Urban Organic Gardener

by Urban Organic Gardener's (UOG) Seeds-of-the-Month Garden Club
🌿 Seeds-of-the-Month ⫸ SEED CLUB ⫸ High-quality garden seeds & supplies, curated for your garden!
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…196 reviews

Plans as low as

$5.00/ month

Buying Options

Urban Organic Gardener reviewsReviews

Write a Review
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…196

Amazing find, unique seeds so much fun!

Dec 26, 2020
Bronte S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

What a great find!! I chose seeds of the month club with 2 seed packets each month. It comes with little starter pods and instructions. I got emails when my package had been shipped out. I am so excited to have unique seed finds tailored to my garden space! I highly recommend!! I searched around and this place had the best prices for such a customized feel.

Verified Purchase

New Gardener

Jul 07, 2021
Patricia P.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

So far so good. I’m a new gardener and the instructions was very helpful. I’m using packaging bubbles (that I had from another package) for my green house.

Verified Purchase

In love with the Monthly Club

May 03, 2021
Jennifer R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I'm loving the Monthly Club. Packages arrive on time, well protected, the instructions are clear and not only does it have the seed information but also has a beautiful photo. The most important thing is the quality of the seeds. They germinate quickly, strong and healthy.

Verified Purchase

Family Fun with Rewards!

Jul 22, 2020
Jacie S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

With life being super busy (homeschool mom and business owner) this club is awesome! I get high quality seeds, hand chosen for my garden! Instructions are included. My children love the 2nd week of the month when we get to see what new seeds we get to plant. Great investment with a yummy return!

Verified Purchase

A delightful package

Dec 15, 2019
Sylvia W.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I was delighted to receive my first UOG package with my seeds, labels , grow pods, and fertilizer. Everything arrived in perfect form. I was especially intrigued with the Fava beans as I have never grown these. UOG is nudging me to further my gardening repertoire and move outside my box. So here I am with my first Fava beans, excited to plant and already looking up recipes in which to use them. I enjoy surprises as well as learning for personal growth and UOG gives me the joy of both.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Gift!

7 days ago
Lynn G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I purchased this for my mother for Mother's Day and she has LOVED this. It is rare to get such healthy seeds. All the plants are thriving and doing beautifully.
She has enjoyed the variety without having so much that she cannot maintain and care for the plants.
This was the PERFECT thing for her! I would highly suggest this for a family or individual wanting to start different plants to see how they grow in your environment and location.
FANTASTIC!!!!

Verified Purchase

Excited beginner πŸ™‚

May 14, 2021
Monique R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

So far so good. I am a beginner planter and I am excited to see the progress of the first two packets of seeds that I have received. I like the informative flash cards about the plants. As I am a beginner, that bit of info about the plants, is very helpful for me. Plus, it is perfectly affordable. πŸ™‚

Verified Purchase

Delightful seed service

Jul 19, 2021
Tahia W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

What a lovely seed service: at a low price, one received high quality, seasonal seeds. Every single seed I've planted (seed pod or otherwise) has germinated. If you enjoy growing your own vegetables, there is absolutely no reason not to get this box: I've gotten seeds for varietals I wouldn't normally get, as well as ones I've wanted. There are absolutely not negatives to this box. Unlike other boxes, every shipment was timely and every element exactly as wanted and expected. The only reason I am cancelling this box is because I have actually run out of space, but I'm certain I'll subscribe again next year.

Verified Purchase

Love the curation!

Jul 15, 2021
Yuan X.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Got this as a gift during the quarantine and it's been such a fun way to get a green thumb going! The curation is so specific and love the personal touches and detail that goes into this - and eye opening to learn about plants that I wouldn't come across at a Home Depot

Verified Purchase

UOG Is For Me!

Jun 30, 2021
Kiah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Every time I open one of these packages, I feel excited. Sometimes it is hard to know what you should plant in your garden. It can feel difficult to try to determine what will work best, and where you should plant it. With UOG, I know that I will be getting quality seeds at an affordable price, and I know that it will help enrich the quality of my garden! If you want to take your backyard or urban garden from "hmmm" to "aha," subscribe!

Verified Purchase

Great Seed Garden Club

Apr 01, 2021
Alisa I.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This is a great way to get a few seeds each month to grow in your garden. They will send you seeds that grow best in your Zone. I love that you get a few seeds pods to start things indoors or in the green house. Also, I like the "surprise" factor. You might get seeds you would not think to grow. :-) Alisa

Verified Purchase

Treat yourself to a monthly surprise.

