Monthly box delivering vintage china, tea, biscuits, a book & extra gift straight from England

Plans as low as £25.00 GBP / month

Vintage Teatime - Eat, Drink, Read & Keep reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Absolute Best!

Dec 04, 2019
Kim W.
2 Reviews
4 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is absolutely THE box I most look forward to receiving! Packaging and shipping has been super awesome - I live on the other side of the planet on a tiny island in the central Pacific Ocean, and every item in every box has arrived in pristine condition. Words cannot describe how lovely the china is - very special. The books are unique and great reads, and the 'posh biscuits' and extra treats have been wonderful. Oh and the tea varieties are unique and fabulous too - every one has been a flavor or brand I've never tried (or even seen) before. Gillian is a brilliant hostess/curator and so helpful if you have a question. You cannot go wrong with this subscription!

Verified Purchase

One of my Favorite Boxes!

Sep 29, 2019
Amy C.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Likely one of if not my favorite box! I love that the owner is personal- with emails about her home and her country as well as quick updates and personal touches. The pictures alone say it all- the chocolate was divine! The soap- I LOVE! and obviously the china tea set is just lovely! Every little goodie, the book and the china set was perfect!

Verified Purchase

Best subscription ever!!

Apr 10, 2020
Tina D.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love!! Totally worth every penny!! Can’t wait til next month!!!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for a relaxing afternoon tea.

Apr 23, 2019
Nadiene D.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

The box itself was slightly battered but the absolutely lovely china set inside made it to the other side of the world without a scratch.
The china is so beautiful I just couldn’t resist immediately using it for a nice afternoon tea with the ginger biscuits (after a quick wash of course). My little teapot doesn’t quite match the vintage set but luckily the tablecloth did.

Verified Purchase

First Vintage Teatime

Apr 06, 2020
Sharmin Q.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first Vintage Teatime today. It arrived faster than expected and packed with extra care to make sure all the treasures arrived in perfect condition. The vintage china was perfectly styled for one of my favorite reading nooks. I'm looking forward to enjoying the lovely variety of teas and the biscuits look tasty too. I am sure to enjoy them all while I read the book "Happy" that is sure to cheer and advise in this uncertain time. Bonus candies and tea bag/spoon rest will be enjoyed as well.
I highly recommend this box and will anxiously await my next Vintage Teatime.

Verified Purchase

Lovely experience

5 days ago
Ruby D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was a lovely experience and you could tell it was put together with care. The china was beautiful and the book has been great so far, I loved the little touches like the Wispa, the mints and the toffees in the china and the kettle shaped small dish- the biscuits were delicious too! Overall an amazing box, I would definitely look at buying it again when I can.

Verified Purchase

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!

Feb 28, 2020
Keasha N.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely LOVE this box!!! I was so excited when I found this box because I have an obsession with teacups and books and I was even more excited when I received it!! It got here super quickly and I couldn't be happier!! I can't wait for my next box!!

Verified Purchase

Thrilled!

6 days ago
Marie-louise D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am thrilled with my first box and excited to see the next. What my photograph doesn't show is the lovely spoon rest that my daughter pinched as soon as I opened it!

Verified Purchase

Vintage afternoon tea is like xmas

Feb 07, 2020
Susan S.
8 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have just recv my first box and I cudnt b happier. It’s like Xmas all over again. Delivery, contents and service are all fantastic. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Feb 06, 2020
Jake D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gave this as a gift to our Nana. She absolutely loved it and was more than excited to see what was in the next box. 12/10 would recommend.

Verified Purchase

Incredibile find!

Mar 25, 2020
Christina M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box then forgot about it due to the pandemic. When I received it I was so excited it was beautifully wrapped and shipped very carefully lots of bubble wrap. The tea cup was so cute. I can’t wait to read the self help book especially to help get through this tough time. I can’t wait for next month’s box!!

Verified Purchase

Looking forward to the next box

Feb 05, 2020
Mary E.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
<