Come and enjoy your time in serenity with our incredible loose leaf teas from around the world.

Plans as low as $7.08 / month

True Serenity Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Jan 15, 2019
Aerliyah B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Compared to other tea subscriptions, you will get a lot of tea each month (especially considering the cheap price). I haven't had any issues with them so far, and I look forward to my next box each month. All in all I highly recommend this one.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Jan 22, 2019

We would like to thank you for this review. We are so humble. We are so happy you are enjoying your teas and enjoying your Tea journey. We tired to strive for excellence through our customer service. If you have any concerns or recommendations, you can email us at trueserenitytea@gmail.com

An amazing tea adventure!

Mar 10, 2019
Emily C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

My first box has me obsessed with this subscription! These are the best teas i have ever had and you get a treat to have with it! Absolutely amazing! Also it was so nice that you would send a loose leaf filter too! The best tea experience ever!

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Mar 11, 2019

We want to say THANK YOU for your review. We are so happy you have started this Tea journey with us. We hope you continue to enjoy your Teas and if you ever have any questions or inquiries feel free to email us. We appreciate our subscribers.

Awesome!

Dec 28, 2018
Pamela H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I received my first tea box and I was not disappointed! I have already tried 2 of the teas and they are great! The cookie snack was delicious as well. Can't wait to see what I get next month. I would highly recommend this subscription - great service too.

Verified Purchase

best deal ever

Jan 09, 2020
Amy G.
12 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

holy cow! i was blown away at this box! i will totally be ordering again!

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Jan 18, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy, you loved your teas and we assist in helping you to start on this tea journey. We always strive to give the best customer service we can.

Unreliable delivery

Dec 14, 2019
Alaina D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overal, so unimpressed. I paid for the 1-year subscription and only received 1 or 2 boxes. I reached out to their customer service and we worked it out (I thought) they sent me a custom box with 2 months worth (to make up for the missed months) but I have not received anything since. They claimed it was an issue with my home address (which I've never had a problem with delivery before) and so we switched it to my work address. I get boxes weekly at work and I have not received any via my work address since switching delivery addresses. Very unimpressed with the poor quality of delivery.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Dec 14, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We value the reviews from our subscribers so that we can improve and continue to give the best customer service we can. We was alerted that your boxes were sent but you weren’t receiving them there was an issue with the address and we resolved it. We have started to send your boxes Priority mail with confirmation with no issues. With that said, we apologize for the shipping issues and we will look into this. We have a new fulfillment team which will handle any shipping issues. If anyone have any issues, concerns or please email us. We are happy to hear from you.

DO NOT BUY THIS BOX

Dec 11, 2019
Ali M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Do not waste your money on this box. I bought a year long subscription up front for my BF. The first 2 months went smoothly but for the last 5-6 months I've to email them every month to send me my box, because if I didn't it would never come. EVERY MONTH! I would email them about 1-2 weeks after it was supposed to get here, they were polite enough in their response, not very apologetic, and nothing would change the next month. Not worth it! That being said, the tea is good, we've never received the same one twice, and you receive a decent amount in each box. Still would not recommend.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Sep 17, 2018

Thank you for the review. We know we cannot reach everyone’s expectations. We did have a technical problem which caused a little chaos in shipping as stated previously. We did answered every emails, apologized and worked hard to fix. We also sent extra teas for the inconvenience. We try to make sure we provide the best service we can. We do value ALL reviews and even the many we received that are not on this marketplace. As the subscriber stated our box of teas are high in quality, and quantity. We will continue to provide the best service we can to all our subscribers.

100 percent satisfied customer

Nov 13, 2019
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love this box. I would recommend it for any person who is a tea lover. Overall satisfied with this box. Thank u

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Dec 14, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy, you loved your teas and we assist in helping you to start on this tea journey. We always strive to give the best customer service we can. You can always email us for any questions or concerns

YES!

Sep 20, 2019
Kelly F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got more from this box than what i was expecting, loved it!

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Dec 14, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy, you loved your teas and we assist in helping you to start on this tea journey. We always strive to give the best customer service we can.

Great teas!

