True Serenity Tea
Come and enjoy your time in serenity with our incredible loose leaf teas from around the world.

$8.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

3.3 of 5 stars
DO NOT BUY THIS BOX
by Allyssa written 5 days ago
Do not waste your money on this box. I bought a year long subscription up front for my BF. The first 2 months went smoothly but for the last 5-6 months I've to email them every month to send me my box, because if I didn't it would never come. EVERY MONTH! I would email them about 1-2 weeks after it was supposed to get here, they were polite enough in their response, not very apologetic, and nothing would change the next month. Not worth it! That being said, the tea is good, we've never received the same one twice, and you receive a decent amount in each box. Still would not recommend.
Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...
3 days ago
Thank you for the review. We know we cannot reach everyone’s expectations. We did have a technical problem which caused a little chaos in shipping as stated previously. We did answered every emails, apologized and worked hard to fix. We also sent extra teas for the inconvenience. We try to make sure we provide the best service we can. We do value ALL reviews and even the many we received that are not on this marketplace. As the subscriber stated our box of teas are high in quality, and quantity. We will continue to provide the best service we can to all our subscribers.
Good tea, terrible shipping
by Shayna written Aug 02, 2018
I bought a year-long subscription of this box for my boyfriend's Valentine's Day gift. Since then, we have only received TWO boxes. I have reached out to the seller and asked about this, but never received a response. I feel like I was ripped off. We enjoyed the two boxes we did receive, but I paid for a year-long subscription, and it has been 6 months since I ordered the first box. Do not buy from this seller!
Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...
Aug 03, 2018
Just want to say thank you for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the teas. We do apologize for the shipping. We ask that all subscribers if you do notice any missing box please do not hesitate to email us as soon as you can. You can also contact us via Social Media. The problem can be rectify immediately. To this case, we never received an email. We will fix your account, so you can continue to receive and enjoy our teas.
Terrible...
by Michele written Jul 12, 2018
I cancelled after a few mishaps. Just wasn't happy with the subscription. I paid a year in advance and was told I would get a refund. 2 weeks now, no refund. They finally responded to my message after I got Cratejoy involved and told me that Cratejoy should have let me know. Cratejoy said they told them it was late being issued due to the 4th of July holiday. This is the 12th, still no refund.
Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...
Jul 13, 2018
Thank you for the feedback. Our policy is that once you prepaid for a subscription and you are halfway into the subscription No refund is issued. All boxes are delivered unless a special circumstance is presented. Once presented we will take each case into consideration. We did decide to give a refund and a refund usually takes 3 to 5 days. A little longer if there a holiday involved. Also, your account shows all process refunds. If you cannot get through to us you can always contact Cratejoy which send emails to the subscriber and the company. All emails are always answered and subscribers gets a copy of all corresponding emails.
Great variety, skimping on the amount.
by Brittany written May 31, 2018
I've been looking to try out a few different tea box subscriptions. I tried True Serenity Tea 2 months in a row. The snacks were great, though the one I got in the most recent box was completely unlabeled, so if I'd had a food allergy I would have had to skip that. The biggest problem I have with this subscription, is that both months all 4 bags of tea were labeled to be 1oz, but all of them both times only weighed out to be half that WITH THE BAG. I was pretty bummed out to be getting less than half as much tea as I expected. I cancelled my subscription because this one just wasn't for me, and I didn't appreciate the false weight listed on the product.
Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...
Jun 01, 2018
Thank you for the review. All teas are packaged the same. Some teas will seem less than others due to the ingredients. We have never received a concern about the weight of the teas, but we will make sure to check and ensure this is taken care for all subscribers. Just remember all teas are made with different ingredients that may be heavier than others.
by Sarajane written Apr 26, 2018
Although I enjoyed a fair amount of the teas I recieved, there are consistently issues with shipping the boxes on time and with different reasons given each month. I chose to try a different subscription that, although a few dollars more, has no reviews stating any issues with shipping or delivery. The teas are certainly enjoyable from true serenity and I understand that sometimes, there are delays or things get lost in the mail. I just didn’t enjoy this box consistently shipping several days after it was advertised to. If you don’t mind the box arriving late more often than not, this box is just fine.
Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...
Apr 26, 2018
Thank you for the feedback. We just want to let all subscribers know that our boxes as stated on the website is shipped out AFTER the 20th of each month, unless a special request is emailed. We do as many subscription companies come to a snag where boxes are damaged or unseen circumstances occurs. If this happens all subscribers are notified. We know that we can never meet all expectations of some subscribers even if boxes are delivered on time. Thanks for all the emails from many subscribers that enjoy the teas and we have made them happy. If anyone have any questions please contact us. We always answer the questions of our subscribers.
Good Tea, Iffy Delivery
by Kayla written Mar 16, 2018
I do really love the teas I have recieved. And I love that each box has several kinds. Not the most organized company as far as delivery goes though. I never recieved my January box. I did email them and very quickly recieved a reply. They did apologize and said my missing teas would arrive with my February box. I did receive the box, but not with the January teas. I do still have a lot of them stocking up my cupboard, so I think I will cancel and, when I run out, try a different company.
Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...
Mar 16, 2018
Thank you for your feedback and we are so happy you enjoyed your boxes. We did have some setbacks on Shipping which caused a problem for our subscribers in January due to technical reasons. We know our subscribers love the boxes and we here at True Serenity Tea value this and have been working hard to fix this issue. We thank you for your patronage. We hope you decide to return in the near future.
Great Value!
by Luke written Mar 13, 2018
I absolutely love this subscription! The tea they provide is awesome and I've enjoyed all of them thoroughly!!! Honestly a great value for the price you pay. They aren't quick with shipments but if you are getting it for yourself that's not a problem. Worth the wait, worth the price.
Verified Purchase
No communication! Gift ruined!
by Heike written Mar 09, 2018
This looked great and I bought as a gift for my friend. I ordered before 12/20. No box shipped 12/20 with "free intro sampler." No communication on this until 12/27 and it said "December boxes will go out, we are behind." I was patient and I waited. No box shipped 1/20. No communication whatsoever. No box shipped 2/20 - Email 3/1 sent asking if any questions to send an email to their temporary email address. Messaged them via Cratejoy 3/1. No response a week later. A box arrived 3/3, but my subscription page says that they have received 2 of 6 boxes, which is patently untrue. A total mess and not worth the money for the headache.
Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...
Mar 09, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry if you are having trouble with your subscription. We did look into your account and noticed boxes were sent to the recipient. We never stated that anywhere on our site or email about free samples. We also did not receive any emails pertaining to your subscription and we did not send an email to you about sending us any information to an alternative email address. We only use one email address and all emails from subscribers are answered 24hrs and 7 Days a week. We will definitely look into this so none of our other subscribers experience this. We will reach out to you to assist on a resolution.
Loved it
by Dawn written Feb 28, 2018
Bought as a gift for my niece, she loved it.
Verified Purchase
by Michael written Feb 21, 2018
I really thought these packages of tea looked great on the website. We were excited to try them, but after ordering on December 22nd, it is now February 20th and we have still not received a single order. Two stars because customer service has been responsive, but nobody can seem to figure out how to deliver this package to our doorstep. Now the order has been cancelled, so it looks like we're going to try a different service. Wish we had just done that from the start.
Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...
Feb 21, 2018
This order was sent as a gift and was instructed to send after the holidays. Once the box was sent, USPS made a critical error and sent package to different locations. The box was rerouted but USPS was not able to deliver to the address provided by subscriber. We here at True Serenity Tea provided great customer service by following up with USPS and the subscriber to assist in the whereabouts of the package. We did offered the subscribers a new set of our great teas with another box. We also refunded the subscriber due to all the trouble that may have inconvenience them.
View Details