicate with and been responsive.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 22, 2021

Hi Margaret,
We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review and thank you for sharing your Nephews fun experience!
We've checked and it appears that your December box was lost in transit but we've also sent a request to ship the replacement. We'll follow it up and update you via email.
If you have any questions or need further assistance, please do not hesitate to email us.
Thank you and keep safe! :)

Chocolate

Nov 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sandra W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

I enjoyed the box overall but I really thought there was too many chocolate items. Would have preferred others types of candy products

Verified Purchase

Missing Box.

Aug 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaitlyn B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I love the boxes, but I never got a box during June. I reached out twice already and didn’t hear anything.

Verified Purchase

Repeat Box, Treats working to resolve

Sep 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

UPDATE: Treats has contacted us and offered to ship us a complimentary box from a country we haven't received yet. I appreciate the customer service!
Original Review: It’s literally the same exact box we received last month. Identical country, identical treats. It was disappointing because part of the reason we signed up was to learn about a new country each month.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Sep 11, 2020

Hi Laura, sorry, it seems that we made a mistake in sending you the same country twice. We'll be correcting this by sending you a complimentary box from a different country. We'll be reaching out to you directly to make sure this happens.

Loved this box

May 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

I loved this box. I think i would have preferred a larger variety of salty and sweet snacks but it was very good and would refer it to anybody.

Verified Purchase

Nice customer service 👍

Aug 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Customer service got back to me right away. I explained what happened. They were helpful

Verified Purchase

Fun Stuff to Try Out

Aug 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelli F.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 21 days

I received the small box. It had five different items from Isreal. It was cool to get it, but I wish the treats were a bit more. Otherwise, it was a fun deal. I was happy to receive my box after reading the reviews. But, I had no issues, it took about 10 days to get to me.

Verified Purchase

Good flavours

Jul 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

The treats were pretty good, but it wasn't shipped until 3 weeks after order was placed, and the apartment number wasn't added to the mailing label.

Verified Purchase

Perfect

Feb 06, 2019
Overall
Dolores M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Eat gift idea!

Verified Purchase

Jul 28, 2018
Overall
Sabishiihana1
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

We ordered this for the kids to be more cultured since they are so picky. 3/10 packages were spicy. One had no label of being spicy. Same package was stale. There were no expiration dates on anything. The cookies were a hit. The rest of the packages were mainly starches and it was hit or miss. It wasn't a bad box per say, it was an experience, but due to the staleness of the food, I'm not sure if I'll order this again due to the price.

Verified Purchase

Gift for a Friend!

Jul 25, 2018
Overall
Denise R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

I bought this as a one off trail for a friend who is well travelled and loves trying new foods! The box we got was from Pakistan! There were loads of items in the box (if i recall they said 8?) There were 2 items on the list that were NOT in the box and she said 3 of the packets (1 x cookies) and 2 x snacks/chips were all stale. She's been to Pakistan so got a kick out of some of the items and already knew which ones were going to be really spicy (I tried one pack and no way I could eat them - wickedly spicy but she loved them). So overall I love the concept, love the excitement of getting unknown treats from an unknown location and I love the little cards that she got that told her about the products and a card with interesting information on Pakistan. For that reason I was impressed with the photos and the content but was a little disappointed that 1/3 of what she got were stale and 2 items were missing completely. I'm debating would I order it again and have it as a fun evening where we see what comes. Might try it, have to decide but great concept and guessing its hard to know what is fresh and what's not when you buy in bulk so not letting that spoil the surprise but disappointing when things...

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Dec 29, 2020

Hello Denise,
Apologies for the delayed response. Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback, will apply your recommendations moving forward in order to better improve services.
Thank you, Ramon.

Excellent Worldy Snacks

Jul 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melody H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful

Great box! They sent me a lot of great varieties of snacks around the world! Love this box!

Fun box to try unique treats

May 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen K.
1 Review

Great range of items, variety. Took a while (2 weeks) to recieve after initial purchase. Overall, worth it.