Wanderlust Select Duo * Culinary Spice Kits

Wanderlust Select Duo * Culinary Spice Kits

by SpiceBreeze
Take a culinary world tour with the tastiest meals of your choice & freshly ground pure spices!

Plans as low as

$9.90/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (138)

  1. Reviews for this product (100)
  2. Reviews for this seller (38)

Great Parent-Child Activity

Aug 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I got this subscription box for my dad for Christmas last year. It's been one of the best gifts I've ever gotten anyone! The shipments always arrive on time and we get so excited. We actually smell the envelope and try to guess which spices might be included. It's been really fun to make these meals together. Being able to spend time together is better than any gift :)

Verified Purchase

Horrible

Oct 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

3 charges and still no boxes yet!!!

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Oct 20, 2020

Hello Jessica,
We can understand your disappointment. After the last renewal, we received a notificationon from USPS that your SpiceBreeze box couldn't be delivered to the shipping address that we have in your subscription order. We have sent you an email to get an update from you. It might be in your Spam-folder. Please review your shipping address and send us an update, that we can reship your SpiceBreeze boxes.
Kindest regards,
Your SpiceBreeze team

Box was awesome, customer service even b

Jul 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel B.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

My shipment didnt arrive when it was supposed to. I reached out to thier customer service and they responded very quickly, plus were super friendly and helpful. They sent me a new shipment which arrived a few days later and I was extremely happy! I dont blame them for the shipping problems but I definitely commend them for how quickly they resolved the issue. I had cancelled this subscription but after seeing how wonderful thier customer service is and amazing thier product is I will be reactivating. I cant wait to see what else they send my way.

Verified Purchase

Inspiration for unique and great meals

Jul 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendy S.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

A great spice and recipe subscription, an excellent source of inspiration for amazing meals. Best lesson from this subscription is that the right spices can really turn a routine meal into something fantastic and unique.

Verified Purchase

Great way to experience new flavors

Jul 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meghan H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I love my SpiceBreeze subscription so much. I have gotten to try some really unique dishes that I never would have known about without it. I chose to subscribe because I like trying new things and it was affordable, and I will definitely keep subscribing.
This month included a dish called Kari Koko that is the best curry I've ever made. I like this subscription because the spices just make a single serving and I don't have a bunch of excess taking up space in my cupboard, but it is sad when you really love something and can't make it again. I e-mailed SpiceBreeze and they actually added it to their store that day! I had previously contacted them when I had a shipment that didn't arrive (new mailman misdelivers a lot) and they got back to me so quickly and reshipped right away. The great customer service makes a big difference.

Verified Purchase

Don't ORDER!!!!

Sep 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sandy T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Don't order from this company!!!! I ordered a three month subscription for my daughter's birthday back in June along with 5 other subscriptions. She has received everything but this one. I contacted Cratejoy for help but they just tell me to contact the seller. I contacted the seller and have heard no response. I then contact Cratejoy again and when Cratejoy reached out to the seller for me, they told them they emailed me and is waiting for a response. GUESS WHAT....I never got an email from them. They also told Cratejoy that 2 boxes were sent already and wanted to confirm the address....are you kidding me, the other subscriptions arrived on time so what would make you think it was an incorrect address I gave you. If you the seller would like to contact me email me at sandra_toler@hcpss.org I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Sep 05, 2020

Hello Sandy,
We are so sorry about the trouble. We have sent you many emails that obviously never reached you. Of course, we refunded the full order amount. Yesterday, we received your email through Cratejoy support with the correct address and we are glad that we could finally check the shipping address in your SpiceBreeze subscription account. It appears that it is missing the apartment number. Because we don't want your daughter missing out on having fun cooking with SpiceBreeze, we will send a free SpiceBreeze box to the correct address.
Kindest regards, Your SpiceBreeze team

Wonderful Gift

Jun 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ann B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Gave as a Xmas gift to my son and daughter in law and after 5 boxes they are still raving. They love the different fresh spices and particularly the recipes (which they send on to me.) As struggling grad students they appreciate the convenience and the novelty of someone else coming up with the answer to that perennial question “what’s for dinner.” The exposure to different food cultures from around the world has been really fun. Thanks for a great product.

Verified Purchase

Good Gift for Someone Who Likes to Cook

Jun 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracey K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

So far so good. I bought the Mother's Day set as a gift. It arrived on time and had a variety of spice blends and singles. The packaging was also cute and colorful. My mother has tried the Za'atar on chicken and both her and my father enjoyed it. She also has been using the health blend sprinkled on salads and likes that too. There were recipes as well for each spice and suggestions for use so that is helpful. This is a good gift for someone who likes to cook. The next kit should be on its way now!

Verified Purchase

Spicebreeze Box

Jun 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brooke E.
1 Review

I just received my first spicebreeze box and I absolutely love it!! Thanks so much, I love the effort you put into the recipes and a bit of travel info too!!

Perfect Gift, especially during COVID

May 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ali H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I wanted to say thank you so much. I've been struggling to find gifts to send my parents to cheer them up while I can't visit. My Dad loves to cook, but isn't very adventurous without prompting. They used to go to cooking classes all the time, but now that isn't possible. I think this was just as good. He was the happiest he's been in ages when he called tonight to tell me how it turned out.

Verified Purchase

Get Spicebreeze!!

Jun 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Natacha S.
1 Review

I've been a customer of Spicebreeze for 2 years now and absolutely love it! I have recommended many people to get it and will keep doing so. Even through the Covid months they have not missed a beat, sending out our monthly subscription twice per month so we can have it faster since most of us were already at home.
The quality of the spices are outstanding and the recipe cards are just great! They include spices and recipes from around the world. For a foodie, this is heaven!
If I had any criticism to say, it would be that I have seen a couple of recipes for a second time and I would also say that it would be nice if they offered many more spice blends available to buy in their store.
Other than that, I would and do recommend this to anyone.

So delicious and authentic

Apr 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Evelin R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Me and my husband both love Spice Breeze. The recipes are easy to prepare and have a lot of ideas for substitutions. The spices are high quality and they keep fresh for months even when you don't have the time to use them right away.
And everything is so delicious and authentic !

Verified Purchase

Good product

Apr 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bethany T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days

nice spices

Verified Purchase

Food traveling

Feb 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mario B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Each month we receive a piece of the world with all those great spice. Easy recipe with plenty of option, meat, vegetarian ect... I recommend it to everybody who like cooking and when to travel all over the world.

Verified Purchase

SpiceBreeze Vindaloo

Jan 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eric F.
1 Review

My daughter gave me a subscription to SpiceBreeze. It is just my first month but I ventured to make the Vindaloo Indian dish. Wow, it was really tasty. I chose to use chicken for my meat and just pretty much followed the directions and kicked the heat up to my liking with some Jalapeno peppers. I was surprised that the chicken breast chunks were still tender, I was afraid they might be rubbery but they weren't. Very savory taste. Yum! I'm buying a four more of the Vindaloo packets and looking forward to trying new recipes. Thank You! Eric F.

Great Gift!

Jan 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol S.
1 Review

Easy format to get new recipe ideas with the extremely fresh spices already mixed. I look forward to making the recipes.

My gift recipient LOVED it!

Jan 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Tammy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This was purchased as a gift for an individual who enjoys cooking, and loves to experiment. He L.O.V.E.D. it!! He is really looking forward to his monthly gift. I wasn't certain if he would enjoy the spices, so I only purchased six months subscription. It looks like I'll be making this a full year, and a yearly gift at that!

Verified Purchase

Amazing price for what you get! 💕

Sep 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joe D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

Love it and it’s such a good deal!

Verified Purchase

Very happy

Dec 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janice M.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I used the spices in the recipes sent. They were delicious! I'm very happy with my first spices and look forward to my next.

Verified Purchase

Unique Gift Idea!

Jan 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maureen C.
1 Review

Interesting mix of spices and recipes! Like the supplemental postcard info on cultural aspects of the recipes. Will be expanding my culinary knowledge with this gift!

Love this!!

Dec 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenna R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

I’m very glad I signed up with Spice Breeze! It’s affordable, interesting, and delicious! I look forward to getting my next shipment!

Verified Purchase

Fun spice kit

Nov 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Great customer service. The first envelope arrived opened and empty in the mail and they not only replace it right away but upgraded. presentation of the spices and recipe cards is very nice and the recipes look easy and fun.

Verified Purchase

Spicy Love

Dec 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tiffany P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

I wanted a subscription to feel connected to the diverse places if the world. This does just that. Cooking is love. This subscription is made with so much love. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Best gift ever!

Nov 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ann B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

Bought this as a gift for my son. He absolutely loves getting these spices in the mail and playing around with recipes!

Verified Purchase

Awesome product

Nov 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angye D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I am very impressed with how quick I received my items. I am also very happy with the quality and quantity of the spices and will be recommending these spices to everyone I know.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...