Unboxing the Bizarre™ Bibliotheca Holiday Book Box

Unboxing the Bizarre™ Bibliotheca Holiday Book Box

by Unboxing the Bizarre
Includes a themed book and goodies based on an offbeat holiday for the upcoming month

Plans as low as

$37.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (35)

  1. Reviews for this product (6)
  2. Reviews for this seller (29)

Excellent customer service!

4 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Iram A.
9 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

The box is good but their customer service is top notch. I had some confusion when I initially ordered. Not only that they did reply very quickly but also solved the issue and even gave me a discount that I had not applied myself while ordering. The reason for that was that Cratejoy platform was not letting me apply the discount.
Then I got charged with considerable customs amount on one of the boxes by Customs Canada. They took care of all of that with no hassle to me and the matter was dealt with swiftly.
The best customer service that I have encountered on Cratejoy.

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...2 days ago

Thank you so much for the kind words. We always strive to provide wonderful service! Your review melted our hearts and we appreciate that you took the time to write it! TY and welcome to the Ub Family!

My most favorite book box

May 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele D.
31 Reviews
49 Pictures
59 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I am obsessed with book boxes and this is my favorite. I have been a subscriber to multiple boxes for almost 2 years and have about 40 of their Bibliotheca boxes so far. I get anywhere from 1-3 boxes per month. Adult, YA unisex, and YA girl. Why? because of FOMO...lol. These boxes are so much fun and the books are always highly rated on Goodreads. Customer service is also fantastic. This is one subscription I won't give up!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen D.
14 Reviews
15 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

These boxes are so much fun. I love the book choices and the items are so well coordinated.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Apr 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy S.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

April's Box was wonderful. We are celebrating International Jazz Day and we received a book about Duke Ellington, Coasters that are made of Vinyl, and a Lamp shaped as a Saxophone. This is a fun box of holidays I have never heard of and books I have nor read.

Verified Purchase

Bibliotheca is fantastic!

Dec 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
80 Reviews
38 Pictures
89 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I LOVE Bibliotheca! I received it today and it was dragon themed! I received some gorgeous dragon magnets, a statue, and a VERY highly rated book on Goodreads (fantasy about dragons). Definitely will be keeping this sub!!

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Dec 19, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words. We had a lot of fun curating the Dragon Boxes! Happy Appreciate a Dragon Day and Happy Everyday, because EVERY DAY is a holiday!

Not bizzare or a holiday but good produc

Sep 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dale C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I guess I have a different view of bizarre. I thought these would be wierd holidays from the past or very different holidays they celebrate in other countries we wouldn't be used to in North America. It seems they have official days for everything now but these are not holidays. I do not find chess bizarre or that the US has an official day for it wierd.
Having said this the actual content of the box was good quality, nice magnetic chess set, interesting water bottle representing the King or Queen (my daughter loved this) and a book that looks very interesting.
Not exactly bizzare or wierd but good products.

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Sep 04, 2020

Hello we appreciate the feedback. The bizarre holiday theme is based around holidays that are not in the typical mainstream media. So holidays that we would not think of as holidays - but you are correct everyday there is now a holiday for everything. I am glad you found the products themselves of good quality as we take a lot of time fielding good vendors and looking for quality products. We certainly hope you continue with the box but understand if you were looking for something other than what our themed ideas represent. We thank you for supporting small business and trying us out! Happy Everyday - because EVERY DAY is a Holiday!