Tea & biscuits with vintage china, a feel-good book plus an extra gift sent direct from England

Plans as low as £25.00 GBP / month

Vintage Teatime - Eat, Drink, Read & Keep reviewsReviews

Write a Review

One of my Favorite Boxes!

Sep 29, 2019
Amy C.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Likely one of if not my favorite box! I love that the owner is personal- with emails about her home and her country as well as quick updates and personal touches. The pictures alone say it all- the chocolate was divine! The soap- I LOVE! and obviously the china tea set is just lovely! Every little goodie, the book and the china set was perfect!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for a relaxing afternoon tea.

Apr 23, 2019
Nadiene D.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

The box itself was slightly battered but the absolutely lovely china set inside made it to the other side of the world without a scratch.
The china is so beautiful I just couldn’t resist immediately using it for a nice afternoon tea with the ginger biscuits (after a quick wash of course). My little teapot doesn’t quite match the vintage set but luckily the tablecloth did.

Verified Purchase

Instant Relaxation. Just add hot water.

Jun 25, 2019
Sandy B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I couldn't get to my tea kettle fast enough after receiving this box. Even though I was expecting a china tea cup and saucer and plate, tea, and cookies, It was SO FUN opening the box to see what the china pattern would be and what the tea flavors would be. All the goodies, all together. Just add hot water and let the pampering relaxation begin!! Things were wrapped up inside and it seemed like I just kept finding things! Books are difficult to choose for someone else, but Gillian found one that I'm interested in reading. PLUS the extra surprise - I'm not telling what it was. :D I love love love Loooooooooooove this box. I'll be looking forward to receiving this each month.

Verified Purchase

Perfect tea time treat

Jul 28, 2019
Heather H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box on Friday and it was perfect! My daughter and myself had wanted to try this box for ages and I had mentioned it when subscribing. When we unboxed everything there was even a little note and a treat just for my daughter in the box. Absolutely love the whole concept and look forward to filling up my cupboard with unique tea cups and plates. :)

Verified Purchase

SOMEONE BARGE INTO MY HOUSE FOR TEA RN!

Sep 29, 2019
Christy L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Honestly, this is one of the best boxes that I've ever purchased. Not only did it come surprisingly early (I'm in America and this is curated in the UK) but it was also so lovely to open up.
I'm a big book person, so I originally had some pause since this isn't my usual box. It doesn't so much focus on the books as much as the teas and tea sets. But I am so glad that I gave it a chance because it was honestly awesome to open it up and see the beautiful teacup and saucer along with a cake plate.
I've always been in love with cups - it's a weird quirk of mine. Maybe I want to be prepared for the day that someone of royal descent comes barging into my house. Or maybe I've just watch Pride and Prejudice too many times. Either way, if you enjoy beautiful teaware than you'll like this subscription.
It really comes with a lot more than is pictured with a box of cookies and the shipper even put little candies in my teacup! I love surprises.

Verified Purchase

I'm a new returning customer

Sep 03, 2019
Michelle O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely adore this box. Everything was just great. The selection of tea was a nice mixture of familiar and different. The biscuits were not overly sweet and great companion to the tea. The cup, saucer and plate are so lovely. You can tell they are not brand new while also remaining a quality perfect for everyday use. From the book to the surprise gift on to the candy and all else contained in, this box delivers. Looking forward to my next one.

Verified Purchase

Love It!!

Sep 01, 2019
T.l. T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this box. I didn’t know what to expect at first, this is my first time receiving a subscription box. And then it being from the UK I had my doubts about how long it was gonna take to arrive in the US. But I was so THRILLED, I love the book, the tea cup set, the handkerchiefs the biscuits and the assorted teas. The best part is I didn’t have to wait long.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful gift:)

May 30, 2019
Monika W.
14 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this box as a birthday present.
Thank you:) The tea cup with the saucers are beautiful! I also love reading books. Different teas with cookies and chocolate were also included.
I am looking forward to trying the teas in the cup and reading the books.
All the items were very well secured and there was a "fragile" tape on the box- thank you for taking extra care with the package.

Verified Purchase

Lovely box and wonderful service!

May 25, 2019
Sara S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall