UPBOX is currently sold out!
Monthly Encouragement Box for Women with a Faith-Based Theme Filled with Soul + Self-Care Products

Plans as low as $35.00 / month

UPBOX reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disorganized at Best

2 days ago
Mary M.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I used to love UPBOX but lately I’ve found myself disappointed. So many people (including myself) have had issues with the shipping policy... I find it to be highly unprofessional. I understand we are going through a pandemic, and there are health emergencies going on, but I can’t believe how disorganized UPBOX has gotten. I’ve noticed that nobody receives the same products in their boxes. I’ve also noticed that old items from previous boxes are coming into the newer monthly boxes. Curation has really gone down hill. I used to really enjoy getting this box because of its amazing quality but I’ve found it to become more and more disorganized. I canceled my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Doesn’t follow own policy

Jun 23, 2020
Shelby I.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First box didn’t ship out according to policy, contacted customer service, and was told it was a glitch in the system(box shipped out next day).
Second box didn’t ship out according to policy(it’s now the 23rd of June) and is still showing in the system as if the box is being put together. I have contacted customer service three times now and have yet to have a response or get the box (subscribed to a 6 month subscription). Really liked the contents of the first box and how it was set up, however it seems as if the box shipping out according to policy, and at all is going to continue being a reoccurring issue. :( I really wanted the enjoyment of the subscription due to the fact it was a gift for my mother, however this just seems to be a let down.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Jun 23, 2020

Hi Shelby,
I just received an email from you and I responded within one hour. I have searched and cannot locate any other correspondence sent. There was not a glitch this month, however, I have been extremely unwell and have had to take a rest period. As it is just me now making the boxes we are just having to move a bit more slowly this month and next, but I am working as fast as I can to get all back on track! Thank you so much for your support during this impossibly difficult time.

Not the best

Jun 29, 2020
Emily A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not the best

Verified Purchase

Great.. when you get it.

Jun 05, 2020
Emma E.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the boxes... when I get them. Never did receive a May box so I'm canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Jun 06, 2020

Hi Emma!
I do see that you received all of your previous boxes on time and we loved sending them to you, we had a delay in May which I communicated to you due to challenges surrounding the Covid pandemic. We did ship the box unfortunately USPS had internal issues
but they have located it and happily it is back on track and it’s on its way to you. Unfortunately there are so many things in life beyond my control, the pandemic and our 3 month state shutdown are two of them. I would have appreciated a little bit more grace since we have always provided you with excellent service and boxes and because you are such a valued part of our box family.

Missing subscription

May 09, 2020
Kristina M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased a year subscription for my friend after her mother passed away. The first three were great and timely. Since then, they were shipped late or not at all. She received her March box at the end, which is different from what the shipping policy states. They are supposed to be shipped by the 15th. The April subscription was never mailed and when I reached out about my missed delivery, I received no update and there is still no resolution. I completely understand the challenging time we are in and would be more than flexible if I received a heads up that the delivery would be late or postponed, but I can’t even get someone to respond to why it wasn’t shipped and what is the resolution. I thought these boxes would be perfect for my friend during the very challenging season she is in right now. She enjoys receiving them, but it’s so embarrassing when she tells you she never received her April box and you cannot even provide her with an explanation. You guys have to do better!

Verified Purchase

Mrs Meyer's ruined the Box

Mar 24, 2020
Rhonda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really love this Box. I look forward to it every month. It brings me inspiration and lots of joy. But this month there was a problem. My Mrs. Myers soap spilled out into the Box Ruining much of the products. I was so sad.But the Box did smell yummy of fresh apples. I hope next month's Box Will prove better. God-bless.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Mar 24, 2020

Oh no! We are so sorry to read this! We have always provided you with exceptional customer service, so I am not sure why you would leave a review before contacting us and allowing us to address the situation. We would have happily corrected it! Please know, that in the future we are only an email away and we understand that sometimes carriers are not as careful as we would like them to be with our care packages. Please stay safe and well!

February needs a little more inspiration

Feb 23, 2020
Diane B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have gotten boxes since September. I have liked all of them up until this February2020. I wanted these boxes as I liked the thought of them being inspirational and thought provoking. For me February’s boxes was more about food and tossing items together opposed to a message to ponder. I will look forward to seeing what March brings.

Added note: Thank you for you comments. Your last sentence hit home as I actually do use your box to pay it forward and share the goodies.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Feb 21, 2020

Ah, we are sorry February wasn’t the theme for you- we love to make happy-happen and we are sorry you were disappointed! We are more of a soul-care, self-care encouragement box versus a Bible study oriented box! Our themes change monthly so stay tuned and treat yourself to some relaxation with some of the lovely goodies in your February box. Also, we included the extra chocolates so that our subscribers could create a mini encouragement pack with the gift bag included and spread the encouragement:))

Reviews

Jun 17, 2019
Tracy N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I didn't have the good stuff like yall give to the utubers!!! Not Fair!!!!!!!!

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Jun 17, 2019

Everyone received the exact same items and the same packaging in their June Bloom box! YouTubers do not receive different boxes. We send them the exact same box subscribers receive. Always. If you feel like your box was missing an advertised item please email us ASAP and we will HAPPILY assist. We are not perfect (not by a long shot) and always want to make happy-happen. However, 2 star reviews based on these types of inaccurate statements are super unfair to us! We work so hard on our passion project. We deserve more consideration before posts like this are made.

Buying Options