Monthly Encouragement Box for Women with a Faith-Based Theme Filled with Soul + Self-Care Products

Plans as low as $35.00 / month

UPBOX reviewsReviews

Write a Review

First Box

Jan 07, 2020
Kacey W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first box and I loved getting all the goodies. The faith >fear bracelet is my favorite!

Verified Purchase

Love it, except for the candle.

Dec 11, 2019
Vanessa D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box came intact and was beautifully packaged. I took a bath using a large gingerbread fizzy which smelled awesome! The peppermint soap smelled so good. I love it. I can't wait to try the sugar scrub and lip balm. It also came with a cozy, well made hat. My only complaint is that I can't get the candle to stay lit. I have tried over 6 times now and it lights up, then snuffs out. My husband even tried. This candle smells good, but will not stay lit. I had to use another candle I previously owned.
Overall, I really like this box and can't wait for the next one.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Dec 12, 2019

We are sooo thrilled that enjoyed the lovely December box!!! Welcome to the Upbox family!! We are sorry to hear about your difficulties with the candle, honestly we have never heard of another experience like that! Perhaps while you are lighting try tilting it slightly to one aside. I know that has helped me in the past, please let us know how you make out with it as it is such a scrumptious candle and we want you to enjoy!!! Xoxo!

Seller

Shipments stopped without explanation

6 days ago
Shane H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm very disappointed that this box, which was a gift for my mom, stopped coming after only 2 months into a 6 month subscription. Only by chance did I realize this happened and I had to reach out to Cratejoy. I never got an explanation for why the shipments stopped. But I did just receive two additional tracking numbers for the February and March boxes. It makes me feel like they hoped I wouldn't notice. For this reason, I will not be renewing the subscription.

Edited 3/23 - I had not receive the two emails referenced in the reply by UPBOX. I had heard from Cratejoy that they were waiting to hear from UPBOX. Then, I suddenly got two shipment notifications without any other correspondence. A day or two later I received an email from Ophelia. I understand that mistakes happen and there are glitches. I appreciate that they offered a free bonus month and got my subscription up-to-date. My mom received the two boxes today and was pleased with the contents. Thank you.

My review ratings have been updated based on the update above.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Mar 20, 2020

Hi Beautiful! We emailed you twice, within minutes of receiving your email and we emailed Cratejoy as well to follow up and never received a response. We offered you a free bonus month for your gift recipient as our apology. The business is under new ownership and it seems there was a glitch. Please know it was certainly not personal, we value EVERY subscriber and always communicate directly! We are all about fixing our errors ASAP!
Please stay safe + well!!

Seller

Nice box

Feb 23, 2020
Julie J.
9 Reviews
8 Pictures
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Third Edit: I just opened my February up box. It was a nice box, but wasn't as jam-packed as boxes used to be. Now it's stuffed with mostly shredded paper, they used to be stuffed with tons of fun things. It's still a nice box, and the products are very high quality. I missed the fun little paper touches to, there are always fun to use in journals and scrapbooks throughout the month.

Second Edit: I have been getting upbox for 11 months now. I still love the box, some boxes are not as jam packed with goodies as they were at first, but they are more expensive items. So still a great deal. I have only had one box come damaged. They are always packed well, with beautiful touches.

Edit: costumer service is awesome! They are so friendly and helpful. I love Upbox I subscribe to tons of boxes and have cancelled most but I will get Upbox as long as it is available.

I loved the great products. Tons of stuff. Super fun and high quality.

I have received my second box and it was just as wonderful as the first one. Such beautiful themes and colors. The scents are great. This box brings me much joy!

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...May 23, 2019

Thank you for that glowing, radiant review that means so much to our whole team!! We hope that you love the June box coming your way even more!!!
XO,
Team UP
Update:
We love reading all of your little edits! They are so exciting to peruse! Every box as you know is different and we love to feature as many partners as we can in each box! We love the stationary and scrapbooking items as well, unfortunately, those are the items we received the most complaints about from our subscribers. That is why we have decreased the quantity of them. However, I have great news for you, our March box has quite a few little paper goodies that I think you will love! I can’t wait to see what...

Seller

Beautiful Box

Feb 09, 2020
Alyson G.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a beautiful box. I truly appreciate the message it boasts and that each item (minus the little treats) is independent artisan crafted and curated to an inspirational monthly theme. The only thing that made this box more expensive than I would have liked is the shipping cost so I had to skip next months box to save money. But overall, very impressed and happy with it.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Feb 10, 2020

Thanks for the feedback! Our boxes are almost a foot wide and weigh several pounds. We simply cannot go lower than our $6 shipping fee.

Seller

Upbox

Jan 16, 2020
Kimberly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall good products

Verified Purchase

Just a quick review

Dec 29, 2019
Ellen C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just purchased the December box. I recently lost my mom and just needed a pick me up around the holidays - a friend had tried the box this summer and recommended it. It had some cute items in it and it was a nice surprise but its a bit pricey so I'm not sure I'll continue after my 3 months are up.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Dec 29, 2019

Hi lovely! Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. We are terribly sorry about the loss of your beloved mom!:( We have experienced great loss on our team and our hearts + love go out to you!! We feel like the box price is fair (especially with the 50%) off code because we are a passion project supporting other passion projects. Our margins are higher because we are supporting a community of small-batch businesses. Hopefully you were encouraged and comforted by your experience! We are here for you anytime!

Seller

Cute

Nov 21, 2019
Kimberly G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Presentation was so cute. The items were good but somethings I might just re-gift.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Nov 24, 2019

What are the reasons we pack so many items in our encouragement packages is so that there is opportunity to extend encouragement to others! It warms our heart to read your comments and see you following the same pattern that Jesus set! Xoxo

Seller

My First UPBOX!

Feb 17, 2020
Jill A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the little notebook the BEST! The other items I will probably use as gifts. Thanks so much. How often do you send an UPBOX? I will be in Wasilla, Alaska in March. The address is:

Jill Atlas
c/o Carol Smelcer
1031 E McAdoo Way
Wasilla, Alaska 99654

Thanks, Jill

This box will uplift you!

Oct 01, 2019
Robin D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This IS an uplifting box! I would have put 5 stars across the board, but I don't use facial products & 3 of them were facial😊🌻. Everything else is outstanding, especially the personal note & little paper roses.

Verified Purchase
UPBOX said...Oct 21, 2019

Thanks for the comments! It may be helpful to order future boxes after our sneak peaks bc we are big fans of self-care and facial products do make a regular appearance and we never want you to be disappointed beautiful! Xoxo

Seller

Mar 15, 2019
Linda M.
1 Review
Overall

It was a lovely box- contents were very nice.

UPBOX said...Apr 07, 2019

We are so thankful for your sweet words and are entirely sorry that we failed to meet your five-star mark! We strive ever so hard to improve monthly and hopefully your next box experience will leave you elated!
Welcome to the UPBOX family!
Xoxo,
Team UP

Seller
Buying Options