SEED CLUB PRO MEMBERSHIP 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

SEED CLUB PRO MEMBERSHIP 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

by Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club
Urban Organic Gardener Seeds-of-the-Month Club - PRO MEMBERSHIP

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (226)

  1. Reviews for this product (121)
  2. Reviews for this seller (105)

Don’t buy!

Jul 15, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Lauren B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

Ordered this as a gift for my best friends daughter, who just graduated high school. She told me this was the coolest gift she got. BUT SHE STILL HAS NOT RECEIVED ANYTHING! Order placed 6/15 :-( No one replies to my messages either!

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Jul 16, 2021

Order was placed 6/15 ... but we ship out the first week of every month. Which means the first shipment would go out the first week of July. The order was shipped out July 2nd and USPS shows confirmed delivery of the package on July 9th. Please reference USPS tracking # 9400111108400083945930

No Shipment

Jul 09, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Jessica W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Only received one box out of the 12 month subscription. Do not recommend to anyone

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Jul 14, 2021

Customer cancelled the membership one-month after they joined. They received the first shipment and they cancelled? Why cancel after only one month if you have a 12 month subscription?

Don’t expect to receive anything.

Aug 10, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Erin J.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I ordered in March and never received anything. It says my shipment is still being prepared. It is now August.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Aug 11, 2020

ATTENTION: To anyone reading this. Please note that we are not here to scam you out of money or seeds. We are really working very hard to make this seed club succeed. Having said that, there seems to be some misunderstanding with the timeline in which seeds are shipped and when new members must join. We would like to clarify this. All new members must join by 11:59 PM Pacific on the 4th of the month. Anyone that joins after this date/time *which is what has happened with this member* will then be moved in queue to receive the following months shipment. When do we ship? We ship on/around the 5th of every month. And then on...

Did not receive the box

Jun 16, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Siri G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Have not received the box as of yet, and it's been over a month since I subscribed. Very unhappy.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Jun 16, 2020

Hello - But we did ship it out. Look up USPS tracking # 9400111899563456053894 - Tracking shows Your item was delivered in or at the mailbox at 4:53 pm on June 9, 2020 in JERSEY CITY, NJ 07310

Stopped Sending Seeds

Jun 03, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Jason S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I canceled auto-renew and they stopped sending me seeds 3 mos into a 12 mos subscription.

Verified Purchase

Would be cool, but pretty disappointing

Apr 15, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Ina K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I’ve paid for 3 months and only received seeds for one month so far. All their mail by dates are off. The seeds are cool when you get them, but it’s not worth waiting six weeks after you pay and get charged for the next month before getting them.

Verified Purchase

Customer service so wholesome

Aug 20, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Michele S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful

I had to cancel based on the lack luster size of my gardening space.The customer service rep was so gracious. They sent me a free ebook on gardening to help me continue my gardening education. Like wow. Customer service so wholesome I had to sit down.

Where are my prepaid seeds?

Jun 14, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Elizabeth N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I paid for a whole year subscription. I have yet to get this month's seeds that were supposed to be sent at the beginning of the month. I have canceled this subscription but still expect to get the rest of the seeds I paid in advance for.

Verified Purchase

seedclub

Jan 12, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Jack R.
1 Review
1 Helpful

this is amazing! always great seeds that come every month and are always on time!

Love this program!!!

Dec 06, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alex B.
1 Review

This subscription is so cute and fun!! I love getting seeds in the mail and it is always different! They also provide little instructions with growing guides!!! And of course little grow pockets filled with soil so you can start germinating immediately. It's a great gift idea!!

Great product!

Jul 19, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Christine D.
1 Review

I really enjoyed these seeds. I now have a bunch of different leafy greens to plant in my window and porch gardens. The seeds produced very healthy and hearty plants. I did cancel my subscription but that’s only because I have an abundance of seeds and do plan to renew my subscription when I run out! Thank you for this great product! It was a lot of fun opening my package every month and seeing what I was going to grow next!

