World paper money from Venture in History

World paper money from Venture in History

by Venture in History
Monthly world paper money selection perfect for the new or seasoned collector!

Plans as low as

$17.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (35)

Great Quality

Jun 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharleen C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

Love the condition and the different money that was sent. Packaging could be better but overall I am very happy and will continue!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Mar 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sidjornie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Thank you so much! Will purchase longer subscription soon!

Verified Purchase

Amazing !!!

Feb 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jerry C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This is the best subscription box, I’m wowed every time I get a package. I was always interested in collecting currency around the world but never found a way to start . This is the absolute best way. Thank you so much

Verified Purchase

money

Feb 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victoria J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Love the choices

Verified Purchase

Great product!

Jan 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

The packaging could use some updAting but the product is wonderful. My fiancé loved loved loves it.

Verified Purchase

So Happy I Decided to Try It!

Jan 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathleen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My grandson is loving it! He can't wait to see which country will come next.

Verified Purchase

So impressed with the quality of the bil

Dec 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Margaret G.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 11 days

I just received our first package of money and am so excited about the quality and the variety. I bought it for my 14 year old who loves geography and history..... but now I want to keep it for myself. He will love it so much! I can't wait to see all the future shipments.

Verified Purchase

Very fun and interesting!

Dec 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ann C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

This was gift for my father who has travelled the world in his younger days. He LOVED seeing both currency he recognized to bring back memories, but also the many new pieces! The seller packages very carefully and everything always arrived perfectly.

Verified Purchase

Best hobby $20 can buy!

Nov 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I have been getting this for about 7 months now, and I have to say that I absolutely love everything I have received. They are very well packaged, seemingly with tons of care, and selected with incredible variety. Everything has also been in immaculate condition, which is astonishing given the age of some of it. I am very impressed with this subscription and highly recommend it to anyone even remotely interested in collecting foreign currency.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Dec 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cristy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

This isn’t a crate. This is an envelope with unprofessional handwritten information on it, wrapped in a random brochure of Michigan. This was a gift and I couldn’t be more disappointed in it. I’ve also reached out to the company to talk about cancelling and I cannot get a response. Very disappointing all around.

Verified Purchase
Venture in History said...Dec 26, 2021

Hi, This is the first disappointed review we have received and we take it seriously to explain. Cratejoy does not require a subscription to be shipped in a crate. The brochure is just a cardboard to protect the valuable banknotes which will go up in value over time. We have not received any inquiries from you but we will start the process to cancel. We use a handwritten invoice because the subscription changes every month so the banknotes sent every month are different so it would not work to have a generic receipt. Sorry you were so disappointed but people who like paper money collecting really like the genuine banknotes more than the presentation although we try to make the presentation appealing as we can...

Love this box!

Aug 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Regina H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Love getting these every month. The money is in perfect condition. They are shipped very well. They come in envelopes with the description of each item. Perfect box!

Verified Purchase

So Much Joy

Jun 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karley P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The banknotes are all well packaged; always a great selection and has brought me joy every month.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Apr 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lianne S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I love the box. I am an amateur collector of world currencies and I love the variety that comes with each delivery.

Verified Purchase

The absolute best so wonderful

Mar 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

This might be the most amazing subscription I've ever received, it was so personal and incredible handwritten I am just blown away completely astounded.

Verified Purchase

Worth it

Apr 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cassie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days

I love it thank you

Verified Purchase

Great way to learn about countries!

Mar 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tera A.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

This is the only subscription box that I've gotten that I absolutely love every single month! I love traveling but due to the pandemic that isn't possible now, so with these monthly deliveries I can at least feel worldly while holding different currencies and researching the countries they come from. This is the best box! Everything is packaged perfectly so they don't bend and shipping is very fast. I wasn't sure what to expect when I subscribed and thought I'd just cancel after the first three months, but now I'm going to continue the subscription because it has been so awesome!

Verified Purchase

STUNNING AND FUN

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Seth B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I just thought I would be naturally disappointed-but wow! My daughter has Aspergers and she is 14 and this gift was perfect! I travel a lot and it keeps us connected. It’s always a surprise with the postcards and money. REALLY NEAT. My favorite box subscription besides my daily smoothie!

Verified Purchase

Brand new subscriber

Jan 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victoria L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 days

Excellent quality and well labeled! Also packaged very carefully as to avoid bending. If you are just starting a collection or have been collecting for a while, I highly reccomend!

Verified Purchase

Exceeded expectations!

Nov 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jena G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

Blown away - very diverse collection, all in mint condition with lovely hand written info on the summary.

Verified Purchase

Great selection for the value!

Oct 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Miesha G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days

Great selection of colorful, crisp, brand new bills. I bought some money from a vendor in Barcelona, Spain years ago and I have been fascinated with foreign currency ever since. Crate joy truly has something for everybody!

Verified Purchase

Thanks

May 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer S.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

We enjoyed this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great First Package!

Mar 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sherman C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I really liked my first order, already looking forward to the next one. The only thing I would have changed would have been to ship it in a box instead of envelope.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Jan 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lexi S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Such a fun thing to get in the mail! I appreciate that all the Bill's come in separate and labeled envelopes!!! I highly recommend this for collectors!

Verified Purchase

Venture in History

Oct 26, 2019
Overall
Claudia E.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is an excellent well thought out box. You receive bank notes from all over the world. The bank notes are in excellent condition. You will also receive a detailed history about every bank note . It is a great addition to any history , economic or math classes . Bank notes from countries that no longer exist are included as well. Love the box!

Verified Purchase

Great new sub

Sep 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this sub for my husband's birthday and he loves it! The bills were all in perfect condition and well labeled.

Verified Purchase