Eclectic mix of science fiction, fantasy, thrillers, and or mystery books with practical items.

Plans as low as $15.00 / month

Universe Bound reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it all!

Sep 21, 2020
Erin C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved everything in the box .. all things came in perfect condition. So much care in packaging. The tea and coffee are both delicious.. & the customer service is second to none. The perfect no junk but so many goodies book box out there!!. Very pleased

Verified Purchase

Useful box for reading and relaxing!

Oct 09, 2020
Candace A.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box. Some fun, some food and and unique book choices. This box is always packed with goodies.

Verified Purchase

First time and I loved it!

Sep 17, 2020
Fara H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first box and it was such a neat surprise with the bath set and tea set. I've always wanted to try new fancier teas and the books are really interesting!

Verified Purchase

Definitely Recommend!

Sep 03, 2020
Angela S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a lovely and thoughtfully curated box of joy! The books are fun and interesting, the extras are always a welcome surprise. This is a great subscription to treat yourself to during these stressful times.

Verified Purchase

100% renewing for longer next time!

Aug 09, 2020
Megan T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my second box from Universe Bound and I am SO enjoying this subscription. Lots of fun little snacks and tasty tea (with ADORABLE tiny spoons). So far I've been very excited to read the books that were sent - and I love the diversity of the characters thus far. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOX - I look forward to receiving it for weeks! This is one of the best-value boxes I've found as well as being a lot of fun.

Also, the owner was super responsive when I messaged about a slight change to my box, which I really appreciated. :) Keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase

Great box

Oct 05, 2020
Jennifer C.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box is great and their customer service is amazing.

Verified Purchase

Wowie

Jun 05, 2020
Andrea K.
27 Reviews
4 Pictures
19 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box blew me away!!!! I got the smallest one “simple read and relax” and it was JAMMED packed with product. And things I’ve never seen before. Very unique. The book was very current to social issues as well. I loved it and highly recommend. Unboxed in you tube channel “Arkansas Gals”

New box.

Mar 02, 2020
Kathy W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm usually very sceptical of these boxes but I truly love this subscription! The items and books are very well done. I'm enjoying the fact I asked for no coffee and was listened to. Well done cant wait until the next one comes.

Verified Purchase

Awesome!!

Nov 02, 2018
Chelsea C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

Universe Bound was very timely in getting me my first box and when it arrived, they had shipped it in a manner to make sure it did not get damaged. I had my first cup of the tea yesterday, and the flavors were completely unique! Would definitely recommend this box to anyone looking to add uniqueness to their collection, be it the books, tea, or candle! (the candy is just a delicious bonus that reminds me of my childhood <3 )

Verified Purchase

Super happy!

Apr 06, 2020
Angel P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so much fun! I loved everything in it! Can't wait to see what next month's box will be.

Verified Purchase

Lots of books and goodies.

Dec 31, 2019
Julie M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish there was some way to choose between coffee, tea or both. I'm allergic to coffee and notice that spoilers often have the same candy, soap so far. Does it change?

Verified Purchase
Universe Bound said...Dec 31, 2019

Greetings Julie! Thanks for the feedback. Okay, for you we will include only tea - you'll get two flavors. Staff and I were talking about re-introducing some older soap products. In fact, even though the January Box spoiler pic shows African soap it'll include our handmade "Nebula" soap. We finished making a batch of our exclusive fragrance Jovian Rose (Sweet Pea, Bergamot, Geranium, and Damascus Rose). We are also working on introducing Diffusers.

For the candy - there is a core set that'll always be included, but we do change up with adding something different.

Enjoyable Book Box. :)

Jul 21, 2019
Kaylee M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is an amazing gift to give someone, not only can they relax and read but they can soak in the tube in the nice smelling bathbomb or the bath powder. You can also light a pretty smelling candle to go with it. The books can be anything and what I like about this company is they use other authors that are trying to get their name out there. Never fail you also get tea, coffee treats who can not enjoy all those goodies. Come see for yourselves :)

Luv it

Dec 27, 2018
Leslie H.
7 Reviews