Come and enjoy your time in serenity with our incredible loose leaf teas from around the world.

Plans as low as $7.50 / month

True Serenity Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Best Tea Experience!

Nov 13, 2020
Val C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you so much for this great tea experience. I received my package on time and the tea was refreshing. Everything was delightful. I will be back to purchase more.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Nov 13, 2020

We would like to thank you for this review. We are so humble. We are so happy you enjoyed your teas and enjoying your Tea journey. We tired to strive for excellence through our customer service and products. If you have any questions or recommendations, you can email us anytime

If you like pina colada....,

Oct 25, 2020
Mel C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Tea is wonderful. For a very small company I didn’t expect to get my delivery on time but I did. I I was very content. Ordered pina colada over the summer it taste so good. I tasted it for the first time at a fall festival in queens ny (rochdale village) and I had to order some because it was sooooo delish!

True Serenity Tea said...Nov 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy, you loved your teas and we assisted in helping you to start on your tea journey. We always strive to give the best customer service we can. You can always email us with any questions. We will be happy to answer.

Highly recommended!

4 days ago
Julian J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely delicious tea and I love getting a sampling to try out each month! December was particularly good, really loved the blend I got. Knocked a point off for shipping because I had a couple months get missed, but my subscription got extended no questions asked so it really wasn't a big deal at all.
Would recommend, especially as a gift for the tea lover in your life!

Just Send The Boxes, Please.

Dec 02, 2020
Kess B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased a 6 month subscription in June and received my first box. I have only gotten two boxes since then, and have had to email multiple times in order for both of those boxes to be shipped, and have not gotten any explanation why. One box had a label printed out, as I got a tracking number, but the number was never scanned by usps and the box never came. I am incredibly frustrated by the entire process because I should not have to email multiple times in order to get a subscription item I have prepaid for.
When a small business owner doesn't fulfill orders, especially orders that have been paid for, it makes consumers lose faith in other small businesses as well. this failure affects the livelihoods of other people! I have such a bad taste in my mouth from this experience that I am unlikely to buy another tea subscription again, even from someone else.

Verified Purchase

Not recommended. 😕

Oct 12, 2020
Kimberly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m very disappointed. Last October I purchased 2 tea subscriptions for dear friends. I’ve had to babysit the shipments. Out of 12 they only received 5 shipments. One excuse was Covid... come on... really? They claimed mail delays. 😳 for 7 months? Not happy.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Oct 12, 2020

Thank you so much for your review. We value the reviews from our Cratejoy subscribers so that we can improve and continue to give the best customer service we can. With that said, According to the records the recepient was receiving up to the crisis, we alerted all via website and email. We even have a number on the site to contact us with any concerns. We was alerted that one of thier recepient was missing their beauitful tea boxes, we looked into it, and found the error. We was happy to correct the issue. We went on and extended the subscriptions. We even sent special items in their box. We apologized for the shipping issues. We have a new...

Jan 15, 2019
Aerliyah B.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Compared to other tea subscriptions, you will get a lot of tea each month (especially considering the cheap price). I haven't had any issues with them so far, and I look forward to my next box each month. All in all I highly recommend this one.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Jan 22, 2019

We would like to thank you for this review. We are so humble. We are so happy you are enjoying your teas and enjoying your Tea journey. We tired to strive for excellence through our customer service. If you have any concerns or recommendations, you can email us at trueserenitytea@gmail.com

best deal ever

Jan 09, 2020
Amy G.
19 Reviews
2 Pictures
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

holy cow! i was blown away at this box! i will totally be ordering again!

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Jan 18, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy, you loved your teas and we assist in helping you to start on this tea journey. We always strive to give the best customer service we can.

Unreliable delivery

Dec 14, 2019
Alaina D.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overal, so unimpressed. I paid for the 1-year subscription and only received 1 or 2 boxes. I reached out to their customer service and we worked it out (I thought) they sent me a custom box with 2 months worth (to make up for the missed months) but I have not received anything since. They claimed it was an issue with my home address (which I've never had a problem with delivery before) and so we switched it to my work address. I get boxes weekly at work and I have not received any via my work address since switching delivery addresses. Very unimpressed with the poor quality of delivery.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Dec 14, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We value the reviews from our subscribers so that we can improve and continue to give the best customer service we can. We was alerted that your boxes were sent but you weren’t receiving them there was an issue with the address and we resolved it. We have started to send your boxes Priority mail with confirmation with no issues. With that said, we apologize for the shipping issues and we will look into this. We have a new fulfillment team which will handle any shipping issues. If anyone have any issues, concerns or please email us. We are happy to hear from you.

An amazing tea adventure!

Mar 10, 2019
Emily C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

My first box has me obsessed with this subscription! These are the best teas i have ever had and you get a treat to have with it! Absolutely amazing! Also it was so nice that you would send a loose leaf filter too! The best tea experience ever!

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Mar 11, 2019

We want to say THANK YOU for your review. We are so happy you have started this Tea journey with us. We hope you continue to enjoy your Teas and if you ever have any questions or inquiries feel free to email us. We appreciate our subscribers.

Awesome!

Dec 28, 2018
Pamela H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I received my first tea box and I was not disappointed! I have already tried 2 of the teas and they are great! The cookie snack was delicious as well. Can't wait to see what I get next month. I would highly recommend this subscription - great service too.

Verified Purchase

100 percent satisfied customer

Nov 13, 2019
Jennifer M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love this box. I would recommend it for any person who is a tea lover. Overall satisfied with this box. Thank u

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Dec 14, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy, you loved your teas and we assist in helping you to start on this tea journey. We always strive to give the best customer service we can. You can always email us for any questions or concerns

YES!

Sep 20, 2019
Kelly F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got more from this box than what i was expecting, loved it!

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Dec 14, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy, you loved your teas and we assist in helping you to start on this tea journey. We always strive to give the best customer service we can.

Great teas!

Sep 16, 2019
Tanya R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the teas! And the extra little treats are amazing. :) Always got my box with no problems with shipping.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Sep 16, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy, you loved your teas and we assist in helping you to start on this tea journey. We always strive to give the best customer service we can.

Perfect.

Sep 10, 2019
Sylwia S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent in every way. I love the themes.

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Sep 16, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it so much. We love our subscribers and we take all feedback seriously. We are so happy to assist you on this tea journey. Enjoy!

Great box!

Sep 07, 2019
K F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very cute box of teas! Great samples of summer teas and the samples were bigger than I thought! Also got some disposable filters, a bag of yummy thin cookies, and a French vanilla java melt. I was pleasantly surprised!

Verified Purchase
True Serenity Tea said...Sep 16, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We take all feedback seriously, which help us to improve in service. We are so happy to assist you on this beautiful tea journey and will continue to provide the best customer service we can give. Enjoy!

Great box! Great Value!

Dec 24, 2018
Barbara D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Received my first box yesterday just in time for Christmas! What a fun box of Holiday teas from around the world! Also received a pack of tub tea, cookies, tea infuser and disposable filters! Can't wait to try them out with my family tonight! Thank you!

Verified Purchase