Urban Organic Gardener

by Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club
🌿 Seeds-of-the-Month ⫸ SEED CLUB ⫸ High-quality garden seeds & supplies, curated for your garden!
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…182 reviews

Plans as low as

$5.00/ month

Buying Options

Urban Organic Gardener reviewsReviews

Write a Review
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…182

Fantastic subscription!

Jun 25, 2017
Jill B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

Getting a little package in the mail every month felt like Christmas. I loved the variety and unusual seeds i received. They are high quality with a high germination rate. The extras (plant markers, seed pods, epsom salts) made it even more fun and a great deal. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Totally worth it!

Aug 15, 2017
Lindsay H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

This is mail you can get excited about! They send you a wide variety of seeds that cater to your specific growing conditions and include everything you will need to get planting! I highly recommend it for gardeners of all levels.

Verified Purchase

A year of great seeds

Jul 25, 2017
Candice J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I set out my adventure for a year of new items to add to my garden and came across UOG. They have been absolutely the BEST to work with. Each month I received 5 little zipped bags of seeds, planter pods and markers to mark my new seedlings. These seeds sprouted as promised and I planted them in my garden and had an abundance of food to share with everyone that I wanted to.
The owners are very friendly and respond if I ever had a question in a timely manner.
This is a great addition to anyone from the new beginner to the very advance Gardner. I enjoyed my time with them and hope you do as well.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic

Mar 18, 2018
Candice J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

Love the company and the items I receive in my subscription each month.

Verified Purchase

I Love my new garden!

May 15, 2018
Marisa M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

Thanks to UOG for giving me the tools and instructions on starting my very own backyard garden! Everything is already flourishing and it was so simple, customizable to my location, and fun!

Verified Purchase

Love The idea of this box!

Nov 26, 2015
Sara E.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall

I started gardening seriously early this year. Found this box as an easy way to get seed to try out in my greenhouse. I was trawling websites and trying to think of what to buy and came across this and LOVE it. It asks about my gardening style and zone, and picks out seed for my to try- and they are non GMO seeds and not the ordinary type that I already have. Love that I also get information on each seed and how to plant. I also get a seed pod starter and that is awesome. Would love a tiny seed pot but I buy the biodegrade-able ones in mass so that is ok. For the price it is the best and will keep going for a while.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Dec 01, 2020
Tonya S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Loved this as a gift! My family raved about the unique seeds and looked forward to receiving a new batch every month. They even have saved some for the next season!

Verified Purchase

Great service and variety

Nov 23, 2020
Miriam C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Great service and variety. Love the element of surprise and it's educational!

Verified Purchase

1st box

Oct 11, 2020
Stephanie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I received my seeds as a surprise yesterday which made me very happy. The clover seeds motivate me to redo my front yard garden bed 😊

Verified Purchase

Well Worth It!

Sep 21, 2020
Lara G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I purchased this subscription as a gift for my dad, and he couldn't have been happier with the items he received! UOG did an excellent job curating boxes that included a mix of partial shade and full sun seeds, which was perfect for my dad's gardening habits! They are incredibly responsive, and the quality of the products cannot be beat. I'm so happy I decided to try them out!

Verified Purchase

Great service:)

Sep 14, 2020
Michael S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Great service! We enjoyed the variety.

Verified Purchase

Yay for seeds!

Sep 10, 2020
Jennifer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I loved my garden package! I received a couple of vegetables that I wouldn't have picked for myself, so I am excited to try them. I was surprised by how many seeds I received and I can't wait to plant them!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Aug 28, 2020
Kathleen L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Wonderful monthly subscription, and they are so friendly! Will be back in the future!

Verified Purchase

Good company

Aug 27, 2020
Carah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation

Great company to work with, always sends out reminders and tracking on shipments. Good variety of seeds every month.

Verified Purchase

Happy customer

Aug 13, 2020
RΓΆyksina J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

A good amount of high quality, specially curated seeds for 5/month. I received interesting things I wouldn't have purchased for myself elsewhere. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

great for gardeners of all levels

Aug 12, 2020
Danielle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This box is such a gift for a novice gardener like myself! It was so great to get such a variety of quality seeds along with information about how to take care of them. It was also super helpful to get seeds that were in-season and appropriate for my climate. I had a hard time keeping up with all of the seeds after months, but this is a great fit for anyone who is regularly working on their garden or wanting to share seeds with others!

Verified Purchase

Lots of fun for beginner gardeners

Jul 27, 2020
Lexie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

If you love surprises and gardening this is perfect for you! It was so fun having someone choose seeds specifically for me, especially because I consider myself a beginner gardener and can use all the help I can get. I got spinach and dill seeds. I have an abundance of cucumbers so the dill is perfect and we love spinach year round. The soil discs and plant markers were a pleasant surprise as well. I can't wait to see what my next seeds will be!

Verified Purchase

Go for it!

Jul 07, 2020
Elspeth K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Excellent!!! I got four little baggies of seeds. Dill and spinach. With instructions on how to do care for them! Sooooo cute totally worth it, you can use one pack and save the other pack. It’s purely genius, I love the mystery of it as well I got seeds of herbs and plants o never would have even thought to buy.

Verified Purchase

Excellent

Jun 19, 2020
Melissa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

My garden had gone wild thIs year and this crate gets the credit.

Verified Purchase

Well Packaged quality non-GMO seeds~

Jun 13, 2020
Celia N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality

Earlier this Spring I placed my first order with Seeds NOW as I was looking for new sources of organic Non-GMO . I am very pleased with what I ordered/got from you.
(all sampler size) For me this is a perfect amount to grow for fresh eating and freeze/dry for winter eating. I do like the sturdy plastic bags(easily resealable too) that the seeds come in, and the color label with picture and seed name on the front. This company has a wide seed selection (sprouting seeds too) to chose from.
Additionally, Seeds NOW has an Urban Organic Gardener (UOG) Seeds of the Month Club which includes 2 sampler pkgs of seeds along with planting instructions and info on each seed variety. IMO --a great gift idea especially for someone doing window sill/ patio gardening.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Jun 10, 2020
Mallorie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

perfect starting kits and handwritten notes

Verified Purchase

Quality seeds, shipping, and service.

May 31, 2020
Danielle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Great idea, good customer service. Excellent, quality-tested seeds. It comes with directions on what the seeds are and how to sow them, and my sheet also had a little hand-written, personalized note: "happy planting, Dani!"
I have to discontinue for now for a few reasons, but I'd do it again when I can!

Verified Purchase

Great box !

May 15, 2020
Beth L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Love this box ! Very well organized and will definitely order again😊
Beth Larson

Verified Purchase

Great Seed Subscription at a Fair Price!

May 08, 2020
Anna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I love my UOG subscription! I have the UOG Pro Membership. I did initially have shipping troubles and did not receive my first package. However, I emailed them and they sorted it all out. Their customer service was great and they were very nice! The box itself was well put together for a great low price! I really loved the variety of seeds. They included familiar plants like tomato and spinach, an unfamiliar leaf vegetable such as purslane, and herbs like thyme. The package includes a care card with all the basic care instructions.

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!!

Apr 22, 2020
Emily B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I absolutely love this subscription box!! The seeds that come are high quality and very interesting. Would highly recommend to anyone that likes unique flowers/vegetables for their garden, well worth the $5!!

Verified Purchase