Diverse collection for the home grower

Jul 19, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Meg H.
1 Review

I wasn’t sure what I was going to think of this subscription. I am a bit new to gardening but am also obsessed with it so I took the chance. Why not see what seeds they would send-probably things I wouldn’t even think to grow honestly. I am so pleased every month when the package arrives! The package is sort of blank which is great since I’m pretty sure the hubs would question β€œmore seeds; really?” And I almost forget that each month so when I open It I get all giddyβ€”-it’s seeds! The variety has been stellar! As I hoped, there’s things I’ve grown and some that are on my radar and some that weren’t but now they are since they came in the mail. It’s a very diverse collection each month. It’s not like here’s the staples: tomato, cucumber, zucchini, etc. Its all over with a mix of traditional and unique which is perfect for me. The card explains each seeds and growing info, the soil things make it easy to immediately plant your seeds same day too. So no tray prep or getting soil ready-water, wait, seed, watch grow. I get asked β€œwhy do you grow this or that” and usually it’s because I just wanted to see if I could. If that sounds like you-go for it!

Perfect for a newbie gardener

Jul 16, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Deni P.
1 Review

I started my backyard garden in summer of 2020 as a newbie gardener. UOG was perfect for me to get started. Every month you get just the perfect amount of seeds and it was a nice surprise seeing what was sent every month. I totally recommend UOG!

Wonderful subscription for any gardener!

Jul 15, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Corrina M.
1 Review

I bought a subscription as a gift for my boyfriend, and he LOVED IT. Each month, he received a lovely little bundle of vegetable seeds of different types, all curated to our local climate & season. When you sign up for a subscription, they ask questions so they can tailor the seeds to your exact needs, garden type, etc. Everything was packaged nicely & arrived like clockwork. This is a really special gift that I'd recommend for any gardener or vegetable-lover!

Big surprises in small packages

May 13, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Karen S.
1 Review

I was thrilled to receive a 6-month subscription to UOG as a Christmas gift! I have been gardening organically for years, and tend to stick with the same plants year after year. The varieties of seeds that arrive each month include some fun plants which have expanded my β€˜seed palette’. My low desert growing seasons are quite different from most areas, creating many challenges for the home gardener. However, seeds planted thus far have produced plants that are vigorous and have done well, and I look forward to fall when I can plant the cool weather greens and herbs for winter months.

Love Urban Organic Gardener!

Mar 22, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rose P.
1 Review

My husband purchased this subscription for me last year and I've been loving it! It is so wonderful to receive seeds and instructions to get them started. It has really helped me get into my new hobby of gardening! And I have so much fun planting and playing in the dirt with my kids and they love trying all the veggies that we grow. Would definitely recommend this club!

Seeds of the Month

Nov 23, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Aijalon O.
1 Review

It’s always exciting receiving my package of seeds and always getting the seedling pods so I do not have to worry about going to get seedling soils the same day! I love how I am also given a little grow cheat sheet to exactly how to plant and when to expect the sprouts!

Love it!

Aug 28, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Megan P.
1 Review

I look forward to this every month! I love the variety of the seeds I receive. Every month there’s always something really interesting that I’ve never tried growing before, so I really get excited when I find it in the mailbox. Everything I need to get the seeds started is included, even the labels, so it’s really easy to get started right away. I also really like the handwritten note I receive with my planting card every month, it’s a really nice touch! ❀️

First order, Month Club

Apr 27, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Karen N.
1 Review

I received my seed of the month package and it was all very nice. There were 2 packs of seed and the seed pots and labels. And all packaged for mailing safely so to receive undamaged. Thank you!
I want to say we started off to a rough start. I was billed for my second month before my first shipment arrived and I only wanted one month to start with to see if this was going to be worth doing. I think all was not anyone's fault, just how things turned out with the economic shutdown and things being not certain. and crazy.
I contacted UOG and we straightened out the problem and it is all good now. I will order again in the future.
I think my biggest disappointment is the lack of seed sowing information. Perhaps you guys could come up with a PDF that gives a better description of the sowing and growing instructions to help beginner gardeners because they have the toughest go. But all and all a nice garden deal for people who love gardening, seed gifts and seed swapping.

Fun surprises each month

Dec 16, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sarah K.
1 Review

I have been getting this subscription for a year now and love my seed surprises each month. They consistently arrive on time and include a helpful postcard to tell me about each one. Sometimes I get seeds I've grown before like lettuce or green beans , other times it's something new like microgreens. I had never tried that before - so much fun! Some of my favorites have been new varieties of the classics like violetta cauiflower, romasesco Broccoli,and winter giant spinach.

Best thing ever

Sep 17, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Brett S.
1 Review

This company is amazing. The customer service is above all else and i would recommend them to any type of gardener.