Sep 16, 2019
Tanya R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the teas! And the extra little treats are amazing. :) Always got my box with no problems with shipping.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Sep 16, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy, you loved your teas and we assist in helping you to start on this tea journey. We always strive to give the best customer service we can.

Perfect.

Sep 10, 2019
Sylwia S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent in every way. I love the themes.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Sep 16, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it so much. We love our subscribers and we take all feedback seriously. We are so happy to assist you on this tea journey. Enjoy!

Great box!

Sep 07, 2019
K F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very cute box of teas! Great samples of summer teas and the samples were bigger than I thought! Also got some disposable filters, a bag of yummy thin cookies, and a French vanilla java melt. I was pleasantly surprised!

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Sep 16, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We take all feedback seriously, which help us to improve in service. We are so happy to assist you on this beautiful tea journey and will continue to provide the best customer service we can give. Enjoy!

Terrible! Do not subscribe!

Jun 24, 2019
Mykaela B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible customer service! I purchased a 3 month subscription for my grandmother sometime in November. The first box arrived in December. I had to contact them in February when she didn't receive one in January or February so the representatives informed me 2 boxes would be sent. They were not! Instead I had to email again in March asking why she didn't receive any and why I hadn't received any shipping information. I was told that true serenity tea doesn't give tracking information for my region (yet I had received tracking information for the first box). When she finally did receive the tea package, there was only one box and again I had to email. The last box arrived in April.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Jun 24, 2019

Thanks for the feedback and thank you for your patronage. First this is an international order and it was handled approximately. There is NO tracking number for international shipping unless you use priority mail. Otherwise all international orders receives only a Custom number which once it leave the USPS we have no way of tracking. Once the subscriber contacted us of not receiving their boxes, we immediately sent the box which contained 2 months worth of teas and extra. We answered every email sent, followed up and apologized for the inconvenience. We also sent them the custom number via emails. We also paid for shipping which was more than their subscription with no hesitation. We treat all of our subscribers with respect and...

Great box! Great Value!

Dec 24, 2018
Barbara D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Received my first box yesterday just in time for Christmas! What a fun box of Holiday teas from around the world! Also received a pack of tub tea, cookies, tea infuser and disposable filters! Can't wait to try them out with my family tonight! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Unpredictable delights

Nov 25, 2018
Monica K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have been a subscriber for ten months. It is always a delight to see what quirky and delicious blends and fun bonus come every month. There is enough for several mugs of each variety. I only wish their shop had a bigger back catalog - there are a lot of winners here! There was a problem with shipping that caused me to suspend my subscription, but TrueSerenity reached out promptly and courteously to resolve the problem, and I'm happy to be back.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Nov 26, 2018

We went to say Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your subscription and planning of your return. Your review tells the truth about our customer service, and quality of teas. We truly value our subscribers and enjoy what we do. We are looking into expanding our teas shop so all can purchase their favorite teas from past boxes. Also as we grow, we continue to work on our shipping. If anyone have any questions or concerns about your subscription, please email us at trueserenitytea@gmail.com

Oct 30, 2018
Raquel J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I absolutely loved the variety and amount of tea I received! I forgot about the snack and tea infuser and they were just a lovely surprise. Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

Very impressed

Sep 30, 2018
Stacy D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I received my first box today and absolutely love it! I am very impressed. The brownie bites are delicious, and so is the pumpkin spice tea. I cannot wait to try the others that came with it!💜💜

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Oct 01, 2018

We are so happy that you are enjoying your box. Welcome to your new Tea Journey. Enjoy! If you have any questions, feel free to email us at any time at trueserenitytea@gmail.com

Amazing Box

Sep 27, 2018
Tammy W.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

My TST box was amazing!! Great selection and amazing value for the price!!!

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Oct 01, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your box. We love and stride to make our subscribers happy. Welcome to a whole new world of loose leaf teas. Enjoy your journey. If you have any questions or even recommendations please contact us at trueserenitytea@gmail.com

Jun 15, 2018
Kassi W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I love getting my tea boxes! Delicious, high quality tea at a great price. Never a disappointment.

Verified Purchase