Home > Home & Living > Eco-Friendly > Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club > Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club reviews
A NEW Monthly Seed Club - customized just for you!

Plans as low as $13.27 / month

Urban Organic Gardener reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Feb 22, 2019
Amy A.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Overall

Wow. Never going to buy from a company who thinks it's okay to post someone's name and home address on a public site. No thanks.

Still no box

Feb 12, 2019
Kalin M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

Just like Catherine and Tammy I too ordered a box and have reached out with no replies, shame I was hoping this was going to be a good box.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...

Good morning Kalin,

Your box was shipped and delivered.

Feb 14, 2019

Great customer service

4 days ago
Elaina B.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Issue was fully resolved, thank you!

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...

Hi Elaina - It looks like you just missed the deadline to receive our May shipment by a couple days. The deadline to join our monthly seed club is by the 4th of every month. You joined on the 7th.

It was shipped to:

Tina Jones
3815 RINGNECK DR
NAMPA, ID 83686-1307

I am so sorry for any confusion about the deadline to join and receive our package.

7 days ago

Great deal!

Jun 09, 2019
Kennocha B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best deal of all the gardening subscriptions.

Verified Purchase

Any word on the box?

Feb 12, 2019
Catherine K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I am in a similar situation as the reviewer below. I ordered the gardening subscription a about a month ago, reached out to the seller, but I have yet to hear back.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...

Good morning !

Thank you for your message. I am so sorry for the delay in replying to
your message. We have been so busy! And we're just now starting to get
caught up.

The order shipped out a little later than usual this month just because
of the sheer volume. But here is the tracking info:

https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction.action?tLabels=9400110200883031374295

Really very sorry it's taken this long to reply to you. Thank you for
your patience!

Have a nice day,
Chris

Feb 14, 2019

Year Round Gardening

Dec 23, 2018
Lori N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I live in a big city in a warm climate where it gets exceptionally hot during the summer. I have had to get creative with gardening. Sometimes seasonal seeds are not always available where I live. UOG is perfect for my needs because they send a variety of seeds every month, and I can choose which ones will work best for my containers and raised beds in various weather conditions. The starter kits are helpful to get the seeds germinated prior to planting. The seeds from UOG have produced some plentiful harvests year round for me and my family.

May 19, 2019
Jennifer L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was a lot of fun! Educational too as I had no idea that Epsom salts helped the roots of young plants. I didn't like the dirt pods but I don't really use them anyway.

Verified Purchase

Interesting seeds

Feb 10, 2019
Teresa R.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Sent seeds I would never have thought to buy on my own, and I'm glad there's info on what I can do with the plants once they're grown :)

Verified Purchase

Love love

Jan 25, 2019
Cynthia N.
3 Reviews
Overall

I love this box very much. The seeds are great and germinate very well. Only downfall is there isn’t enough seeds. I wish there was a way to purchase more of a particular seed that I really liked.

Verified Purchase

seedclub

Jan 12, 2019
Jack R.
1 Review
Overall

this is amazing! always great seeds that come every month and are always on time!

Buying Options