Unplugged Book Box

A monthly Young Adult or Adult Fiction book/self-care subscription box to help you focus on you.

Use code BIBLIOPHILE5 at checkout to get a special discount
Loading options...
Plans as low as $38.00 / month
Product Overview
  • Order by December 31st to receive your first box in early January. January Boxes will ship between January 4-7th. **Please e-mail if you would like a welcome box (they may not always be available, but I will do my best).**
  • Ships worldwide from United States except for
  • Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime
🔌 Unplug to Recharge 📚 Featured on Forbes!
Unplugged Book Box is a monthly book box embodying a seasonally inspired self-care message. Excessive use of modern technology is damaging for mental health. Unplug with a good book and focus on you because you are important! Available in Young Adult (hardcover) or Adult Fiction (hardcover or paperback) boxes.
  • 4-6 bookish self-care or novelty products
  • Exclusive activities to help you unplug and focus on you!
  • Self-care & gratitude tools to help you reflect
  • One new release YA (hardcover) or Adult Fiction (hardcover or paperback) book per month
  • Adult or young adult books

Sneak Peek

Photo of undefined current box January Adult Fiction Bo

January Adult Fiction Bo

"INTUITION" 📚 BOOK HINTS: 🐉 FANTASY, 🧭 HISTORICAL, 🚣‍♀️ ADVENTURE Our protagonist is a petty-thief that is down on her luck and close to giving up hope. When she finds an ad for a female-bodyguard, she takes advantage of this opportunity and talks her way onto a high-paid assassin team of all women. Her and another bodyguard team up when a mysterious and magical foe begins wreaking havoc... Fans of Tamora Pierce, C.M. Waggoner, and VE Schwab will love this book!

Order by December 30th to get this box!

Photo of undefined current box January YA Box

January YA Box

"PROSPERITY" 📚 BOOK HINTS: 🌃 CONTEMPORARY, 💕ROM-COM, 💪 INNER STRENGTH Our protagonist never sees herself represented in the romance novels she reads, so she often writes her own. Though she is hesitant to share her work, her encouraging best friend inspires her to get into a prestigious writing program. In order to gain creative inspiration for her work, she sets off on living out all of the steps to a perfect romance novel... But in doing so, she loses sight of who

Order by December 30th to get this box!

Questions

1

Q: I work at a Public Library. We have an incentive program for summer reading. Would it be possible to purchase several of your boxes to use as rewards? Asked by James M., May 2020

Unplugged Book Box answered...June 2020

Hello! Absolutely. Please send me an e-mail if you have questions!


1

Q: Can you switch between ya and adult within a years subscription?Asked by Natasha D., May 2020

Unplugged Book Box answered...June 2020

You sure can! You'd just have to log into your account to switch before renewal date (the 15th).


1

Q: What age range would you say the YA books are heard towards? I have a 16 year old who is an avid reader and I don't know which to order as a gift. Thanks!Asked by Julie H., November 2020


1

Q: I've looked on your website and have looked at the past boxes. Some of them are very interesting. Is there a way to order past boxes??Asked by Codex V., June 2020

Unplugged Book Box answered...June 2020

Hey there,
You can if they are available! Right now, there are some YA Mystery boxes on the shop, which include items and books from past boxes. I've been selling out super quickly, though, so there's not often many past boxes available! New boxes go on sale on the first of the month.
Thank you!

Unplugged Book Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mental health, self care & diverse books

Aug 16, 2019
Anita K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unplugged book box has widened my reading scope through the diverse books selected each month while encouraging me to focus on self care 💜

I feel spoiled every time I get my box with all the self-pampering I get to do & I love that the monthly boxes features high quality handmade items ranging from candles, bath bombs, drinkware & other novelty goodies by small businesses and art by independent artists😍
.
Perfect as a gift for yourself or for a loved one! Available in Young Adult and Adult Fiction options

Verified Purchase

My favorite book box!

Oct 13, 2020
Betina T.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This past couple of months I have gotten three boxes from Unplugged Book Box and several boxes from other companies and this is MY FAVORITE BOX! I love all the little add on items in all the boxes I got and the books I got are all perfect for me. I would like to see all books that come from here be signed or contain a signed bookplate but other than that this box is great!

Unplugged is the best of ALL worlds!

Aug 15, 2019
Savana C.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is my absolute favorite that’s around! I love that they focus on the environment by working to better their packaging and use recycled products, etc., mental health, self care, and love of books! The fact that they have two options (Adult Fiction and YA) gives more of a range, and they have yet to disappoint with book choice for either! Their products are some of the highest quality, most unique, and USABLE I’ve received! I am a very happy Unplugger & will continue to support them and their mission/journey for as long as I can!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Aug 19, 2019

Savana, we are so happy to hear that you love having the option to choose between YA and Adult Fiction and are a fan of the book choices :)! Thank you for your kind words! You've truly made our day. So excited that you've found good use of the included products! -Melanie & Sarah

Amazing Subscription Box!

Feb 11, 2020
Video V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have gotten two Unplugged boxes (with a third on the way!) and loved them both! I like that the items included are usually all very usable, rather than just for show, it means even when a fandom I am not in is represented I can still happily use the item. I also love the playlist cards, so unique and fun!

5 Star Book Box

Feb 11, 2020
Crystal C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A book box full of self care, usable products that are inspired by fandoms from books and tv/movies!!! Love this box and their support of small businesses, which ensures exclusivity when purchasing this monthly subscription. 5 Stars!!!

Verified Purchase

Fun book box

Nov 07, 2020
Kim B.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was fun to try! Maybe give it a shot. Not the best box for me personally; I’d rather have a couple high-quality items than several economy items. I have to be picky, especially with kitchen stuff—I don’t have space for more than my essentials. I will regift/goodwill box most of the contents.

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Oct 13, 2020
Crystal S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love these boxes!!! Always unique items that are useful and everything always smells amazing. The books are ones that aren't in other boxes also which I love because who wants multiple of the same book every month. I recommend this box on so many levels!!

Verified Purchase

Really nice!

Jul 17, 2020
Juliana J.
102 Reviews
55 Pictures
67 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this! I especially love how the card that explains all the items describes the books that inspired them. I’ve got some great ideas for next books to read!

Verified Purchase

I like the box but

Jul 23, 2020
Brandy A.
12 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the box and I think the bookish items are cute, but the only reason I decided to cancel this subscription was the fact that I didn't care for the books that were selected. This box is all over the place when it comes to picking a book. One month you could get a romance novel, the next month a women's fiction book, the next month could be a fantasy book. Unless you read all kinds of books, this isn't really a subscription that benefits me (book wise). I am giving away more books than I'm taking in and keeping on my shelves. This is why I ultimately canceled this box. Also I will add this box is tailored more for women book nerds, I don't see a lot of guys wanting to get this subscription

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Jul 23, 2020

Hello Brandy!
Thank you for your honest feedback. I do apologize that the books weren't to your taste. You're correct, Unplugged provides a variety of genres! One of the reasons Unplugged began was to offer all kinds of books - primarily those that don't have a ton of pre-publishing hype - to challenge and expose readers to a landscape of new books. Book choices also depends on what is releasing from publishing companies each month, which is why I always provide the genre and plot hints so you may skip a month if it's not to your taste. These are posted on my website, sent via e-mail, and posted on social media each month. Unplugged is a self-care book box, and I personally believe self-care is...

LOVE UNPLUGGED

Oct 15, 2020
Sarah A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this box!!! So I get both YA and Adult each month. Customer service is excellent too. A great variety if book selections also.

Photos from reviews of Unplugged Book Box

Past boxes from Unplugged Book Box

Subscribe Now