True Serenity Tea

Come and enjoy your time in serenity with our incredible loose leaf teas from around the world.


$8.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

19
3.5 of 5 stars
Great variety, skimping on the amount.
by Brittany written May 31, 2018
I've been looking to try out a few different tea box subscriptions. I tried True Serenity Tea 2 months in a row. The snacks were great, though the one I got in the most recent box was completely unlabeled, so if I'd had a food allergy I would have had to skip that. The biggest problem I have with this subscription, is that both months all 4 bags of tea were labeled to be 1oz, but all of them both times only weighed out to be half that WITH THE BAG. I was pretty bummed out to be getting less than half as much tea as I expected. I cancelled my subscription because this one just wasn't for me, and I didn't appreciate the false weight listed on the product.
Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...
Jun 01, 2018
Thank you for the review. All teas are packaged the same. Some teas will seem less than others due to the ingredients. We have never received a concern about the weight of the teas, but we will make sure to check and ensure this is taken care for all subscribers. Just remember all teas are made with different ingredients that may be heavier than others.
Not so great on the customer service...
by Michele written May 30, 2018
My second month in I was completely skipped. Didn't receive a box at all. I messaged them with no reply so I messaged again. Got an apology and was told that they would send the skipped box out with next month's! I expected them to ship it right out but...ok. So the next box comes and there are some extra teas shoved in it. No separate box, no extra goodie...just tea. I messaged them and said that I was disappointed at not actually receiving the BOX that I paid for because the other little things make it what it is. No response. I paid a year in advance for my subscription and I guess I expected to be treated a little better. The teas are nice but I don't think they care about the customer like they should. A simple thing like correcting your mistake goes a LONG way with the consumer.
Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...
Jun 01, 2018
We want to thank you for your review. Yes we did received the email and rectified the mistake. We sent the missing teas with the current month box along with a larger selection of the goodie. As always, we answer every email that any subscribers may send to us as soon as we can regardless of the circumstances. We know that we can never meet all expectations of some subscribers even if boxes are delivered on time or a problem is rectified. Thanks for all the emails from many subscribers that enjoy the teas and in which we have made them happy. If anyone have any questions please contact us. We always answer the questions of our subscribers.
by Sarajane written Apr 26, 2018
Although I enjoyed a fair amount of the teas I recieved, there are consistently issues with shipping the boxes on time and with different reasons given each month. I chose to try a different subscription that, although a few dollars more, has no reviews stating any issues with shipping or delivery. The teas are certainly enjoyable from true serenity and I understand that sometimes, there are delays or things get lost in the mail. I just didn’t enjoy this box consistently shipping several days after it was advertised to. If you don’t mind the box arriving late more often than not, this box is just fine.
Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...
Apr 26, 2018
Thank you for the feedback. We just want to let all subscribers know that our boxes as stated on the website is shipped out AFTER the 20th of each month, unless a special request is emailed. We do as many subscription companies come to a snag where boxes are damaged or unseen circumstances occurs. If this happens all subscribers are notified. We know that we can never meet all expectations of some subscribers even if boxes are delivered on time. Thanks for all the emails from many subscribers that enjoy the teas and we have made them happy. If anyone have any questions please contact us. We always answer the questions of our subscribers.
Good Tea, Iffy Delivery
by Kayla written Mar 16, 2018
I do really love the teas I have recieved. And I love that each box has several kinds. Not the most organized company as far as delivery goes though. I never recieved my January box. I did email them and very quickly recieved a reply. They did apologize and said my missing teas would arrive with my February box. I did receive the box, but not with the January teas. I do still have a lot of them stocking up my cupboard, so I think I will cancel and, when I run out, try a different company.
Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...
Mar 16, 2018
Thank you for your feedback and we are so happy you enjoyed your boxes. We did have some setbacks on Shipping which caused a problem for our subscribers in January due to technical reasons. We know our subscribers love the boxes and we here at True Serenity Tea value this and have been working hard to fix this issue. We thank you for your patronage. We hope you decide to return in the near future.
Great Value!
by Luke written Mar 13, 2018
I absolutely love this subscription! The tea they provide is awesome and I've enjoyed all of them thoroughly!!! Honestly a great value for the price you pay. They aren't quick with shipments but if you are getting it for yourself that's not a problem. Worth the wait, worth the price.
Verified Purchase
No communication! Gift ruined!
by Heike written Mar 09, 2018
