Wanderlust Select Duo * Culinary Spice Kits

Wanderlust Select Duo * Culinary Spice Kits

by SpiceBreeze
Take a culinary world tour with the tastiest meals of your choice & freshly ground pure spices!

Plans as low as

$9.90/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (138)

  1. Reviews for this product (100)
  2. Reviews for this seller (38)

In my TOP 3 favourite monthly kits.

Jun 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patrick A.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

It's great, you may think, oh it's just spices, but, it motivates us to cook and try these recipes. They are easily modified to be vegetarian for us, we enjoy making these meals together, it has added a new passion to our relationship. And to add to it, I make a dessert and a drink from the area the spic kit comes from, to complete the feel. Worth it. Love it.

Verified Purchase

Wanderlust Spices Review

Apr 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jacklyn C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

As advertised I received spices from different parts of the world. The spices came nicely packaged with labels and each had a recipe recommended to use them for. I also enjoyed the brief explanation of the importance of these spices in their country of origin.

Verified Purchase

Smells are incredible

Feb 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Such a wonderful treat! Makes all of the mail smell amazing, I look forward to getting this every month!

Verified Purchase

Better than I hoped for

Feb 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

I am a major lover and collector of spices and blends so I was very excited when I discovered this! The blends we received smell amazing and look very well put together. The recipe cards are very simple and easy to understand. I can not wait to see what is next!

Verified Purchase

Delicious and fun

Apr 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This is my favorite subscription by far. There's no way I would attempt any of the recipes featured each month on my own, but they've all been just delicious. The Trinidadian Doubles were so good I've ordered them a couple of times. What a great, inexpensive way to try new recipes and learn about cultures around the world.
I had some difficulty getting one of my months' subscriptions (USPS's fault, not the company's) and they've been responsive, friendly and super accommodating, even though it totally wasn't their fault.
Top notch customer service and a great product!

Verified Purchase

SpiceBreeze

Apr 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anne A.
1 Review

This subscription was given to me as a gift. Each month you get to select the spices that you would like to receive to create meals from around the world. The information about different locals included in the monthly mailing is very interesting and the spices are fresh and result in delicious dishes. This gift has been a wonderful way to try new cuisines. SpiceBreeze has been extremely responsive to questions. This has been a very enjoyable and delicious subscription service.
Anne M.

Great gift!

Feb 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christopher L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I've loved my subscription so far and so has the person I gifted a subscription to! Fresh, delicious spices and great, efficient packaging/shipping!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Customer Service

Jan 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joann S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I had reached out via CrateJoy and wasn't getting a response, as soon as I asked a question below, I got a response both via that question and email. Great company!! I would highly recommend if only for their wonderful customer service :)

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend

Dec 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Loryn L.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I received a subscription as a gift, what a fabulous gift! I am an adventurous cook with multiple food allergies and I've had no problem making selections and preparing dishes. Recipes are provided with the month's choices. I can base my selections on what i have on hand or easily obtain. Everything has arrived in good shape with clear instructions on pretty and durable recipe cards. Highly recommend!

Fun spices

Dec 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emma B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I'm excited to make new meals with the
spices I got!

Verified Purchase

Recommend for everyone

Nov 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hailey K.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I love how simple it is to try new things, and I am a student who used to live on toast and pasta. Had to go back to order more of a few packs. Recommended for amateurs or more skilled cooks alike.

Verified Purchase

Great for gifts for you and for friends

Oct 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marta M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I have made 4 items so far and they have all been wonderful. I will be ordering 2 of the spices so far - The Larb was exceptional and so very fast! I had everything else I needed in my fridge and pantry. I also sent a subscription to my daughter and to a friend and they have enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase

Great as a Gift

Sep 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Suzanne B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I gave this subscription to my sister as a gift and she has loved it. She loves to cook and it has introduced her to new spices and new cuisines!

