The first and only eco-activist subscription box!

Plans as low as $12.00 / month

Planet Post reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Our "Save the Planet Box"

Mar 04, 2019
Libby F.
1 Review
3 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Power Post is great way to stay informed about environmental issues and to be an advocate for change without being overwhelmed. As a busy Mom, I don't have a lot of extra time, but this subscription box makes it possible for me to stay involved. The boxes are very well put together! The topic card is always very informative, with easy to follow key notes that explain exactly why the monthly topic is important and what we can do to push for a positive change. And... the goodies are great!! We love our beeswax wraps, our sunscreen bar in a tin, and our bulk food bags. The reusable straws and take-out silverware set are perfect to keep in the car, and the bamboo "paper" towels lasted forever. Having this subscription box has also been a great way to keep the family informed and involved. My 9 year old son calls it our "Save the Planet Box". It's not like most other subscription boxes, just to treat-your-self (although the goodies are fantastic), it is so much bigger than that! I highly recommend for anyone who gives a damn.

Verified Purchase
Planet Post said...Oct 01, 2020

I love it so much that you're getting the family involved in your postcard writing campaigns.
Thanks for the great review!

Love!

Nov 02, 2020
Rebecca S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it! Only thing I would recommend is they address it for you so you know where to send them! Love all the extras though!

Verified Purchase
Planet Post said...Nov 02, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words!
The address thing is tricky, since everyone has different representatives. That's why I include a QR code and a URL that link to a "find your representatives" site, whether it be local or national.
I *am* thinking about maybe using address stickers for the campaigns targeting companies. But I'm always trying to balance creating extra waste against activism... sticker backs aren't usually recyclable or compostable. (Sometimes I literally cut the addresses out of the literature and glue them to the postcards. ;)
Love the ideas! The more the better! :)

Fun box with a purpose

Sep 23, 2020
Rebecca C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is wonderful! You learn about great causes and get stamps and postcards to send off. In addition to having something good to do, the box is always packaged with some extra Eco friendly goodies and I am always surprised by them. These goodies alone are worth the cost of the box.

Verified Purchase
Planet Post said...Oct 01, 2020

I'm so glad you like it!
Thanks Rebecca! :)

Haven't received & not getting guidance

Dec 24, 2020
Marissa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I ordered as a gift 2 weeks ago and I can't find the customer service number or any information on the shipping and it still hasn't arrived. I'd love some input as to who or where to go. The email confirmation came from Cratejoy but the product was Planet Post?

Verified Purchase
Planet Post said...Dec 24, 2020

Yikes! That's so frustrating, Marisa!
You're right, looks like you ordered on the 9th. I sent it on the 10th, but the tracking number says it's still "waiting for information"! I'm guessing this is Covid-mail-volume, plus the storm in NY, trying to thwart us.
Regardless, I'll send out another box tomorrow, Dec. 24th, with a different mission and Green Goodies in case the first one shows up. But before then I'm going send your recipients an e-card letting them know the situation, and to expect a package soon. I'll email you more specifics on that right now.
Thanks for letting me know! :)

Wow

Sep 26, 2020
Andrea K.
27 Reviews
4 Pictures
21 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow. This box blew me away!!!! I loved the positive environment messages. My box also came with lost cards. Pencils. Stamps. REUSABLE PAPERTOWELS. WHAT?!?! awesome. And bags to store and wash them. See my unboxing on YouTube Arkansas Gals

Planet Post said...Oct 01, 2020

Thanks Andrea! :)
I loved your video!

Complete Package!

Mar 01, 2019
Allison K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I was so intimidated writing to local officials or calling them. This box was an amazing answer. All the talking points were there so that I felt very informed about all the topics; I mean, I could explain them myself and talk to a rep without a script! Amazing. It's super convenient that stamps are included, cause who has time to go to the post office for that? The treats are an added bonus. The first box was full of laundry supplies. I had literally just been lamenting dryer sheets and how much of a waste they are. Those dryer balls are awesome. I will totally be using those from now on. This last box had chocolates. Who doesn't want those when they open their mail? This has been a great subscription box service and I feel great knowing that I'm doing something not just for me but something that's good for everyone and the environment.

Verified Purchase
Planet Post said...Oct 01, 2020

Yes! That's exactly why I started this box! Environmental issues can be so overwhelming, it's hard to explain them sometimes. I love that you're talking to your reps! :)

Excellent

Jan 17, 2019
Shannon M.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Great concept love this box. Well prepared and I love the green goodies

Verified Purchase
Planet Post said...Oct 01, 2020

Thanks so much Shannon! :)

Activism for busy people!

Jan 16, 2019
Tara B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Power Post gives you everything you need to take specific actions each month, including stamps, postcards, and information to make the process easier. Politicians and companies really do listen to feedback, especially when you care enough to hand write it and mail it in. Plus, the goodies sent each month are thoughtful and fun. I highly recommend Power Post!

