The Classic Vintage Teatime Box - Eat, Drink, Read & Keep

The Classic Vintage Teatime Box - Eat, Drink, Read & Keep

by Vintage Teatime - Eat, Drink, Read & Keep
Delivering vintage china, tea, biscuits, a book plus an extra gift from England to your door

Plans as low as

£29.00 GBP / month

Buying Options

Reviews (69)

  1. Reviews for this product (54)
  2. Reviews for this seller (15)

Absolute Best!

Dec 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim W.
5 Reviews
6 Pictures
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

This is absolutely THE box I most look forward to receiving! Packaging and shipping has been super awesome - I live on the other side of the planet on a tiny island in the central Pacific Ocean, and every item in every box has arrived in pristine condition. Words cannot describe how lovely the china is - very special. The books are unique and great reads, and the 'posh biscuits' and extra treats have been wonderful. Oh and the tea varieties are unique and fabulous too - every one has been a flavor or brand I've never tried (or even seen) before. Gillian is a brilliant hostess/curator and so helpful if you have a question. You cannot go wrong with this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Best subscription ever!!

Apr 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tina D.
1 Review
3 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Love love love!! Totally worth every penny!! Can’t wait til next month!!!

Verified Purchase

One of my Favorite Boxes!

Sep 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy C.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Likely one of if not my favorite box! I love that the owner is personal- with emails about her home and her country as well as quick updates and personal touches. The pictures alone say it all- the chocolate was divine! The soap- I LOVE! and obviously the china tea set is just lovely! Every little goodie, the book and the china set was perfect!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for a relaxing afternoon tea.

Apr 23, 2019
Overall
Nadiene D.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

The box itself was slightly battered but the absolutely lovely china set inside made it to the other side of the world without a scratch.
The china is so beautiful I just couldn’t resist immediately using it for a nice afternoon tea with the ginger biscuits (after a quick wash of course). My little teapot doesn’t quite match the vintage set but luckily the tablecloth did.

Verified Purchase

First Vintage Teatime

Apr 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharmin Q.
6 Reviews
5 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I received my first Vintage Teatime today. It arrived faster than expected and packed with extra care to make sure all the treasures arrived in perfect condition. The vintage china was perfectly styled for one of my favorite reading nooks. I'm looking forward to enjoying the lovely variety of teas and the biscuits look tasty too. I am sure to enjoy them all while I read the book "Happy" that is sure to cheer and advise in this uncertain time. Bonus candies and tea bag/spoon rest will be enjoyed as well.
I highly recommend this box and will anxiously await my next Vintage Teatime.

Verified Purchase

Lovely experience

May 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ruby D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

The box was a lovely experience and you could tell it was put together with care. The china was beautiful and the book has been great so far, I loved the little touches like the Wispa, the mints and the toffees in the china and the kettle shaped small dish- the biscuits were delicious too! Overall an amazing box, I would definitely look at buying it again when I can.

Verified Purchase

Vintage teatime will bring you joy!

Jul 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adrienne G.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

A fantastic first impression for my experience with Cratejoy. Vintage Teatime was exactly what I hoped for and more!
Gillian is so sweet and curated such lovely items. She was very communicative and an absolute joy!
If I had space in my home to continue with this subscription forever I would, hopefully I will be able to reactivate at some point ;) I’m saving up for a tea chest to store all my cups and accessories.
The tea cup sets are stunning! The teas and biscuits are delicious as well as some new discoveries for me! The books are fascinating and the bonus surprise gift is the icing on top!
For bonus gifts across 3 months I received:
-the coasters in the image in my first box
-a floral teapot-shaped dish that I use for my teabags after use
-a stationary set
10/10

Verified Purchase

Vintage Teatime

May 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

Loved my box! It was fun opening the little packages and I love my teacup!

Verified Purchase

Thrilled!

May 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marie-louise D.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I am thrilled with my first box and excited to see the next. What my photograph doesn't show is the lovely spoon rest that my daughter pinched as soon as I opened it!

Verified Purchase

Care package from England

Jul 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Olivia G.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

I loooove my teatime box! I love my teacup, teas, biscuits, book and teabag rest. It’s so obvious every item was selected with great care. My Sunday morning tea and biscuits never tasted so good! ☺️
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

My 1st box

Aug 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gina L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

Just wish it were not international for me. It took longer because of the pandemic. But everything arrive perfectly. Thanks

Verified Purchase

Instant Relaxation. Just add hot water.

