A NEW Monthly Seed Club - customized just for you!

Plans as low as $14.67 / month

Urban Organic Gardener reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Feb 22, 2019
Amy A.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Overall

Wow. Never going to buy from a company who thinks it's okay to post someone's name and home address on a public site. No thanks.

BAD COMPANY

Jul 15, 2019
Danielle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never receive anything from this company. I get charged $45 a month for nothing. I have emailed many times for a cancellation. Still getting charged. DO NOT GET THIS BOX!

Verified Purchase

Still no box

Feb 12, 2019
Kalin M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Just like Catherine and Tammy I too ordered a box and have reached out with no replies, shame I was hoping this was going to be a good box.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...Feb 14, 2019

Good morning Kalin,

Your box was shipped and delivered.

Seller

Any word on the box?

Feb 12, 2019
Catherine K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I am in a similar situation as the reviewer below. I ordered the gardening subscription a about a month ago, reached out to the seller, but I have yet to hear back.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...Feb 14, 2019

Good morning !

Thank you for your message. I am so sorry for the delay in replying to
your message. We have been so busy! And we're just now starting to get
caught up.

The order shipped out a little later than usual this month just because
of the sheer volume. But here is the tracking info:

https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction.action?tLabels=9400110200883031374295

Really very sorry it's taken this long to reply to you. Thank you for
your patience!

Have a nice day,
Chris

Seller

Customer Service

Jan 27, 2019
Tammy W.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have emailed several times with no response. Also - I placed my order the first part of Dec and still no box.

Verified Purchase

Still no box after 2 months.

May 05, 2019
Laverena W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered and paid for a box on March 16. It is now May 5th and I still have not received a box. It should've been sent out on April 5th, but I still haven't received it. Please send me something or return my payment. The growing season is already getting late.

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...May 05, 2019

Hi Laverena - We see exactly what happened. Your membership activation date was on March 16 2019. Unfortunately that is past the deadline to join each month (which is by midnight on the 4th over every month). If you order after this deadline then you would wait and receive the next months seed club shipment (which ships out on the 5th of every month). Also, we noticed that you cancelled your membership on the very same day that you joined. We want to make sure we fix any issues for you. So this is what we are doing for you ... #1 - Issuing a full refund for any recent charges since you didn't receive anything and #2 - We are...

Seller

Still haven't received anything.

Jun 15, 2018
Tara H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Bought 3 month subscription as a gift in December.
As of this date nothing has been received, no notice of shipment.
I have emailed requesting a status update, no response.

Super disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Jun 15, 2018
Katereilly
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I signed up for this seed club hoping to get a good amount of seeds that were customized for my circumstances. Instead, I received $5 worth of seeds for $10 + $4 S/H. The worst part about this is that they do not give you any tracking information as to when your seeds will arrive, other than that they ship out on the 5th of the month. Additionally, they do not tell you the last date before you can skip a month's delivery. I emailed customer service and it took them 5 days to respond about the delivery of my seeds (I emailed on the 10th and didn't get a response til the 15th), and was charged for the next month on the 14th. When I emailed them to see if I could dispute the charges that were billed without warning, they had no response. It's been 9 days and I still haven't heard from them. This is truly a scam. I recommend instead shopping for your own seeds from their normal seedsnow site. It's cheaper and they tend to have specials.

BEWARE

Jun 15, 2018
Caitlyn G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Keep in mind, I'm currently unemployed. I was billed for September and I still haven't received anything. I have emailed them three times now, and still no response. Thank you for taking my money. I was hoping for seeds to grow food for my family.

Verified Purchase

Didn't receive my last month subscriptio

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I paid for my monthly subscription, and I never received the monthly box. I even sent a message to let them know I never received it, and I still haven't heard from them. My first month I didn't have a problem either.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options