UPBOX is currently sold out!
Monthly Encouragement Box for Women with a Faith-Based Theme Filled with Soul + Self-Care Products

Plans as low as $35.00 / month

UPBOX reviewsReviews

Write a Review

May 2020 UPBOX

May 11, 2020
Krystal R.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was pleasantly surprised at the variety of stuff that this UPBOX delivered. It included a cute notebook, which I loved, a convenient reusable grocery bag, and several items for skin care, among other things. I loved the theme and the special message and the fact that it promotes cruelty-free, natural products. I also appreciate the mission to help women who are trying to rehabilitate their lives. The only reason I gave it four stars is because I was expecting more faith-related items that encouraged spending time with the Lord, such as devotionals. Other than that, very good packaging and quality items. Everything smelled so good, which is a plus!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful and encouraging

May 11, 2020
Samantha B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you so much UpBox for this awesome box! This was my first ever subscription box and loved the items inside. I'm not at all religious and was glad it wasn't overly religious. The scripture items will make excellent gifts. I loved the self care items and am highly considering renewing for 3 or 6 months. The only thing I wish was done differently was less paper filler and more items.

Verified Purchase

Good box, bad communication

Jul 01, 2020
Sarah H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Lack of communication.... I really loved this box but I didn't get it one month. I contacted them and they answered pretty quickly to tell me that there was an issue when transferring some addresses while changing management or something. They offered me an extra month and added some extra things tom y next box which I thought was great!

However, there was a second time I didn't get a box. This was around the time Covid was starting so I reached out and asked if it was because of that, just to make sure seeing as it was the second time this happened. I never received a response. Since then I have received two boxes. I thought I had more time to cancel my 6 month subscription from auto renewing since I was getting the box they missed at the end of my 6 months. However, I was charger for another 6 months which I did not want. I have reached out through the contact form on here and through the email address that I spoke with the first time twice and I have not received any responded about being refunded that money.

Overall a good box with some fun items, but I have been disappointed with the logistical things more than once.

Verified Purchase

No longer the “Frustrated Customer“

Jun 09, 2020
Megan B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: Due to the Covid pandemic the state in which this box comes from is still under restrictions, and as such the owner let me know they are delayed in sending due to that. But she did contact me and everything is resolved. Praise be! - I love the box; however, I ordered a three month subscription for my mom’s birthday in April and while she got the April box, she has yet to receive May. I have contacted the “customer service“ email twice now and posted a question on the cratejoy site and I have yet to get a response from either. Not impressed. Pretty frustrating to spend so much money and have no response on why the second box is late.

Verified Purchase

May 2020

Jun 04, 2020
Rachel H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked everything in my box but it looked nothing like the photos listed here! I didn’t even get snacks :( I do however appreciate that boxes were sent to health care workers and this company definitely goes above and beyond to put a smile on your face. Excited for my next boxes!

Verified Purchase

Cute idea

May 08, 2020
Brianna L.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first Upbox today. I love the idea behind the box and it's uplifting nature, however I wasn't impressed with the curation of this particular box. The presentation is very appealing but the products included just seemed like they were thrown in almost at random. I received two different body creams within the same box. I will give this box a try again in the future because like I said, I do like the idea behind the box. Hopefully it will be a better experience next time.

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly Surprised

May 06, 2020
Amber A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For some reason my purchase didn't get forwarded on correctly so it took awhile for it to ship but once I received my box I was pleased with all that was inside. The perfect pick me up amidst the current chaos. The self care products smell amazing and I love that it was all the same color.

Verified Purchase

Overall happy

May 02, 2020
Ryan D.
13 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was about to take a break from this box when I saw the Mother’s Day sale going on so I took advantage of that and I signed up for another three months. With that coupon I think it’s a great deal. I wish that they would include less skin and body care products . I received 4 skin/body care products this time and I’m only able to use two of them due to sensitivities. The chocolate is always nice but orange chocolate flavor is not really my favorite so that’ll probably be given away. There was a small paper journal really more like a notepad/booklet that I really liked in this box. It’s by far my favorite item in the April box. I like the design and the lettering style and I think it’s pretty. I also like the pushpins but I have nowhere to use them because I don’t have corkboard. I really wish instead of getting two additional bath and body products they could do something else. There was a really cute be brave banner given in a pass box and a wooden block sign that says blessed that I liked. I wish they would do more of that and less bath product especially when I can’t use it because it’s not organic or free from dye. I also miss the paper products and the stationary we used to get. There was a theme and then with that theme you get...

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 21, 2020
Emily H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So cute! What a positive box of lovely items :)

Verified Purchase

First timer...

Apr 04, 2020
Stephanie B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping