Come and enjoy your time in serenity with our incredible loose leaf teas from around the world.

Plans as low as $7.08 / month

True Serenity Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Unreliable delivery

Dec 14, 2019
Alaina D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overal, so unimpressed. I paid for the 1-year subscription and only received 1 or 2 boxes. I reached out to their customer service and we worked it out (I thought) they sent me a custom box with 2 months worth (to make up for the missed months) but I have not received anything since. They claimed it was an issue with my home address (which I've never had a problem with delivery before) and so we switched it to my work address. I get boxes weekly at work and I have not received any via my work address since switching delivery addresses. Very unimpressed with the poor quality of delivery.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Dec 14, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We value the reviews from our subscribers so that we can improve and continue to give the best customer service we can. We was alerted that your boxes were sent but you weren’t receiving them there was an issue with the address and we resolved it. We have started to send your boxes Priority mail with confirmation with no issues. With that said, we apologize for the shipping issues and we will look into this. We have a new fulfillment team which will handle any shipping issues. If anyone have any issues, concerns or please email us. We are happy to hear from you.

DO NOT BUY THIS BOX

Dec 11, 2019
Ali M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Do not waste your money on this box. I bought a year long subscription up front for my BF. The first 2 months went smoothly but for the last 5-6 months I've to email them every month to send me my box, because if I didn't it would never come. EVERY MONTH! I would email them about 1-2 weeks after it was supposed to get here, they were polite enough in their response, not very apologetic, and nothing would change the next month. Not worth it! That being said, the tea is good, we've never received the same one twice, and you receive a decent amount in each box. Still would not recommend.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Sep 17, 2018

Thank you for the review. We know we cannot reach everyone’s expectations. We did have a technical problem which caused a little chaos in shipping as stated previously. We did answered every emails, apologized and worked hard to fix. We also sent extra teas for the inconvenience. We try to make sure we provide the best service we can. We do value ALL reviews and even the many we received that are not on this marketplace. As the subscriber stated our box of teas are high in quality, and quantity. We will continue to provide the best service we can to all our subscribers.

Terrible! Do not subscribe!

Jun 24, 2019
Mykaela B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible customer service! I purchased a 3 month subscription for my grandmother sometime in November. The first box arrived in December. I had to contact them in February when she didn't receive one in January or February so the representatives informed me 2 boxes would be sent. They were not! Instead I had to email again in March asking why she didn't receive any and why I hadn't received any shipping information. I was told that true serenity tea doesn't give tracking information for my region (yet I had received tracking information for the first box). When she finally did receive the tea package, there was only one box and again I had to email. The last box arrived in April.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Jun 24, 2019

Thanks for the feedback and thank you for your patronage. First this is an international order and it was handled approximately. There is NO tracking number for international shipping unless you use priority mail. Otherwise all international orders receives only a Custom number which once it leave the USPS we have no way of tracking. Once the subscriber contacted us of not receiving their boxes, we immediately sent the box which contained 2 months worth of teas and extra. We answered every email sent, followed up and apologized for the inconvenience. We also sent them the custom number via emails. We also paid for shipping which was more than their subscription with no hesitation. We treat all of our subscribers with respect and...

Haven't received my shipment

Nov 01, 2019
Emily B.
11 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping

I ordered in September and have still not received my October shipment. It doesn't even show that it has shipped yet. It is now the 1st of November.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Nov 01, 2019

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We do appreciate it. We noticed that the reason why you did not received a beautiful box of teas from us is because you Cancelled your subscription the same day you signed up. When this happens your account is cancelled and No shipment notification will be shown for us to ship a box out to you. This is the reason why you did not received a box. However, we will send you a box to enjoy.
TO All, please be careful not to cancel on the same day you sign up, if you do please contact us immediately, so we can still send out a beautiful box of our teas or refund you.

Frustrating!

Dec 19, 2018
Jennifer M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I ordered a three month subscription for my daughter's birthday in Nov 2017. Some how shipping was messed up in Dec (ok it happens, I understand it a busy time of year). January no box, email asking what has happened and I was told all boxes had shipped and they would look into it. 2 weeks no contact, I finally emailed and again a mistake my order was missed. So February box comes with about 1/2 of January items (what ever was left from filling other orders). I asked to cancel, called upset was told subscription was cancelled. Today I received a renewal (Dec 2018). I looked back and realized I was billed in March 2018 AND RECEIVED NOTHING FOR ALL THREE MONTHS I PAID FOR. I am extremely frustrated at what has happened with the gift I tried to give my daughter.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Dec 20, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. To respond to this feedback. We did shipped all boxes from the January chaos. We looked into your account and see that there was mistake. Your subscription was canceled and for some reason it renewed. We will email you to find a solution to this problem. Please all subscribers, if you see a discrepancy with your account, always email us at trueserenitytea@gmail.com We always answer our emails. We are here to make sure you enjoy your tea journey as so many have had.

