Come and enjoy your time in serenity with our incredible loose leaf teas from around the world.

Plans as low as $7.08 / month

True Serenity Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Good tea, terrible shipping

Aug 02, 2018
Shayna C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I bought a year-long subscription of this box for my boyfriend's Valentine's Day gift. Since then, we have only received TWO boxes. I have reached out to the seller and asked about this, but never received a response. I feel like I was ripped off. We enjoyed the two boxes we did receive, but I paid for a year-long subscription, and it has been 6 months since I ordered the first box. Do not buy from this seller!

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Aug 03, 2018

Just want to say thank you for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the teas. We do apologize for the shipping. We ask that all subscribers if you do notice any missing box please do not hesitate to email us as soon as you can. You can also contact us via Social Media. The problem can be rectify immediately. To this case, we never received an email. We will fix your account, so you can continue to receive and enjoy our teas.

Jun 15, 2018
Michael O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I really thought these packages of tea looked great on the website. We were excited to try them, but after ordering on December 22nd, it is now February 20th and we have still not received a single order. Two stars because customer service has been responsive, but nobody can seem to figure out how to deliver this package to our doorstep. Now the order has been cancelled, so it looks like we're going to try a different service. Wish we had just done that from the start.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Feb 21, 2018

This order was sent as a gift and was instructed to send after the holidays. Once the box was sent, USPS made a critical error and sent package to different locations. The box was rerouted but USPS was not able to deliver to the address provided by subscriber. We here at True Serenity Tea provided great customer service by following up with USPS and the subscriber to assist in the whereabouts of the package. We did offered the subscribers a new set of our great teas with another box. We also refunded the subscriber due to all the trouble that may have inconvenience them.

Not worth it

Jun 15, 2018
Johanna
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The one package we received had lovely products, but only arrived after I chased up why we had not received a package yet (over a month late in the end). We still have not received either of the two more packages we are owed, several months later. Friendly in emails, no action. Such a shame as we were keen to be regulars.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Dec 11, 2017

Hello Johanna , we are sorry to hear that you had trouble with your True Serenity Tea boxes. The box you received was lovely as you stated. Though we thought this was a particularly lovely selection of teas, we understand that not everyone has the same taste or expectations. We will reached out by email to offer a refund and offer any solution you may desire. Again, we apologize and do hope you come back soon.

Buying Options