Delivering themed items from offbeat national and international holidays around the world!

Plans as low as $21.96 / month

Unboxing the Bizarre reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Bibliotheca and Chic Boutique are GREAT!

Apr 08, 2020
Michele D.
18 Reviews
19 Pictures
29 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE April 2020: These boxes are AMAZINGLY FUN!!! So far, I have received a total of 6 Chic Boutique boxes and 11 Adult Bibliotheca book boxes. I am just now adding the Peculiar Pet and the YA Bibliotheca book box that they added to their lineup. I can't recommend this subscription highly enough :-D

My mom gifted me a subscription to both the Bibliotheca and the Chic Boutique options. I have also received a few past book boxes and one Chic Boutique box by special request (fabulous customer service). I took the August and September book selections with me on vacation last week and loved them both SO much. I couldn't put them down!

I just got the October subscriptions for both boxes today and I am incredibly happy with them. While the book would not have been anything I would go out and choose on my own...I am still very excited to read it. The gifts that came with it are great, too. This month's book box could easily be gifted to a guy, if you wanted. The Chic Boutique for this month was AMAZING! I got an Alice in Wonderland wallet (my favorite movie EVER), sterling silver earrings, stainless steel necklace, and an anklet. I LOVE all the pieces!!! Thank you guys SO much for your curation of these fun and fabulous boxes <3 I feel like both of these boxes are a great value for what you get.

Unboxing the Bizarre said...Oct 13, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. This box is truly a labor of love and we enjoy curating the items and researching the days. We are appreciative your support!

Love the Biblioteca YA Boy Box!

Jul 04, 2020
Patti P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my second YA Boys themed box and LOVE it! The gifts that come with are awesome as are the books I've received so far. Can't wait to get reading!!! These are fabulous for yourself or a bibliophile in your life!

Verified Purchase

Great fun and useable products!

Mar 02, 2020
Denise D.
9 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was so much fun! I opened this with family and we tried to guess the holiday based on the items, before reading the product card. Very happy with this subscription and excited for the next one!

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Mar 02, 2020

We are so glad you enjoyed it with your whole family! That is our hope that it brings families together in a fun way and you have something fun to talk about and remember 😁 It is a fun box to curate and a labor of love! Thank you for joining the Ub Family!

A fun and fabulous gift for your family!

Jun 02, 2020
Sharon C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this company and every month I look forward to an amazing book and fun gifts. Always a surprise. Always great quality.

Unboxing the Bizarre said...Aug 01, 2019

Thank you for the review! We appreciate the kind words and your loyal support! 😀

Boxes are full of clever surprises

Aug 19, 2019
Nicole H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Unboxing the Bizarre! Every month the boxes are just full of surprises. The one I order always comes with 4 holidays and 4 items.
If you're ever interested in seeing what was in the boxes in the previous years, I made videos on my youtube channel.
Note: I am a bit behind on the months, due to work schedule and vacation, but I'm slowly catching up again.
Here is the link: https://www.youtube.com/nicoleholtactress

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Oct 13, 2019

You always have great video reviews. We love watching you trying to guess the days. Thank you for your kind words and support!

Great Box

Dec 24, 2019
Calliegh S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was awesome. My 14 mo old grandson was on my lap as I opened it and saw the monkey. Right away he claimed the monkey and once I showed him how to operate it he played with it for hours. The items in the box were awesome and unique for sure. I love the extra little items that my grandson gets to play with in each box. His smile and laughter are what makes the whole thing that much better. You guys put a lot of love and care in each box. Thank you ever so much. My grandson would love it if the box was full of animated chatty toys I’m sure lol But I’m glad there is something for everyone.

Verified Purchase

Jun 02, 2019
Nancy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love these boxes. Holidays I never thought there were to celebrate. There are enough holidays to share gifts for the whole family. Not your ordinary box.

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Jun 02, 2019

This box is a labor of love and we appreciate the kind words! TY for your support and joining us in all the wackiness!

How cool is this stuff!

May 06, 2019
Sally I.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are totally unique and have the most interesting things and information about them.
The items are great quality, and a total surprise every month. A fun gift to myself.

Verified Purchase
Unboxing the Bizarre said...Jun 02, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love putting the boxes together and appreciate your support! Happy Everyday...because every day is a holiday!

Quality Quirky Box

Oct 03, 2018
Dan S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Unboxing The Bizare was a huge hit at our place. The theme offered a variety of high-quality items, great for gifts and for play. Can’t wait for the next one!

Great box

Apr 06, 2019
Holly H.
25 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

Awesome box !!!

Buying Options