The vinyl record club for the musically curious and artistically adventurous!

Plans as low as $23.00 / month

VINYL MOON reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love Vinyl Moon - Give me more

Jun 27, 2020
Loretta B.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box from Vinyl Moon and I thought it was beautiful. The music is great and the art work is phenomenal! The greeting before the box is very clever and very cool. I don’t usually leave feedback of any kind, but this blew me away! Looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely steller!

Apr 05, 2020
Isabella R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved this product! It was beautifully curated and amazingly unique - best gift I've ever given AND their customer service was impeccable. They were very transparent ab automatic renewals, but mine renewed and it slipped past me. I asked for a refund and they sent it to me a day later no questions asked! Did not expect that at all. The price is a steal for the quality of the product

Verified Purchase

Fantastic curation

Jul 09, 2020
Chad W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Each months theme seems very well thought out and I have easily found 2-3 new artists on each pressing that I love and add to my list of upcoming quality artists. Really loved the way they welcome you to the sub as well :)

Woot woot yay yay awesome!0

Jul 06, 2020
Gail L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

GORGEOUS! I bought this for my partner who loves indie rock and chill indie. He is pretty well versed in music knowledge and upcoming artists. However, he had not heard of any of the artists that were on this album which is awesome! It goes to show the time and effort the team put in to giving new bands a head start. As well, the art is just breathtaking. I love that it is a new artist every month. I was able to find the artist and buy a piece to help support their art further.
I would like to address the shipping. They send the box via media mail which is wicked slow BUT super cheap. My mom did this for me when I went to college to send all my books that I needed. I made sure to order early in the month in preparation for my partner’s birthday which was June 30. The box came well in advanced (I think June 20). Another fun thing is that they sent a welcome post card with a secret message on it that you play on your turntable. Im a physics teacher and this technology is always surprising me :)
Honestly I am so happy to have bought this.

Amazing!!!

Nov 18, 2018
Katie G.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I knew the art and packaging would be beautiful, but i was wary of what the actual music would be like. I had no reason to worry though, the perfectly curated music creates the perfect mood and makes me want to look up practically every artist! It's reignited my love of music and i am so excited to keep getting more records, thank you Vinyl Moon!!!!

Verified Purchase
VINYL MOON said...May 06, 2019

Ahh, that is so great to hear!! Thanks for sharing this great comment Katie! It makes us happy to read :)

Awesome!.... when it’s on time

Dec 11, 2019
Johnathan M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this Vinyl box... when it gets here on time. My most recent December box was suppose to be here the 6th; I just received a new tracking code saying it will be here on the 17th. The shipping issues are the only problem I have with this subscription. When it gets here it’s awesome music.

Verified Purchase
VINYL MOON said...Dec 19, 2019

Hi Johnathan,

So great to hear you are enjoying Vinyl Moon! Im sorry to hear that your shipping experience has not been great. I'm sorry to see that you had a poor experience with shipping. We are dedicated to saving our members money on monthly shipping which means we use Media Mail which is quite a bit slower than others. BUT that results in saving of $50 or more per year for members compared to other faster Priority Shipping. However, we now also have faster and more expensive shipping options available if you are interested!

However long it takes your package to arrive, just know that it always will. Over 52 months now and we have never missed one :)

Cheers!

- Brandon Bogajewicz
Vinyl Moon Founder

Very Cool

Jan 21, 2019
Lindsay M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I gave this as a gift and it was super awesome. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase
VINYL MOON said...May 06, 2019

Thanks Lindsay! So great to hear that the gift was a success! :)

Even better than expected

Dec 07, 2018
Drew M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

I was looking to get back into vinyl but lacked the will to spend the time and $$$ to start hitting record shops again. Plus I really don't need to start stacking a ton more records in my living room. Really digging the music, it's great to have new music every month that vibes with my indie tastes, without having to go look for things. Vinyl Moon has also scratched my collectible itch - the vinyl and packaging are so intricate and drool-worthy, great to geek out over with my SO. Increasing my joy, saving me time and money - what's not to like?

My Husband Loves This Gift!

Aug 14, 2018
Rebecca B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Total success. My husband loves his gift subscription. From the art to the music and the record itself, the entire process of opening and listening is an experience. Thank you for putting such care into this wonderful product!

Verified Purchase
VINYL MOON said...Dec 19, 2019

Hi Rebecca,

It is so great to hear that you and your husband are enjoying the records! We put so much care into it all and it means the world to know it gets appreciated in so many places!!

- Brandon Bogajewicz
Vinyl Moon Founder

Amazing!

Jul 27, 2018
Danielle B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I bought this for my sister's birthday, and we love it! Great quality, excellent condition, and delivered right on time! Packaged really well to keep it safe while shipping. For the price, I think it's great quality and well put together! Would absolutely order again!

Verified Purchase
VINYL MOON said...Dec 19, 2019

Hi Danielle, thanks so much for your great review and I'm so happy that you and sister loved the record!

- Brandon Bogajewicz
Vinyl Moon Founder

Music.

Aug 31, 2019
Jeff S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Quality

Keep 'em comin'!

Verified Purchase
VINYL MOON said...Dec 19, 2019

Thanks Jeff! We certainly will! :)

Cheers!

- Brandon Bogajewicz
Vinyl Moon Founder

best music, best art

Dec 07, 2018
Alex M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

Love getting my records from Vinyl Moon, I get super excited for the music, and the album, and all the little art surprises that come with each one!

Awesome gift!

Feb 07, 2020
Andrew W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a cool way to discover new music with a vintage vibe to it. 10/10

VINYL MOON said...Mar 02, 2020

Thanks Andrew! So great to know you are loving getting Vinyl moon each month. That makes use super happy :)

:) Yay!

Jun 30, 2019
Faith M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the record!

VINYL MOON said...Dec 19, 2019

Thanks Faith! So great to hear :)

- Brandon Bogajewicz
Vinyl Moon Founder

Buying Options