Urban Organic Gardener

by Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club
🌿 Seeds-of-the-Month ⫸ SEED CLUB ⫸ High-quality garden seeds & supplies, curated for your garden!
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…182 reviews

Plans as low as

$5.00/ month

Buying Options

Urban Organic Gardener reviewsReviews

Write a Review
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…182

Perfect Monthly Seed Box Variety

Jan 02, 2020
Hana A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I’m so glad I stumbled upon UOG on Instagram. I signed up for the monthly seed box and received a superb variety of seeds for my type of gardening. I planted the beans and they sprouted well, I was able to gift some sprouts to neighbors for them to try to grow too. I can’t wait to get more seeds in the future. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Seeds

Dec 26, 2019
Heidi P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I bought these for my urban farmer niece and she loved it and she can’t wait for the next shipment

Verified Purchase

Surprise!

Nov 27, 2019
Karen S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Wow, what a treat! For anyone who loves gardening, its like Christmas every month. Each month when your package arrives, there's always a surprise waiting inside. The seeds come complete with planting aids which is very helpful. Thanks so much for a great experience!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Subscription Box

Nov 25, 2019
Allison K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

We love urban organic gardener!! My 10 year old son loves to garden with his grandfather, and now he is able to have his own garden. By far the best subscription box we've ever had. Thanks urban organic gardener for making my son's gardening dream come true!

Verified Purchase

A Must Try for Gardeners

Nov 11, 2019
Charlie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

We love this service. It’s a must try for any gardener. We were new to gardening when we started this subscription and it’s nice to have curated seeds delivered to your mailbox once a month. We like the β€œno fuss” packaging from a β€œno fuss” company. There customer service is amazing. They are responsive and helpful. Try this!

Verified Purchase

Good selection

Oct 30, 2019
Ted J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This was a wonderful service. I had it for almost a year and a half and was very happy. Pity I'm moving out of the country.

Verified Purchase

Great gift for moms

Sep 10, 2019
Karen C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I bought the seeds as a gift for my mother in law. She thought it was a really cute idea and was excited to get planeting. The only weird thing, was that when it shipped she had no idea who it was coming from. There was no option to add a gift message.

Verified Purchase

Great seed club!!

Aug 21, 2019
Steven W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I had gone back and forth on signing up for UOG club for quite some time. I had a month that I had won and was still debating on how long to keep the membership. Once my shipment arrived I decided to stick with it. The selection of seeds I was given fit perfectly with my raised garden beds. I am excited to see what I receive next in the mail. The Non-GMO seeds are great and a plus. If you are on the fence about joining just give it a try. You will not be unhappy.

Verified Purchase

Great seeds coming your way!

Aug 20, 2019
Brittney P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation

This subscription is exactly as described and their customer service is great!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend!

Aug 16, 2019
Megan B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I love this subscription. They give me a large variety of seeds, and I’m always so excited to see what I get next! You can curate your subscription to your garden’s specific needs (raised beds, in the ground, full-sun, partial-sun, etc.), and every experience I’ve had with their team has been nothing short of wonderful. Highly recommend if you like gardening!

Verified Purchase

Great Assortment

Aug 15, 2019
Patricia E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I enjoyed the UOG club. I like how they ask basic questions about your garden and weather. I was sent different herbs and vegetables that I haven't try to grow before. I'm in Texas, so right now the 100 degree heat is starting to kill off my garden. But, I received plenty of vegetables that will grow good in the fall and should last until around January. I'm going to put the Red Velvet Basil into small pots and hand out to my friends as gifts.

Verified Purchase

Great Variety

Aug 11, 2019
Amber W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 years
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Love the variety of seeds. Always excited to get a new package!

Verified Purchase

Buyer

Aug 08, 2019
Phillip D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality

I like your products / I would like to get (soil pellets) 10 per mailing. please.TKU

Verified Purchase

Has my package been shipped?

