A NEW Monthly Seed Club - customized just for you!

Plans as low as $14.67 / month

Urban Organic Gardener reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Wonderful seed selection!

Nov 15, 2019
Lisa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've received 2 months' worth of seeds and have enjoyed trying a variety of plants in my limited garden space. I received just the right amount of organic, non-GMO seeds to try 10 kinds of veggies, some of which I love and can't find in a store. I haven't yet planted the second batch and had mixed results with the first batch.
As a beginner, I wanted to take the research and guess work out of choosing seeds and didn't want to buy more seeds than I needed, and this service is perfect in that regard. As a beginner, I wish I'd had more basic info, especially about freezing. The UOG website wasn't so helpful in that respect, but I enjoyed reading it otherwise. Had I not been so lazy about looking elsewhere for guidance, more of my plants would still be alive. I think I'll be more successful with this batch.
Great seeds, reliable curation, friendly service!

Verified Purchase

Awesome monthly subscription!

Aug 27, 2019
Megan W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a fun subscription box! I love surprises and I love gardening, so this monthly subscription box is one of the best kinds of subscription boxes. Thank you, Urban Organic Gardener!

Verified Purchase

this is an amazing service

Jun 15, 2018
Angelhale
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I was pleasantly surprised when I received my first package! At first I was worried that it was gonna be a huge bulky package, but it fit right in my tiny mail box!! It's comes with everything you need to get the seeds to sprouts!! And the veggies! Oh my goodness they are sooooooo good! My beans and lettuce are absolutely delicious!!!! I love this service! I'd recommend it to anyone that actually likes growing their own food. Comes with a great selection too! Beans, lettuces, herbs, fruits and so much more! Ever crate you get has a good variety! I'd 5 star but there's words in the way on my phone :(

Fun subscription!

Jun 15, 2018
Drucilla M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This monthly subscription includes everything you need to start growing your own vegetables. You just answer a few questions to help them narrow down what kind of gardener you are, what kind of space you have available, etc. so they can send you the gardening supplies specific to your situation. They pick which plants to send you which is good because you end up with something that will grow in your area and you end up trying things that you might not ordinarily pick to grow. Everything you need is sent in one envelope and these are no left overs from last season seeds, everything is fresh, good quality and you get a lot of different seeds, not the same things over and over. This subscription would make a perfect gift for a wide variety of people from gardeners with some experience with maybe limited space to a wanna-be gardeners that just lack the know how, confidence and aren’t really sure where to start. I think it would be appropriate for a wide age range, the instructions are easy enough to follow for anyone I would say age 12 and up, it’s that easy. Plus the seeds are organic, with the price of organic vegetables and fruits being so high, you can easily save more money growing your own than the price of the subscription. For me, I enjoy spending quality time with my preteen daughter planting and watering. I also have found out that she enjoys trying different vegetables...

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Jun 15, 2018
Kathy
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I subscribed 3 months ago and am loving this! They send a nice assortment in each shipment and, unlike buying seeds in the store, I'm not left with an envelope full of extra seeds. So far everything I've planted has sprouted. With the included instructions, even an inexperienced gardener can be eating homegrown vegetables in a few weeks!

Verified Purchase

Good subscription

Jan 05, 2019
Lindsay L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Everything you need to start growing :) the only complaint I have is the seed count. You get 10-15 seeds per variety.

Verified Purchase

Jul 03, 2018
Julie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I looked forward to receiving a variety of seeds every month, it was always fun to see what I'd get. The only downside is that of the packets only contained 5 or 6 seeds so it wasn't very economical, but still fun nonetheless.

Verified Purchase

Great to start

Jun 15, 2018
Mark B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Being a member of the UOG monthly seed club is exciting and rewarding. The small package that arrives in the mail is like a small treasure customized for your needs. Germination rate is high and the information provided is relevant. I appreciated the larger more detailed cards that came earlier in the subscriptions though I believe the smaller ones are adequate and may be an environmental decision.

I would say this is a GREAT way to start as a beginning gardener. If you are more seasoned and just don't have time to sift through seed catalogs this may be up your alley as well. It's nice that they get specific with your needs. At my current need, I may have just outgrown the service.

The extras are nice, but I can only handle so many seed pods before I start thinking I'd rather just have more seeds. The people in charge clearly care about the product, and are considerate enough to send you something special on your birthday. If I were only working in my backyard or patio area, I'd stay with the service; or perhaps would reconsider if some type of large volume option became available.

It's worth a try-out if you're on the fence.

Verified Purchase

Lots of fun

Jun 15, 2018
Linsue L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My kids loved it and enjoyed the box alot.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options