🌿 Seeds-of-the-Month ⫸ SEED CLUB ⫸ High-quality garden seeds & supplies, curated for your garden!

Plans as low as $5.00 / month

Urban Organic Gardener reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Terrible Product w/ No Customer Support

Jan 29, 2020
Patrick S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Would rate lower than one star if possible; Urban Organic Gardener appears to exist only to steal your money.

Since signing up, my subscription has been:
- "Mistakenly cancelled for a technical issue".
- Two months never arrived at all.
- And one month arrived with only one seed packet (not the five that are allegedly included with the subscription). Followed by a cancellation of the subscription but no refund.

This company is completely non-responsive to emails. DO NOT GET THIS BOX.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...Jan 30, 2020

Good morning Patrick! We are so sorry for all this - especially the technical issues - as well as the lack in customer support. We have been dealing with many things on our end and we are just now beginning to catch up. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are issuing a full refund for you ASAP. Thank you for your negative review. We wish you all the best in 2020.

Don’t send crates unless you hound them

3 days ago
Erika M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Don’t do it. You basically have to hound them to get your package. Feels like a scam

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...May 11, 2020

Good morning, Erika! I promise we are not trying to scam you - or anybody else! That's the last thing we would EVER do. Rest assured everything looks good on our end. You joined on April 29. We ship on/around the 5th of every month. Your package is already on its way and is scheduled for delivery tomorrow the 12th. Please check with USPS tracking ID: 9400111899562299050596 We hope the rest of your experience with the club is more positive. Thank you for the 1 star review. Sorry for any lack in communication. Please note that shipments occur once a month on/around the 5th. Happy planting!

Big Disappointment

Jan 27, 2020
Kryssie M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish I could confidently assign stars to this, but all I know is that excitedly dropped $45 for a 3 month subscription for my husband for a Christmas present...and here we are at the end of January with no delivery and no communication about it. I could have saved the $45 and disappointment by going with literally any other subscription service. Maybe the negative review will prompt a response email, answer to my posted question, or some remark here about how the issues lies with me, rather than the company’s lack of communication.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...Jan 28, 2020

Good morning. It looks like the address you gave us is not correct or valid. The package was shipped back to us. That is why the recipient has not yet received anything. We have been trying to contact you but it's impossible to get in touch. Thank you for writing your negative review. At least now we can resolve this for you. Please get in touch with us with the correct mailing address so we may resend the package. Thank you! - UOG

Disappointed

Jan 15, 2020
Christina H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm honestly disappointed. When I signed up, it sounded like I would get seasonal seeds. And like they might be seeds I wouldn't have thought of purchasing. Just got my shipment. It only had tomato seeds. I could have sworn it said I would receive at least two types of seeds? Regardless, it's January and I got tomato seeds. Not even a heritage breed. Just cherry tomatoes. That is not even worth the 5$. Will be cancelling immediately

Verified Purchase

Would be cool, but pretty disappointing

Apr 15, 2020
Ina K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve paid for 3 months and only received seeds for one month so far. All their mail by dates are off. The seeds are cool when you get them, but it’s not worth waiting six weeks after you pay and get charged for the next month before getting them.

Verified Purchase

Feb 22, 2019
Amy A.
1 Review
12 Helpful Votes
Overall

Wow. Never going to buy from a company who thinks it's okay to post someone's name and home address on a public site. No thanks.

Still no box

Feb 12, 2019
Kalin M.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Just like Catherine and Tammy I too ordered a box and have reached out with no replies, shame I was hoping this was going to be a good box.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...Feb 14, 2019

Good morning Kalin,

Your box was shipped and delivered.

Any word on the box?

Feb 12, 2019
Catherine K.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I am in a similar situation as the reviewer below. I ordered the gardening subscription a about a month ago, reached out to the seller, but I have yet to hear back.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...Feb 14, 2019

Good morning !

Thank you for your message. I am so sorry for the delay in replying to
your message. We have been so busy! And we're just now starting to get
caught up.

The order shipped out a little later than usual this month just because
of the sheer volume. But here is the tracking info:

https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction.action?tLabels=9400110200883031374295

Really very sorry it's taken this long to reply to you. Thank you for
your patience!

Have a nice day,
Chris

Customer Service

Jan 27, 2019
Tammy W.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have emailed several times with no response. Also - I placed my order the first part of Dec and still no box.

Verified Purchase

Still haven't received anything.

Jun 15, 2018
Tara H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Bought 3 month subscription as a gift in December.
As of this date nothing has been received, no notice of shipment.
I have emailed requesting a status update, no response.

Super disappointed.

Verified Purchase

BEWARE

Jun 15, 2018
Caitlyn G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Keep in mind, I'm currently unemployed. I was billed for September and I still haven't received anything. I have emailed them three times now, and still no response. Thank you for taking my money. I was hoping for seeds to grow food for my family.

Verified Purchase

Buyer Beware!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Angela F.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Paid for a 3 month subscription($40). Have not received items. Seller will not respond to emails. Had to file a dispute through credit card company. Cratejoy does not assist if the seller does not send items. Please read reviews before you purchase a subscription to any box!

Verified Purchase

Didn't receive my last month subscriptio

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I paid for my monthly subscription, and I never received the monthly box. I even sent a message to let them know I never received it, and I still haven't heard from them. My first month I didn't have a problem either.

Verified Purchase

disappointing.

Jul 24, 2019
Kim F.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

only received one so far, no idea where second box is. disappointing.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...Jul 26, 2019

This is a tech related issue we are working on at the moment. What happened is that you signed up for a 6 month membership - which by the way we thank you for giving us a try - but then after you received your first package you cancelled the membership. I'm assuming you did that to avoid any type of auto-renewal after 6 months then? We're not sure. But either way, you canceled the membership and the way Cratejoy handles this is by cancelling the whole membership - even though you still have 5 more months of packages. We're sorry. But we hope to work with Cratejoy to fix this for us. In the mean time, here is...

BAD COMPANY

Jul 15, 2019
Danielle B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never receive anything from this company. I get charged $45 a month for nothing. I have emailed many times for a cancellation. Still getting charged. DO NOT GET THIS BOX!

Verified Purchase

Still no box after 2 months.

May 05, 2019
Laverena W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered and paid for a box on March 16. It is now May 5th and I still have not received a box. It should've been sent out on April 5th, but I still haven't received it. Please send me something or return my payment. The growing season is already getting late.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...May 05, 2019

Hi Laverena - We see exactly what happened. Your membership activation date was on March 16 2019. Unfortunately that is past the deadline to join each month (which is by midnight on the 4th over every month). If you order after this deadline then you would wait and receive the next months seed club shipment (which ships out on the 5th of every month). Also, we noticed that you cancelled your membership on the very same day that you joined. We want to make sure we fix any issues for you. So this is what we are doing for you ... #1 - Issuing a full refund for any recent charges since you didn't receive anything and #2 - We are...

Rip off

Jul 22, 2018
Julie J.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I signed up for 6 months and only received one box. Can’t get a hold of seller.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...Jul 26, 2018

Hi Julie - Wow, this is not what we want to have happen to you. I
am so sorry but I can see exactly why this has happened. You signed
up on March 25th but then you cancelled your membership on May 7th -
which is why you only received the 2 months worth of shipments. Can
we ask why you cancelled on May 7th if you still wanted to receive
the next 4 months worth of shipments? In the mean time rest
assured we are issuing a full refund for any remaining balance on
your account! Sorry for any and all inconveniences. - UOG

Nonexistent customer service

Jun 15, 2018
Brenda B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years