This looked great and I bought as a gift for my friend. I ordered before 12/20. No box shipped 12/20 with "free intro sampler." No communication on this until 12/27 and it said "December boxes will go out, we are behind." I was patient and I waited. No box shipped 1/20. No communication whatsoever. No box shipped 2/20 - Email 3/1 sent asking if any questions to send an email to their temporary email address. Messaged them via Cratejoy 3/1. No response a week later. A box arrived 3/3, but my subscription page says that they have received 2 of 6 boxes, which is patently untrue. A total mess and not worth the money for the headache.
Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...
Mar 09, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry if you are having trouble with your subscription. We did look into your account and noticed boxes were sent to the recipient. We never stated that anywhere on our site or email about free samples. We also did not receive any emails pertaining to your subscription and we did not send an email to you about sending us any information to an alternative email address. We only use one email address and all emails from subscribers are answered 24hrs and 7 Days a week. We will definitely look into this so none of our other subscribers experience this. We will reach out to you to assist on a resolution.
Loved it
by Dawn written Feb 28, 2018
Bought as a gift for my niece, she loved it.
Verified Purchase
by Michael written Feb 21, 2018
I really thought these packages of tea looked great on the website. We were excited to try them, but after ordering on December 22nd, it is now February 20th and we have still not received a single order. Two stars because customer service has been responsive, but nobody can seem to figure out how to deliver this package to our doorstep. Now the order has been cancelled, so it looks like we're going to try a different service. Wish we had just done that from the start.
Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...
Feb 21, 2018
This order was sent as a gift and was instructed to send after the holidays. Once the box was sent, USPS made a critical error and sent package to different locations. The box was rerouted but USPS was not able to deliver to the address provided by subscriber. We here at True Serenity Tea provided great customer service by following up with USPS and the subscriber to assist in the whereabouts of the package. We did offered the subscribers a new set of our great teas with another box. We also refunded the subscriber due to all the trouble that may have inconvenience them.
Horrendous customer service
by Lauren written Feb 20, 2018
I reached out to True Serenity tea on February 1 because I never received a my first shipment that I got as a Christmas gift from my boyfriend. I was told that "no note left on account with instructions." Not sure what this meant, but I was told I would get my box by that Saturday, and it never came. February 9 I reached out again stating I should've now received my first two months and had yet to receive either. I was told to blame it on USPS as they shipped it to New Hampshire, then Massachusetts (I live in NJ). I was told I would get extra tea in my second box (although with this experience I should've received much more). I reached out AGAIN today February 20- still no tea. I was told I need to give another address to receive my tea- I only have one address. She asked if she could ship it to be boyfriend (the one who gifted me the tea), however, he lives in another state. Asked me to go to the post office...no package there. This has been a wild goose chase with horrible service. I selected a different company to gift tea to my boyfriend and there have been no issues and he has receive his first two boxes so far. GO ELSEWHERE! I wouldn't even give one star if it didn't make me,
True Serenity Tea said...
Feb 22, 2018
First we want to thank you for the feedback. As we responded to the previous review from your boyfriend Michael, "This order was sent as a gift and was instructed to send after the holidays. Once the box was sent, USPS made a critical error and sent package to different locations. The box was rerouted but USPS stated they are not able to deliver to the subscriber due to the address being invalid. We here at True Serenity Tea provided great customer service by following up with USPS and the subscriber to assist in the locating the whereabouts of the package. We did offer the subscribers a new set of our great teas with another box. We also refunded the subscriber due to all the trouble that may have inconvenienced them." As the subscriber stated in their review we offered many options and it was stated that by the person who purchased the gift that we offered the best customer service we could in this situation. We here at True Serenity Tea have been and continue to be available for our subscribers. We answer all emails and treat our subscribers with dignity and respect.
by Kelly written Feb 19, 2018
So I had purchased a box on January 8th, 2018 and it is now February 19th, 2018 and I still haven’t received my box. I even tried to contact the shop but it wouldn’t go through.... really disappointed because I was excited to try January box
Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...
Feb 20, 2018
Hello Kelly , we are sorry to hear that you had trouble with your True Serenity Tea boxes. We did have a computer problem in the beginning of January and we did send emails to everyone of delays. We will reached out by email to you and fix this problem for you. We will also send extra tea in your box for your trouble. Again, we apologize and do hope you enjoy your teas. We know you will love them.
View Details