Jun 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sandy B.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I couldn't get to my tea kettle fast enough after receiving this box. Even though I was expecting a china tea cup and saucer and plate, tea, and cookies, It was SO FUN opening the box to see what the china pattern would be and what the tea flavors would be. All the goodies, all together. Just add hot water and let the pampering relaxation begin!! Things were wrapped up inside and it seemed like I just kept finding things! Books are difficult to choose for someone else, but Gillian found one that I'm interested in reading. PLUS the extra surprise - I'm not telling what it was. :D I love love love Loooooooooooove this box. I'll be looking forward to receiving this each month.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful gift:)

May 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monika W.
15 Reviews
4 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I received this box as a birthday present.
Thank you:) The tea cup with the saucers are beautiful! I also love reading books. Different teas with cookies and chocolate were also included.
I am looking forward to trying the teas in the cup and reading the books.
All the items were very well secured and there was a "fragile" tape on the box- thank you for taking extra care with the package.

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ali L.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

apart from the box just being great itself, I have never had better customer service anywhere! That just makes a world of a difference.

Verified Purchase

Like a parcel from a far away loved one!

Jun 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Miranda O.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Thank you so much, Gillian, for all of your newsletters that made me feel less alone and more connected to people and the world again; thank you for the wonderfully, individually packaged things that made me feel like I was opening a bunch of surprises from a friend (which I feel like you are now, after 5 months of boxes!); thank you for extra carefully wrapping all the beautifully curated teatime china that traveled half the globe to get to me (and for the surprise candies inside each teacup!); and, most of all, thank you for all of your dedicated and hard work in putting together and creating such delightful boxes that feel more like care-packages from a distant family member! I have enjoyed everything, immensely. Keep up the lovely work you are doing!

Verified Purchase

Unique

Apr 20, 2019
Overall
Danielle W.
3 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I opened this box last night and shared a cup of tea, some biscuits, and chocolate with my boyfriend. Everything tasted great. It's nice that each box is unique and thoughtful. The book is something I would never have found otherwise and I'm interested to read it. It's a little bit of English/European culture in a box. I had just planned to try this box once because I wanted my own China tea set for myself, but I am definitely going to get another box when all the treats are gone so my boyfriend and me can both have a set. With the price of shipping it is in the higher range for price, but I think it's worth it.

Verified Purchase

One of My Favorite Subscription Boxes!

Apr 16, 2019
Overall
Morvey M.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I am so so so glad to have found this subscription box. The items are absolutely amazing and so fun to open. It's a box you can open and truly enjoy! I recommend everyone have this box and it would make a great gift as well. Each tea cup saucer set is truly vintage and unique! The customer service is exceptional, personal and warm.

Verified Purchase

Perfect tea time treat

Jul 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather H.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Received my first box on Friday and it was perfect! My daughter and myself had wanted to try this box for ages and I had mentioned it when subscribing. When we unboxed everything there was even a little note and a treat just for my daughter in the box. Absolutely love the whole concept and look forward to filling up my cupboard with unique tea cups and plates. :)

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Feb 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jake D.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Gave this as a gift to our Nana. She absolutely loved it and was more than excited to see what was in the next box. 12/10 would recommend.

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kirsten W.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

It’s clear that a lot of thought goes into these boxes everything was very well wrapped even with a little note in! The China was beautiful and the biscuits so yummy! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Lovely box and wonderful service!

May 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is such a wonderful subscription. I purchased it as a gift for my mother-in-law and have been absolutely delighted with the quality of the box and the wonderful customer service provided. Gillian goes above and beyond to create the perfect gifts. She even emailed photos of the boxes to me so that I could see just what my mother-in-law was getting each month. I definitely recommend this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Adorable!

May 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

This is seriously the most adorable and quaint subscription box I've ever received. The tea cup (with matching plates), book, tea, and biscuits are perfect for an afternoon pick-me-up. It's clear this subscription box was curated with love and care. I would highly recommend to anyone who loves tea and books. :)

Verified Purchase

Best Christmas present

Jan 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sierra L.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas as a Christmas gift and boy did she glow when she opened it she loved it I will continue on with the subscription for her. She loved everything about it she’s an old soul. She loved the food she loved the cups she loved the book everything was suited for her and it fit her personality so well the designs on the cup it’s like the person who put the box together knew my daughter this was the best subscription box that ever came. My daughter is only 14 years old and like I said she’s an old soul

Verified Purchase

Wow!!

Jan 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leah K.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Lovely vintage china. Perfect to add to my teapot collection. Candies were different but good. And the biscuits were delicious.
I got the package a week sooner than expected. It was a very pleasant surprise.

Verified Purchase

A happy new subscriber

Jan 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lissy F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I got my first box and opened it yesterday. It was truly lovely and I adored everything in the box. The book looks so wonderful. The cup and two(!) plates are divine! Everything was blue and white and silver and I so appreciate the way you matched the colors. Thank you for the care you take in selecting the items, and for the effort you make to keep packaging green. I'm so happy I signed up for your club. I wish you all good things in this new year.

Verified Purchase