Bringing the world together to you through international snacks, one country at a time!

Plans as low as $13.75 / month

Treats reviewsReviews

Write a Review

They resolved the issue!

Jan 25, 2020
Mahima S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hi
I am from India and Placed an order on - December 2019. My first shipment was dispatched on 25 December but hasn’t reached me yet. I can’t even track it because the last status update is of 25 December.
According to the shipment policy, you ship during first week of the month but my second shipment is yet to be dispatched.
I haven’t received a response from the seller even though I sent a message days ago regarding the same.
There was some issue with deliveries to India. Roger was kind enough to get back to me and provide a full refund even though a box had already been delivered.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jan 29, 2020

Hi Mahima, I apologize for your experience and I'm following up with you via email right now to resolve any outstanding issues you may have

Chocolate

Nov 14, 2020
Sandra W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I enjoyed the box overall but I really thought there was too many chocolate items. Would have preferred others types of candy products

Verified Purchase

Yet to receive package

Jul 27, 2020
Laurice B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping

I have yet to receive my box and for some reason it says it has shipped but unable to track. I have tried contacting the company MANY times and I have yet to hear back from them. I either need the box or a refund as this is clearly very unacceptable and horrible customer service.

Verified Purchase

Good contents. Shipping improving.

Oct 21, 2020
David D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box contents very interesting over the past couple of months. We had a rocky start with some shipping and organizational issues, but Treats customer service has worked to make up for problems satisfactorily. Current box arrived right on schedule. Packaging has always been very good.

Verified Purchase

Haven't received anything

Nov 10, 2020
Susan W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a gift and have yet to receive this box, though I keep getting messages saying it will. Then, I cancelled the box when I spoke by email with the seller, because my mother...whom I bought the box for...passed away. However, they still renewed the subscription even though they said it would be cancelled. And again, they keep saying it has shipped by my father has yet to receive any of the boxes (which are in my mother's name). It's ridiculous. I've basically paid for two subscriptions I haven't received.

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jul 14, 2020
Lara G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I dont often leave reviews but I am so pleased with this box! I've tried a few other ones and this one hands down is the best. The price is extremely reasonable and the amount you get, I think, far exceeds the cost. I love the post cards from each country and the little bio you receive on each country. I've canceled all the other ones I used to receive but this one is a keeper!!

Verified Purchase

Fixed issues

Jun 26, 2020
Kimberly F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After FedEx lost my package, it took a but but the owner of the company reached out to me. Long story short, I now have my box and am excited to try the items. Have put the box in the fridge since it was in the summer heat all day in the ups truck. But im happy, thank you for fixing things

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jun 26, 2020

Hi Kimberly, I sincerely apologize for the bad experience and I've reached out to you directly to find a resolution. The tracking number does show your box was delivered so please help me understand what exactly happened and we'll make things right. - Roger from Treats

Warning! They won't send you anything!

Jun 30, 2020
Kelsy H.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Warning! They won't send you anything. According to my account I'm on my second shipment, but I still haven't received the first one. I should have read the reviews more closely. It looks like this is a common problem. I hate that Cratejoy lets companies sell on their site who take money from people without providing the product they promise.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jul 01, 2020

Hi Kelsey

I'm so sorry you never received your box. This appears to be tied to an issue where on a specific day all shipments on that day appeared to have been lost by the carrier. This was literally just brought to our attention today and we're planning to re-ship the boxes with expedited shipping at no additional cost, I'm just sorry for the inconvenience and the delay

Roger from Treats

Customer Service cares

Nov 16, 2020
Nora K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The seller contacted me and wanted to make things right. It does seem like they wanted to satisfy the customer and find out what was wrong.

Was very pleasant to deal with and they deserve another chance.

Hopefully listening to suggestions helps in making this product better.

Verified Purchase

Repeat Box, Treats working to resolve

Sep 10, 2020
Laura G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE: Treats has contacted us and offered to ship us a complimentary box from a country we haven't received yet. I appreciate the customer service!

Original Review: It’s literally the same exact box we received last month. Identical country, identical treats. It was disappointing because part of the reason we signed up was to learn about a new country each month.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Sep 11, 2020

Hi Laura, sorry, it seems that we made a mistake in sending you the same country twice. We'll be correcting this by sending you a complimentary box from a different country. We'll be reaching out to you directly to make sure this happens.

Missing Box.

Aug 05, 2020
Kaitlyn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the boxes, but I never got a box during June. I reached out twice already and didn’t hear anything.

Verified Purchase

Horrible

Jul 06, 2020
Abby S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Couldn’t tell you if what is in the box is good or not... have yet to receive my boxes for either month I’ve subscribed for! So disappointing! And the sellers won’t get back to me either!!

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Jul 07, 2020

Hi Abby, I'm so sorry our team hadn't gotten back to your query yet, I see it was sent right before the 4th of July holiday weekend which our team took off. Regarding your shipment I think it was lost and I thank you for bringing it to our attention, I will make sure a replacement box is sent your way tomorrow with the tracking number

Working on a resolution

Aug 27, 2020
Alexandra K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There have been many issues with delivery and communication but we are in the process of figuring it out. I removed my negative review for the time being and will edit/update again once I feel things have been resolved.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Sep 11, 2020

Hi Laura, we sincerely apologize for the shipping issues and will be reaching out to you directly to find a way to resolve this.

To be honest the fault on this lays entirely on FedEx. Once we ship the box, it's in their hands and somehow some of their Canadian shipments have been having major issues. I'm extremely disappointed that their shipping issues have affected your box and caused such a negative experience.

Rest assured that we will be doing everything in our power to ensure your boxes reach you quickly and reliably going forward.

Extremely delayed & casual response

Aug 05, 2020
Saurabh L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping

Hi!

I placed my order on 31st July- Order #3078616582.
It was only after repeated mails and follow-up that 10 days later i.e. 11th August they confirmed that they don't ship it to India.

Its been 10 days since then and I still haven't heard from them even after giving my confirmation for a refund cause it was a birthday gift.

Really Really disappointing service.

Verified Purchase
Treats said...Sep 12, 2020

Hi Saurabh, we apologize for not being able to ship to India during these times and for the delayed response, we were waiting for confirmation from our carrier FedEx but they confirmed that shipments to India were not reliable during this time. I see a refund was issued to you. Sorry again for the overall experience.

Excellent Worldy Snacks

Jul 17, 2020