True Serenity Tea

by True Serenity Tea
Come and enjoy your time in serenity with our incredible loose leaf teas from around the world.

Plans as low as

$7.50/ month

Buying Options

True Serenity Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Best Tea Experience!

Nov 13, 2020
Val C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you so much for this great tea experience. I received my package on time and the tea was refreshing. Everything was delightful. I will be back to purchase more.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Nov 13, 2020

We would like to thank you for this review. We are so humble. We are so happy you enjoyed your teas and enjoying your Tea journey. We tired to strive for excellence through our customer service and products. If you have any questions or recommendations, you can email us anytime

Horrible shipping

Mar 29, 2021
Maree L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been drinking a lot of tea lately but I wanted to try some new flavors so I found tea subscription boxes, did some research and decided to sign up to true serenity. I read the shipping issues reviews and wanted to give them the covid benefit of doubt, what a mistake, I had to contact customer service since my first box I paid for, didn't get shipped for three weeks but it did come a few days later after I contacted them, fast response and shipping. My march box doesn't even have a label created so I figured I would have to contact them again but I only subscribed about 5 weeks ago and Im not trying to contact them monthly for my box when Im being charged so I cancelled and signed up for a different tea box. I received a email saying my March 20th box is cancelled so hopefully my refund will appear in a few days but im sure it won't. With regards to my first box, I was a little disappointed. I received three black teas and one green tea, I guess I was expecting no more than two types of one tea but the green tea was hands down my favorite green tea (not vegetal) in life so far, which is why I was willing to give them another try but not having a new label created by the 28th is ridiculous.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Mar 29, 2021

We would like to thank the customer for the feedback which is gratefully appreciate. The customer reached out to us about their first box and we responded promptly explaining to them the subscription box process. All boxes goes out after the 20th of each month, each subscribers receives tracking information and all shipping information is updated on the website for all customers to see each month under annoucements. Allowing time for the postal service to deliver their boxes. The customer did paid for the box after the shipping cut off time which we explained in an email to them and we did send a box to the subscriber on time. All subscribers who have been with us and for many years...

Wonderful Indulge Myself or Other's Tea

Feb 23, 2021
Camille L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is wonderful! I totally enjoy the Tea's

Verified Purchase

Complex and Nuanced

Feb 05, 2021
Frank L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These teas are great for discerning palates. Each delicious tea has an unusual combination of flavors, from coconut to Japanese white tea. I'm always trying to fine-tune my taste buds to identify layers of flavors, like the ones you find in wine and roast coffee. Each tea surprises and delights.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic tea box

Feb 03, 2021
Tanya C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this! Such a lovely selection of teas, very thoughtfully packaged, and the extra goodies were really a treat. The price is so reasonable also- this is a subscription I'm very happy with!

Verified Purchase

Steer clear, you may not receive

Apr 03, 2021
Sara J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not timely. Not received every month. It was a gift for my parents and I'm so disappointed that after my and their attempts to contact customer service we have no resolution on the fact that shipping is inconsistent and unreliable.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...3 days ago

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it. We apologize if you having any issues with your account. We looked into the account and according to our records All boxes were received thus far. We also never received any previous emails where we would have answered all emails. We have a excellent track record on customer service and always answer any questions from our subscribers. We also have our telephone number on our site and announcements about shipping. To All please note that we have no control on the delivery time of our carrier. Once all boxes are shipped we are at the mercy of our carrier, we alway asked if you do not receive your box in a timely fashion please alert...

Just Send The Boxes, Please.

Dec 02, 2020
Kess B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased a 6 month subscription in June and received my first box. I have only gotten two boxes since then, and have had to email multiple times in order for both of those boxes to be shipped, and have not gotten any explanation why. One box had a label printed out, as I got a tracking number, but the number was never scanned by usps and the box never came. I am incredibly frustrated by the entire process because I should not have to email multiple times in order to get a subscription item I have prepaid for.
When a small business owner doesn't fulfill orders, especially orders that have been paid for, it makes consumers lose faith in other small businesses as well. this failure affects the livelihoods of other people! I have such a bad taste in my mouth from this experience that I am unlikely to buy another tea subscription again, even from someone else.

Verified Purchase

If you like pina colada....,

Oct 25, 2020
Mel C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Tea is wonderful. For a very small company I didn’t expect to get my delivery on time but I did. I I was very content. Ordered pina colada over the summer it taste so good. I tasted it for the first time at a fall festival in queens ny (rochdale village) and I had to order some because it was sooooo delish!

True Serenity Tea said...Nov 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy, you loved your teas and we assisted in helping you to start on your tea journey. We always strive to give the best customer service we can. You can always email us with any questions. We will be happy to answer.

Highly recommended!

Jan 13, 2021
Julian J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely delicious tea and I love getting a sampling to try out each month! December was particularly good, really loved the blend I got. Knocked a point off for shipping because I had a couple months get missed, but my subscription got extended no questions asked so it really wasn't a big deal at all.
Would recommend, especially as a gift for the tea lover in your life!

Jan 15, 2019
Aerliyah B.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Compared to other tea subscriptions, you will get a lot of tea each month (especially considering the cheap price). I haven't had any issues with them so far, and I look forward to my next box each month. All in all I highly recommend this one.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Jan 22, 2019

We would like to thank you for this review. We are so humble. We are so happy you are enjoying your teas and enjoying your Tea journey. We tired to strive for excellence through our customer service. If you have any concerns or recommendations, you can email us at trueserenitytea@gmail.com

best deal ever

Jan 09, 2020
Amy G.
18 Reviews
2 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

holy cow! i was blown away at this box! i will totally be ordering again!

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Jan 18, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy, you loved your teas and we assist in helping you to start on this tea journey. We always strive to give the best customer service we can.

Unreliable delivery

Dec 14, 2019
Alaina D.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overal, so unimpressed. I paid for the 1-year subscription and only received 1 or 2 boxes. I reached out to their customer service and we worked it out (I thought) they sent me a custom box with 2 months worth (to make up for the missed months) but I have not received anything since. They claimed it was an issue with my home address (which I've never had a problem with delivery before) and so we switched it to my work address. I get boxes weekly at work and I have not received any via my work address since switching delivery addresses. Very unimpressed with the poor quality of delivery.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Dec 14, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We value the reviews from our subscribers so that we can improve and continue to give the best customer service we can. We was alerted that your boxes were sent but you weren’t receiving them there was an issue with the address and we resolved it. We have started to send your boxes Priority mail with confirmation with no issues. With that said, we apologize for the shipping issues and we will look into this. We have a new fulfillment team which will handle any shipping issues. If anyone have any issues, concerns or please email us. We are happy to hear from you.

An amazing tea adventure!

Mar 10, 2019
Emily C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

My first box has me obsessed with this subscription! These are the best teas i have ever had and you get a treat to have with it! Absolutely amazing! Also it was so nice that you would send a loose leaf filter too! The best tea experience ever!

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Mar 11, 2019

We want to say THANK YOU for your review. We are so happy you have started this Tea journey with us. We hope you continue to enjoy your Teas and if you ever have any questions or inquiries feel free to email us. We appreciate our subscribers.

Awesome!

Dec 28, 2018
Pamela H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I received my first tea box and I was not disappointed! I have already tried 2 of the teas and they are great! The cookie snack was delicious as well. Can't wait to see what I get next month. I would highly recommend this subscription - great service too.

Verified Purchase

100 percent satisfied customer

Nov 13, 2019
Jennifer M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping