SEED CLUB PRO 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

by Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club

Urban Organic Gardener's Seeds & Garden Box - PRO Membership

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…105 reviews

Plans as low as

$14.83/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (105)

In love with the Monthly Club

May 03, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jennifer R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I'm loving the Monthly Club. Packages arrive on time, well protected, the instructions are clear and not only does it have the seed information but also has a beautiful photo. The most important thing is the quality of the seeds. They germinate quickly, strong and healthy.

Verified Purchase

New Gardener

Jul 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Patricia P.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 days

So far so good. I’m a new gardener and the instructions was very helpful. I’m using packaging bubbles (that I had from another package) for my green house.

Verified Purchase

Family Fun with Rewards!

Jul 22, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jacie S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

With life being super busy (homeschool mom and business owner) this club is awesome! I get high quality seeds, hand chosen for my garden! Instructions are included. My children love the 2nd week of the month when we get to see what new seeds we get to plant. Great investment with a yummy return!

Verified Purchase

Nice Seed Selection / Great Packaging

Aug 01, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Josh B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months

I love getting seed packages from UOG! The package includes: The seeds, seed pellets, Epsom salts, plastic signs for seedling pots. Great care is given to packing everything and I have never had any of the bags come open during shipment.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Gift!

Jul 21, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Lynn G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

I purchased this for my mother for Mother's Day and she has LOVED this. It is rare to get such healthy seeds. All the plants are thriving and doing beautifully.
She has enjoyed the variety without having so much that she cannot maintain and care for the plants.
This was the PERFECT thing for her! I would highly suggest this for a family or individual wanting to start different plants to see how they grow in your environment and location.
FANTASTIC!!!!

Verified Purchase

Really enjoyed!

3 days ago
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Michael H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Great program! Got all kinds go seeds I would have never got otherwise. Very cool varieties and options to add to the garden!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

3 days ago
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Olivia G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Loved it.

Verified Purchase

Good quality, fun seeds.

5 days ago
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tyler C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

It's perfecto I love getting new seeds every month. Have had it for probably 2 years at this point.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Oct 08, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Amanda P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I absolutely love this membership. I wait for it every month excited to see what comes in it. The children love to open the package and see what’s in it and read the card.

Verified Purchase

Love this seed of the month club!

Oct 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rachel B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I find myself impatiently waiting for the arrival of my seeds and supplies every month. I have delighted at the variety and love the surprise (the first month, I received seeds for yard-long beans - I'd never even heard of them before!). I think the price is fair - I don't feel overcharged for what I receive and I appreciate the supplies included. Love the colorful info cards as well, I keep them filed with all of my seeds for future reference.

Verified Purchase

Superb!

Sep 30, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Madelen
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Can I rate them higher?! I love the seeds, love the descriptions and supplies to get them started and I love the little personal touches. I'm definitely letting people know about this one!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Apr 27, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Katie G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I’m in love with this! No matter your skill level, if you like gardening- this is for you!! Customer service is amazing. Every month they give you a handwritten message. I think that is a company that cares about their customers! To me, it’s the little things! The pic is 4 days after planting! Time to pot some already!!!

Verified Purchase

A green gift in your mailbox each month!

Sep 08, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Teresa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I love this service! I signed up a couple of years ago and always look forward to the little package in the mail. I asked to be surprised and put down my preference as far as planting goes. I have not been disappointed and I have discovered so many variations on veggies, herbs, and flowers that I have always loved. AND it starts at only $5 monthly!! You really can't go wrong with this service. I highly recommend it to the novice and expert alike.

Verified Purchase

Great company!

Aug 16, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Bethany B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Amazing company!! They send great quality seeds and their cusomter service is solid! They got back to me quickly when I contacted them. 5/5 stars!

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend!

Aug 09, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Carena W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I was pleasantly surprised by the number and variety of seeds that they send every month. The card that is included describing the plants is very helpful also. I thoroughly enjoyed the subscription and would highly recommend to anyone that enjoys gardening.

Verified Purchase

Great little subscription

Aug 02, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Amy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

You get two packets of seeds each month for only $5!

Verified Purchase

Delightful seed service

Jul 19, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tahia W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

What a lovely seed service: at a low price, one received high quality, seasonal seeds. Every single seed I've planted (seed pod or otherwise) has germinated. If you enjoy growing your own vegetables, there is absolutely no reason not to get this box: I've gotten seeds for varietals I wouldn't normally get, as well as ones I've wanted. There are absolutely not negatives to this box. Unlike other boxes, every shipment was timely and every element exactly as wanted and expected. The only reason I am cancelling this box is because I have actually run out of space, but I'm certain I'll subscribe again next year.

Verified Purchase

Love the curation!

Jul 15, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Yuan X.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Got this as a gift during the quarantine and it's been such a fun way to get a green thumb going! The curation is so specific and love the personal touches and detail that goes into this - and eye opening to learn about plants that I wouldn't come across at a Home Depot

Verified Purchase

Earth Worth

Jun 15, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Leiann T.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I loved everything about this subscription box. Shipped quickly. Contents arrived in perfect condition. Excellent way to learn where food begins. Highly recommend this box. **customer service, should the need arise, is exemplary**

Verified Purchase

Great Box. Very Fun and Arrives on Time!

Jun 12, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jonathan P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I bought this as a gift for my wife who is getting into gardening and she LOVES it. Everything has been timely and high quality.
There are some negative reviews about people not getting a response from customer service. I initially was concerned with a lack of details on the arrival of the first box, but customer service was able to get back to me after a couple of days. Just be patient before giving 1 star.
I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Some wild beans!

Jun 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sara R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

I thought this was going to be a silly little mystery subscription for $5, but goodness! I got sent seeds for green beans and thyme. I haven't planted the thyme yet because I already have a thriving thyme plant, but I will when I have the space for more.
But oh my god the beans. I planted them in their pot and it took just about a week for them to get so big I had to go buy a bigger pot! I've grown plenty of other veggies but I've never had something start thriving that fast before! I don't think I'm an experienced gardener by any means; all I did was plant them, throw some water on and stick the pot in my window and BOOM. Beans!
I'm super impressed with the quality of this little mystery subscription and would recommend it to anyone that wanted to try growing something but doesn't really know what they're doing.

Verified Purchase

Dill and Parsley NOW Thyme and Beans!

May 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Breeanya B.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

Haven't started growing them yet but will update review when and if things turn up successful! But packaging was great and instructions are straight foward and easy to follow gave plenty of seeds for at least 5+ attempts (5 seeds per planting... instructions say 3 to 5)

Verified Purchase

Great Products

May 13, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Keely W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Your products were wonderful. Good quality for the pricing. It was purchased for my self centered EX girlfriend who stopped growing her garden because I sent her a thoughtful gift and broke up with me. She's a jerk but you guys are great. Will recommend to others!!!!

Verified Purchase

Loads of Fun

Aug 05, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Randi M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Such a fun variety. The germination rate wasn’t as high as I would have liked, but when they did, the plants were wonderfully productive with delicious fruits and veggies (and even some beautiful flowers).

Verified Purchase

Would Buy Again

May 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Shanice J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

GOOD FOR BEGINNER GARDENERS TOO

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...May 11, 2021

Hi Shanice! We promise we're not a scam. We ship our monthly packages on the 5th of every month. You ordered on the 25th - which means you've been in queue to receive our May shipment. It already shipped out last week and your USPS tracking # is 9400111108400341045815. We show it will be delivered today! Please out of the kindness of your heart adjust your review. As a small family business it would mean the 🌎to us!! We promise we're not here to scam you.