Mar 08, 2021
Patricia R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I so enjoy receiving the little package of seeds in the mail each month. It encouraged me to keep on planting all winter long plus planting some seeds that I have never grown. We are just 2 elders who moved into a condo and I missed my gardening. This is a wonderful solution. Seeds are prime quality and have never failed to sprout.
Treat yourself, it is so worth the reasonable price for the monthly surprise.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Apr 27, 2020
Katie G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I’m in love with this! No matter your skill level, if you like gardening- this is for you!! Customer service is amazing. Every month they give you a handwritten message. I think that is a company that cares about their customers! To me, it’s the little things! The pic is 4 days after planting! Time to pot some already!!!

Verified Purchase

Earth Worth

Jun 15, 2021
Leiann T.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I loved everything about this subscription box. Shipped quickly. Contents arrived in perfect condition. Excellent way to learn where food begins. Highly recommend this box. **customer service, should the need arise, is exemplary**

Verified Purchase

Great Box. Very Fun and Arrives on Time!

Jun 12, 2021
Jonathan P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I bought this as a gift for my wife who is getting into gardening and she LOVES it. Everything has been timely and high quality.
There are some negative reviews about people not getting a response from customer service. I initially was concerned with a lack of details on the arrival of the first box, but customer service was able to get back to me after a couple of days. Just be patient before giving 1 star.
I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Some wild beans!

Jun 10, 2021
Sara R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I thought this was going to be a silly little mystery subscription for $5, but goodness! I got sent seeds for green beans and thyme. I haven't planted the thyme yet because I already have a thriving thyme plant, but I will when I have the space for more.
But oh my god the beans. I planted them in their pot and it took just about a week for them to get so big I had to go buy a bigger pot! I've grown plenty of other veggies but I've never had something start thriving that fast before! I don't think I'm an experienced gardener by any means; all I did was plant them, throw some water on and stick the pot in my window and BOOM. Beans!
I'm super impressed with the quality of this little mystery subscription and would recommend it to anyone that wanted to try growing something but doesn't really know what they're doing.

Verified Purchase

Dill and Parsley NOW Thyme and Beans!

May 07, 2021
Breeanya B.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Haven't started growing them yet but will update review when and if things turn up successful! But packaging was great and instructions are straight foward and easy to follow gave plenty of seeds for at least 5+ attempts (5 seeds per planting... instructions say 3 to 5)

Verified Purchase

Loving the Variety!

Jun 02, 2021
Leah P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

We loved the variety, so many various types of veggies and herbs that we would have never thought to look for! The microgreens that were shipped to us in January have been such a treat, and we can keep continue growing them in water glasses in the window! I love the instructions and the ideas, everything is well thought out. My only complaint is that the box comes with too few seeds per species.
Thanks so much!

Verified Purchase

This box turned my brown thumb green!

May 28, 2021
Jessica M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Such a great box! I love the surprise of what I get every month. The staff are great at takeing into consideration my growing enviorment and offer help with questions. Every seed I've gotten has grown, and I've even managed to harvest some things. I've recommended this to so many friends and family members. A great box if you are just starting your garden, or if you have limited space and like to space out new plantings so you can enjoy new things coming up as the months go by.

Verified Purchase

Monthly treats!

May 18, 2021
K H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I love getting a little treat in the mail that could help me continue to grow food for my family.

Verified Purchase

Great Products

May 13, 2021
Keely W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Your products were wonderful. Good quality for the pricing. It was purchased for my self centered EX girlfriend who stopped growing her garden because I sent her a thoughtful gift and broke up with me. She's a jerk but you guys are great. Will recommend to others!!!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Apr 27, 2021
Carsen W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Awesome subscription! The selection and variety of seeds provided are always a great surprise. Every seed ever started germinated fast and grew into a thriving plant! Customer service is also top notch! They do not hesitate to go above and beyond for their customers. 10 out of 10 would recommend!

Verified Purchase

Review

Apr 19, 2021
Eddie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This is by far the best seeds I have ever gotten, the germination was great in all seeds and it has been amazing to see all these wonderful plants grow. I hope to one day subscribe again and see more wonderful plants grow.

Verified Purchase

Glad I Got UOG Seeds!!

Apr 06, 2021
Jovan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I subscribed to UOG’s monthly seed subscription and got a surprise batch of organic seeds each month. The variety, quality, and delivery of seeds was great, especially during the pandemic! Now I have plenty of great quality seeds that will continue to produce more great quality seeds after I grow them. I am very satisfied with my subscription and UOG’s delivery!

Verified Purchase

Happy customer

Mar 22, 2021
Anne M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Great club to belong to if you like to garden! Fun surprises.

Verified Purchase