Wanderlust Select Duo * Culinary Spice Kits

Wanderlust Select Duo * Culinary Spice Kits

by SpiceBreeze
Authentic international recipe spice kits for busy people. | Wide variety of diverse meals & freshly ground spices. | East cooking steps. | Customizable ingredients. | Choose your shipping date

Plans as low as

$9.90/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (138)

  1. Reviews for this product (100)
  2. Reviews for this seller (38)

Poor Customer Service

Sep 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The system went down the first month I could choose my order. Customer response was very delayed. Had to make repeated requests to get assistance. Finally gave up and cancelled my 6 month order. They still sent me my first package which seemed ok but was not something I would use (because I was not able to complete my selection).

Verified Purchase

In my TOP 3 favourite monthly kits.

Jun 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patrick A.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

It's great, you may think, oh it's just spices, but, it motivates us to cook and try these recipes. They are easily modified to be vegetarian for us, we enjoy making these meals together, it has added a new passion to our relationship. And to add to it, I make a dessert and a drink from the area the spic kit comes from, to complete the feel. Worth it. Love it.

Verified Purchase

Wanderlust Spices Review

Apr 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jacklyn C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

As advertised I received spices from different parts of the world. The spices came nicely packaged with labels and each had a recipe recommended to use them for. I also enjoyed the brief explanation of the importance of these spices in their country of origin.

Verified Purchase

Smells are incredible

Feb 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Such a wonderful treat! Makes all of the mail smell amazing, I look forward to getting this every month!

Verified Purchase

Better than I hoped for

Feb 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

I am a major lover and collector of spices and blends so I was very excited when I discovered this! The blends we received smell amazing and look very well put together. The recipe cards are very simple and easy to understand. I can not wait to see what is next!

Verified Purchase

Box Never Shipped Within Three Months

Jan 22, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sabrina T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I was so excited to give this as a gift to my Dad for Christmas. Unfortunately, the box still has not been shipped. I ordered the first week of November. It is now late January. This is unacceptable.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Jan 23, 2022

Hello Sabrina,
We are sorry to hear about your complaint and wish you would have reached out to us by email beforehand.
During the Holiday season, we offered several options to send the first SpiceBreeze gift, before and after Christmas. It was a special service to facilitate the Christmas surprise.

Your SpiceBreeze Christmas gift was ordered on November 8th. In your order, it was specifically chosen the delivery option in January as our regular box with shipping date by January 15th. You can see in your account that your gift was shipped on January 13. The shipping notification went out by email to your account email address that same day automatically through the Cratejoy notification system.
We ship with USPS First Class letter mail. The delivery should...

Takes a long time to even ship out

Dec 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Halle B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Ordered end of November, said it was supposed to ship mid December. Hasnt shipped yet and it’s the 19th. Emailed the company and zero response. I’m never ordering from this site again

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Dec 19, 2021

Hello Halle,
We are very sorry to hear that. We received your email yesterday evening and answered early this morning that your first SpiceBreeze gift was shipped as ordered with our regular shipping on December 10th. You can also check the status of your shipment in your account.
Part of the checkout is to select the shipping date for the first SpiceBreeze box. For faster shipping, we offer the option "... shipped next week" instead of "... shipped next month".
We hope that this information was helpful. Please let us know if you have any other questions. We are always glad to help!
Kind regards,
Your SpiceBreeze

Paid for no products.

Oct 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Caitlin W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

If I could leave 0 stars I would.
I emailed multiple times asking about my order - it was a Christmas gift last year and it never got delivered.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Oct 26, 2021

Update: Hopefully, this message will get to you. We didn't hear back from you on our email from three days ago. Could you please check your spam folder?
-------------------------
Hello Caitlin,
Thank for reaching out to us here. We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience!
Your three ordered shipments went out from December to February, and none of them returned. We checked all emails and social media channels very carefully, covering December 2020 to today. The only message that we could find was your question in January on how to select your menu. It's very important to us to understand why you didn't receive your order and why we didn't get your email, so we can take measures to prevent this from happening again.
We would...

Delicious and fun

Apr 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This is my favorite subscription by far. There's no way I would attempt any of the recipes featured each month on my own, but they've all been just delicious. The Trinidadian Doubles were so good I've ordered them a couple of times. What a great, inexpensive way to try new recipes and learn about cultures around the world.
I had some difficulty getting one of my months' subscriptions (USPS's fault, not the company's) and they've been responsive, friendly and super accommodating, even though it totally wasn't their fault.
Top notch customer service and a great product!

Verified Purchase

SpiceBreeze

Apr 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anne A.
1 Review

This subscription was given to me as a gift. Each month you get to select the spices that you would like to receive to create meals from around the world. The information about different locals included in the monthly mailing is very interesting and the spices are fresh and result in delicious dishes. This gift has been a wonderful way to try new cuisines. SpiceBreeze has been extremely responsive to questions. This has been a very enjoyable and delicious subscription service.
Anne M.

Great gift

Apr 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Denise J.
1 Review

We received a SpiceBreeze subscription as a Christmas gift. We've tried 3 of the recipes so far. They are all things that I would not have tried to make on my own, and we cook a lot. They've all been good so far, but the Gasi noreng was great. I just ordered some more of that spice blend so I don't have to buy jars of everything (if I could find them) when I need only a little of each.

Great gift!

Feb 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christopher L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I've loved my subscription so far and so has the person I gifted a subscription to! Fresh, delicious spices and great, efficient packaging/shipping!

Verified Purchase

Good spices

Feb 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I like the spices and recipes that they sent too. I like trying different spices. This box gives me different spices from different places. Hey came faster than I thought they would be here. Although I was disappointed that the envelope was kinda torn. Maybe they need to get a better envelope to mail them in. Can't wait to get different spices in future months. I am thinking about going up on the next higher box but that depends on my finances.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Customer Service

Jan 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joann S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I had reached out via CrateJoy and wasn't getting a response, as soon as I asked a question below, I got a response both via that question and email. Great company!! I would highly recommend if only for their wonderful customer service :)

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend

Dec 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Loryn L.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I received a subscription as a gift, what a fabulous gift! I am an adventurous cook with multiple food allergies and I've had no problem making selections and preparing dishes. Recipes are provided with the month's choices. I can base my selections on what i have on hand or easily obtain. Everything has arrived in good shape with clear instructions on pretty and durable recipe cards. Highly recommend!

Vapour Spice

Feb 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Glinda B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Don't bother. They take your money and never send anything.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Feb 19, 2021

Hello Glinda,
You might not have seen yet our reply from this morning that we have sent 20 minutes after we received your first email:
You ordered in January and selected to start your subscription in February. We ship monthly by the 15th. The 15th of February was this Monday. Your first SpiceBreeze box is on its way as ordered. You can see the shipped status in your account. Also on the date of the shipping on Monday, an automatic shipping notification was sent to your email address and the gift message to your gift recipient, both through Cratejoy.
Due to COVID-19, shipping to Canada can take one to four weeks. So it should arrive within the next three weeks. Nevertheless, we issued you a full refund....

Disappointing

Feb 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tonia B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Disappointed that it says you can choose the spices being sent and have not had that option. Bought for my son in law who loves to cook thinking he could choose( after the first shipment) what type of spices would be sent to try new things. I reached out asking about this and never received a response( have checked my junk folder also)

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Feb 12, 2021

Hello Tonia,
We are very sorry to hear about the missed selection options. We didn't receive an email from you or your gift recipient. Please don't use the 'contact seller' button on the Cratejoy page. It doesn't seem to work. We are working on resolving this. In the meantime, please contact us via our support email (hello (at) spicebreeze. com).
Our notification for the new selection is sent monthly to the email address of your gift recipient. Please contact us via email if you want to update it.
In any case, your son doesn't have to wait for our email. The new menu selection is available on our website around the third of each month (under 'Explore'). He can go there and submit his selection by the...