Horrible

Aug 05, 2019
Monique E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sent to my Father for Father's day in June. He has not received any of them.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Aug 05, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologies for any inconvenience. We see that this is an international order in which we do not do at this time. This is due to the high shipping cost for our international subscribers. We will look into your account to view your order and find a solution. To all subscribers, a reminder if you have any issues with your subscription such as missing boxes, damage boxes and etc. Do not hesitate to contact us and do not wait. We answer all emails and rectify any issues you may have promptly.

Terrible...

Jul 12, 2018
Michele P.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I cancelled after a few mishaps. Just wasn't happy with the subscription. I paid a year in advance and was told I would get a refund. 2 weeks now, no refund. They finally responded to my message after I got Cratejoy involved and told me that Cratejoy should have let me know. Cratejoy said they told them it was late being issued due to the 4th of July holiday. This is the 12th, still no refund.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Jul 13, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. Our policy is that once you prepaid for a subscription and you are halfway into the subscription No refund is issued. All boxes are delivered unless a special circumstance is presented. Once presented we will take each case into consideration. We did decide to give a refund and a refund usually takes 3 to 5 days. A little longer if there a holiday involved. Also, your account shows all process refunds. If you cannot get through to us you can always contact Cratejoy which send emails to the subscriber and the company. All emails are always answered and subscribers gets a copy of all corresponding emails.

Jun 15, 2018
Kelly R.
10 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

So I had purchased a box on January 8th, 2018 and it is now February 19th, 2018 and I still haven’t received my box. I even tried to contact the shop but it wouldn’t go through....
really disappointed because I was excited to try January box

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Feb 20, 2018

Hello Kelly , we are sorry to hear that you had trouble with your True Serenity Tea boxes. We did have a computer problem in the beginning of January and we did send emails to everyone of delays. We will reached out by email to you and fix this problem for you. We will also send extra tea in your box for your trouble. Again, we apologize and do hope you enjoy your teas. We know you will love them.

No communication! Gift ruined!

Jun 15, 2018
Heike D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This looked great and I bought as a gift for my friend. I ordered before 12/20. No box shipped 12/20 with "free intro sampler." No communication on this until 12/27 and it said "December boxes will go out, we are behind." I was patient and I waited. No box shipped 1/20. No communication whatsoever. No box shipped 2/20 - Email 3/1 sent asking if any questions to send an email to their temporary email address. Messaged them via Cratejoy 3/1. No response a week later. A box arrived 3/3, but my subscription page says that they have received 2 of 6 boxes, which is patently untrue. A total mess and not worth the money for the headache.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Mar 09, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry if you are having trouble with your subscription. We did look into your account and noticed boxes were sent to the recipient. We never stated that anywhere on our site or email about free samples. We also did not receive any emails pertaining to your subscription and we did not send an email to you about sending us any information to an alternative email address. We only use one email address and all emails from subscribers are answered 24hrs and 7 Days a week. We will definitely look into this so none of our other subscribers experience this. We will reach out to you to assist on a resolution.

Horrendous customer service

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren H.
1 Review
Overall

I reached out to True Serenity tea on February 1 because I never received a my first shipment that I got as a Christmas gift from my boyfriend. I was told that "no note left on account with instructions." Not sure what this meant, but I was told I would get my box by that Saturday, and it never came. February 9 I reached out again stating I should've now received my first two months and had yet to receive either. I was told to blame it on USPS as they shipped it to New Hampshire, then Massachusetts (I live in NJ). I was told I would get extra tea in my second box (although with this experience I should've received much more). I reached out AGAIN today February 20- still no tea. I was told I need to give another address to receive my tea- I only have one address. She asked if she could ship it to be boyfriend (the one who gifted me the tea), however, he lives in another state. Asked me to go to the post office...no package there. This has been a wild goose chase with horrible service. I selected a different company to gift tea to my boyfriend and there have been no issues and he has receive his first two boxes so far. GO ELSEWHERE! I wouldn't even give one star if it didn't make me,

True Serenity Tea said...Feb 22, 2018

First we want to thank you for the feedback. As we responded to the previous review from your boyfriend Michael, "This order was sent as a gift and was instructed to send after the holidays. Once the box was sent, USPS made a critical error and sent package to different locations. The box was rerouted but USPS stated they are not able to deliver to the subscriber due to the address being invalid. We here at True Serenity Tea provided great customer service by following up with USPS and the subscriber to assist in the locating the whereabouts of the package. We did offer the subscribers a new set of our great teas with another box. We also refunded the subscriber due to all the...

Buying Options