VICES EXPERIENCE

by Vices Membership

A curated selection of premium products and experiences to help you celebrate the good life!

22 reviews

Plans as low as

$99.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (22)

Fun box... when it arrives

Jan 24, 2019
Overall
Niki S.
1 Review
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

Fun box, but not worth the money and thats when it arrives. This box continuously arrives late. It used to be cool with rare and unique items that made it a steal of a price. Now after googling the box it's rare that it is even worth the money you pay and the items are easily found.

Verified Purchase

Fool me once...

Oct 25, 2018
Overall
Nope N.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

This was my favorite box that me and my husband looked forward to then came padding of the values with vouchers, followed by straight up lies (sauce pan or fondue set?) and a record player with the quality of a kids toy. I don't know what happened to this once amazing box that went from full visionaire art pieces to artstar GC that turned into a coupon.

Verified Purchase

February lead to a cancelation

Feb 06, 2019
Overall
Jamie K.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

In the past I have been very satisfied with the boxes overall. but after opening the February box I immediately logged on and cancelled my subscription. I did not sign up for facial cleansers and tea!

Verified Purchase
Vices Membership said...Feb 06, 2019

Hi Jamie,

Thank you so much for your feedback concerning our January box. We are so sorry to hear that you are disappointed with it! We curated this box as a reminder that some vices can benefit us! The contents of this box will help bring you back to your center so you can enjoy other vices later in the year. Our friends Chris & Lori Harder helped us with this particular curation! They are well-known for helping others live a fulfilling life. The items included in this box can definitely help you with that as well!

First off is the sparkling white tea with cranberry and ginger from our friends over at Töst. We wanted to take a break from the alcohol heavy boxes and introduce...

Scam-like Policies and Customer Service

Dec 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeffrey L.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Robb Vices has scam-like customer support and subscription policies. They charge you for your second subscription box before you've even recieved your first one. Additionally, unlike their competitors, they don't notify you before you're going to be charged (for example, Bespoke Post gives you a couple days' warning). Instead, they notify you upon charging you, and even if you respond immediately to the email they absolutely will not refund you because you're "a couple hours after their deadline." They state that it's in their policy that they will not refund you the day the subscription renewals. That is, of course, a legal protection for them. It does not mean that it's customer friendly policy, though. It's quite shady.

Verified Purchase

Aug 22, 2018
Overall
Nicholas T.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I've been a member for 1 1/2 years and, for the most part, enjoyed the service. The last couple months of dealing with Robb Vices has been frustrating. Two months of delayed shipping with canned responses to e-mails. They don't send updates; they wait until you contact them. Early August I didn't have the July box and, because I didn't trust them to ever send me a box, I disputed the charge with my credit card company that was made on June 25th. Today I asked them to cancel my August box, that they said was also going to be late for a bogus reason, and to cancel my account. I'm at the old pricing ($75 a month; those paying more than that are totally getting ripped off) which is $90 a month with tax and shipping; that's too much money for a service that Robb Vices themselves made not enjoyable. This could be a great service, and may one day be....but probably not.

Verified Purchase

Poor service

Aug 18, 2018
Overall
Eric H.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Got this as a gift through Crate Joy. No communication or welcome message of any type to the recipient. Not delivered when promised. No evidence at all of the purchase except for a $350 bill I paid. No idea who to contact to resolve the problem with no delivery and no communication. I'll skip Crate Joy and Robb Vices from now on.

Verified Purchase

Crap

May 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Thomas A.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Bubble bath?

Verified Purchase
Vices Membership said...May 20, 2019

Hey Thomas,
I think you may be referring to the Japanese hot spring bathsalts that were included in the April edition. This edition was inspired by Japanese hot spring culture in Japan (all of our boxes are themed). Along with the bath salts (that are designed to turn a normal bathtub into the waters of sacred hot springs of Japan) We had Soto Sake, sparkling Yuzu (to make a sake cocktail), And skincare products from Onsen that use those same hot spring minerals. Judging by your review it sounds like these weren't up your alley - every edition has a new selection of products and a new theme. We aim to make every one special for you.

So far so good!