Haven’t received product yet.

Feb 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Trevor L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my Mom and none of the boxes have been delivered yet.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Feb 07, 2021

Hello Trevor,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are very sorry to hear that your December SpiceBreeze box didn't arrive yet. It might have been damaged or lost during shipping. Of course, we will send you a new December SpiceBreeze box. To make sure, we have sent you an email with your shipping address. Please check it and send us an update if necessary.
The January menu was shipped on January 13 and should arrive next week, assuming that the shipping address is correct. Since COVID-19, we heard from customers that shipments to Canada sometimes take up to four weeks.

Kind regards,

Your SpiceBreeze team

Buyer Beware

Jan 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kali M.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I ordered a Christmas gift for a friend who was supposed to receive a message on Christmas day and she still hasn’t received her email or her gift.
I’ve reached out to the seller and cratejoy several times with no response.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Jan 27, 2021

Hello Kali,
We answered you by email and didn't hear back. We are sorry but we didn't receive an email from you regarding this order, only the one in November when we helped you change the address for your first gift subscription. We are working with Cratejoy on whether there was a technical issue. You can always reach out to us via direct email,
Cratejoy confirmed that they sent the email with the gift message on December 25th. Your SpiceBreeze gift was ordered to start in January. We ship monthly by the 15th. Your gift was sent on January 13th. Due to COVID-19, shipments to Canada can take from one to four weeks. Your gift recipient has received our email and we sent her further information.
Please...

DISSAPOIMTED

Jan 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Extremely disappointed by the lack of professionalism this holiday season. I ordered what I thought would be a lovely gift for my sister as she just had a new baby, and after several attempts to reach the seller about shipping and not 1 response to this day (when the box wasn’t being prepared and I wasn’t getting any updates 2 days before i was told it was arrived) my sister finally got her gift... it was in a small white envelope with a sideways lazily stuck on label which said they would be emailing her the recipes. Not at all what is pictured here. I was embarrassed to say the least. The spices were there and luckily sealed (it really was a mess when it arrived) and that is the one redeeming factor. I will revise with photos from my sister.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Jan 23, 2021

Hello Sarah,
We are sorry to hear about the trouble.
We double-checked in our email account, Facebook messages, and Cratejoy notifications. We couldn't find any message from you or your gift recipient.
During the order, we offer different options to select the start of the subscription, for instance, the option 'to ship the first box next week'. This is not meant as a delivery date. Different from Amazon prime, the shipping time is not in our hands. Especially due to COVID-19, we saw unexpected delays.
The email with the gift message was sent on December 25th because we didn't want to spoil the surprise.
We have sent your sister the ordered Wanderlust *Select 2* culinary spice box. For less than $9 per month, it is shipped...

Fun spices

Dec 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emma B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I'm excited to make new meals with the
spices I got!

Verified Purchase

Recommend for everyone

Nov 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hailey K.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I love how simple it is to try new things, and I am a student who used to live on toast and pasta. Had to go back to order more of a few packs. Recommended for amateurs or more skilled cooks alike.

Verified Purchase

Great for gifts for you and for friends

Oct 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marta M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I have made 4 items so far and they have all been wonderful. I will be ordering 2 of the spices so far - The Larb was exceptional and so very fast! I had everything else I needed in my fridge and pantry. I also sent a subscription to my daughter and to a friend and they have enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase

Loved it mostly..

Dec 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved the first one I received! It was timely, well packaged, and I loved it!!!! I never received the second month and have tried to contact SpiceBreeze several times with no response..
Ended up canceling because of a lack of response.. I paid for something I never received. Great subscription, terrible costumer service.

Verified Purchase

Great as a Gift

Sep 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Suzanne B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I gave this subscription to my sister as a gift and she has loved it. She loves to cook and it has introduced her to new spices and new cuisines!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...