I ordered in March and never received anything. It says my shipment is still being prepared. It is now August.
ATTENTION: To anyone reading this. Please note that we are not here to scam you out of money or seeds. We are really working very hard to make this seed club succeed. Having said that, there seems to be some misunderstanding with the timeline in which seeds are shipped and when new members must join. We would like to clarify this. All new members must join by 11:59 PM Pacific on the 4th of the month. Anyone that joins after this date/time *which is what has happened with this member* will then be moved in queue to receive the following months shipment. When do we ship? We ship on/around the 5th of every month. And then on...
Have not received the box as of yet, and it's been over a month since I subscribed. Very unhappy.
Hello - But we did ship it out. Look up USPS tracking # 9400111899563456053894 - Tracking shows Your item was delivered in or at the mailbox at 4:53 pm on June 9, 2020 in JERSEY CITY, NJ 07310
Was not satisfied with the quality of the seeds or the type of seeds received. I have raised beds on a small lot in a neighborhood and received seeds for pumpkins, squash and melons. Some of the seeds planted, they barely came up despite given appropriate germination time. I attempted to contact the company and never received a response to address the issue.
Hi Sara - We have tried to email but messages are getting sent back to us. We will reply directly here. If you read this please get in touch with us. We are so sorry to hear this issue with the seeds. Pumpkins, squash and melons are usually very easy to germinate. Not sure what has happened here. We want to have the chance to fix this for you. In the mean time we are issuing a full refund as a way to say sorry for all this. We hope to speak with you soon.
Don’t do it. You basically have to hound them to get your package. Feels like a scam
Good morning, Erika! I promise we are not trying to scam you - or anybody else! That's the last thing we would EVER do. Rest assured everything looks good on our end. You joined on April 29. We ship on/around the 5th of every month. Your package is already on its way and is scheduled for delivery tomorrow the 12th. Please check with USPS tracking ID: 9400111899562299050596 We hope the rest of your experience with the club is more positive. Thank you for the 1 star review. Sorry for any lack in communication. Please note that shipments occur once a month on/around the 5th. Happy planting!
Wow. Never going to buy from a company who thinks it's okay to post someone's name and home address on a public site. No thanks.
Just like Catherine and Tammy I too ordered a box and have reached out with no replies, shame I was hoping this was going to be a good box.
Good morning Kalin,
Your box was shipped and delivered.
I am in a similar situation as the reviewer below. I ordered the gardening subscription a about a month ago, reached out to the seller, but I have yet to hear back.
Good morning !
Thank you for your message. I am so sorry for the delay in replying to
your message. We have been so busy! And we're just now starting to get
The order shipped out a little later than usual this month just because
of the sheer volume. But here is the tracking info:
Really very sorry it's taken this long to reply to you. Thank you for
Have a nice day,
Would rate lower than one star if possible; Urban Organic Gardener appears to exist only to steal your money.
Since signing up, my subscription has been:
- "Mistakenly cancelled for a technical issue".
- Two months never arrived at all.
- And one month arrived with only one seed packet (not the five that are allegedly included with the subscription). Followed by a cancellation of the subscription but no refund.
This company is completely non-responsive to emails. DO NOT GET THIS BOX.
Good morning Patrick! We are so sorry for all this - especially the technical issues - as well as the lack in customer support. We have been dealing with many things on our end and we are just now beginning to catch up. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are issuing a full refund for you ASAP. Thank you for your negative review. We wish you all the best in 2020.
I'm honestly disappointed. When I signed up, it sounded like I would get seasonal seeds. And like they might be seeds I wouldn't have thought of purchasing. Just got my shipment. It only had tomato seeds. I could have sworn it said I would receive at least two types of seeds? Regardless, it's January and I got tomato seeds. Not even a heritage breed. Just cherry tomatoes. That is not even worth the 5$. Will be cancelling immediately
I have emailed several times with no response. Also - I placed my order the first part of Dec and still no box.
I paid for my monthly subscription, and I never received the monthly box. I even sent a message to let them know I never received it, and I still haven't heard from them. My first month I didn't have a problem either.
Keep in mind, I'm currently unemployed. I was billed for September and I still haven't received anything. I have emailed them three times now, and still no response. Thank you for taking my money. I was hoping for seeds to grow food for my family.
Paid for a 3 month subscription($40). Have not received items. Seller will not respond to emails. Had to file a dispute through credit card company. Cratejoy does not assist if the seller does not send items. Please read reviews before you purchase a subscription to any box!
Bought 3 month subscription as a gift in December.
As of this date nothing has been received, no notice of shipment.
I have emailed requesting a status update, no response.
I wish I could confidently assign stars to this, but all I know is that excitedly dropped $45 for a 3 month subscription for my husband for a Christmas present...and here we are at the end of January with no delivery and no communication about it. I could have saved the $45 and disappointment by going with literally any other subscription service. Maybe the negative review will prompt a response email, answer to my posted question, or some remark here about how the issues lies with me, rather than the company’s lack of communication.
Good morning. It looks like the address you gave us is not correct or valid. The package was shipped back to us. That is why the recipient has not yet received anything. We have been trying to contact you but it's impossible to get in touch. Thank you for writing your negative review. At least now we can resolve this for you. Please get in touch with us with the correct mailing address so we may resend the package. Thank you! - UOG
only received one so far, no idea where second box is. disappointing.
This is a tech related issue we are working on at the moment. What happened is that you signed up for a 6 month membership - which by the way we thank you for giving us a try - but then after you received your first package you cancelled the membership. I'm assuming you did that to avoid any type of auto-renewal after 6 months then? We're not sure. But either way, you canceled the membership and the way Cratejoy handles this is by cancelling the whole membership - even though you still have 5 more months of packages. We're sorry. But we hope to work with Cratejoy to fix this for us. In the mean time, here is...