Verified Purchase
Planet Post said...Oct 01, 2020

You are a Planet Post (formerly known as Power Post) rockstar!
Thanks for all you do for the environment! :)

Power Post

Nov 16, 2017
Annie R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I received my first Power Post box yesterday and let me tell you, it totally exceeded my expectations!! The kit contains everything you need to express your environmental concerns to your representatives, post cards, stamps, pens, pencils, etc. and a suggested issue that affects our environment. This month is Nestle trying to harvest water from environmentally sensitive areas for profit. Beside robbing water resources from communities Nestle contributes to the damaging effects of plastics in our ecosystems. The box also contains samples of sustainable, reusable products as alternatives to all the plastic. The box is packed and packaged beautifully using only recycled, renewable materials. I’m already excited about next month’s Power Post. Now to plan a Power Post meet up with a few friends and get the first set of post cards mailed out! Bravo on making citizen participation organized and easy!!

Verified Purchase
Planet Post said...Oct 01, 2020

That's awesome you're going to host your neighbors for a campaign!
Thanks for the great review. :)

Power Post

Mar 21, 2018
Annette L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I'm really enjoying my subscription to Power Post! The well researched and beautifully presented Fact Sheets have taught me so much about specific environmental issues. The recent box on municipal composting, with it's clear and convincing graphics, really gave me "food" for thought that I was eager to share with my local and county elected officials (and, of course, the enclosed postcards and stamps made it easy for me to do so). The "Green Goodies" information sheets and the green goodies themselves have been interesting, helpful and very useful. I especially like the reusable Earthwise produce bags for corralling fruits and veggies both in the supermarket and at home. This month, my post box included a travel cup. Because of this month's mission to pressure Starbucks to make a truly recyclable cup, I am making it a habit to "always carry a travel cup" in my tote bag. In addition, I show the cup to a manager whenever I make a Starbucks stop and politely suggest that they communicate my concerns to "Corporate." I love the fact that, through my subscription to Power Post, I'm learning so much more about specific environmental issues and have the tools to make my voice (and friends' and neighbors' voices) heard and the opportunity to sample earth friendly products that are useful in my everyday life. All in all, I look forward to receiving my Power Post box each month!

Verified Purchase
Planet Post said...Oct 01, 2020

Thank you! I'm so glad you're loving Planet Post! :)

Great Family Activity

Nov 30, 2017
Amber W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I got my first box last month. It's amazing! It had produce bags, really cool bamboo straws, pens and pencils and every thing I need to send postcards about causes I care about. I love that I can do this with my family and teach them that change is possible and that it starts in our own home. I had all the neighborhood kids come over and write postcards. Not only did they participate, but they learned about the effects of having plastic in our national parks. This crate is fun and makes me feel good about myself.

Verified Purchase
Planet Post said...Oct 01, 2020

Thanks Amber! That's so amazing you got all the neighborhood kids to participate! :)

Our first Power Post box

Apr 19, 2018
John B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

What fun exploring everything that came in the box. Very thoughtful. The Starbucks campaign was perfect. I had often wondered how to reach out to Starbucks regarding some of their policies. This makes it easy.
Thanks Power Post!

Verified Purchase
Planet Post said...Oct 01, 2020

That's great to hear. Thank you! :)

Fantastic Subscription!!

May 25, 2019
Barbara W.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is absolutely wonderful! Life is gets busy and this gives me a chance to do more to actively help our environment/world a little more each month. Love that I can involve my family and friends with the activities, discover new green products to love and help bring awareness to important issues. PowerPost makes it all so easy and fun!
It's all beautifully presented, too. Awesome box well worth subscribing to!!

Verified Purchase
Planet Post said...Oct 01, 2020

Wow, thank you Barbara!
That is exactly why I started this box; it can be hard to be an activist when life is so crazy/busy! So glad you're liking it. :)

great box!

May 19, 2019
Parker G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i love this box so much and cheri’s was so great to me when there was a problem the UPS. i will definitely be keeping this subscription for a long while :)

Verified Purchase
Planet Post said...Oct 01, 2020

Thanks Parker!
Yes, shipping hiccups do happen sometimes. I so appreciated your patience! :)

Omg, LOVE IT.

Apr 20, 2019
Sofie C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I got to use this box at a friends party, and it was SO GOOD! It was educational and fun, and I can't wait to try it again! 100% would recommend!

Planet Post said...Oct 01, 2020

I love that you found out about Planet Post at a friend's party!
Thanks so much for leaving a review! :)

What a box!

Jan 24, 2018
Violet L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I got my first power post box, and WOW! Full of green goodies and fun. Mine had reusable beeswax wrap, to use instead of cling wrap or tinfoil, colored pencils made from newspapers, pens made from plastic bottles, as well as recycled paper postcard, stamps, and addresses. I think my favorite thing in the box was a special type of berry, that when put in a washing machine, would create a kind of soap. They're compostable, and 5 berries can be used for ten washes! The topic of the box changes every month. This month's topic was to ban styrofoam. My friends and I had a great time writing and decorating the cards, as well as learning a lot about how bad styrofoam is for the environment. I don't think I'll ever eat at McDonald's again. They use way too much styrofoam on soda cups. Goodbye, McNuggets.

Planet Post said...Oct 01, 2020

I'm so glad you liked the sample box! And I'm glad you had a good time with your friends making postcards. :)

Buying Options