Unplugged Book Box

A monthly Young Adult or Adult Fiction book/self-care subscription box to help you focus on you.

Loading options...
Plans as low as $38.00 / month
Product Overview
  • Next shipment: Between June 2nd-8th. Signing up TODAY registers you for the JUNE BOX. If you need a box earlier or would like to order a Mystery Box, please e-mail us!
  • Ships worldwide from United States except for
  • Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime
🔌 Unplug to Recharge 📚 Featured on Forbes!
Unplugged Book Box is a monthly book box embodying a seasonally inspired self-care message. Excessive use of modern technology is damaging for mental health. Unplug with a good book and focus on you because you are important! Available in Young Adult (hardcover) or Adult Fiction (hardcover or paperback) boxes.
  • 4-6 bookish self-care or novelty products
  • Exclusive activities to help you unplug and focus on you!
  • Self-care & gratitude tools to help you reflect
  • One new release YA (hardcover) or Adult Fiction (hardcover or paperback) book per month
  • Adult or young adult books

Questions

1

Q: I work at a Public Library. We have an incentive program for summer reading. Would it be possible to purchase several of your boxes to use as rewards? Asked by James M., May 2020

Unplugged Book Box answered...June 2020

Hello! Absolutely. Please send me an e-mail if you have questions!


1

Q: Can you switch between ya and adult within a years subscription?Asked by Natasha D., May 2020

Unplugged Book Box answered...June 2020

You sure can! You'd just have to log into your account to switch before renewal date (the 15th).


1

Q: I want to sign up my granddaughter for the YA Unplugged Book Box. I know the May box is sold out but I would like to sign her up to start in June. How do i do that? NormaAsked by Norma L., April 2021

Unplugged Book Box answered...April 2021

Hi Norma!
June boxes will be available on May 1st, so you are welcome to check back tomorrow! Let us know if you have any other questions. We hope she loves it!
-Unplugged Book Box


1

Q: What happens if the box you'd like to subscribe to is sold out? Can I switch to YA once subscribed?Asked by Cynthia R., April 2021

Unplugged Book Box answered...April 2021

Hi there!
When a box is sold out, we typically have a waitlist so you can be the first to know when a box is open again. We open on the first of each month for new subscriptions, and they will remain open while supplies last.
Right now, we are 100% sold out of May YA boxes, but please send us an e-mail and we can get you on the waitlist or offer a past YA box in place of it!
When you sign up, it locks you into the box you registered for, but you can switch it for the following month. For example, if you signed up today for the Adult Fiction box, you'd receive that for May. If you switch to the...

Unplugged Book Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mental health, self care & diverse books

Aug 16, 2019
Anita K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unplugged book box has widened my reading scope through the diverse books selected each month while encouraging me to focus on self care 💜
I feel spoiled every time I get my box with all the self-pampering I get to do & I love that the monthly boxes features high quality handmade items ranging from candles, bath bombs, drinkware & other novelty goodies by small businesses and art by independent artists😍
.
Perfect as a gift for yourself or for a loved one! Available in Young Adult and Adult Fiction options

Verified Purchase

Best Book Box By Far

Dec 10, 2020
Alivia H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Let me start by saying I’m extremely picky with subscriptions and books. Unplugged Book Box ( I mainly get the Young adult box) has yet to disappoint me and I’ve gotten 11+ boxes. The books are always interesting and usually ones I wouldn’t think to buy, which means my comfort zone is expanding. The items are always high quality and I’ve never had any bad reactions (medical or personal). Considering what is included each month the boxes are well worth the cost.

Verified Purchase

Favorite book box

Dec 11, 2020
Natalie J.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a cute box... I love everything I’ve gotten, especially the book sleeve, the cute cutting board (I use it daily to cut fruit), lotions (smells so yummy and I use it all the time!!), and bookmarks. Great and adorable items I use all the time. Socks, mugs, bookends, great book choices... and the self care items are cool because they come from small businesses. Love the candles. This is my favorite box and I get a lot!

My favorite book box!

Oct 13, 2020
Betina T.
5 Reviews
10 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This past couple of months I have gotten three boxes from Unplugged Book Box and several boxes from other companies and this is MY FAVORITE BOX! I love all the little add on items in all the boxes I got and the books I got are all perfect for me. I would like to see all books that come from here be signed or contain a signed bookplate but other than that this box is great!

Unplugged is the best of ALL worlds!

