Come and enjoy your time in serenity with our incredible loose leaf teas from around the world.

Plans as low as $7.08 / month

True Serenity Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Tea, but Difficult Shipping

Sep 01, 2019
Anna J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The teas I've received have been great - breakfast teas, blends, and others I wouldn't have chosen on my own but loved! However, I only received the first box, then I had to email them to receive my next box - then, after emailing them (and receiving a box of the teas I missed) I didn't receive the next scheduled box. That said, their customer service is wonderful and super easy to work with. Would have been 5 stars if I had received the boxes without incident.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Sep 01, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We value the reviews from our subscribers so that we can improve and continue to give the best customer service we can . We are so happy that you and so many enjoy their teas. With that said, we apologize for the shipping issues and we will look into this. We have a new fulfillment team which will handle any shipping issues. If anyone have any issues, or any recommendations please email us. We are happy to hear from you.

Jun 15, 2018
Sarajane H.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Although I enjoyed a fair amount of the teas I recieved, there are consistently issues with shipping the boxes on time and with different reasons given each month. I chose to try a different subscription that, although a few dollars more, has no reviews stating any issues with shipping or delivery. The teas are certainly enjoyable from true serenity and I understand that sometimes, there are delays or things get lost in the mail. I just didn’t enjoy this box consistently shipping several days after it was advertised to. If you don’t mind the box arriving late more often than not, this box is just fine.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Apr 26, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We just want to let all subscribers know that our boxes as stated on the website is shipped out AFTER the 20th of each month, unless a special request is emailed. We do as many subscription companies come to a snag where boxes are damaged or unseen circumstances occurs. If this happens all subscribers are notified. We know that we can never meet all expectations of some subscribers even if boxes are delivered on time. Thanks for all the emails from many subscribers that enjoy the teas and we have made them happy. If anyone have any questions please contact us. We always answer the questions of our subscribers.

Good Tea, Iffy Delivery

Jun 15, 2018
Kayla S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I do really love the teas I have recieved. And I love that each box has several kinds. Not the most organized company as far as delivery goes though. I never recieved my January box. I did email them and very quickly recieved a reply. They did apologize and said my missing teas would arrive with my February box. I did receive the box, but not with the January teas. I do still have a lot of them stocking up my cupboard, so I think I will cancel and, when I run out, try a different company.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Mar 16, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and we are so happy you enjoyed your boxes. We did have some setbacks on Shipping which caused a problem for our subscribers in January due to technical reasons. We know our subscribers love the boxes and we here at True Serenity Tea value this and have been working hard to fix this issue. We thank you for your patronage. We hope you decide to return in the near future.

Great variety, skimping on the amount.

Jun 15, 2018
Brittany P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've been looking to try out a few different tea box subscriptions. I tried True Serenity Tea 2 months in a row. The snacks were great, though the one I got in the most recent box was completely unlabeled, so if I'd had a food allergy I would have had to skip that. The biggest problem I have with this subscription, is that both months all 4 bags of tea were labeled to be 1oz, but all of them both times only weighed out to be half that WITH THE BAG. I was pretty bummed out to be getting less than half as much tea as I expected. I cancelled my subscription because this one just wasn't for me, and I didn't appreciate the false weight listed on the product.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Jun 01, 2018

Thank you for the review. All teas are packaged the same. Some teas will seem less than others due to the ingredients. We have never received a concern about the weight of the teas, but we will make sure to check and ensure this is taken care for all subscribers. Just remember all teas are made with different ingredients that may be heavier than others.

Buying Options