Gaming Guru (Monthly)

Gaming Guru (Monthly)

by UnboxBoardom
No phones. No TVs. All fun! Unplug & play on with this premium subscription board game service.

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (58)

  1. Reviews for this product (57)
  2. Reviews for this seller (1)

Everything was create... except the game

Jan 18, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Jonell H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Loved the idea, loved the box, but after reading the instructions 6 times and watching the video of how to play 3 times I have no idea how to play the game and my 9 year old wants to play, but between my husband and I we can’t figure it out.

Verified Purchase

Pricey

Mar 17, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Laeona G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Games all right...would have been cheaper to buy on amazon! Love the idea but it’s way to expensive

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Mar 18, 2019

"We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our service. We try to provide a variety of games for players of different skill levels, themes, game types, etc., and aim to have our game options average around a $35 retail price and try to find the best games for our subscribers! We hope with our subscriptions you can discover new games that are great to play! However, as you mentioned we cannot always be the lowest price on some games as Amazon or other online marketplaces. If you have any other suggestions, we'd love to hear them as we are always looking to improve our service and keep our customers happy"

Great Gift for Teenagers!

Dec 02, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Jordan H.
1 Review

I ordered this subscription for my high school students' Table Top Gaming Club and it was a huge hit! The site was easy to navigate, response time was very fast, and the presentation of the game upon arrival was professional. Plus, the kids had a great time playing a new game! Highly recommend!!

Absolute Success! Great idea!

Dec 28, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Allie H.
1 Review

Love this company! Great idea! I used Unboxboardom to send a gift to a friend over the holidays, and it was a hit! My friend received an awesome game, which she and her friends/family played all throughout the holiday season. I received great reviews from her about the game. Perfect timing of the shipment, user-friendly website, and absolute customer satisfaction. I'll continue to use Unboxboardom now and in the future! We need companies like this to help us unplug and enjoy each other's presence!

Great "first game"!

Jan 17, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ron H.
1 Review

My husband and I like to play games like Caton and Flux and Mountains is similar to those.
We also like different routes of games so we look forward to what's coming!

great product

Jan 22, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Nicholas P.
1 Review

we ordered the box December 9th and It arrived January 19 so the shipping wasn't to bad. The game is awesome. My 7 year old son wanted us to play it everyday every other hour all weekend long.

Good initial introductory game

Jan 23, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Troy W.
1 Review

This isn’t a game i would have chosen for myself, but I really enjoyed it and plan to introduce others to it soon. I thought the instructions were a bit wordy and didn’t flow as simply as they could, but once I understood them the game is pretty simple to set up and play.