Make veggies fun for kids!

Plans as low as $26.99 / month

Veggie Buds Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Makes Veggies Fun for Kids!

Sep 21, 2020
Kiersten B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My boys are 3 and 5 and they absolutely love the Veggie Buds Club subscription box! Every morning they ask when they can do the next “kale” (or other topic) activity! And they are even more willing to try the veggie of the month bc of all the fun activities they participate in! They learn, read, cook, create and grow! This truly helps make veggies fun for kids!
I also reached out with a question and Monica was quick and helpful in her response!

Verified Purchase

We love Veggie Buds!

Sep 17, 2020
Erin H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We LOVE Veggie Buds! My picky boys have been trying new foods, enjoying the activities in the box, and loving the picture books that come with the monthly subscription. I’m not going to lie, I even made my own chart one month when the featured veggie was one I wasn’t very fond of. 😂 It is so fun to experience this as a family! I can’t recommended this subscription box enough.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely love!

Sep 12, 2020
Britnie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We absolutely love this box. My kids get so excited to do the projects & it helps them wanting to eat more veggies. I love that they get to see where the veggies come from, not just the store.
I highly recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 12, 2020
Mrs S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the veggie buds club box to encourage my 3 year old to eat veggies and it works like a charm! He is so excited when it arrives in the mail and the sticker/button rewards system has been a game changer in getting him to eat his dinner. The activities and games are fantastic as well, my child enjoys them and they are also enjoyable for the parent in my opinion. I especially love that the activities cover a wide variety of subjects math/science/art, perfect if you are keeping your kiddos home from school this year.

Verified Purchase

We love this box

Sep 11, 2020
Rachel H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love these box absolutely love the product and the idea ... the books are a favorite and the plantings helping my 4 yo learn how veggies grow and not in a grocery store.

Verified Purchase

It’s a keeper!

Sep 11, 2020
Alyna P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Let me start off by saying I don’t do monthly box subscriptions, but after looking I decided to go for it and order a box...I’m so happy I did!!! It’s the cutest box ever! From the box it’s shipped in to everything inside. It’s perfect for the little ones. I have a 5 yr old boy and 8 yr old girl. I was a little concerned my 8 yr old would be bored, but she really has enjoyed it. Although some things are really easy for her (the worksheets) she really enjoys the artsy stuff. The recipes are super fun and easy too. It’s a nice little activity we do “after school” and we all enjoy it! My husband who is anti subscriptions loved this box idea too. For sure a subscription we will be keeping!

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription!

Sep 11, 2020
Sawyer S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the only subscription box I do with my boys as it hits all the notes! It truly is the perfect blend of reading and literacy, math, and hands on activities (all while encouraging healthy eating without food shaming). My kids have been exposed to vegetables in fun and positive ways and I’ve already seen a huge difference in how my almost 5 year-old approaches foods he used to refuse. I love Veggie Bud Club!

Verified Purchase

Veggie Buds Club!

Jun 17, 2020
Kelly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such fun and interactive activities and ideas for hands on veggie experience! Our kids especially love the arts and crafts activities that are included and I love the recipe and food presentation inspiration Veggie Buds Club provides. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Veggie Buds Rocks!

Oct 05, 2020
Nicole (.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this box! We have tried a lot, and this is such a fun box to get your kids interested and inspired by vegetables! Creativity abounds as well as yummy eats, I cannot recommend it enough

We LOVE Veggie Buds Club!

Sep 11, 2020
Jessica G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We absolutely love this box! The activities are so thoughtful and cute! The kids love getting to try the new recipes, and have enjoyed the excitement of seeing different ways veggies can be prepared! If you’re looking for ways to get your kiddos to try more veggies, cook, garden, gain interest in new foods, or just a fun activity for family time- this is it!!

Fun

Dec 27, 2018
Bjake G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Fun range of activites

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Apr 28, 2018
Lara R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My son is almost three and LOVES when his Veggie Buds Club box comes in the mail. The quality is amazing, games can be reused and the activities are great for all ages. The book and stuffed toy help us talk about the veggie more in depth and really the whole family enjoys going through the box together!

Verified Purchase

Oct 12, 2017
Katie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

We love our Veggie Buds Club subscription!!! Not only does my toddler get excited when our package arrives, but so do I! It’s a great way to learn more about veggies, play a new game, and make a fun craft! We love that there are a variety of activities in the box so we can do a different one depending on what seems interesting to my toddler at the time. It’s great that everything you need is included and you can dive in right away. I also love getting the books in our box because you can never have too many books! It gives us new stories and pages to explore every month!
I love cooking and the best part about the kit is that it helps get my toddler excited about cooking and veggies too! We always try to make a couple of recipes featuring the months veggie. Getting him involved always makes him more inclined to try something new. We are always excited to see what will be in the next months box!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Oct 10, 2017
Heather S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

My 4 year old boy gets so excited to open his Veggie Buds Club box every month. He loves the games, crafts, and books. I love that it focuses on a new healthy veggie each month and gives us quality time together while his little brother naps.

Verified Purchase

Make veggies fun!

Oct 10, 2017
Rebecca F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Do you have a picky eater? Struggle to get your kids to eat or even touch their veggies, especially new veggies? Me! Me! I find when the boys participate in prepping and cooking their willingness to try new foods improves, however I struggle to find new and creative ways to get them involved with vegetables. I'm not exactly ready to hand over a knife for chopping. Veggie Buds Club is a monthly subscription service that sends your kids a kit filled with hands-on activities for learning about and creating positive associations with a new vegetable each month.

We finished our first month of activities (corn) and just started going through the October kit (pumpkin). The activities are fun, educational, and my favorite, involve using fine motor skills. We were able to use three of the activities from September's kit as part of our at home occupational therapy work. And the kids are loving the activities too. We have decorated our own emerald popcorn (cooperatively, the boys worked so well together on this), made corn fritters, created a popcorn crown, started growing corn sprouts, and the boys are actually asking for corn with their dinner. With October's box, we have prepped the growing project and toasted pumpkin seeds which both boys tried. One loves them and the other isn't a big fan, but they both tried them which is the biggest win.

I like that there are a variety of activities to entertain different personalities and different age groups....

Verified Purchase

Get some mail to be excited about!

Oct 16, 2017
Robin E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months