Verified Purchase

Great Parent-Child Activity

Aug 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I got this subscription box for my dad for Christmas last year. It's been one of the best gifts I've ever gotten anyone! The shipments always arrive on time and we get so excited. We actually smell the envelope and try to guess which spices might be included. It's been really fun to make these meals together. Being able to spend time together is better than any gift :)

Verified Purchase

Box was awesome, customer service even b

Jul 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel B.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

My shipment didnt arrive when it was supposed to. I reached out to thier customer service and they responded very quickly, plus were super friendly and helpful. They sent me a new shipment which arrived a few days later and I was extremely happy! I dont blame them for the shipping problems but I definitely commend them for how quickly they resolved the issue. I had cancelled this subscription but after seeing how wonderful thier customer service is and amazing thier product is I will be reactivating. I cant wait to see what else they send my way.

Verified Purchase

Inspiration for unique and great meals

Jul 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendy S.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

A great spice and recipe subscription, an excellent source of inspiration for amazing meals. Best lesson from this subscription is that the right spices can really turn a routine meal into something fantastic and unique.

Verified Purchase

Great way to experience new flavors

Jul 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meghan H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I love my SpiceBreeze subscription so much. I have gotten to try some really unique dishes that I never would have known about without it. I chose to subscribe because I like trying new things and it was affordable, and I will definitely keep subscribing.
This month included a dish called Kari Koko that is the best curry I've ever made. I like this subscription because the spices just make a single serving and I don't have a bunch of excess taking up space in my cupboard, but it is sad when you really love something and can't make it again. I e-mailed SpiceBreeze and they actually added it to their store that day! I had previously contacted them when I had a shipment that didn't arrive (new mailman misdelivers a lot) and they got back to me so quickly and reshipped right away. The great customer service makes a big difference.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Gift

Jun 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ann B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Gave as a Xmas gift to my son and daughter in law and after 5 boxes they are still raving. They love the different fresh spices and particularly the recipes (which they send on to me.) As struggling grad students they appreciate the convenience and the novelty of someone else coming up with the answer to that perennial question “what’s for dinner.” The exposure to different food cultures from around the world has been really fun. Thanks for a great product.

Verified Purchase

Good Gift for Someone Who Likes to Cook

Jun 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracey K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

So far so good. I bought the Mother's Day set as a gift. It arrived on time and had a variety of spice blends and singles. The packaging was also cute and colorful. My mother has tried the Za'atar on chicken and both her and my father enjoyed it. She also has been using the health blend sprinkled on salads and likes that too. There were recipes as well for each spice and suggestions for use so that is helpful. This is a good gift for someone who likes to cook. The next kit should be on its way now!

Verified Purchase

Spicebreeze Box

Jun 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brooke E.
1 Review

I just received my first spicebreeze box and I absolutely love it!! Thanks so much, I love the effort you put into the recipes and a bit of travel info too!!

Perfect Gift, especially during COVID

May 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ali H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I wanted to say thank you so much. I've been struggling to find gifts to send my parents to cheer them up while I can't visit. My Dad loves to cook, but isn't very adventurous without prompting. They used to go to cooking classes all the time, but now that isn't possible. I think this was just as good. He was the happiest he's been in ages when he called tonight to tell me how it turned out.

Verified Purchase

Get Spicebreeze!!

Jun 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Natacha S.
1 Review

I've been a customer of Spicebreeze for 2 years now and absolutely love it! I have recommended many people to get it and will keep doing so. Even through the Covid months they have not missed a beat, sending out our monthly subscription twice per month so we can have it faster since most of us were already at home.
The quality of the spices are outstanding and the recipe cards are just great! They include spices and recipes from around the world. For a foodie, this is heaven!
If I had any criticism to say, it would be that I have seen a couple of recipes for a second time and I would also say that it would be nice if they offered many more spice blends available to buy in their store.
Other than that, I would and do recommend this to anyone.

So delicious and authentic

Apr 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Evelin R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Me and my husband both love Spice Breeze. The recipes are easy to prepare and have a lot of ideas for substitutions. The spices are high quality and they keep fresh for months even when you don't have the time to use them right away.
And everything is so delicious and authentic !

Verified Purchase

Good product

Apr 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bethany T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days

nice spices

Verified Purchase

Food traveling

Feb 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mario B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Each month we receive a piece of the world with all those great spice. Easy recipe with plenty of option, meat, vegetarian ect... I recommend it to everybody who like cooking and when to travel all over the world.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...