Aug 15, 2019
Savana C.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is my absolute favorite that’s around! I love that they focus on the environment by working to better their packaging and use recycled products, etc., mental health, self care, and love of books! The fact that they have two options (Adult Fiction and YA) gives more of a range, and they have yet to disappoint with book choice for either! Their products are some of the highest quality, most unique, and USABLE I’ve received! I am a very happy Unplugger & will continue to support them and their mission/journey for as long as I can!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Aug 19, 2019

Savana, we are so happy to hear that you love having the option to choose between YA and Adult Fiction and are a fan of the book choices :)! Thank you for your kind words! You've truly made our day. So excited that you've found good use of the included products! -Unplugged Team

So excited!!!

Apr 11, 2021
Corinne H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So excited!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Verified Purchase

One of my favourite subscription boxes ❤

Dec 11, 2020
Egle U.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I'm an avid reader and self care enthusiast so this box for me is like an icing on a cake.
The items in a box were of a good quality and related to a great variety of popular fandom.
I live outside US and shipping is relatively fast even during the pandemic.
I can't recommend this subscription box enough.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Subscription Box!

Feb 11, 2020
Video V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have gotten two Unplugged boxes (with a third on the way!) and loved them both! I like that the items included are usually all very usable, rather than just for show, it means even when a fandom I am not in is represented I can still happily use the item. I also love the playlist cards, so unique and fun!

Self Care Goodies and Amazing Books

Today
Alyssa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a subscriber of the YA box for over a year and I just received my fourth Adult box. I absolutely love this box AND this company. The products they send are unique, useful, and high quality. They include many self care items including: bath bombs, lotions, scrubs, shampoo bars, candles, journal prompts, and more! The items are curated from independent sellers, many from etsy. We love when small businesses supporting other small businesses. The book choices are so good and the team at Unplugged is kind, thoughtful, and professional. They truly care about their customers. They're prompt when responding to customer service questions and they aim to please.
I can't recommend this box highly enough. It's so good. Try it out and you'll love it!

Verified Purchase

Love everything about Unplugged Book Box

Today
Nandini D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely adore the selection of products and how they match bookish joy to self care! We stan!

Verified Purchase

Photos from reviews of Unplugged Book Box

Past boxes from Unplugged Book Box

August Adult Fiction Box

August Adult Fiction Box

The August Adult Fiction Box's theme was "Adventure." It featured an adventurous, travel rom-com book, a reusable stainless steel straw, a Game of Thrones inspired book sleeve, Dune inspired charcoal cleanser, Jurassic Park inspired bug repellent, an adorable Lord of the Rings mug, and the chance to add on a set of bookends for an added price.

Young Adult August Box

Young Adult August Box

The August Young Adult Box featured some epic, exclusive self-care goodies that were perfect for the end of the summer. The book of the month was Kartega by AN Sage. Featured were a set of Sorcery of Thorns bookends, Illuminae inspired hand sanitizer, Juniors inspired sunscreen, Children of Blood & Bone inspired fan, a Stephen King book mark, and a Song Below Water inspried candle.

October Adult Fiction Box

October Adult Fiction Box

The Adult Fiction Box in October 2020 featured spooky, seasonal goodies. The book was These Hollow Places by T. Kingfisher. Also featured was an Edgar Allan Poe jewelry box, a horror book face mask, Hocus Pocus bath bomb with a surprise inside, IT candle and enamel pin, Freddy Krueger cuticle cream, and Night Circus pillow case

January Adult Fiction Bo

January Adult Fiction Bo

"INTUITION" 📚 BOOK HINTS: 🐉 FANTASY, 🧭 HISTORICAL, 🚣‍♀️ ADVENTURE Our protagonist is a petty-thief that is down on her luck and close to giving up hope. When she finds an ad for a female-bodyguard, she takes advantage of this opportunity and talks her way onto a high-paid assassin team of all women. Her and another bodyguard team up when a mysterious and magical foe begins wreaking havoc... Fans of Tamora Pierce, C.M. Waggoner, and VE Schwab will love this book!

January YA Box

January YA Box

"PROSPERITY" 📚 BOOK HINTS: 🌃 CONTEMPORARY, 💕ROM-COM, 💪 INNER STRENGTH Our protagonist never sees herself represented in the romance novels she reads, so she often writes her own. Though she is hesitant to share her work, her encouraging best friend inspires her to get into a prestigious writing program. In order to gain creative inspiration for her work, she sets off on living out all of the steps to a perfect romance novel... But in doing so, she loses sight of who

Subscribe Now