Make veggies fun for kids!

Plans as low as $8.99 / month

Veggie Buds Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

If my son will eat veggies so will yours

Jun 15, 2018
Laurel C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

My son has sensory processing disorder. Food is a big trigger for him, it has to be the right temperature, texture, color, and shape! Not only does my son look forward to seeing the iconic veggie box arrive in the mail, but he will play imaginative role play with 'veggie boxes' being delivered and feeding his stuffed animals the veggie of the month. Teaching my kids about veggies has helped them overcome this obstacle of scary looking veggies. The Veggie Buds Club has also given me the tools on how to teach my kids fun and cleaver ways to love veggies. My kids help with making the recipes and planting the seeds in their own garden. I no longer disguise veggies but openly say that yummy food was cauliflower, and you liked it! My kids love the sticker charts that come with each package to track and motivate them to eat that particular veggie. Thank you Veggie Buds Club for enriching our lives with high quality food and experiences that empower us to put healthy food in our bodies!

Fun

Dec 27, 2018
Bjake G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Fun range of activites

Verified Purchase

The Box of My Dreams

Jun 15, 2018
Beth A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

We all struggle with getting our toddlers to eat a variety of food. Each month this box brings us a new Veggie to learn about, play and interact with, and new recipes that we can all try together! My three year old has refused to eat any green things for his entire life until we got our first box, the broccoli box! In the first week we tried three different broccoli recipes and he tried all of them. Needless to say, this box is a keeper in our house.

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Lara R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My son is almost three and LOVES when his Veggie Buds Club box comes in the mail. The quality is amazing, games can be reused and the activities are great for all ages. The book and stuffed toy help us talk about the veggie more in depth and really the whole family enjoys going through the box together!

Verified Purchase

Love, Love, Love

Jun 15, 2018
Kissa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My 3 year old and I both love this box. We are both so excited every time we see it in the mailbox. The activities are great and you can tell that so much effort is taken to create something special each month.

Verified Purchase

Bananas for Veggie Buds Club!

Jun 15, 2018
Howard
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Our nearly 4 year old twins go bananas for their Veggie Buds Club package every month. Each month is packed with activities and recipes and is the experiential subscription box we were looking for. The kids love discovering the "projects" inside and are excited and motivated to earn stickers in their "veggie passports" for trying new veggies or eating veggie favorites in new ways. We love you, Veggie Buds Club!!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Renee S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

We love veggie buds! My son looks forward to their monthly box in the mail. There are games, recipes, crafts, seeds to plant, and more! We love the books that come with it too. He loves watching his veggies grow and eating them!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful bonding time over healthy food

Jun 15, 2018
Lindsay T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

There is so much to rave about with Veggie Buds Club. Each month it's a special present that arrives in the mail for my 3.5 year old. Not only does it make vegetables more accessible and exciting, it gives us so many wonderful things to do together: crafts, experiments, fine motor skill exercises, cooking, planting, reading, the list goes on! We love the variety of veggie themed activities, and as a culinary nutritionist I absolutely love the positive reinforcement that veggies are something to get excited about!

Verified Purchase

Get some mail to be excited about!

Jun 15, 2018
Robin E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

My kiddo gets so excited when he gets a package in the mail for him. Just opening it up is the first step to learning what the veggie of the month is. What a great way to get kiddos excited about veggies! Crafts, a book, stickers, recipes and tons of goodies all geared towards something that might be new. Maybe peppers, corn, tomatoes or pumpkin, it's helping kids to eat a rainbow and have fun learning about it.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Katie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

We love our Veggie Buds Club subscription!!! Not only does my toddler get excited when our package arrives, but so do I! It’s a great way to learn more about veggies, play a new game, and make a fun craft! We love that there are a variety of activities in the box so we can do a different one depending on what seems interesting to my toddler at the time. It’s great that everything you need is included and you can dive in right away. I also love getting the books in our box because you can never have too many books! It gives us new stories and pages to explore every month!
I love cooking and the best part about the kit is that it helps get my toddler excited about cooking and veggies too! We always try to make a couple of recipes featuring the months veggie. Getting him involved always makes him more inclined to try something new. We are always excited to see what will be in the next months box!

Verified Purchase

Make veggies fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Do you have a picky eater? Struggle to get your kids to eat or even touch their veggies, especially new veggies? Me! Me! I find when the boys participate in prepping and cooking their willingness to try new foods improves, however I struggle to find new and creative ways to get them involved with vegetables. I'm not exactly ready to hand over a knife for chopping. Veggie Buds Club is a monthly subscription service that sends your kids a kit filled with hands-on activities for learning about and creating positive associations with a new vegetable each month.

We finished our first month of activities (corn) and just started going through the October kit (pumpkin). The activities are fun, educational, and my favorite, involve using fine motor skills. We were able to use three of the activities from September's kit as part of our at home occupational therapy work. And the kids are loving the activities too. We have decorated our own emerald popcorn (cooperatively, the boys worked so well together on this), made corn fritters, created a popcorn crown, started growing corn sprouts, and the boys are actually asking for corn with their dinner. With October's box, we have prepped the growing project and toasted pumpkin seeds which both boys tried. One loves them and the other isn't a big fan, but they both tried them which is the biggest win.

I like that there are a variety of activities to entertain different personalities and different age groups....

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Heather S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

My 4 year old boy gets so excited to open his Veggie Buds Club box every month. He loves the games, crafts, and books. I love that it focuses on a new healthy veggie each month and gives us quality time together while his little brother naps.

Verified Purchase

Tons of Fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Shoshana
1 Review
Overall

This is a great gift for any little kid in your life. There is so much laughing and learning to be had with all the activities. The bright colours and graphics are perfect! We loved getting seeds to plan too!

We love Veggie Club!

Jun 15, 2018
Wyatt C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

We really enjoyed our first month of Veggie Buds Club! My three-year-old picky eater is excited to shop for, cook and try vegetables. All of the activities and other items included are cute, well made, and really well thought-out to make an impact with these little eaters. We can’t wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

Fun way to learn about Veggies!

Jun 15, 2018
Christina R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

We received our first box this month and we absolutely love it! There are projects and recipes to have fun with all month. The book that came with the box is great too! We had fun at the grocery store identifying the fruits & veggies that are in the box.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options