Urban Organic Gardener

by Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club
🌿 Seeds-of-the-Month ⫸ SEED CLUB ⫸ High-quality garden seeds & supplies, curated for your garden!
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…196 reviews

Plans as low as

$5.00/ month

Buying Options

Urban Organic Gardener reviewsReviews

Write a Review
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…196

Don’t buy!

Jul 15, 2021
Lauren B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Ordered this as a gift for my best friends daughter, who just graduated high school. She told me this was the coolest gift she got. BUT SHE STILL HAS NOT RECEIVED ANYTHING! Order placed 6/15 :-( No one replies to my messages either!

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Jul 16, 2021

Order was placed 6/15 ... but we ship out the first week of every month. Which means the first shipment would go out the first week of July. The order was shipped out July 2nd and USPS shows confirmed delivery of the package on July 9th. Please reference USPS tracking # 9400111108400083945930

No Shipment

Jul 09, 2021
Jessica W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Only received one box out of the 12 month subscription. Do not recommend to anyone

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Jul 14, 2021

Customer cancelled the membership one-month after they joined. They received the first shipment and they cancelled? Why cancel after only one month if you have a 12 month subscription?

Nothing Sent

Jul 07, 2021
Maegan D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping

Seeds never received.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Jul 07, 2021

Maegan! Oh my goodness. We are so sorry for any confusion here. Please allow us to explain what has happened....
 Unfortunately it looks like you joined just one day after our cut-off date in June (cut-off was June 4th midnight and you joined June 5th) which means you have been in in queue to receive our July shipment. Which actually just shipped out. Your USPS tracking number is 9400111108400040255157. USPS shows delivery will occur this Saturday, on the 10th. As a way to say sorry for this poor experience your first month we are issuing a refund. We want you to have it for free. It's on us! Sorry! Sorry! Really, it's the last...

uog subscription

May 07, 2021
Jane E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

I never received anything and you took my $45. This is depressing and I would like my money back.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...May 09, 2021

Hi Jane - We ship on the 5th of every month. You joined on April 24th. You were in queue to receive the May shipment, which shipped out on the 5th of this month. Your USPS tracking # is: 9400111108400378013573 - according to USPS Expected Delivery by
WEDNESDAY 12th. Sorry for any miscommunication. We see that you cancelled your membership. Please let us know if you would like to re-subscribe? We are here to help!

Feb 21, 2019
Amy A.
1 Review
12 Helpful Votes
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall

Wow. Never going to buy from a company who thinks it's okay to post someone's name and home address on a public site. No thanks.

Terrible presentation.

Apr 15, 2021
Deaven M.
1 Review
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

This is NOT a box at all. Mine came in a small white envelope. Not fun at all to get - very disappointed. You can cancel my subscription.

Still no box

Feb 12, 2019
Kalin M.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall

Just like Catherine and Tammy I too ordered a box and have reached out with no replies, shame I was hoping this was going to be a good box.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Feb 14, 2019

Good morning Kalin,
Your box was shipped and delivered.

Any word on the box?

Feb 12, 2019
Catherine K.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall

I am in a similar situation as the reviewer below. I ordered the gardening subscription a about a month ago, reached out to the seller, but I have yet to hear back.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Feb 14, 2019

Good morning !

Thank you for your message. I am so sorry for the delay in replying to
your message. We have been so busy! And we're just now starting to get
caught up.

The order shipped out a little later than usual this month just because
of the sheer volume. But here is the tracking info:

https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction.action?tLabels=9400110200883031374295

Really very sorry it's taken this long to reply to you. Thank you for
your patience!

Have a nice day,
Chris

Terrible Product w/ No Customer Support

Jan 29, 2020
Patrick S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Would rate lower than one star if possible; Urban Organic Gardener appears to exist only to steal your money.
Since signing up, my subscription has been:
- "Mistakenly cancelled for a technical issue".
- Two months never arrived at all.
- And one month arrived with only one seed packet (not the five that are allegedly included with the subscription). Followed by a cancellation of the subscription but no refund.
This company is completely non-responsive to emails. DO NOT GET THIS BOX.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Jan 30, 2020

Good morning Patrick! We are so sorry for all this - especially the technical issues - as well as the lack in customer support. We have been dealing with many things on our end and we are just now beginning to catch up. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are issuing a full refund for you ASAP. Thank you for your negative review. We wish you all the best in 2020.

