Used Books Monthly

Used Books Monthly

by Used Books Monthly
Gently used books carefully curated for a unique surprise experience!

Plans as low as

$8.49/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (386)

Great Book Club!

Apr 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
David C.
12 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Nice books. Received type of books I requested. Great communication! A+

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marlene G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I just got my first box today. I got selections in exactly the genres I like and they were kind enough to throw in an extra book! I just signed up last week and got my box so fast. The books are in perfect condition. I got a couple non fiction, which aren’t usually my thing, but I’m open to trying them. If there’s a certain genre or type of book you don’t like just be very specific! You fill out a small questionnaire where you pick what kind of books you like and there’s also a comment box, so you can be really specific. I wrote to customer service thanking them and they replied within a few hours, at night, so you know they’re always there to help. Can’t wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Worth the wait!

Mar 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa R.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Very impressed with the selection and the quality of the books, thank you! Did receive them late (day before renewal) but well worth it and they included an extra book! Subscribed for 4 books and I think the price is well worth it. Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription!

Apr 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Super fast delivery and great book selection.

Verified Purchase

Used books

Apr 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Zoe H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Books came super quick!! They’re in great condition!

Verified Purchase

My Second Shipment

Oct 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Okay so this is my box #2 which was so much better than box 1. I ldo ove reading about real people and this box was total people overload. I got a book about Michael Bolton which is pretty decent, A mini book about KISS which is cool, A survival handbook because I'm always worried about being prepared for the most random events. Thanks for feeding into that fear by the way. lol And a bomb book about old blue eyes himself Frank Sinatra (My fav book so far) and a book about Gladys Knight. These are the kind of books I live for. I will continue with this subscription for awhile longer to see if they switch it up a bit. I do have many other interest and am curious to see if they just stick to a sure thing or mix it up a bit.

Verified Purchase

Shipping was good,but review was pressed

Feb 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Denise L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

I was told that the package shipped and I was asked to leave a review ten days before I received it. It arrived in a reasonable amount of time, but the request for review should have been a little later.

Verified Purchase

First Box, happy customer! 😃

Jul 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandy M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Everything was exactly how they said it would be. Shipping was quick and they were promptly responsive to questions. I love this box, because these books are not books I would have picked off the shelf for myself. After reading the backs they all seem like books I will enjoy. I also appreciate the care taken when curating. I mentioned in the survey that I like cats and they sent me a book that’s a cat detective series! How awesome is that?!

Verified Purchase

Loving Books!

Mar 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hollie W.
1 Review

Totally Awesome in all aspects! If you love books, you should subscribe!

Used books monthly

Sep 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie M.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I recieved 3 books. I like biographies and trivia. I am excited to read about patsy Claremont and Kathryn Graham. Good price and books are in good shape. A good service to try for book lovers. Try it . You might be surprised by a book that you'd never heard of or bought before.

Verified Purchase

My first box

Sep 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

Was excited to get my first box. I got the right kind of books that I like to read and they are in really good condition. Thank you. Can’t wait till my next one.

Verified Purchase

Glad I subscribed!

Aug 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vile R.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Love it. I’ve scanned the first few pages and it’s a great pick. A comedy that’s actually funny. Book is in great shape and arrived quickly and in good condition.

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift!

Jan 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

My mom loves to read so this is the perfect gift for her. She’s been so pleased with her books!

Verified Purchase

Good quality

Feb 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

Came in quick

Verified Purchase

Monthly Used Book Crate = Happiness

Feb 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

A great gift. My mom is surprised and excited with each book!

Verified Purchase

Excellent way to find books

Jan 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ruth R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

The Used Book Monthly has been doing a very good duration giving me books which fit the criteria. My only problem is that I now need to catch up with my reading.

Verified Purchase

Really Pleased Book Nerd

Dec 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I love the book I got and it is in great condition. This is so convenient and makes up for times when I can’t go to flea markets to shop for books.

Verified Purchase

Very pleased

Jan 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Loralie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Usps was four days late. However, nice quality hardbound books. Excited to read. Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

Books for Mom

Nov 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynnette H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I ordered this for my 96 year old mother who is an avid reader. The curator did a FANTASTIC job. The 4 books are perfect for her. She loves them! Books are in great shape too. We are eagerly awaiting next box. Mom is thrilled. THANK YOU!

Verified Purchase

Used books

Jan 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gayla R.
1 Review

Love it!!!!!!

You have to try this you wont regret it

Nov 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nikki H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I absolutely love this subscription. I get a surprise every month and have loved everyone of them. I get books I never would have tried but have gone out of my box to try and ended up loving. Whoever is doing this, my hat goes off to you.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Nov 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alejandra M.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

My experience with how long it took isnt the best, but I love how the book I received has little notes in it by the previous person. For me it shows history and it's cool as hell to see how my thought process is different than someone else's. As for the book itself it is still in really good condition and is beautiful. I'm so stoked for my next box. *doesnt actually come in a box, so that's kinda a letdown.*

Verified Purchase

Still the Best Ever

Nov 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbara C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Love this box and glad I rejoined.What fun,getting books every month to hole up with during the winter.Something for everyone and great value.

Verified Purchase

My 1st box from used books.

Nov 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deborah D.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

Loved the books. Got a book by one of my favorite authors John Grisham. Looking forward to reading them all.

Verified Purchase

Delivers as promised

Nov 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Joseph S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I haven't had a chance to read the book yet, but it's as promised. The book is a good-condition hardcover (slight tearing on the dust jacket) that arrived promptly. No complaints!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...