SEED CLUB PRO MEMBERSHIP 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

SEED CLUB PRO MEMBERSHIP 🌱 Urban Organic Gardener

by Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club
Urban Organic Gardener Seeds-of-the-Month Club - PRO MEMBERSHIP

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (226)

  1. Reviews for this product (121)
  2. Reviews for this seller (105)

Awesome monthly subscription!

Aug 27, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Megan W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

This is such a fun subscription box! I love surprises and I love gardening, so this monthly subscription box is one of the best kinds of subscription boxes. Thank you, Urban Organic Gardener!

Verified Purchase

Loads of Fun

Aug 05, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Randi M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Such a fun variety. The germination rate wasn’t as high as I would have liked, but when they did, the plants were wonderfully productive with delicious fruits and veggies (and even some beautiful flowers).

Verified Purchase

Would Buy Again

May 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Shanice J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

GOOD FOR BEGINNER GARDENERS TOO

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club said...May 11, 2021

Hi Shanice! We promise we're not a scam. We ship our monthly packages on the 5th of every month. You ordered on the 25th - which means you've been in queue to receive our May shipment. It already shipped out last week and your USPS tracking # is 9400111108400341045815. We show it will be delivered today! Please out of the kindness of your heart adjust your review. As a small family business it would mean the 🌎to us!! We promise we're not here to scam you.

Good seeds

May 11, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Robert F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Good products, reliable delivery, friendly customer service

Verified Purchase

Good stuff

Sep 18, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Jana F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

The seeds arrived well-packaged and with a starter pot thingy I'm afraid I can't remember the proper name for. They were the right kind of plants for my zone and the fact that I garden in containers, with a good number of seeds for planting in my pots. There were enough that I didn't consider them overpriced, either.
My yellow chard and radishes were the only seeds I've planted so far. Despite not planting according to instructions, they still produced. The chard has some huge leaves on it! I should have watered the radishes more, though. They started out beautifully, but ended up in drought condition and didn't do as well as the chard planted later after the heat stopped trying to kill me when I went outdoors.
I will be happy to rejoin the club once the evil virus stops messing with my paychecks! For now, though, I'll just be missing my monthly shipments of potential yumminess.

Verified Purchase

I don't have a green thumb

Jul 24, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Kyle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I'll preface this with that I have a black thumb. I literally kill everything - I even give snake plants a run for their money which are generally regarded as extremely hardly and tolerant plants.
Figured Id give these monthly seeds a try. Why not? We are in a pandemic. And, everyone now has a garden.
But my prediction was right - I still suck at gardening. I am not sure if this is because I am in Phoenix where it is 118 here or what, but everything dies.
But I like this set. For a couple bucks a month I got to try to grow things I certainly wouldn't have picked myself. Things generally grew, but ultimately died, so the seeds are good quality. Instructions are clear. Again I dont know if this is because my setup is wrong or if I'm simply cursed at gardening.
I am ultimately canceling because I'm not getting anything out of the onhtly buy, but I do think this is totally worth it to someone who has a more green thumb than myself.

Verified Purchase

A nice gift for starting a garden

Jun 25, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Josh W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I bought a 6 month subscription to this service for my wife at Christmas and overall it was a great present. The variety was good and the directions and supplies did the job. Only thing stopping this from getting 5 stars was a number of seeds didn't sprout at all, despite our best efforts. Not the end of the world, and for all I know they're better than most, but worth noting.
Some of the most helpful customer service I've come across though, so don't underestimate that.

Verified Purchase

It’s ik

Apr 15, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Candy E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

It’s ok, just seeds and a card that describes them.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful seed selection!

Nov 15, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Lisa W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I've received 2 months' worth of seeds and have enjoyed trying a variety of plants in my limited garden space. I received just the right amount of organic, non-GMO seeds to try 10 kinds of veggies, some of which I love and can't find in a store. I haven't yet planted the second batch and had mixed results with the first batch.
As a beginner, I wanted to take the research and guess work out of choosing seeds and didn't want to buy more seeds than I needed, and this service is perfect in that regard. As a beginner, I wish I'd had more basic info, especially about freezing. The UOG website wasn't so helpful in that respect, but I enjoyed reading it otherwise. Had I not been so lazy about looking elsewhere for guidance, more of my plants would still be alive. I think I'll be more successful with this batch.
Great seeds, reliable curation, friendly service!

Verified Purchase

Jul 03, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Julie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I looked forward to receiving a variety of seeds every month, it was always fun to see what I'd get. The only downside is that of the packets only contained 5 or 6 seeds so it wasn't very economical, but still fun nonetheless.

Verified Purchase