🌿 Seeds-of-the-Month ⫸ SEED CLUB ⫸ High-quality garden seeds & supplies, curated for your garden!

Plans as low as $5.00 / month

Urban Organic Gardener reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Family Fun with Rewards!

Jul 22, 2020
Jacie S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

With life being super busy (homeschool mom and business owner) this club is awesome! I get high quality seeds, hand chosen for my garden! Instructions are included. My children love the 2nd week of the month when we get to see what new seeds we get to plant. Great investment with a yummy return!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Apr 27, 2020
Katie G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m in love with this! No matter your skill level, if you like gardening- this is for you!! Customer service is amazing. Every month they give you a handwritten message. I think that is a company that cares about their customers! To me, it’s the little things! The pic is 4 days after planting! Time to pot some already!!!

Verified Purchase

New Gardener

Jun 24, 2020
Justine V.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so excited every month I receive these seeds in the mail. I am a super indecisive person and I am very new to gardening, so this is exactly what I need to get on the right track with my garden. My harvests have been huge and my garden has been the ultimate experience. I’m so glad I signed up for this.

Exactly What I Wanted

Apr 29, 2020
Kat G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this to add variety to my collection. I actually used all the seeds they sent me. The customer service is also the best I have experienced.

UPDATE: wonderful customer service

Jul 24, 2020
Cristina|correa
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

REVIEW UPDATE: After seeing my original review, Urban Organic Gardner contacted me right away, and we had a great phone conversation to resolve any issues.

So thankful for their kindness and the time that they took to get everything solved. =)

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...Jul 24, 2020

We promise we are not a SCAM. The last thing we ever want is to steal your $5.00. We ship our seed club packages on the first week of every month. Since you signed up on June 20 that means that your first package went out the first week of July. Which it did. Please reference USPS tracking id: 9400111899563188334223 Unfortunately it looks like this issue is related to USPS not delivering your package. Not us failing to send out your package. This is what we are doing for you ASAP: #1 - Sending you another shipment for free. #2 - Issuing a full refund. #3 - We will email...

Happy customer

2 days ago
Röyksina J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A good amount of high quality, specially curated seeds for 5/month. I received interesting things I wouldn't have purchased for myself elsewhere. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

great for gardeners of all levels

2 days ago
Danielle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is such a gift for a novice gardener like myself! It was so great to get such a variety of quality seeds along with information about how to take care of them. It was also super helpful to get seeds that were in-season and appropriate for my climate. I had a hard time keeping up with all of the seeds after months, but this is a great fit for anyone who is regularly working on their garden or wanting to share seeds with others!

Verified Purchase

Lots of fun for beginner gardeners

Jul 27, 2020
Lexie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you love surprises and gardening this is perfect for you! It was so fun having someone choose seeds specifically for me, especially because I consider myself a beginner gardener and can use all the help I can get. I got spinach and dill seeds. I have an abundance of cucumbers so the dill is perfect and we love spinach year round. The soil discs and plant markers were a pleasant surprise as well. I can't wait to see what my next seeds will be!

Verified Purchase

The Best!

Jun 17, 2020
Joyce O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so glad I found you and became a pro member.I was a member of another seed club for years and they went out of business.I love every order I have received since joining in January and the handwritten note on my sheet that is included.The seeds I have planted have all had 100% germination which allowed me to share with with family and friends.Thank you so much for all that you are doing.

Verified Purchase

I am hooked!

Apr 27, 2020
Jena K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my favorite subscription box I've ever purchased. The seeds I received were exactly what I was looking for as an amateur gardener - edible, hardy, and able to grow well indoors. The information included was extremely helpful and I appreciated the thoughtfulness that went into my curation of seeds. Taking care of my emerging sprouts has been a welcome distraction during a stressful time, and I cannot wait to receive next month's shipment. This subscription truly provides the most value per dollar, and I am so happy I stumbled upon it! I highly, highly recommend this to anyone looking to get into gardening. I used to kill every plant I touched and this has put the fun back into owning plants for me.

Verified Purchase

A delightful package

Dec 15, 2019
Sylvia W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was delighted to receive my first UOG package with my seeds, labels , grow pods, and fertilizer. Everything arrived in perfect form. I was especially intrigued with the Fava beans as I have never grown these. UOG is nudging me to further my gardening repertoire and move outside my box. So here I am with my first Fava beans, excited to plant and already looking up recipes in which to use them. I enjoy surprises as well as learning for personal growth and UOG gives me the joy of both.

Verified Purchase

I don't have a green thumb

Jul 24, 2020
Kyle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'll preface this with that I have a black thumb. I literally kill everything - I even give snake plants a run for their money which are generally regarded as extremely hardly and tolerant plants.

Figured Id give these monthly seeds a try. Why not? We are in a pandemic. And, everyone now has a garden.

But my prediction was right - I still suck at gardening. I am not sure if this is because I am in Phoenix where it is 118 here or what, but everything dies.

But I like this set. For a couple bucks a month I got to try to grow things I certainly wouldn't have picked myself. Things generally grew, but ultimately died, so the seeds are good quality. Instructions are clear. Again I dont know if this is because my setup is wrong or if I'm simply cursed at gardening.

I am ultimately canceling because I'm not getting anything out of the onhtly buy, but I do think this is totally worth it to someone who has a more green thumb than myself.

Verified Purchase

Go for it!

Jul 07, 2020