Urban Organic Gardener

by Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club
🌿 Seeds-of-the-Month ⫸ SEED CLUB ⫸ High-quality garden seeds & supplies, curated for your garden!
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…182 reviews

Plans as low as

$5.00/ month

Buying Options

Urban Organic Gardener reviewsReviews

Write a Review
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…182

Please cancel

Aug 01, 2018
Sheryl I.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

Please cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Jul 25, 2018
Nicole F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I enjoyed my subscription. I loved getting my packages every month

Verified Purchase

Love It

Jul 24, 2018
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

This subscription is wonderful for any gardening enthusiast. If you are looking to try new things then this is for you. I love the fact that I now have quite the selection to choose from each time I'm ready to plant.

Verified Purchase

Jun 20, 2018
Sarah K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I love the seeds I get every month. It is really cool and I have enough to share with people. Everything is always well wrapped and has nice packaging. All the seeds I've planted have been good.

Verified Purchase

Chris L.

Jun 07, 2018
Christopher L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I have received 4 boxes and love it! I look forward to seeing what surprises are in my package every month. I can say that the quality of the seed from UOG is fantastic. Big box seed runs around a 60-70% germination rate, with UOG it’s easily 90+%(some has been 100% for me). I enjoy the size of the seed packs as I employ square foot practices in my garden. The varied selection, month by month frequeny and size of the packs allow me to plant a few feet of something track and catalogue its success in my particular garden. Overall it’s been a great addition to garden life!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic concept (and execution)!

Feb 27, 2017
Imogen B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I have been a member of the UOG monthly seed club for (at least) 8 months. I recently cancelled -- no hassles on cancelling, super easy -- because I am very well-stocked on seeds right now, but I am already reconsidering! (It's only $10 . . . ). I have grown many of the seeds I received and have had great results. I already had a fairly substantial collection of seeds but found the seeds I received as part of the seed club were much more often than not ones I didn't already have. Great excuse to try some new varieties that you wouldn't necessarily pick up on your own, and in a smaller quantity than buying a whole packet (e.g. fun to try purple broccoli, but I wouldn't ever need a packet of hundreds of seeds. The amount sent is a generous sample size). I found that the seeds sent were well matched to my preferences and my light conditions/growing area. Highly recommend. The only down side is that you may develop a seed addiction - like me! :) Happy growing!

Verified Purchase

Something to look forward to every month

Mar 15, 2017
Karen K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

It's a joy to get a delivery with surprise items to plant. I have never been disappointed and have gotten seeds for a lot of things that I may not usually select or know about. Something cool to look forward to every month. Thank you for the great service.

Verified Purchase

Love!!!

Mar 15, 2017
Hannah W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

Not only do I love the seeds I get (5 every month, plus peat pods to start seeds and a card with info about the seeds and also some labels) but customer service was great too. It's nice having a monthly box that there's actually a person to respond to emails and answer your questions.
This month I received Lemon mint, Armenian cucumber, Congo watermelon, Florida Market Eggplant and Cherokee Purple Tomato (all of which are climate/location appropriate.) I like the mix of different veggies & also some herbs and I've never tried growing 4 out of the 5 different seeds, so I really enjoy getting seeds I wouldn't have necessarily picked out myself. Can't wait to see some progress from this month's planting!

Verified Purchase

Urban Organic Box 1

Jun 13, 2017
Melody E.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I subscribed to Urban Organic Gardner on a whim after purchasing a gift for my niece from Cratejoy. Received my first package this week and I am expectations were exceeded and I highly recommend this service for any novice or experienced gardeners alike.
So excited for my second package and I plan to renew after my initial three-month purchase.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Incredible, Problem solved

Jul 18, 2017
Kim H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

After the first 1.5 days and the sprouts shot up through the soil, I actually had first thought my cat had disturbed the soil. It was beyond my comprehension that the seeds could have shot up so quickly, but they sure did. I was ASTOUNDED by how big and hearty the sprouts were. I have sprouted everything 100% successfully. I did just have some white mold fungus from the dumb soil I chose. So guess what? Still problem solved, because I didn't even put a dent in my seeds! I have plenty more to sprout again and again. I love love love the lettuce and other smaller vegetables as well as the purple beans which are stunners. I can't wait every month and rip open each package. I just pulled up alfalfa sprouts, from my window box! I love growing all these precious foods. Thank you for this special amazing service, and it fits into my tiny apartment mailbox too.

Verified Purchase

What a fun new way to garden!

Nov 01, 2017
Kelly H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I always want to try new seeds/plants and ways to garden in a small space or containers....this is the way to do it! You don't have to think about it....once a month you get a surprise package with new seeds!!! Tailored to you! Have fun...and sign up....can't beat the price either! ☺️

Verified Purchase

Apr 07, 2017
Laura F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I look forward to receiving my UOG package every month. There's always a nice variety of vegetables and occasionally herbs along with seed starter plugs, plant labels and an informational page on how to grow this months seeds. I grow on a smaller scale so I like having the smaller packets of seeds rather than normal seed packs that have way too many seeds than I can use. Love it!

Verified Purchase

Love!!

Aug 07, 2017
Jayce V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

Got my first Urban Organic Gardener package in the mail! Specific to my partial sun patio container garden in hardiness zone 9B, these are the seeds they sent me for ideal planting this month if I so choose:
Rapini Broccoli
Bouquet Dill
Herb Mix Basil
Blue Curled Scotch Kale
and
Tom Thumb Lettuce

Verified Purchase

Beautiful!!!

Jun 07, 2018
Erin H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I've just received my first box and I can't wait to start planting!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Mar 16, 2017
Melissa W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I love this monthly subscription! I love that it is based on my growing zone and the seeds they send are based on my yard size. Great variety of seeds sent as well. I usually get a herb along with great veggies!!! The customer service is awesome and very willing to help their customers. I highly recommend them!!!!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for Urban living!!

Sep 07, 2016
Mallory C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I've tried for two years now to garden in my small city townhouse. My patch-of-grass backyard gets little to no sunlight, so I've resorted to using the bay window at the front of my house which also gets the most direct sunlight. Because this is customizable to your gardening capabilities, I believe UOG really caters towards each subscriber. I'm happy with the number of seeds I receive as well as bonus items such as label sticks and the dirt to plant in. I think $10/month is a GREAT price for this! I've decided to cut back on how often I receive it, skipping every other month, only because I can't keep up with all of it! But I love UOG and I'm so glad I stumbled upon it!

Verified Purchase

My Favorite Monthly Box!!

Nov 08, 2016
Ariel G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

This is my favorite subscription I look forward to every month! I chose the $1 seed club and have been with it for 2 months now. I've gotten basil and red romaine! So happy!

Verified Purchase

Great value and product

Mar 20, 2017
Celine W.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I am very happy with this subscription. I chose the 3month package and my seeds always arrived in a timely manner. The step-by-step instrutions to get the seeds started were clear and easy. I already have herbs and lettuce spouts in my pots. Looking forward to planting more!

Verified Purchase

Great value and product

Mar 20, 2017
Celine W.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I am very happy with this subscription. I chose the 3month package and my seeds always arrived in a timely manner. The step-by-step instrutions to get the seeds started were clear and easy. I already have herbs and lettuce spouts in my pots. Looking forward to planting more!

Verified Purchase

Great Garden Asset

Mar 20, 2017
Leslie R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

As avid gardeners, moving to a new state and a new garden zone presented many challenges for us. Urban Organic Gardener provided us with the resources we needed to hit the ground running. We received seeds, instructions, and peace of mind each month when the seeds arrived in our mailbox. It is a simple envelope with seeds in small labelled packets, several seed starter plugs, and descriptions of the "plants to be". We are delighted with UOG, their customer service, and their products.

Verified Purchase

Mar 28, 2017
Deborah S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I absolutely love the variety of seeds I get each month! I have had success with everything I have planted and my family loves that we get to try new and exciting vegetables! I definitely recommend Urban Organic Gardener to everyone!

Verified Purchase

Perfect!

Feb 10, 2017
Monica L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

Got this as a Christmas gift for my mom in Puerto Rico, and she LOVED her first box and got to planting right away! She was absolutely giddy when she called me to say she received it!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Product!!

Feb 27, 2017
Sondra H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I bought a 3 month subscription for my mom as a birthday present and it has been one of the best presents ever. All three packages came in on time and have such a great variety of seeds. We never received duplicates. They even include markers and little soil plugs to start the seeds in immediately!! I am so impressed with the quality of this product, would definitely reccomend!!

Verified Purchase

This is a really rad service

Apr 19, 2017
Dan M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

So I wasn't sure about how useful this would be to me but it is really awesome. By receiving stuff you don't CHOOSE, you end up actually planting stuff you might never do....like eggplant for me.
And I'm honestly really EXCITED now to grow eggplant now! So yea. I think this is very rad and I'm excited. The seeds I received are super high quality and unique. Black diamond watermelon!? Heck yea. All in all I'm excited and would recommend this service to anyone

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2017
Carol S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

Urban organic gardener is a great find! A friend and coworker recommended the subscription. The monthly shipments arrive in a timely manner and include seeds for seasonal items with good instructions. Just right for a newby gardener, and probably for one who wants to try a new variety of plantings. I highly recommend UOG; makes a great gift as well!

Verified Purchase