🌿 Seeds-of-the-Month ⫸ SEED CLUB ⫸ High-quality garden seeds & supplies, curated for your garden!

Plans as low as $5.00 / month

Urban Organic Gardener reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Family Fun with Rewards!

Jul 22, 2020
Jacie S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

With life being super busy (homeschool mom and business owner) this club is awesome! I get high quality seeds, hand chosen for my garden! Instructions are included. My children love the 2nd week of the month when we get to see what new seeds we get to plant. Great investment with a yummy return!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Apr 27, 2020
Katie G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m in love with this! No matter your skill level, if you like gardening- this is for you!! Customer service is amazing. Every month they give you a handwritten message. I think that is a company that cares about their customers! To me, it’s the little things! The pic is 4 days after planting! Time to pot some already!!!

Verified Purchase

New Gardener

Jun 24, 2020
Justine V.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so excited every month I receive these seeds in the mail. I am a super indecisive person and I am very new to gardening, so this is exactly what I need to get on the right track with my garden. My harvests have been huge and my garden has been the ultimate experience. I’m so glad I signed up for this.

Exactly What I Wanted

Apr 29, 2020
Kat G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this to add variety to my collection. I actually used all the seeds they sent me. The customer service is also the best I have experienced.

1st box

Oct 11, 2020
Stephanie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my seeds as a surprise yesterday which made me very happy. The clover seeds motivate me to redo my front yard garden bed 😊

Verified Purchase

Well Worth It!

Sep 21, 2020
Lara G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this subscription as a gift for my dad, and he couldn't have been happier with the items he received! UOG did an excellent job curating boxes that included a mix of partial shade and full sun seeds, which was perfect for my dad's gardening habits! They are incredibly responsive, and the quality of the products cannot be beat. I'm so happy I decided to try them out!

Verified Purchase

UPDATE: wonderful customer service

Jul 24, 2020
Cristina|correa
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

REVIEW UPDATE: After seeing my original review, Urban Organic Gardner contacted me right away, and we had a great phone conversation to resolve any issues.

So thankful for their kindness and the time that they took to get everything solved. =)

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Jul 24, 2020

We promise we are not a SCAM. The last thing we ever want is to steal your $5.00. We ship our seed club packages on the first week of every month. Since you signed up on June 20 that means that your first package went out the first week of July. Which it did. Please reference USPS tracking id: 9400111899563188334223 Unfortunately it looks like this issue is related to USPS not delivering your package. Not us failing to send out your package. This is what we are doing for you ASAP: #1 - Sending you another shipment for free. #2 - Issuing a full refund. #3 - We will email...

The Best!

Jun 17, 2020
Joyce O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so glad I found you and became a pro member.I was a member of another seed club for years and they went out of business.I love every order I have received since joining in January and the handwritten note on my sheet that is included.The seeds I have planted have all had 100% germination which allowed me to share with with family and friends.Thank you so much for all that you are doing.

Verified Purchase

I am hooked!

Apr 27, 2020
Jena K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my favorite subscription box I've ever purchased. The seeds I received were exactly what I was looking for as an amateur gardener - edible, hardy, and able to grow well indoors. The information included was extremely helpful and I appreciated the thoughtfulness that went into my curation of seeds. Taking care of my emerging sprouts has been a welcome distraction during a stressful time, and I cannot wait to receive next month's shipment. This subscription truly provides the most value per dollar, and I am so happy I stumbled upon it! I highly, highly recommend this to anyone looking to get into gardening. I used to kill every plant I touched and this has put the fun back into owning plants for me.

Verified Purchase

A delightful package

Dec 15, 2019
Sylvia W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was delighted to receive my first UOG package with my seeds, labels , grow pods, and fertilizer. Everything arrived in perfect form. I was especially intrigued with the Fava beans as I have never grown these. UOG is nudging me to further my gardening repertoire and move outside my box. So here I am with my first Fava beans, excited to plant and already looking up recipes in which to use them. I enjoy surprises as well as learning for personal growth and UOG gives me the joy of both.

Verified Purchase

Great service:)

Sep 14, 2020
Michael S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great service! We enjoyed the variety.

Verified Purchase

Yay for seeds!

Sep 10, 2020
Jennifer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my garden package! I received a couple of vegetables that I wouldn't have picked for myself, so I am excited to try them. I was surprised by how many seeds I received and I can't wait to plant them!!

Verified Purchase