A NEW Monthly Seed Club - customized just for you!

Plans as low as $14.67 / month

Urban Organic Gardener reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it

Jul 15, 2019
Lindsaye M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great idea I love getting new seeds I wouldn’t normally think of growing, I use an old plastic take away box (or muffin container at the grocery store) as a green house until they germinate and I’ve gotten fabulous results!

Verified Purchase

Gifted & Loved

Jun 26, 2019
Heaven M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I browsed a long time before settling on UOG & gifted this subscription to my nana for 6 months..she absolutely loved it. I'm planning to subscribe myself as well once we've built raised beds. She was very pleased with the boxes/seeds as it included everything she really wanted to plant, very few duplicates, & saved the time/hassle of searching & selecting them on her own. Her favorite part was how many heirloom varieties she received that she recognized from her childhood & little note cards inlcuded as well.

No hiccups with billing, payments, or shipping. When I wanted to verify she would receive the last box I ordered for her after canceling (I will be re-subscribing later) customer service was incredibly polite and helpful.

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Jun 16, 2019
Elaina B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Issue was fully resolved, thank you!

Verified Purchase
Urban Organic Gardener said...Jun 13, 2019

Hi Elaina - It looks like you just missed the deadline to receive our May shipment by a couple days. The deadline to join our monthly seed club is by the 4th of every month. You joined on the 7th.

It was shipped to the address listed for the subscription.

I am so sorry for any confusion about the deadline to join and receive our package.

Seller

Great deal!

Jun 09, 2019
Kennocha B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best deal of all the gardening subscriptions.

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2019
Jennifer L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was a lot of fun! Educational too as I had no idea that Epsom salts helped the roots of young plants. I didn't like the dirt pods but I don't really use them anyway.

Verified Purchase

Interesting seeds

Feb 10, 2019
Teresa R.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Sent seeds I would never have thought to buy on my own, and I'm glad there's info on what I can do with the plants once they're grown :)

Verified Purchase

Love love

Jan 25, 2019
Cynthia N.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I love this box very much. The seeds are great and germinate very well. Only downfall is there isn’t enough seeds. I wish there was a way to purchase more of a particular seed that I really liked.

Verified Purchase

Year Round Gardening

Dec 23, 2018
Lori N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I live in a big city in a warm climate where it gets exceptionally hot during the summer. I have had to get creative with gardening. Sometimes seasonal seeds are not always available where I live. UOG is perfect for my needs because they send a variety of seeds every month, and I can choose which ones will work best for my containers and raised beds in various weather conditions. The starter kits are helpful to get the seeds germinated prior to planting. The seeds from UOG have produced some plentiful harvests year round for me and my family.

Please cancel

Aug 01, 2018
Sheryl I.
11 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

Please cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Understanding Customer Service!

Jun 15, 2018
Christina H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I loved my monthly deliveries with their surprisingly perfect combinations of seeds but I quickly ran out of yard to plant them all! Halfway into my 1-year subscription I needed to cancel because I simply could not care for all the seeds I was getting. UOG was very understanding and refunded me my remaining months when I reached out. I really appreciate that customer service. Thanks!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options