UPBOX is currently sold out!
Monthly Encouragement Box for Women with a Faith-Based Theme Filled with Soul + Self-Care Products

Plans as low as $35.00 / month

UPBOX reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awful shipping, beautiful box

Jun 19, 2020
Courtey C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The boxes themselves are beautiful. However there shipping is lacking. I ordered two 3 month mini memberships. They never shipped the original order out until I emailed them on both accounts. And same now with the second month. It would be great if they could send the boxes without me having to track them down. The boxes themselves are amazing. Just really very disappointing that I have to track them down what so far is every month!

Verified Purchase

Box is nice - service not so much

Jun 22, 2020
Lindsay D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I prepaid for the 3-month subscription as a gift for my mother. This is now the 2nd month that I have had to email asking for tracking information. The first month I got a response and tracking information right away although it did take longer than it should have, my mom was happy with the box. This month however she has yet to receive her box and I have emailed twice requesting information on my order with NO response at all. The website states that subscriptions are shipped on the 15th of the month but I paid upfront so just wondering where the disconnect is and I can’t seem to get an answer. Hoping the box gets to her soon and we do not run into the same problem AGAIN in July... will not be ordering from this company again.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Jun 22, 2020

We are so sorry that your experience was not optimal! We have done the very best we can despite the seemingly insurmountable challenges that we have faced the last four months of our Covid related shut down. We love serving our subscribers and we always want the experience to be enjoyable. We look forward to serving you for your final box in July and you will not need to reach out to us, just rest assured that we are going to get it out to you just as soon as we possibly can. We are literally working around the clock to make happy happen.

No response

Jun 07, 2020
Judy M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I have emailed several times with no response. I never received my May Box and waiting for June’s.

Verified Purchase

Waiting for refund

Apr 28, 2020
Denise H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I gave a 3 month subscription to my daughter, she wasn’t that impressed with the contents, so after the subscription ran out I went ahead and cancelled. I was then billed for another 3 months , and after several attempts to contact the seller in regards to an unauthorized charge, still no response. So needless to say, am still waiting for a refund.

Verified Purchase

Great box, when it actually ships

Jun 27, 2020
Miranda B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a 6 month subscription in March, got 2 boxes, and haven't seen another once since. No May or June box. The seller told me 2 weeks ago that my May box would be shipping - clearly that didn't happen. I get COVID and all, but don't blame the USPS for shipping - these boxes never made it to the post office, or a label would have been generated. The product was great, but I essentially paid $220+ for 2 boxes, as there are no refunds. I'm extremely disappointed, and would not recommend anyone buy a subscription.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Jun 29, 2020

Hi Subscriber Sister, Thank you so much for reaching out. We have sent out numerous emails letting everyone know that we have had to push pause in shipping due to a medical emergency. I apologize if you did not receive the emails. We are working to find a solution ASAP so that we can start shipping encouragement out once again! Also, we did indeed have a Postal issue in May, where the carrier collected our boxes (due to shutdown they had to be collected from us) and they received the boxes with a label but got behind on scanning in packages, just didn't scan in some, and then some they did scan in but sent to locations like Japan instead of Ohio. So, although we...

Boxes not sent out regularly

Apr 17, 2020
Emilee T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the idea of the box and when they have been received they have been great, but I ordered a 6-month subscription in January and only 2 boxes have been sent, which is very disappointing. I may have missed it on the website if it says it will only be shipped out every other month, but I got the subscription as a gift for someone so I have been disappointed that she has not received more boxes yet.

Verified Purchase

Not mature enough. Good for small child.

Feb 16, 2020
Erin G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was pretty disappointed in the contents of this box. Honestly for $45 I thought it could have been better.
Contents:
1 boho cloth head band
1 candle with a hair-tie/rubber band attached
1 tiny container of bodybutter
1 small container of body scrub
1 bath bomb
1 thin paper journal
1 marshmallow chocolate heart
1 sample size chocolate truffle
1 small valentine card
1 pair of socks (that the design looked like for a 5 yr old)
1 teeny tiny reusable gift bag (big enough to fit a jar of baby food in it)
1 reusable shopping bag with a clip for a purse or keychain
2-3 scripture message cards
2 tiny magnetic bookmarks

This was honestly disappointing to me. I felt like it was miss mash of dollar store favors from a little girls birthday party. I don’t know what I was expecting, but I was hoping for something more mature and spiritually deeper. Maybe a guided bible study/daily devotion or prayer journal, a nice pen, a fancy fridge magnet, a coffee mug or tumbler with scripture or a piece of encouraging scripture jewelry. Everything in this box probably retailed for $1 per item, which would have brought the contents to under $15. So why was it $45?

This was my first box and I would not order another. Which is a bummer because we need more than superficial subscription boxes. I just didn’t get anything ‘uplifting’ from it.
There are a lot of ‘self-care’/beauty boxes out there and that’s just not what I thought I was ordering.

It was...

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Feb 16, 2020

We always appreciate feedback! Our themes change monthly. We have often featured the items you mentioned. We also just want to reaffirm for you that we work with other passion projects to support ours, nothing is EVER purchased at the dollar store. Our vendors work sooo hard at their crafts and we appreciate and value them! We are so committed to quality and we know that they are, too! The bandeau you received alone retails for the price that you purchased your box for, so we just want to assure you that you receive the value we project. We hope you love our next theme as we always want to make our subscribers happy!

Too many repeat items

Apr 28, 2019
Shon R.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Three months ago I would have given the box 100 stars if I could. After the 3rd month you realize it’s the same products from the same vendors, just different scents or colors to fit the concept or color scheme of the theme. While unboxing it my 4 year old said “Mommy you got that already, see” and brought me something from my bathroom that was the same exact item, just a different scent. Repeatedly it’s the same pigment company, same 4-6 cards, same hair tie company, same lip gloss company..... There are too many existing (amazing) companies and products to keep featuring the same ones. Maybe you’re getting a good deal on these items so you keep going back for more (I don’t know), but you also need to consider if your customer actually likes the product and wants to use it repeatedly for months. Again, great box, but 3-4 months in it’s still pretty but way too repetitive.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Apr 29, 2019

Wow, we are ever so sorry to hear that we were not able to make happy- happen for you, as that is always our #1 priority. You should have reached out to us sooner! We will take your suggestions under advisement. We are just a small, faith-based passion project and do the very best we can! We love our partners and take great pride in the work we create together and have been expanding our network as we grow. There are so many factors that we consider very carefully when choosing items and we have been delighted with the direction the box is taking as we evolve. Our cards are the purpose behind the passion that fuels our drive and they are here to stay!...

Not for me.

Nov 03, 2019
Linda S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked the theme of the box but it was a little overdone. EVERYTHING had the same encouragement. By the time I got through the box...I was no longer encouraged! I will be cancelling my subscription.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Nov 03, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us your thoughts! We always value them! This is a new one for us that we have to admit too much encouragement is something we’ve never heard before. We totally get that we are not the right box for everybody and that’s OK because there are so many incredible boxes out there in our genre. However, your November box shipped tomorrow and you may just love that one as our theme is change every month! XO!

nice box

Oct 21, 2019
Sandra T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

nice box but it came with a lot of little cards and things I probably never will use

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Oct 21, 2019

Thanks for the feedback beautiful! Is there a way you can encourage yourself and others by putting those items to a meaningful use?! Xo!

Box packed full of products!

Aug 22, 2019
Kim K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
</