Urban Organic Gardener
Heirloom NON-GMO seeds and garden supplies delivered monthly - customized just for you!

Plans as low as $9.00 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Interesting seeds

by Teresa R., Feb 10, 2019

Sent seeds I would never have thought to buy on my own, and I'm glad there's info on what I can do with the plants once they're grown :)

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love love

by Cynthia N., Jan 25, 2019

I love this box very much. The seeds are great and germinate very well. Only downfall is there isn’t enough seeds. I wish there was a way to purchase more of a particular seed that I really liked.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

seedclub

by Jack R., Jan 12, 2019

this is amazing! always great seeds that come every month and are always on time!

|Report abuse

Seed of the Month Club

by Heather C., Dec 24, 2018

I have been very satisfied with these packages. Its a little bit of joy every month and they are dedicated to good old fashioned seeds. I enjoy it a lot.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Year Round Gardening

by Lori N., Dec 23, 2018

I live in a big city in a warm climate where it gets exceptionally hot during the summer. I have had to get creative with gardening. Sometimes seasonal seeds are not always available where I live. UOG is perfect for my needs because they send a variety of seeds every month, and I can choose which ones will work best for my containers and raised beds in various weather conditions. The starter kits are helpful to get the seeds germinated prior to planting. The seeds from UOG have produced some plentiful harvests year round for me and my family.

|Report abuse

Best Seed Subscription Box I've Found...

by Danielle K., Dec 09, 2018

I just got my first envelope from UOG and it's great! I love it! I was actually subscribed to a different seed subscription box but this one I got from UOG is so much better that I cancelled the other subscription and I'll just stick with this one. 5 packets of seeds (1 of which I have never had before, very excited about that), and I even got 10 little dirt pellets and Epsom salt for the water. It's a fantastic little kit and I'm so glad I subscribed. VERY excited to see what comes next month...

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Nice!

by Stacey E., Dec 09, 2018

I was so exciting to join this subscription and I am thrilled with the first month. I’m a plant addict so I can never have enough gardening goodies! Super fast shipping I also appreciate!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Makes Growing Easy

by Mark H., Nov 16, 2018

Love that they send you what will grow in your area at the right time of year. I used to plant seeds at the wrong time of year at not have much success. They make it easy for you and with a lot of variety. Lots of great vegetables this year!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Awesome concept!

by Anna A., Sep 21, 2018

I just love the concept of getting seed packs each month with just a few seeds- enough for a family. It kept me growing all year (I've been part of this for several years now). Some of the selections were unusual- something new to try- and some were staples. It gave me variety I wouldn't normally have had. I highly recommend this. It is fun and I get excited every time my package arrives wondering what is in there this month!
:-)

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Allison S., Aug 05, 2018

Love this! Decided to purchase so that I can teach my daughter more about gardening. She was a huge help in my dad's garden last summer. Dad passed in October. Gardening was something he and I also did together when I was a child. This monthly gift helps us live out his green thumb tactics while giving us quality time together. Sharing the harvest with friends and family is just the icing on the cake. Thank you for putting together such awesome goodness for the mind, body and soul!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details