Wanderlust Select Duo * Culinary Spice Kits

by SpiceBreeze
Take a culinary world tour with the tastiest meals of your choice & freshly ground pure spices!

Plans as low as

$9.90/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (131)

  1. Reviews for this product (94)
  2. Reviews for this seller (37)

Amazing price for what you get! 💕

Sep 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joe D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

Love it and it’s such a good deal!

Verified Purchase

Great Parent-Child Activity

Aug 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I got this subscription box for my dad for Christmas last year. It's been one of the best gifts I've ever gotten anyone! The shipments always arrive on time and we get so excited. We actually smell the envelope and try to guess which spices might be included. It's been really fun to make these meals together. Being able to spend time together is better than any gift :)

Verified Purchase

Excellent for my lifestyle!

Dec 17, 2018
Overall
Barbara M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I was so excited when my spices came, but things kept getting in the way of me making the recipes until about two weeks later - the spices were still fresh and waiting for me! I tried the meal kits like Hello Fresh, but the ingredients would go bad before I could get to them - not with SpiceBreeze! SpiceBreeze was just being carried around in my purse until I could shop for the ingredients and cook up the meals - easy! My first one was South Africa's Bobotie and so delicious. I love that there are substitutions written for little things to add or to substitute for different ideas and tastes. The spices smelled so good too! This is definitely my favorite subscription box I've ever had, and the price is not going to break the bank, either! I am excited for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift, especially during COVID

May 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ali H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I wanted to say thank you so much. I've been struggling to find gifts to send my parents to cheer them up while I can't visit. My Dad loves to cook, but isn't very adventurous without prompting. They used to go to cooking classes all the time, but now that isn't possible. I think this was just as good. He was the happiest he's been in ages when he called tonight to tell me how it turned out.

Verified Purchase

Buyer Beware

Jan 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kali M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I ordered a Christmas gift for a friend who was supposed to receive a message on Christmas day and she still hasn’t received her email or her gift.
I’ve reached out to the seller and cratejoy several times with no response.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Jan 27, 2021

Hello Kali,
We answered you by email and didn't hear back. We are sorry but we didn't receive an email from you regarding this order, only the one in November when we helped you change the address for your first gift subscription. We are working with Cratejoy on whether there was a technical issue. You can always reach out to us via direct email,
Cratejoy confirmed that they sent the email with the gift message on December 25th. Your SpiceBreeze gift was ordered to start in January. We ship monthly by the 15th. Your gift was sent on January 13th. Due to COVID-19, shipments to Canada can take from one to four weeks. Your gift recipient has received our email and we sent her further information.
Please...

Fun spice kit

Nov 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Great customer service. The first envelope arrived opened and empty in the mail and they not only replace it right away but upgraded. presentation of the spices and recipe cards is very nice and the recipes look easy and fun.

Verified Purchase

Great way to experience new flavors

Jul 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meghan H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I love my SpiceBreeze subscription so much. I have gotten to try some really unique dishes that I never would have known about without it. I chose to subscribe because I like trying new things and it was affordable, and I will definitely keep subscribing.
This month included a dish called Kari Koko that is the best curry I've ever made. I like this subscription because the spices just make a single serving and I don't have a bunch of excess taking up space in my cupboard, but it is sad when you really love something and can't make it again. I e-mailed SpiceBreeze and they actually added it to their store that day! I had previously contacted them when I had a shipment that didn't arrive (new mailman misdelivers a lot) and they got back to me so quickly and reshipped right away. The great customer service makes a big difference.

Verified Purchase

Good Gift for Someone Who Likes to Cook

Jun 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracey K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

So far so good. I bought the Mother's Day set as a gift. It arrived on time and had a variety of spice blends and singles. The packaging was also cute and colorful. My mother has tried the Za'atar on chicken and both her and my father enjoyed it. She also has been using the health blend sprinkled on salads and likes that too. There were recipes as well for each spice and suggestions for use so that is helpful. This is a good gift for someone who likes to cook. The next kit should be on its way now!

Verified Purchase

Delicious and fun

Apr 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This is my favorite subscription by far. There's no way I would attempt any of the recipes featured each month on my own, but they've all been just delicious. The Trinidadian Doubles were so good I've ordered them a couple of times. What a great, inexpensive way to try new recipes and learn about cultures around the world.
I had some difficulty getting one of my months' subscriptions (USPS's fault, not the company's) and they've been responsive, friendly and super accommodating, even though it totally wasn't their fault.
Top notch customer service and a great product!

Verified Purchase

Great for gifts for you and for friends

Oct 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marta M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I have made 4 items so far and they have all been wonderful. I will be ordering 2 of the spices so far - The Larb was exceptional and so very fast! I had everything else I needed in my fridge and pantry. I also sent a subscription to my daughter and to a friend and they have enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Gift

Jun 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ann B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Gave as a Xmas gift to my son and daughter in law and after 5 boxes they are still raving. They love the different fresh spices and particularly the recipes (which they send on to me.) As struggling grad students they appreciate the convenience and the novelty of someone else coming up with the answer to that perennial question “what’s for dinner.” The exposure to different food cultures from around the world has been really fun. Thanks for a great product.