Aug 06, 2019
Luigi G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Can anyone help me? I purchased a 1 month membership since I was one of the winners, and I would like to know if my package have shipped as I purchased it on the first of August. Also would you be kindly ask me what my tracking information is?
EDIT: As of August 7, it arrived, THANK YOU UOG!

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Aug 07, 2019

HI! Welcome to the club. Orders ship on the 5th of every month. Your first package shipped out a couple days ago. Here is your USPS tracking #: 9400110200830313676950
Shows it was delivered today! They should be in your mailbox. Happy planting! -UOG

Love it

Jul 09, 2019
Lindsaye M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Great idea I love getting new seeds I wouldn’t normally think of growing, I use an old plastic take away box (or muffin container at the grocery store) as a green house until they germinate and I’ve gotten fabulous results!

Verified Purchase

Gifted & Loved

Jun 26, 2019
Heaven M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I browsed a long time before settling on UOG & gifted this subscription to my nana for 6 months..she absolutely loved it. I'm planning to subscribe myself as well once we've built raised beds. She was very pleased with the boxes/seeds as it included everything she really wanted to plant, very few duplicates, & saved the time/hassle of searching & selecting them on her own. Her favorite part was how many heirloom varieties she received that she recognized from her childhood & little note cards inlcuded as well.
No hiccups with billing, payments, or shipping. When I wanted to verify she would receive the last box I ordered for her after canceling (I will be re-subscribing later) customer service was incredibly polite and helpful.

Verified Purchase

Great deal!

Jun 09, 2019
Kennocha B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Best deal of all the gardening subscriptions.

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2019
Jennifer L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This box was a lot of fun! Educational too as I had no idea that Epsom salts helped the roots of young plants. I didn't like the dirt pods but I don't really use them anyway.

Verified Purchase

Interesting seeds

Feb 10, 2019
Teresa R.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

Sent seeds I would never have thought to buy on my own, and I'm glad there's info on what I can do with the plants once they're grown :)

Verified Purchase

Love love

Jan 25, 2019
Cynthia N.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I love this box very much. The seeds are great and germinate very well. Only downfall is there isn’t enough seeds. I wish there was a way to purchase more of a particular seed that I really liked.

Verified Purchase

Seed of the Month Club

Dec 24, 2018
Heather C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I have been very satisfied with these packages. Its a little bit of joy every month and they are dedicated to good old fashioned seeds. I enjoy it a lot.

Verified Purchase

Best Seed Subscription Box I've Found...

Dec 09, 2018
Danielle K.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I just got my first envelope from UOG and it's great! I love it! I was actually subscribed to a different seed subscription box but this one I got from UOG is so much better that I cancelled the other subscription and I'll just stick with this one. 5 packets of seeds (1 of which I have never had before, very excited about that), and I even got 10 little dirt pellets and Epsom salt for the water. It's a fantastic little kit and I'm so glad I subscribed. VERY excited to see what comes next month...

Verified Purchase

Makes Growing Easy

Nov 16, 2018
Mark H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

Love that they send you what will grow in your area at the right time of year. I used to plant seeds at the wrong time of year at not have much success. They make it easy for you and with a lot of variety. Lots of great vegetables this year!

Verified Purchase

Awesome concept!

Sep 21, 2018
Anna A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I just love the concept of getting seed packs each month with just a few seeds- enough for a family. It kept me growing all year (I've been part of this for several years now). Some of the selections were unusual- something new to try- and some were staples. It gave me variety I wouldn't normally have had. I highly recommend this. It is fun and I get excited every time my package arrives wondering what is in there this month!
:-)

Verified Purchase

Aug 05, 2018
Allison S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

Love this! Decided to purchase so that I can teach my daughter more about gardening. She was a huge help in my dad's garden last summer. Dad passed in October. Gardening was something he and I also did together when I was a child. This monthly gift helps us live out his green thumb tactics while giving us quality time together. Sharing the harvest with friends and family is just the icing on the cake. Thank you for putting together such awesome goodness for the mind, body and soul!

Verified Purchase