UPBOX is currently sold out!
Monthly Encouragement Box for Women with a Faith-Based Theme Filled with Soul + Self-Care Products

Plans as low as $35.00 / month

UPBOX reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Bad business

Jun 25, 2020
Michael S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I only received 3 boxes out of 6. I thought maybe it was due to Covid-19. But they conveniently renewed my subscription.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...5 days ago

We have sent out numerous emails letting everyone know that we have had to push pause in shipping due to a medical emergency. I apologize if you did not receive the emails. We are working to find a solution ASAP so that we can start shipping encouragement out once again! Thank you so much for your patience as we work through this difficult time! Love + light,Team UP!

Cute box, no customer service?

May 06, 2020
Jaime F.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Edited 5/6/20
I've changed all 5 stars to 1 star because UPBOX has not contacted me even though they are telling cratejoy they have.

After several messages between myself and cratejoy - of cratejoy telling me that UPBOX said they made contact - I was forced to call my credit card company and report it as credit card fraud.

UPBOX had the nerve to tell cratejoy that they wish for me not to contact them anymore, can you believe that??? That does tell me that they have received my 2 messages.

All you had to do UPBOX is be honest and refund what was due to me.

WARNING folks: if you don't want your subscription renewed, you better stay on top of them and cancel a few months ahead of time!!!

Poor customer service

*********************************************
Fair is fair, I've selected 5 stars for all areas because this is a fantastic box.
My one and only problem with it is:

MY CREDIT CARD WAS CHARGED FOR ANOTHER 6 MONTH SUBSCRIPTION (AT FULL PRICE) WHILE STILL ACTIVE WITH ONE MONTH REMAINING (APRIL 2020).

AUTOMATIC BILLING ISN'T SUPPOSED TO OCCUR UNTIL THE LAST MONTH OF CURRENT SUBSCRIPTION, NOT A WHOLE MONTH AHEAD!!!!

I'VE CONTACTED THEM 2 TIMES AND STILL HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING BACK. SO MY HAND WAS FORCED TO CONTACT CRATEJOY DIRECTLY.

Verified Purchase

No Response No Box

Jun 23, 2020
Jennifer W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered this subscription on May 9. Earlier this month I messaged the seller with no response. I contacted CrateJoy directly, no response. The gift recipient for this subscription has received nothing. Not how you run a business and keep customers or make new ones.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Jun 23, 2020

Hi Jennifer!
I only see the one email from 3 days ago and I just responded, I apologize, but I cannot locate any other correspondence from you :( I love our subscriber family and am happy to sort out this issue for you ASAP. I took three days to respond due to my own health emergency, it was out of my control and I am doing the best I can to get caught up. Thank you for bearing with me! Xoxo

No box received

Jun 21, 2020
Jennifer W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping

I've contacted company several times and have not gotten a response. I paid for a 3mth subscription and still have not received my first box.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...5 days ago

Hi Subscriber Sister,
Thank you so much for reaching out. We have sent out numerous emails letting everyone know that we have had to push pause in shipping due toa medical emergency. I apologize if you did not receive the emails. We are working to find a solution ASAP so that we can start shipping encouragement out once again!
Thank you so much for your patience as we work through this difficult time!Love + light,Team UP!

Disappointed in Upbox

Jun 20, 2020
Carrie Z.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Paid for a subscription for my niece and she only received 1/2 of it. The last box received was only shipped after emails with the company. I was assured the problems had been fixed but still no more shipments. The items were ok but not having the subscription actually fulfilled was disappointing to say the least. As it stands I would not recommend Upbox.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...5 days ago

Hi Subscriber Sister,
Thank you so much for reaching out. We have sent out numerous emails letting everyone know that we have had to push pause in shipping due to a medical emergency. I apologize if you did not receive the emails. We are working to find a solution ASAP so that we can start shipping encouragement out once again!
Thank you so much for your patience as we work through this difficult time!Love + light,Team UP!

No shipments THREE MONTHS in a row!

Apr 25, 2020
Shane H.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm very disappointed that this box, which was a gift for my mom, stopped coming after only 2 months into a 6 month subscription. Only by chance did I realize this happened and I had to reach out to Cratejoy. I never got an explanation for why the shipments stopped. But I did just receive two additional tracking numbers for the February and March boxes. It makes me feel like they hoped I wouldn't notice. For this reason, I will not be renewing the subscription.

Edited 3/23 - I had not receive the two emails referenced in the reply by UPBOX. I had heard from Cratejoy that they were waiting to hear from UPBOX. Then, I suddenly got two shipment notifications without any other correspondence. A day or two later I received an email from Ophelia. I understand that mistakes happen and there are glitches. I appreciate that they offered a free bonus month and got my subscription up-to-date. My mom received the two boxes today and was pleased with the contents. Thank you.

My review ratings have been updated based on the update above.

Edited 4/25 - Once again we are nearly through the month of April and no box shipped. My mom will not receive a box by the end of the month with shipping time. I have reached out to CrateJoy and Ophelia at UpBox to find out what's going on. I shouldn't have to check every month to see if my mom will receive her box in a timely...

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Mar 20, 2020

Hi Beautiful! We emailed you twice, within minutes of receiving your email and we emailed Cratejoy as well to follow up and never received a response. We offered you a free bonus month for your gift recipient as our apology. The business is under new ownership and it seems there was a glitch. Please know it was certainly not personal, we value EVERY subscriber and always communicate directly! We are all about fixing our errors ASAP!
Please stay safe + well!!

This is a scam.

3 days ago
Eileen S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's July and still no June box. Give me my money back!!

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...5 days ago

Hi Subscriber Sister,
Thank you so much for reaching out. We have sent out numerous emails letting everyone know that we have had to push pause in shipping due to a medical emergency. I apologize if you did not receive the emails. We are working to find a solution ASAP so that we can start shipping encouragement out once again! Thank you so much for your patience as we work through this difficult time!
Love + light,Team UP!

Uplift box

Jan 21, 2020
Brenda W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Quality

Very dissatisfied & disappointing. Box contained one potential useful item. I was not “encouraged” or “uplifted” at all which I thought was the intent of the box.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Jan 21, 2020

Thank you so much for writing! I just shared your feedback with our team and naturally we were of course very disappointed that you were not uplifted and encouraged. However, your feedback left us wondering if it was our box you received because our January box was packed full of fire and positive energy, powered by a faith-based theme! We hope you enjoy the next two boxes more, perhaps the themes will be more appealing to your persons taste!
We will aspire to raise the bar ever higher!
Xo!
Team UP

Buying Options