🌿 Seeds-of-the-Month ⫸ SEED CLUB ⫸ High-quality garden seeds & supplies, curated for your garden!

Plans as low as $5.00 / month

Urban Organic Gardener reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing!

Apr 28, 2020
Katie G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m in love with this! No matter your skill level, if you like gardening- this is for you!! Customer service is amazing. Every month they give you a handwritten message. I think that is a company that cares about their customers! To me, it’s the little things! The pic is 4 days after planting! Time to pot some already!!!

Verified Purchase

A delightful package

Dec 16, 2019
Sylvia W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was delighted to receive my first UOG package with my seeds, labels , grow pods, and fertilizer. Everything arrived in perfect form. I was especially intrigued with the Fava beans as I have never grown these. UOG is nudging me to further my gardening repertoire and move outside my box. So here I am with my first Fava beans, excited to plant and already looking up recipes in which to use them. I enjoy surprises as well as learning for personal growth and UOG gives me the joy of both.

Verified Purchase

Exactly What I Wanted

May 08, 2020
Kat G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this to add variety to my collection. I actually used all the seeds they sent me. The customer service is also the best I have experienced.

Great box !

May 15, 2020
Beth L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box ! Very well organized and will definitely order again😊
Beth Larson

Verified Purchase

Great Seed Subscription at a Fair Price!

May 08, 2020
Anna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my UOG subscription! I have the UOG Pro Membership. I did initially have shipping troubles and did not receive my first package. However, I emailed them and they sorted it all out. Their customer service was great and they were very nice! The box itself was well put together for a great low price! I really loved the variety of seeds. They included familiar plants like tomato and spinach, an unfamiliar leaf vegetable such as purslane, and herbs like thyme. The package includes a care card with all the basic care instructions.

Verified Purchase

I am hooked!

Apr 27, 2020
Jena K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my favorite subscription box I've ever purchased. The seeds I received were exactly what I was looking for as an amateur gardener - edible, hardy, and able to grow well indoors. The information included was extremely helpful and I appreciated the thoughtfulness that went into my curation of seeds. Taking care of my emerging sprouts has been a welcome distraction during a stressful time, and I cannot wait to receive next month's shipment. This subscription truly provides the most value per dollar, and I am so happy I stumbled upon it! I highly, highly recommend this to anyone looking to get into gardening. I used to kill every plant I touched and this has put the fun back into owning plants for me.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 05, 2020
Bianca D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really love this subscription! It's such a fun surprise every month and it is perfectly packaged! Seeds are very high quality to boot.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Monthly Seed Box Variety

Jan 02, 2020
Hana A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so glad I stumbled upon UOG on Instagram. I signed up for the monthly seed box and received a superb variety of seeds for my type of gardening. I planted the beans and they sprouted well, I was able to gift some sprouts to neighbors for them to try to grow too. I can’t wait to get more seeds in the future. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Seeds

Dec 26, 2019
Heidi P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought these for my urban farmer niece and she loved it and she can’t wait for the next shipment

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!!

Apr 22, 2020
Emily B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this subscription box!! The seeds that come are high quality and very interesting. Would highly recommend to anyone that likes unique flowers/vegetables for their garden, well worth the $5!!

Verified Purchase

First order, Month Club

Apr 27, 2020
Karen N.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my seed of the month package and it was all very nice. There were 2 packs of seed and the seed pots and labels. And all packaged for mailing safely so to receive undamaged. Thank you!

I want to say we started off to a rough start. I was billed for my second month before my first shipment arrived and I only wanted one month to start with to see if this was going to be worth doing. I think all was not anyone's fault, just how things turned out with the economic shutdown and things being not certain. and crazy.

I contacted UOG and we straightened out the problem and it is all good now. I will order again in the future.

I think my biggest disappointment is the lack of seed sowing information. Perhaps you guys could come up with a PDF that gives a better description of the sowing and growing instructions to help beginner gardeners because they have the toughest go. But all and all a nice garden deal for people who love gardening, seed gifts and seed swapping.

Fun surprises each month

Dec 16, 2019
Sarah K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping