Urban Dapper Club

Stylist curated men's fashion products and accessories, delivered monthly!


$28.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

20
3.5 of 5 stars
Worst experience ever
by Melanie written 2 days ago
I have had great experience with Cratejoy as a whole, but they obviously did not vet Urban Dapper Club. I ordered it, and didn't hear anything about shipping for over a week, so I reached out to them and they did not respond. I let another half week or so go by before realizing that something was wrong. I checked some other reviews and to my dismay they said Urban Dapper was a scam. So I reached out to cratejoy support and they reached out to Urban Dapper. In a few days, by box was shipped and arrived. I don't know what their deal is, but I'm never going to order from them again. Sprezzz Box is WAAAY better.
Verified Purchase
Horrible
by Melanie written 7 days ago
This is a total scam. I did not receive a box I paid for. I will be following up with some sort of dispute to cratejoy and/or my credit card.
Verified Purchase
Is anyone getting their boxes?
by Jessica written Jun 10, 2018
I didn’t recieve the May box (April was my first) and reading these reviews I’m getting kind of nervous that I too have been scammed. I didn’t get a reply when I emailed asking for a tracking number.. too bad because the first box was great but not worth the price of the 6 month subscription I bought :( Hopefully it shows up and is as great as the first. Then I’d change to four stars. Still gotta cut one for lack of response.
Verified Purchase
Urban Dapper Club
by Thomas written May 24, 2018
So, is this place out of business? I think I just got hussled on the same scam as you guys....It looks like they used to do things up through 2017. Then all of a sudden, stopped communications. Cant find anything on Better Business Bureau on them. Anyone else get their refund?
Verified Purchase
Why does Cratejoy offer this option??
by Jennifer written Apr 05, 2018
I have been billed twice. Received nothing. No response to my requests. I'm as unhappy with Cratejoy as I am this horrible company who is stealing my money!!!! Contact your Attorneys General. This is not right.
Verified Purchase
Can not get a response
by cassi written Feb 12, 2018
I have been trying for over a week to get in touch with them about when the first box would be shipped. I ordered almost 2 weeks ago for my fiance for valentines day and no response on any platform. Their site states will be shipped with in 1 week of ordering so this would have left a week for it to arrive and nothing! Super disappointed because I knew he would have loved this and now I'm most likely out a valentines gift because I wont be able to get another box here in time. We both decided to do subscription boxes for each other for the holiday for something a bit different than the norm.
Verified Purchase
HORRIBLE
by Eunice written Jan 26, 2018
I received a tracking number stating that my package was sent out. I checked the tracking number. It says that it the package has not even shipped. Then I get an email asking how I liked the products. Again, it hasn't even shipped. I emailed. I FB messaged. It has been over a week. Today, I wrote a message on their virtual helper's chat. They say they will get back to me via email or chat. No response yet. It was a Christmas present for my husband. This is VERY DISAPPOINTING. They are HORRIBLE. I would have given them a zero if I could have.
Verified Purchase
Terrible
by Jonathan written Jan 07, 2018
Was charged twice never received anything. One star because it wouldn't let me put 0
Verified Purchase
August Box
by Paul written Sep 04, 2017
I figured I would give this club a try and I love it so far. I got my first box and everything in it was awesome and good quality. A classic pair of suspenders, a colorful tie and pocket square, comfortable no show socks, and an awesome tie bar in the shape of an umbrella. I can't wait to start wearing all these new accessories. Looking forward to next month!
Verified Purchase
Very Pleased
by Matthew written Jul 30, 2017
I bought this as a birthday present for myself and was very pleased with the selections included in the first box. In fact, I'm wearing the socks right now. Can't wait for the next one. Hoping for a tie bar.
Verified Purchase
View Details