Stylist curated men's fashion products and accessories, delivered monthly!


Urban Dapper Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Worst experience ever

Jun 21, 2018
Melanie P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

I have had great experience with Cratejoy as a whole, but they obviously did not vet Urban Dapper Club. I ordered it, and didn't hear anything about shipping for over a week, so I reached out to them and they did not respond. I let another half week or so go by before realizing that something was wrong. I checked some other reviews and to my dismay they said Urban Dapper was a scam. So I reached out to cratejoy support and they reached out to Urban Dapper. In a few days, by box was shipped and arrived. I don't know what their deal is, but I'm never going to order from them again. Sprezzz Box is WAAAY better.

Verified Purchase

Best gift ever!!

Mar 14, 2017
Paul O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Signed up for UDC as a one time gift for my boyfriend..... he loved it so much we continue to get a box every month! Quality is great and he looks forward to his monthly box! It's by far the best gift I've ever gave him! Thanks UDC!

Verified Purchase

Beyond amazing! Best sub box ever!

Mar 13, 2017
Dane
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I started Urban Dapper Club about 4 months ago and every month was great so far! I have no intention of canceling the subscription any time soon, every month seems to get better and better and its something great to look forward to. I am fairly picky about the quality of my ties, and in all honestly, Urban Dapper Club provides by far, the best ties I have ever had in terms of quality. The Tie bars almost always seem to be fun and unique and tend to bring out compliments by others quite often ;). I highly suggest subscribing to this box, I am sure you will not be disappointed by any box you receive.

Verified Purchase

BALLIN'!

May 25, 2016
Yousuf H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got the 3 month subscription to see how the spread of ties would be and I've got to say that there is a great diversity at a great price. The quality is solid as well :)

Verified Purchase

Very Dapper

Oct 13, 2016
Trista B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered this box for my husband! He loves a few special extras to dapper up his daily work wear and the products in the box do just that! Love this idea and was a fantastic birthday present for the man who has everything!

Verified Purchase

Very Pleased

Jul 30, 2017
Matthew J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I bought this as a birthday present for myself and was very pleased with the selections included in the first box. In fact, I'm wearing the socks right now. Can't wait for the next one. Hoping for a tie bar.

Verified Purchase

Timely delivery, great product

Dec 31, 2016
Hayley K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was happy with the first month of the Urban Dapper subscription I purchased for my husband. The delivery was quick and all items were quality. This has been a smooth process and I recommend to others considering a subscription!

Verified Purchase

Apr 13, 2017
Andre F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Fantastic! I'm excited every month to see what I will get in the box next time.

Verified Purchase

Totally amazing

Mar 11, 2017
Keelyn
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

After watching a few unboxings and reading a few reviews, I didn't have super high hopes, but I figured it was worth a try because there was a Valentine's coupon up. Plus, who doesn't love Valentine's themed ties? When I got it in the mail only a week after ordering, I was surprised by the box's small size, but boy did they pack it up! Not only did I get the cute matching pink pocket square and tie as promised, there were so many other totally awesome things!! My biggest surprise was the gift card to Lawrence Shirts that was included. Also, I got a nice wallet exactly like the one I've always wanted. And that wasn't even all! Getting this box was certainly a dream come true! I will definitely be staying subscribed!

Verified Purchase

Love It So Far

Apr 15, 2017
Nels H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I'm only one box in, but I love it. I signed up for three months but think I'll have to start renewing for six if my next couple of boxes are the same quality, which I bet they will be.

Verified Purchase

extremely displeased with customer serv.

May 10, 2017
Marcy P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Not only does it take 3 days to receive emails back, I have waited more time than promised on deliveries. I have changed addresses and been assured the next subscription box would be sent to the new address....funny that my subscription box was just delivered 6 hours away from the location I requested. Hoping customer service acknowledges this.

Verified Purchase

August Box

Sep 04, 2017
Paul B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I figured I would give this club a try and I love it so far. I got my first box and everything in it was awesome and good quality. A classic pair of suspenders, a colorful tie and pocket square, comfortable no show socks, and an awesome tie bar in the shape of an umbrella. I can't wait to start wearing all these new accessories. Looking forward to next month!

Verified Purchase

Never received my box

Jul 31, 2018
Brittany G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

After placing my order there was no email verifying my purchase. I never got a message saying that my box was shipped and when i email them, no one replies! don't waste your time or money on this company!

Verified Purchase

Terrible

Jan 07, 2018
Jonathan B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Was charged twice never received anything. One star because it wouldn't let me put 0

Verified Purchase

HORRIBLE

Jan 26, 2018
Eunice R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received a tracking number stating that my package was sent out. I checked the tracking number. It says that it the package has not even shipped. Then I get an email asking how I liked the products. Again, it hasn't even shipped. I emailed. I FB messaged. It has been over a week. Today, I wrote a message on their virtual helper's chat. They say they will get back to me via email or chat. No response yet. It was a Christmas present for my husband. This is VERY DISAPPOINTING. They are HORRIBLE. I would have given them a zero if I could have.

Verified Purchase

Can not get a response

Feb 12, 2018
Cassi M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I have been trying for over a week to get in touch with them about when the first box would be shipped. I ordered almost 2 weeks ago for my fiance for valentines day and no response on any platform. Their site states will be shipped with in 1 week of ordering so this would have left a week for it to arrive and nothing! Super disappointed because I knew he would have loved this and now I'm most likely out a valentines gift because I wont be able to get another box here in time. We both decided to do subscription boxes for each other for the holiday for something a bit different than the norm.

Verified Purchase

Is anyone getting their boxes?

Jun 10, 2018
Jessica B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I didn’t recieve the May box (April was my first) and reading these reviews I’m getting kind of nervous that I too have been scammed. I didn’t get a reply when I emailed asking for a tracking number.. too bad because the first box was great but not worth the price of the 6 month subscription I bought :(

Hopefully it shows up and is as great as the first. Then I’d change to four stars. Still gotta cut one for lack of response.

Verified Purchase

Why does Cratejoy offer this option??

Apr 05, 2018
Jennifer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have been billed twice. Received nothing. No response to my requests. I'm as unhappy with Cratejoy as I am this horrible company who is stealing my money!!!! Contact your Attorneys General. This is not right.

Verified Purchase

Urban Dapper Club

May 24, 2018
Thomas L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

So, is this place out of business? I think I just got hussled on the same scam as you guys....It looks like they used to do things up through 2017. Then all of a sudden, stopped communications. Cant find anything on Better Business Bureau on them. Anyone else get their refund?

Verified Purchase

The best fashion box I've tried

Sep 30, 2016
David
1 Review
Overall

This box is really excellent. As someone who likes to dress nice but hates shopping, its perfect for me. I love the consistant quality of the items, and you can tell a lot of thought was put into making sure everything meshes together. Would highly recommend this to any fashion-conscious guy looking to enhance his wardrobe.

Buying Options