Urban Organic Gardener
Heirloom NON-GMO seeds and garden supplies delivered monthly - customized just for you!

Plans as low as $9.00 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

by Amy A., Feb 21, 2019

Wow. Never going to buy from a company who thinks it's okay to post someone's name and home address on a public site. No thanks.

|Report abuse

Still no box

by Kalin M., Feb 12, 2019

Just like Catherine and Tammy I too ordered a box and have reached out with no replies, shame I was hoping this was going to be a good box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Urban Organic Gardener said...
Feb 14, 2019
Good morning Kalin, Your box was shipped and delivered. Here are the tracking details: https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction.action?tLabels=9400110200881961398916 It was shipped to: Kalin Massey 240 S 30th Ave Yuma AZ 85364 Is this your correct mailing address?

Any word on the box?

by Catherine K., Feb 12, 2019

I am in a similar situation as the reviewer below. I ordered the gardening subscription a about a month ago, reached out to the seller, but I have yet to hear back.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Urban Organic Gardener said...
Feb 14, 2019
Good morning ! Thank you for your message. I am so sorry for the delay in replying to your message. We have been so busy! And we're just now starting to get caught up. The order shipped out a little later than usual this month just because of the sheer volume. But here is the tracking info: https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction.action?tLabels=9400110200883031374295 Really very sorry it's taken this long to reply to you. Thank you for your patience! Have a nice day, Chris

Customer Service

by Tammy W., Jan 27, 2019

I have emailed several times with no response. Also - I placed my order the first part of Dec and still no box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Rip off

by Julie J., Jul 22, 2018

I signed up for 6 months and only received one box. Can’t get a hold of seller.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Urban Organic Gardener said...
Jul 26, 2018
Hi Julie - Wow, this is not what we want to have happen to you. I am so sorry but I can see exactly why this has happened. You signed up on March 25th but then you cancelled your membership on May 7th - which is why you only received the 2 months worth of shipments. Can we ask why you cancelled on May 7th if you still wanted to receive the next 4 months worth of shipments? In the mean time rest assured we are issuing a full refund for any remaining balance on your account! Sorry for any and all inconveniences. - UOG

Nonexistent customer service

by Brenda B., May 15, 2018

I have ordered (and paid) for two months now. They have not sent anything. It's now mid-may and if I want to plant from seeds time is running low. I've now sent and email each week for the past 3 weeks and have not received a reply to any of my emails. Do not subscribe unless you hear back from customer service.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Urban Organic Gardener said...
May 16, 2018
Hi Brenda - Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate it. We are very sorry to hear this issue with your seed club membership. We looked into this and see why it happened. Rest assured this issue is now resolved on our end and will make sure it does not happen to someone else. At the end of the day the issue was related to the fact that you had a previous membership with us back in 2016 which you cancelled but then you resubscribed in 2018. For some reason the system continued to mark your membership as cancelled which is why nothing was shipped out. We are VERY VERY VERY SORRY for this issue. Hope you can understand. Rest assured we have issued a full refund for these payments and we are sending you a free shipment of seeds - on us. Wish you all the best with your garden. Thank you for your understanding and patience with us.

Buyer Beware!!!

by Angela F., Mar 17, 2018

Paid for a 3 month subscription($40). Have not received items. Seller will not respond to emails. Had to file a dispute through credit card company. Cratejoy does not assist if the seller does not send items. Please read reviews before you purchase a subscription to any box!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Beware!!!

by Angela F., Mar 15, 2018

Paid for a 3 month subscription and have received NOTHING. No response to emails! Paid in Feb 2018, 1st box was to ship 3/4/18. Still shows it is being prepared. Has not been sent. Seller will not answer emails.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

BEWARE

by Caitlyn G., Oct 05, 2017

Keep in mind, I'm currently unemployed. I was billed for September and I still haven't received anything. I have emailed them three times now, and still no response. Thank you for taking my money. I was hoping for seeds to grow food for my family.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Didn't receive my last month subscriptio

by Rebecca H., Apr 22, 2017

I paid for my monthly subscription, and I never received the monthly box. I even sent a message to let them know I never received it, and I still haven't heard from them. My first month I didn't have a problem either.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details