Verified Purchase

Box was awesome, customer service even b

Jul 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel B.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

My shipment didnt arrive when it was supposed to. I reached out to thier customer service and they responded very quickly, plus were super friendly and helpful. They sent me a new shipment which arrived a few days later and I was extremely happy! I dont blame them for the shipping problems but I definitely commend them for how quickly they resolved the issue. I had cancelled this subscription but after seeing how wonderful thier customer service is and amazing thier product is I will be reactivating. I cant wait to see what else they send my way.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Experience!

Feb 01, 2019
Overall
Lynda B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

My daughter received her spices today. They went so well with the cooking supplies that I had purchased for her! She was thrilled and cannot wait to try the recipes!
Thank you so much for your kindness in putting up with my worry over my daughter's birthday and getting the spices to her before her birthday! They arrived today! Just know that your spices completed her birthday! She is very pleased!

Verified Purchase

Deborah Perry

Feb 25, 2018
Overall
Deborah P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I love spice breeze . I cook alot , so this is the perfect thing for me . All the spices are amazing . Just wish single portion measurements were available .

Verified Purchase

Feb 22, 2019
Overall
Brianna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

My bf does most of the cooking, and it takes work to keep things interesting. So, having the suprise of an interesting new spice blend show up in the mail is great. I got him this box on a bit of a whim, and it turned out to be his favorite gift! We've tried making several dishes so far, and most recently really enjoyed the fesenjan stew. This box is well worth the surprise every time. Additionally, in my interactions with customer service, they have been warm and prompt. Another big plus!

Verified Purchase

Great First Box!

Jul 20, 2018
Overall
Stephanie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I was super impressed with my first box which was the Seychelles. The Kari Koko was superb, we also tried the Pwason Griye - not as much flavour but fun and delicious none the less. It is a fun way to try new recipes from around the world. I was super impressed with my first box which was the Seychelles. The Kari Koko was superb, we also tried the Pwason Griye - not as much flavour but fun and delicious none the less. It is a fun way to try new recipes from around the world. I was so bored of making the same things every few days for dinner and this has given me great ideas for the future. Will definitely keep ordering!

Verified Purchase

Cant wait for the next one

Jul 02, 2018
Overall
Jerry S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

We just made our first meal from your kit. Outstanding. If this is any indication of the rest of the package, I can’t wait to try them all! I think you made a new loyal customer. I’ll definitely be recommending you to friends. Thanks so much.

Verified Purchase

Feb 16, 2019
Overall
Ash
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 years

My friends were skeptical when I said I was getting this delivered. But they now drool over my food!
I love getting the recipes, that there is always variations to fit different diets/preferences and cultural context to each spice. It's really inspired me to do more cooking and get out of the ordinary.
I even look forward to my lunches at work!
1 year in and absolutely going to keep subscribing (and gift it to my friends!)

Verified Purchase

Great subscription

Jul 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leanne R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

Bought this as a gift for my mother and once she started getting it she enjoyed it so much I signed up. Great spice subscription! We have enjoyed our monthly selections as well as invite friends over and cook together. Look forward every month to see what new meals we will get to enjoy.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 01, 2018
Overall
Sasha H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

I've had this subscription for several months and it is awesome. Love that it includes alternatives for each spice, just in case I want something different. Also like how I can try recipes from around the world, without having to scour the web for odd ingredients or buy a large amount of a spice that I'll only use once.

Verified Purchase

Easy way to try new cuisine!

Aug 29, 2018
Overall
Kim M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

The best thing about SpiceBreeze is the ingredients for all of the recipes are basics things that are available at most grocery stores.

Verified Purchase

Great variety and recipes

May 05, 2018
Overall
Sherilyn P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

We've been member of SpiceBreeze for over a year now and have no plans on cancelling our subscription. We love the variety of recipes and spices. The recipes are easy to follow and very tasty. We love that we can adapt them to our dietary needs or preference. I recommend SpiceBreeze to friends all the time.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Nov 19, 2018
Overall
Amy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I have tried meal prep-type services before, and this one is perfect for me. I get to try new, delicious spices and recipes, and every one I've received has been so tasty. The recipes are easy to follow, and I love that they include substitution recommendations. It's priced right, and the customer service is excellent. I can't wait to try more recipes!

Verified Purchase

Delicious and Perfect Price Point!

Aug 22, 2018
Overall
Angel B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My grandmother used to love trying new recipes, but as my grandfather's diet became more selective (medical necessity), she stopped her former adventurous ways. Last Christmas (2017), I wanted to give her back a little something that would encourage her to go back to trying new spices and recipes. SpiceBreeze kits were the PERFECT solution. Their easy instructions and bright pictures are one of the highlights of her month. I love that it's easy to customize the heat of recipes, because Grandma likes them hot, but I'm not as much of a fan of super spicy foods.
My grandfather has passed, but Grandma continues to look forward to her monthly spice kit and loves to share recipes with me when I visit. Thank you, SpiceBreeze, for making it easy to work new culinary adventures onto our tables!

Verified Purchase

Delicious! I love this subscription!

Apr 23, 2018
Overall
Sara D.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I recently got my first package from Spicebox and I am such a huge fan! I made my first dish over the weekend, Drunken Noodles and they were so delicious. My husband loved it, too. I have some of the spices from the kit left and I will be making it again soon and likely purchase more of that spice when I run out. I already upgraded to the quad so I can have more Spicebreeze love each month! The recipe was very easy and approachable I'm excited for more boxes and recipes/spices to try, thank you.

Verified Purchase