Jan 20, 2018
Overall
Rebecca S.
7 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I didn't know what to expect AT ALL with this box (this was my first one) and I was surprised that the latest box was all about tea. However, the enclosed booklet that takes you through the history of tea and the meditative and ceremonial aspects of tea (and the lovely pictures) were a really neat departure from my regular day and actually made me want to go make some tea (which, of course, the box had many varieties to choose from, hot or iced, with the steeper included--platinum plated, something I never would have bought for myself in a million years (or anyone else, no matter how much they love tea), was actually neat to use and very pretty (yes, I admit it, making the "making of tea" experience more present, thoughtful, and luxurious for me). I haven't tried all of the teas yet, but I have to say, I am a longtime tea drinker and have tried many, many interesting varieties of loose leaf teas from around the world, and I was surprised that the moroccan mint tea (a green tea) was actually the smoothest tea I've ever had in my LIFE and the mint finish on it that sort of shows up after you swallow was a really fascinating surprise. Makes me very curious about the other teas. The ice tea pitchers sound intriguing and I'm looking forward to seeing how well they work (right now, it's the middle of winter and cold tea just doesn't sound...

Verified Purchase

Unbelievable!!

Sep 21, 2017
Overall
Peggy N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

I am so excited about the contents of this box. I will be using every item in it . The contents are incomparably elegant!

Verified Purchase

Always awesome

Nov 20, 2017
Overall
Stu S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Stoked to drink this Cab

Verified Purchase

Overpriced damaged

Nov 19, 2017
Overall
Leigh C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Bottle of wine, dried pasta (REALLY?) shortbread cookies and a beaker that is damaged. WHAT? Sorry, very disappointed. NOTHING in this box I could have, or "would" have purchased

Verified Purchase

disappointed

Dec 19, 2017
Overall
Removed R.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

hubby was too
would rather have another booze than the saber.

Verified Purchase

Great Boxes in Vices Reserve

May 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Zac P.
1 Review
1 Helpful

This company has a few kinks to work out, but the customer service is very helpful. The value on the boxes at Vices Reserve is great.

Christmas every time the box arrives!

Jun 05, 2017
Overall
Craig R.
1 Review

Robb Vices has created little bit of Christmas (or birthdays for the bold) to be celebrated each month with a new and exciting experience. The anticipation of that special delivery has you guessing which direction they will take you with every gift box. Definitely worth the ride...

Truly Luxurious! Five Stars All Around!

Jun 05, 2017
Overall
Shana R.
1 Review

Robb Vices is truly a luxurious, one-of-a-kind subscription box. All the products included with each box are high-end, one-of-a-kind, hard-to-find items. You will not go wrong subscribing to Robb Vices. Superior customer service, superior product, and superior business all around---five stars and ten times more for Robb Vices!!!!

Makes you feel like a star!

Jun 05, 2017
Overall
David R.
1 Review

Each box has a variety of items that tell one story. The best part is I get to be the star of that tale as the gifts are for me! If you want a perfect treat every month get this. They do an amazing job and do not disappoint.

No comparison…my favorite subscription!

Jun 05, 2017
Overall
Carol R.
1 Review

Robb Vices is my favorite subscription box - with the most unique, highest quality items included every month. The curation of Robb Vices is exceptional. Every item is well thought out, coordinates with all other items in the box. I've found more unique brands included in Robb Vices - than in any other subscription. Vices - yes... from food to liquor to pampering yourself.... No comparison!

AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING!

Jun 05, 2017
Overall
Emily R.
1 Review

Every box is a new adventure filled with great new luxury products and goods! A fun way to try new things and experiences! There is no other place to receive such great product for what you are paying for the box! Its amazing the new brands I have been exposed to and now a loyal customer to these new products! Look forward to being a lifetime member!

Referred 5 friends!

Jun 02, 2017
Overall
Bradley R.
1 Review

Unbelievable fun every month. My wife and I always open the shipment together and it puts a smile on your face every time. Since I started I have purchased these as gifts and everyone loves the Robb Vices gift box. I also have 5 friends that ordered because we can't stop talking about them. Can't wait for the next one.

Always something unexpected! Blows me aw

Jun 02, 2017
Overall
Matthew R.
1 Review

We always eagerly anticipate the arrival of our newest box! There's always something unexpected and lots of "where'd they find that?!" moments. The booklet that accompanies each box features wonderful photography and a terrific insight as to what the products are and why they were chosen.

Exceed ALL Expectations

Jun 05, 2017
Overall
Dov C.
1 Review

I have been a Robb Vice customer for more than a year. My Robb Vice subscription has exceeded my expectations time and time again. Every month I wait patiently to see what the masterminds behind the story of the box come up with. I always read the enclosed book and even reorder some of the items. Great company and product!

Good product, questionable practices

Apr 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie C.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Watch the fine print! While the quality of the offering is high, when you sign up for a "3-month subscription", the fine print puts you on auto-renewal.