Disappointed

Jan 15, 2020
Christina H.
3 Reviews
5 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

I'm honestly disappointed. When I signed up, it sounded like I would get seasonal seeds. And like they might be seeds I wouldn't have thought of purchasing. Just got my shipment. It only had tomato seeds. I could have sworn it said I would receive at least two types of seeds? Regardless, it's January and I got tomato seeds. Not even a heritage breed. Just cherry tomatoes. That is not even worth the 5$. Will be cancelling immediately

Verified Purchase

Customer Service

Jan 27, 2019
Tammy W.
7 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall

I have emailed several times with no response. Also - I placed my order the first part of Dec and still no box.

Verified Purchase

Didn't receive my last month subscriptio

Apr 22, 2017
Rebecca H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall

I paid for my monthly subscription, and I never received the monthly box. I even sent a message to let them know I never received it, and I still haven't heard from them. My first month I didn't have a problem either.

Verified Purchase

Still haven't received anything.

Feb 26, 2017
Tara H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall

Bought 3 month subscription as a gift in December.
As of this date nothing has been received, no notice of shipment.
I have emailed requesting a status update, no response.
Super disappointed.

Verified Purchase

BEWARE

Oct 05, 2017
Caitlyn G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall

Keep in mind, I'm currently unemployed. I was billed for September and I still haven't received anything. I have emailed them three times now, and still no response. Thank you for taking my money. I was hoping for seeds to grow food for my family.

Verified Purchase

Buyer Beware!!!

Mar 17, 2018
Angela F.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall

Paid for a 3 month subscription($40). Have not received items. Seller will not respond to emails. Had to file a dispute through credit card company. Cratejoy does not assist if the seller does not send items. Please read reviews before you purchase a subscription to any box!

Verified Purchase

Big Disappointment

Jan 27, 2020
Kryssie M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

I wish I could confidently assign stars to this, but all I know is that excitedly dropped $45 for a 3 month subscription for my husband for a Christmas present...and here we are at the end of January with no delivery and no communication about it. I could have saved the $45 and disappointment by going with literally any other subscription service. Maybe the negative review will prompt a response email, answer to my posted question, or some remark here about how the issues lies with me, rather than the company’s lack of communication.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Jan 28, 2020

Good morning. It looks like the address you gave us is not correct or valid. The package was shipped back to us. That is why the recipient has not yet received anything. We have been trying to contact you but it's impossible to get in touch. Thank you for writing your negative review. At least now we can resolve this for you. Please get in touch with us with the correct mailing address so we may resend the package. Thank you! - UOG

disappointing.

Jul 24, 2019
Kim F.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

only received one so far, no idea where second box is. disappointing.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Jul 26, 2019

This is a tech related issue we are working on at the moment. What happened is that you signed up for a 6 month membership - which by the way we thank you for giving us a try - but then after you received your first package you cancelled the membership. I'm assuming you did that to avoid any type of auto-renewal after 6 months then? We're not sure. But either way, you canceled the membership and the way Cratejoy handles this is by cancelling the whole membership - even though you still have 5 more months of packages. We're sorry. But we hope to work with Cratejoy to fix this for us. In the mean time, here is...

BAD COMPANY

Jul 15, 2019
Danielle B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

I never receive anything from this company. I get charged $45 a month for nothing. I have emailed many times for a cancellation. Still getting charged. DO NOT GET THIS BOX!

Verified Purchase

Still no box after 2 months.

