Unplugged Book Box

A monthly Young Adult or Adult Fiction book/self-care subscription box to help you focus on you.

Loading options...
Plans as low as $38.00 / month
Shipping & Renewal Information
  • Next shipment- July Boxes shipping Between July 1st-July5th. Signing up TODAY registers you for the JULY BOX. If you need a box earlier or would like to order a Mystery Box, please e-mail us!
  • Ships worldwide from United States except for
  • Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime
πŸ”Œ Unplug to Recharge πŸ“š Featured on Forbes!
Unplugged Book Box is a monthly book box embodying a seasonally inspired self-care message. Excessive use of modern technology is damaging for mental health. Unplug with a good book and focus on you because you are important! Available in Young Adult (hardcover) or Adult Fiction (hardcover or paperback) boxes.
  • 4-6 bookish self-care or novelty products
  • Exclusive activities to help you unplug and focus on you!
  • Self-care & gratitude tools to help you reflect
  • One new release YA (hardcover) or Adult Fiction (hardcover or paperback) book per month
  • Adult or young adult books

Questions

1

Q: I work at a Public Library. We have an incentive program for summer reading. Would it be possible to purchase several of your boxes to use as rewards? Asked by James M., May 2020

Unplugged Book Box answered...June 2020

Hello! Absolutely. Please send me an e-mail if you have questions!


1

Q: Can you switch between ya and adult within a years subscription?Asked by Natasha D., May 2020

Unplugged Book Box answered...June 2020

You sure can! You'd just have to log into your account to switch before renewal date (the 15th).


1

Q: How can an author submit their book to your subscription box?Asked by Julia A., May 2021


1

Q: I want to sign up my granddaughter for the YA Unplugged Book Box. I know the May box is sold out but I would like to sign her up to start in June. How do i do that? NormaAsked by Norma L., April 2021

Unplugged Book Box answered...April 2021

Hi Norma!
June boxes will be available on May 1st, so you are welcome to check back tomorrow! Let us know if you have any other questions. We hope she loves it!
-Unplugged Book Box

Unplugged Book Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…183 reviews

Mental health, self care & diverse books

Aug 16, 2019
Anita K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Unplugged book box has widened my reading scope through the diverse books selected each month while encouraging me to focus on self care πŸ’œ
I feel spoiled every time I get my box with all the self-pampering I get to do & I love that the monthly boxes features high quality handmade items ranging from candles, bath bombs, drinkware & other novelty goodies by small businesses and art by independent artists😍
.
Perfect as a gift for yourself or for a loved one! Available in Young Adult and Adult Fiction options

Verified Purchase

Best Book Box By Far

Dec 10, 2020
Alivia H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Let me start by saying I’m extremely picky with subscriptions and books. Unplugged Book Box ( I mainly get the Young adult box) has yet to disappoint me and I’ve gotten 11+ boxes. The books are always interesting and usually ones I wouldn’t think to buy, which means my comfort zone is expanding. The items are always high quality and I’ve never had any bad reactions (medical or personal). Considering what is included each month the boxes are well worth the cost.

Verified Purchase

A Beautiful Box with Beautiful Motives

May 12, 2021
Word E.
1 Review
3 Pictures
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Unplugged Book Box is more than bookish goodies and new reads. They take great pride in spreading awareness for suppressed voices and prioritizing the self-care of their team and customers. I love that this box doesn't only focus on the books, but also on methods of self-care, including journal prompts and other fun goodies, and on supporting other businesses and new authors!
The quality of products is also wonderful. I'm still in awe of how wonderful the candle in my May box smells, and I love knowing that my subscriptions are also supporting smaller vendors and businesses.
The team are also very honest and up front about shipping expectations and care a great deal about their subscribers! I could not recommend them more!

Favorite book box

Dec 11, 2020
Natalie J.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Such a cute box... I love everything I’ve gotten, especially the book sleeve, the cute cutting board (I use it daily to cut fruit), lotions (smells so yummy and I use it all the time!!), and bookmarks. Great and adorable items I use all the time. Socks, mugs, bookends, great book choices... and the self care items are cool because they come from small businesses. Love the candles. This is my favorite box and I get a lot!

My favorite book box!

Oct 13, 2020
Betina T.
5 Reviews
10 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This past couple of months I have gotten three boxes from Unplugged Book Box and several boxes from other companies and this is MY FAVORITE BOX! I love all the little add on items in all the boxes I got and the books I got are all perfect for me. I would like to see all books that come from here be signed or contain a signed bookplate but other than that this box is great!

Unplugged is the best of ALL worlds!

Aug 15, 2019
Savana C.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This box is my absolute favorite that’s around! I love that they focus on the environment by working to better their packaging and use recycled products, etc., mental health, self care, and love of books! The fact that they have two options (Adult Fiction and YA) gives more of a range, and they have yet to disappoint with book choice for either! Their products are some of the highest quality, most unique, and USABLE I’ve received! I am a very happy Unplugger & will continue to support them and their mission/journey for as long as I can!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Aug 19, 2019

Savana, we are so happy to hear that you love having the option to choose between YA and Adult Fiction and are a fan of the book choices :)! Thank you for your kind words! You've truly made our day. So excited that you've found good use of the included products! -Unplugged Team

Great Adult box

May 12, 2021
Patrycja A.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 15 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Very nice Adult box that includes self care items and Adult book. I am glad Unplugged Book Box offers Adult boxes. Perfect gift or box for yourself.

Verified Purchase

So excited!!!

Apr 11, 2021
Corinne H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 21 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

So excited!!! ❀️❀️❀️

Verified Purchase

Amazing Subscription Box!

Feb 11, 2020
Video V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I have gotten two Unplugged boxes (with a third on the way!) and loved them both! I like that the items included are usually all very usable, rather than just for show, it means even when a fandom I am not in is represented I can still happily use the item. I also love the playlist cards, so unique and fun!

So happy!

5 days ago
Holly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This box is amazing....it has a little bit of everything. So happy with it!

Verified Purchase

Photos from reviews of Unplugged Book Box…

Past boxes from Unplugged Book Box…

August Adult Fiction Box

August Adult Fiction Box

The August Adult Fiction Box's theme was "Adventure." It featured an adventurous, travel rom-com book, a reusable stainless steel straw, a Game of Thrones inspired book sleeve, Dune inspired charcoal cleanser, Jurassic Park inspired bug repellent, an adorable Lord of the Rings mug, and the chance to add on a set of bookends for an added price.

Young Adult August Box

Young Adult August Box

The August Young Adult Box featured some epic, exclusive self-care goodies that were perfect for the end of the summer. The book of the month was Kartega by AN Sage. Featured were a set of Sorcery of Thorns bookends, Illuminae inspired hand sanitizer, Juniors inspired sunscreen, Children of Blood & Bone inspired fan, a Stephen King book mark, and a Song Below Water inspried candle.

October Adult Fiction Box

October Adult Fiction Box

The Adult Fiction Box in October 2020 featured spooky, seasonal goodies. The book was These Hollow Places by T. Kingfisher. Also featured was an Edgar Allan Poe jewelry box, a horror book face mask, Hocus Pocus bath bomb with a surprise inside, IT candle and enamel pin, Freddy Krueger cuticle cream, and Night Circus pillow case

January Adult Fiction Bo

January Adult Fiction Bo

"INTUITION" πŸ“š BOOK HINTS: πŸ‰ FANTASY, 🧭 HISTORICAL, πŸš£β€β™€οΈ ADVENTURE Our protagonist is a petty-thief that is down on her luck and close to giving up hope. When she finds an ad for a female-bodyguard, she takes advantage of this opportunity and talks her way onto a high-paid assassin team of all women. Her and another bodyguard team up when a mysterious and magical foe begins wreaking havoc... Fans of Tamora Pierce, C.M. Waggoner, and VE Schwab will love this book!

January YA Box

January YA Box

"PROSPERITY" πŸ“š BOOK HINTS: πŸŒƒ CONTEMPORARY, πŸ’•ROM-COM, πŸ’ͺ INNER STRENGTH Our protagonist never sees herself represented in the romance novels she reads, so she often writes her own. Though she is hesitant to share her work, her encouraging best friend inspires her to get into a prestigious writing program. In order to gain creative inspiration for her work, she sets off on living out all of the steps to a perfect romance novel... But in doing so, she loses sight of who

Subscribe Now