May 05, 2019
Laverena W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

I ordered and paid for a box on March 16. It is now May 5th and I still have not received a box. It should've been sent out on April 5th, but I still haven't received it. Please send me something or return my payment. The growing season is already getting late.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...May 05, 2019

Hi Laverena - We see exactly what happened. Your membership activation date was on March 16 2019. Unfortunately that is past the deadline to join each month (which is by midnight on the 4th over every month). If you order after this deadline then you would wait and receive the next months seed club shipment (which ships out on the 5th of every month). Also, we noticed that you cancelled your membership on the very same day that you joined. We want to make sure we fix any issues for you. So this is what we are doing for you ... #1 - Issuing a full refund for any recent charges since you didn't receive anything and #2 - We are...

Rip off

Jul 22, 2018
Julie J.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall

I signed up for 6 months and only received one box. Can’t get a hold of seller.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Jul 26, 2018

Hi Julie - Wow, this is not what we want to have happen to you. I
am so sorry but I can see exactly why this has happened. You signed
up on March 25th but then you cancelled your membership on May 7th -
which is why you only received the 2 months worth of shipments. Can
we ask why you cancelled on May 7th if you still wanted to receive
the next 4 months worth of shipments? In the mean time rest
assured we are issuing a full refund for any remaining balance on
your account! Sorry for any and all inconveniences. - UOG

Nonexistent customer service

May 15, 2018
Brenda B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall

I have ordered (and paid) for two months now. They have not sent anything. It's now mid-may and if I want to plant from seeds time is running low. I've now sent and email each week for the past 3 weeks and have not received a reply to any of my emails. Do not subscribe unless you hear back from customer service.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...May 16, 2018

Hi Brenda - Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate it. We are very sorry to hear this issue with your seed club membership. We looked into this and see why it happened. Rest assured this issue is now resolved on our end and will make sure it does not happen to someone else. At the end of the day the issue was related to the fact that you had a previous membership with us back in 2016 which you cancelled but then you resubscribed in 2018. For some reason the system continued to mark your membership as cancelled which is why nothing was shipped out. We are VERY VERY VERY SORRY for this issue. Hope you...

Beware!!!

Mar 15, 2018
Angela F.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall

Paid for a 3 month subscription and have received NOTHING. No response to emails! Paid in Feb 2018, 1st box was to ship 3/4/18. Still shows it is being prepared. Has not been sent. Seller will not answer emails.

Verified Purchase

Not customized

Mar 08, 2016
Leslie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall

I was so excited as I answered the questions. They wanted to know if I'm going to grow in containers or in a yard. They are ask whether or not I get at least 6 hours of sun a day. They factor in my zip code. Whoot!
Wrong. I indicated that I get less than 6 hours of sun a day. I was looking forward to trying shade tolerant veggies. When I received my first package yesterday I was incredibly disappointed because 4 out of 5 of the seed packets require between 6 hours to a full day of sun. Completely the opposite of what I indicated what my sunlight needs were. Additionally, one of the seed packets are supposed to be started indoors 8 weeks prior to the average last frost. Which for me means I should have started them 6 weeks ago. Yes the plants are supposed to be planted, but as seedlings (per their instructions), not as seeds. So even if I had a growing area that has at least 6 hours of sun, they would still be completely useless to me.
I am incredibly disappointed and will not be renewing my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Don’t expect to receive anything.

Aug 10, 2020
Erin J.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

I ordered in March and never received anything. It says my shipment is still being prepared. It is now August.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Aug 11, 2020

ATTENTION: To anyone reading this. Please note that we are not here to scam you out of money or seeds. We are really working very hard to make this seed club succeed. Having said that, there seems to be some misunderstanding with the timeline in which seeds are shipped and when new members must join. We would like to clarify this. All new members must join by 11:59 PM Pacific on the 4th of the month. Anyone that joins after this date/time *which is what has happened with this member* will then be moved in queue to receive the following months shipment. When do we ship? We ship on/around the 5th of every month. And then on...

Did not receive the box

Jun 16, 2020
Siri G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation

Have not received the box as of yet, and it's been over a month since I subscribed. Very unhappy.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...Jun 16, 2020

Hello - But we did ship it out. Look up USPS tracking # 9400111899563456053894 - Tracking shows Your item was delivered in or at the mailbox at 4:53 pm on June 9, 2020 in JERSEY CITY, NJ 07310